Herbert Mensah warns KK Saprong over court case

Read Comments Comments (49)

• DR TRUTH 10 years ago

GHANA'S NEXT NEW PRESIDENT SHOULD MAKE USE OF HERBERT EXPERTISE, KNOWLEDGE N WISDOM. HE IS AN ASSET TO THE NATION

• Kotey, Tema 10 years ago

Apologize to Asantehene or face bad luck?? Who the hell is Asantehene. Is he some type of god or something? Why does these Kumasi people treat him like a god and they expect everyone to do the same. If kk warping feels wrong ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 10 years ago

How do run kotoko at a loss? You didn't do your job well and that's why you lost money. Have you seen a bank ever lose money in any quarter? It's impossible! You lost money becos of your incompetence. Otumfuo knows kotoko is ...

• BlindMan 10 years ago

It's a TACTICAL ERROR; a desperate attempt to scare, and if that fails, harass Dr Sarpong into submission: our way or 'face bad luck in uour life'!
    What a KOOKOASE language? Threatening the chairman for voicing the truth! Th ...

• CHAKA, USA. 10 years ago

Ghfuo, whenever you talked business management in sports, I saw a lot a sense in your arguments.But this time around, I think you're a bit too much. You always leaned towards rule of law, why are you departing from it? Sarpon ...

• Yaw Amo 10 years ago

I support you Dr Sarpong

• STONE 10 years ago

HERBERT SHUT UP ! I NEVER KNEW U ARE SO STUPID. U ARE TRYING TO BE SMART AGAIN, EVEN U WERE ACCUSED OF STEALING ALL KOTOKO GATE PROCEEDS INTO CAR BOOTS AND WHEN U LEFT THE CLUB U SPOKE ON ALL RADIO STATIONS DISGRACING KOTOKO ...

• Agboka 10 years ago

I am an Ewe and was born and raised in Kumasi.My heart bleeds everytime I see an Ewe here insulting Ashantis because I know them to be the most charitable, cultured and graceful people I have ever encountered.I went to the sa ...

• STONE 10 years ago

U ARE MAD AND A FUCKING LAZY CHAP. BCOS ALL U SAID WAS ABOUT ASHANTI PERSON GIVING U SOMETHING, FOOL U ONLY THINK OF UR STOMACH BUT NOT YOUR DIGNITY.

IF U ARE WISE U WILL UNDERSTAND THAT NOT ALL THAT GLITTERS IS GOLD, FOOL ...

• EC 10 years ago

Herbert Mensah just dropped this bombshell to see what people will say. He also lost a lot of money from running the club. Only idiots who claim they know how football is ran will say he stole monies and put them in his car b ...

• STONE 10 years ago

EC BCOS HE REVIVED YOUR CLUB THAT GAVE HERBERT THE LEEWAY TO STEAL THE CLUB'S MONEY ? THIS IS AN OPEN SECRET.

HOW OLD ARE YOU ? DID U JUST FINISHED SSS ? WERE U DEAD DURING THE DAYS AND THE POST ERA OF HERBERT'S LEADERSHI ...

Aaah Herbert paa,why have you allowed cheap populism to make you look stupid like that?With your background,I thought you were a very progressive person and one of those who advocated for Kotoko to be run like a business with ...

• STONE 10 years ago

THIEVE, HE TOOK ALL HIS PLAYERS AWAY EG. KWADJO POKU AND OTHERS TO KING FAISAL WITH THE AIM TO LET KOTOKO GO TO RELEGATION.

HE IS A THIEF AND CHIEF PROPAGANDIST, THAT IS WHAT HE KNOWS BEST WHEN HE WAS RUNNING KOTOKO, ALWA ...

• HE IS MY KING 10 years ago

You may not have respect for Ga manste because according to his own people hhe is a thief and Iimposter.Our Asantehene is not God but God anointed and blessed.He is the only pperson in Ghana who doesn't have to justify his de ...

• Another primitive monkey from Kumasi 10 years ago

This is the problem. Africans are trying to move forward using brains and intelligence yet as usual those dark ugly monkeys from kotoko resort to juju and bush monkey jungle nonsense. Otumfuo is god annointed? really? where ...

• Another primitive monkey from Kumasi 10 years ago

HE IS MY KING talking liek all of his dark ugly jungle monkey brothers..

• Oman ba kojo 10 years ago

Kotey or who ever u r, sitting behind a makola computer to spew garbage on a King and his people is not smart enough. It is an act of a low self- esteem coward. But I know u like and love to be associated with the British mo ...

• ABLORH 10 years ago

If KK is complaining about non-payment of funds and its true, why shouldn't he be paid.
    Asantehene has the funds and so does Kotoko hence they should pay him, PERIOD.

• Asem se be 10 years ago

I'm very shocked to hear something like this from Herbert Mensah who I have a lot of respect for. Are you saying KK Sarpong can't sue kotoko if he has a case? Why not? Mind you the current Asantehene commands no or little re ...

