You are here: HomeSports2015 05 09Article 357457

Kofi Opare snubs Ghana for Canada

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Paa 8 years ago

Only a fool will chose Ghana over Canada or the United States of America.

• Henry 8 years ago

Like inkoom....what a loser.

• kwame 8 years ago

not fit for blackstar, go for your canada idiot

• Nii Addo Dankwah 8 years ago

Ghana and Canada, I will choose Canada.Good choice

• Ama Buoh 8 years ago

when was the last time Canada qualified for the world cup? where does Canada rank in the soccer kingdom? so choosing Canada shows kofi opare's caliber. after all, birds of a feather .... Like they say in my village akok2 bedi ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 8 years ago

The guy is tall and can play. Canada is not a soccer nation but they have won the Gold cup with nobodies. Slowly they are assembling players and will soon be a force to reckon with. Ghana is not a serious nation in anything. ...

• Ama Buoh 8 years ago

You bet I am watching to see Canada soccer prowess. Canada has 3 teams now in the MLS - Toronto, Montreal and Vancouver. Do you know the fraction of the players that are truly Canadian and can represent Canada in internationa ...

The league is both Canadian amd American. Since the mls inception. There has been over 60canadian players play actively in the league. And they didn't play for any of theb3canadian clubs. So use the Internet to do your resear ...

• ike 8 years ago

Hmmm guuud for him cox he cnnt mak de cut to de blackstars team. Guuud luck boi!!!!!

• Azumah Nelson 8 years ago

Ghana has so many talents I don't this guy can qualify to play for the world famous blackStar.

• Jabuni 8 years ago

He knows for sure that he can and will never measure to the quality of players Ghana always have at any level and at any point in time. Canada is ice hokey as Ghana is football or should I say soccer. Brother, you are just n ...

• Great 8 years ago

If those corrupt GFA official will not stop collecting bribe from players before they are allow to join the national team, all the good players will go and play for other countries. Useless so call leaders of the nations. It' ...

• minter 8 years ago

He is not good. He is below average player and his game reading is very poor. Ghana should not waste time and money to get him to play for Ghana.

• slimmart1... 8 years ago

Do they play any serious soccer in Canada? This Opare guy is a nonentity in the noble game hence his choosing to go play in Canada.

Not fit to wear a Black Stars jersey.

• Kwabe 8 years ago

Ghana did not persue him in the first place. Canada may need Opare more than Ghana/USA. Good luck countryman, we will be watching you at the next world cup.

• Bill Cosby!! 8 years ago

He is Jst a lazy footballer!!He fears competition playing in America n opted to play for Canadian national team!!!For get the World Cup!!!

If he feared competietion. Why then is he playing for la galaxy? Didn't he compete to get his jersey? You have central American countries who have been to the wcup but never won the gold cup. Canada has been to thebwcup befor ...

• James Taylor 8 years ago

Give us a break with this Gold Cup crap. What is this Gold Cup? The Gold Cup for the CONCACAF competition is a regional contest that Canada won once upon a time in 2000. CONCACAF does not compare with the world cup or UEFA, s ...

Kwasia, gold cup is a continental competition just like afcon or.copa. Idiot

• James Taylor 8 years ago

Really???

• Onipa Bone 8 years ago

Can you blame him or any other who toes his line? In any serious country Asamoah Gyan, a striker who buries one out of ten chances won't make the cut. Yet, in the Black Star setup new talents aren't given the opportunity. Sho ...

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 8 years ago

ghana have over one milion coachs to talk about you but no one can play only skin pain kankamah and juju,look how they talk about Adomah,good luck and hard working

• KOKU ATINGA 8 years ago

THE PLAYER IS NOT INTELLIGENT.EVERY PLAYER'S GOAL IS TO PLAY AT THE WORLD CUP. THE PROPENSITY OF CANADA FEATURING AT THE WORLD CUP IS SO SLIM. PROBABLY HE DOESN'T GOALS AS A PROFESSIONAL FOOTBALLER.

You have central American teams who have appeared at wcup but cnt win a continental trophy like a gold.cup. And yet.You think opare has no chance of going to a wcup? You are naive. Get a group of consistent players who are ac ...

• cassandra nettey davidson... 8 years ago

To the writer of this story..just to let u know..one can be a permanent resident them move on to be come a citizen...in ur article u claim he is a permanent resident...at the same time in the middle of ur story u said he is G ...

• Old Soldier 8 years ago

Kofi Opare can never get selection in Ghana and he knows it.

Gbstar is now for ampaho, San b3 ware me, suulia players who will pay bribes to guarantee selection

• Obiba Broke 8 years ago

I will choose canada over ghana even in war. I just love canada than corrup ghana

• Keen Observer 8 years ago

Fuck him! Ungrateful bitch!

• Don papa Rich 8 years ago

Good decission boy.go for it because with ghana, you'll waste your talent like kim grant and co.good luck.

• MrTrue 8 years ago

I am not proud to be a Ghanaian. Good country with wicked leaders. Leaders with bad minds

• AFRICA INDEED 8 years ago

There is no place like home !!!

• WELL DONE SON 8 years ago

I DONT BLAME YOU