You are here: HomeSports2015 04 24Article 355834

Adam Kwarasey tells his side of the World Cup story

Read Comments Comments (30)

• Kwapea 9 years ago

So how is this title related to the story you wrote?? where did some of you get your journalism certifcate/degree from...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

That's Ghana's journalism for you. Sit down and write anything that comes to mind is the norm.

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Ghanaian journalism is about headline there are no meat to the bone.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

How can there be meat when you have eaten all, and left the bones for us.

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

He collects bribes to.field.goalies.to the detriment of the team. Look at the weak abilities of fatau in brasil and Braimah at afcon? Has kwarasay been given a fair chance at any tournament like these 2? NO...he makes 1 simpl ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

IS THIS KWARASSEY'S SIDE OF THE WORLD CUP STORY? IF IT IS THEN IT MEANS NOTHING TRULY HAPPENED IN BRAZIL AFTER ALL. UNLESS I'M NOT READINGG PROPERLY.

• FUCK KWARASEY 9 years ago

HE HAD THE OPPORTUNITY TO SPEAK WHEN THE COMMISSION INVITED ALL PLAYERS WOTH SOMETHING TO SAY TO STEP FORWARD.HE HAS NOTHING WORTHWHILE TO SAY OR ADD TO THE BLACKSTARS.HIS ATTEMPTS TO BLAME THE COACH AND OTHERS FOR HIS POOR S ...

• Al Hajj AAA-RASHID(OH.USA) 9 years ago

As usual, half-baked journalists trying to convince us to read their rubbish.

Where is his side of the story?

• Remy 9 years ago

In Africa, most don't get their jobs based on being the best qualified candidates, and performance means nothing to maintain your job.

• Esi 9 years ago

I feel cheated reading this article. The standard of journalism is so poor Kwarasey's statements are lost in the writer's poorly written sentences.

• Jazz 9 years ago

If it was poorly written simply don't read. The whiteman who introduced english to us sometimes makes mistakes. English is a language and people make mistakes all the time so you people should shut the fuck up and stop readin ...

• Stoway 9 years ago

If he was in the post for the Germany match in Brazil, Ghana would have be lashed 6 or 7 goals like it happened to Brazil. Fatau Dauda was at his best in that match as he conceded the same goals the German goalie did (2-2). H ...

• J.Davis 9 years ago

IT IS PEOPLE LIKE YOU,THAT IS WHY KWARASEY THINKING TWICE TO RETURN TO PLAY FOR GHANA.NO WONDER,WE DON'T HAVE GOOD GOALKEEPERS TO MOUNT OUR GOAL POST FOR LONG TIME.

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Who gave that infamous pass to Cristiano Ronaldo dos Santos Aveiro? If Fatau Dauda is good he should playing outside Ghana he was no 4 goalkeeper at South Africa.

Who gave ronaldo.free ball to.score at wcup? Your moda, fatau or kwarasay? Have you forgotten so.soon how boye and fatau collapsed gbstars in brasil? Braimah was just a stick in the post at afcon. We.could have done with a g ...

• Stoway 9 years ago

Don't buy ignorance at an expensive price when wisdom is readily available free of charge. Tell me one serious game Kwarasey excelled brilliantly apart from that old friendly match save in london with Brazil that is still bli ...

• oheneba 9 years ago

u knws natin abt keepin no expirience so keep quite ok

Tell me 1game braimah has ever excelled in? You call a goalie on virtual holiday,.excelling? U seem to forget that kwarasay was captain of his Norwegian club and won league trophies. Can you say the same for any Ghanaian goal ...

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

All the propaganda by Kwarasey and his guys will not cut it: It's obvious that Adam Kwarasey is no goalkeeper.
    If he wants to stay forever at Portland Timbers, let it so be but as far as I'm concerned and the work he put up ...

• J.Davis 9 years ago

WELL SAID,KWARASEY,I SUPPORT YOU 100% FOR YOUR DECISION.

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Kwarasay can only give some if his money to those corrupt GFA officials led by the thief Kwesi Nyantakyoi , then he will get the no. 1 goalie.

The GFA management only care about their pockets at the states expense and humi ...

• Arago Bawa 9 years ago

Hi folks, my brother Adam Kwarasey("STAR BOY ") as I usually call him.Star boy is very right cos he always say this to (Adam Kwarasey" I THINK THEIR IS NO POINT IN ME BEING IN THE POST IF MY COLLEAGUE GOAL KEEPER IS IN BETTER ...

• STEVE. 9 years ago

We all have our opinions, but say what you like, Kwarasey is the best keeper we have after Kingston. He would have been able to save at least a penalty at the AFCON 2015.

These are the goalies grant must call...kwarasay,.Adams and the rest....we have local goalies

• only in Ghana 9 years ago

eiii awurade cocoa ase journalism paa ni next time add the writer so we can attack him ant they editors at ghanaweb concert story

• john 9 years ago

if not he will not stop doing his juju to weaken kwarasey.

• oheneba 9 years ago

yes think twice else they will end your football carrier just like that by thier juju impressions

• anokwale 9 years ago

These conversations should have taken place back in 2014. Too late now. Let us move on.

• MR MAWEGYATA 9 years ago

PLS DON'T COME BACK TO THE BLACK STARS.

• Dj bolga 9 years ago

dis is Dumsor journalist.is dis de side of his story?fuck u!!!