• Omanba 10 years ago

Well said @ Asem se be, Otumfuo Otumfuo like he is above the law

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

I don't know the kind of Asante you are that you don't respect the king. At least some Asantes still respect otumfour, support our Kotoko, and love our NPP. That is the identity of a true ashanti. I have no problem KK sarpong ...

• Even the white people laugh at Herber 10 years ago

Spoken like a true idiot living in the past. You can still respect your king without talking nonsense. This is why the rest of the world calls africans primitive monkeys. Nations are building cars, planes sending rockets ship ...

• Asem se be 10 years ago

Hahaha you make me laugh, a typical African hiding in some hole abroad thinking you are better than everyone else. Interesting, Europeans have their kings and Queens so I don't get your point. Yes white people are sending p ...

• Fish man 10 years ago

Sorry but the right thing must be done, nothing will happen to him the club owns him nd he needs his money. Been the spiritual head of kotoko does not make him above the law. There is a board so the board shd find ways to pay ...

• Samuel Osei-Tutu 10 years ago

So Africans cannot talk about anything logically without bringing in spirituality? This is a legal matter and has nothing to do with luck. KK go for your money if indeed you have the legal right to claim it back.

• Vanderpuyi 10 years ago

Herbert as for this u didn't get it right....bad luck? Awwww pls

• mamba 10 years ago

Hmmmmmmmm really

• TRUTHSTANDS 10 years ago

Dr K K Sarpong, I pity you due to the narration given by Mr Herbert Mensah.
    I also admire you for serving your traditional lineage.
    Thirdly, I will like you to fortify yourself with the only OMNIPOTENT who is JEHOVAH. Get ...

• who else 10 years ago

Idiots you fools think Rome was built in a day the asantes fought hard to bring Otumfuo where he is right now that is why he is most revered by the asantes he's seen like a God though human if you don't want to respect him yo ...

• Ashkelo 10 years ago

Herbert I never knew you were that stupid and lack modern knowledge. Your CV does not match your intellect. How could you make such a childish comments? Maybe u want to be appointed kotoko chairman again! ! Please come again ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 10 years ago

If i were CEO of my moda' kokonte business and I invested my hard earned money in that business. You bet your bottom dollar I will do whatever I have to do to triple my revenue. Kk came and caused financial loss to the club a ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

What's Herbert Mensah talking about? You talk about bad luck for taking the Asantehene to court in the 21st century? I thought Herbert Mensah went to school. Take whoever you want to to court and NOTHING will happen to you. N ...

• Even the white people laugh at Herber 10 years ago

Statements like this will make Akans look like fools to the rest of the world. One of my white friends read this at work ..He started laughing and asked me why Ashantis are obsessed with 14th century juju traditions while oth ...

• Kojo mardis 10 years ago

How could an educated man make such an utterance? Is this what education has thought you? The man had done well by using legal means to retrieve his money and deserve credit for believing in our legal system

• Nana Okyere-Darko 10 years ago

This is unacceptable Herbet u demanded ur pound of fresh when u left and threatened to send Kotoko to court so why the sudden U turn please don't be a hypo,,,,,,,

• Odeneho 10 years ago

Herbert is speaking from experience. KK cannot take his own to court. He knows what it's take to address the issue. ( Asante ye Oman) Otumfou is embodiment, you deal with him you deal with all the souls of Ashantis. Got to be ...

• theo ofei 10 years ago

Herbert is wrong here, Is the Asantehene God? KK Sarpong has been demanding his money all this while without success and because we are in a civilised world, he decided to get redress from the courts and you say he is wrong? ...

• kofi prah 10 years ago

K K Sarpong can demand his money. The taxman should however give him a tap on the shoulder and invite him to his office for a conversation on his income tax

• still rastafari 10 years ago

incur debt cos of some chief..you mad???

• Nana 10 years ago

Herbert Mensa talking this way. I think he's doing Propaganda work to be chairman of kotoko again.

• Banky 10 years ago

Otumfour is not God, but it's all about tradition. If you respect the Ga Mantse's Ban on Noise-making due to Homowo, then do not write any Rubbish here against Otumfour or Herbert. Else, you are deceiving yourself cos is all ...

• still rastafari 10 years ago

who is otumfuo ? mensah has lost it.....

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

Tweaaaa! Who is this Herbert Mensah man having the notion that anyone who sues Kotoko invokes the wrath of evil spirits on himself/herself.This is utterly nonsense.

• KREMANTENG 10 years ago

I don't believe Herbert you are right in this case. Do you want to tell Ghanaians and indeed the whole world that if a firm, individuals, party and even a government owes you, you have no jurisdiction to take any action to re ...

• KK USA 10 years ago

Good advice there, this man need to come back. He really made me love the club.

• Llord 10 years ago

I thought this guy was smart- primitive ideas

• PIOTO 10 years ago

Is he wrong for him to do the right thing to get his money back? Give the court the evidence you have and get your money.

• the truth 10 years ago

Nonsense at the highest apogee.....

• EC 10 years ago

I know Herbert just did this to get people to say all nasty things about Otumfuo. Be smart guys because Herbert is smart.