IF SO THEN LET ATSU QUIT EVERTON WITHOUT ANY MORE TIME WASTING. NOW, HOW CAN HE GO BACK TO CHELSEA. BUT JOE ADDO AND ALL, THERE IS A CRTAIN CLASS OF PLAYERS WHO COULD BE ASSURED OF REGULAR PLAYIN TIME, WHICH IN ITSELF IS NOT GUARANTEED ALL THE TIME. FACT IS THERE ARE OTHER PLAYERS TOO, AND IF THEY ALSO DO WELL THEY WILL BE USED. ASSURANCE OF PLAYING TIME IS NOT A REALISTIC ASSUMPTION OR CONDITION. WHAT HAPPENS IF AFTER 100% ASSURANCE IS GIVEN, BUT THE PLAYER FAILS TO DELIVER OR EVEN DO WELL AS COMPARED TO HIS COLLEAGUES?
Néquaye 10 years ago
He's either stupid or delusional. He's not well informed about his capabilities. He thought he was better than he really is. Flashback to the time he was at Porto. A young man getting a few minutes here and there and a big club like Porto and he thought he was actually worth more..WRONG. Porto is a bigger club than even Chelsea, the club that ended buying and deeming him not good nap enough and loaning him out to Everton which have deemed him surplus. If Atsu was smart he would have realized what Porto was trying to do for him appreciate but just because of one good game in black stars shirt he thought he had arrived. Porto actually wanted to make him a star and a face of their team considering he came through fro their academy. Now look at him common Everton sef he can't get sele. He should find some holland or French midtable team and play for them because England is not for everyone. His manager is either greedy and wanted money and stupid or myopic. How could he not know that Atsu wasn't suited for England. English premier league is not for everyone.
OGOGLO QUARTER,!!!! 10 years ago
IT WAS CHELSEA'S CHOICE AND NOT ATSU'S TO LEAVE OR STAY AT EVERTON,,,,EVERTON DOES NOT SIGN HIS CHECK,,SO THEY DIDN'T CARE ABOUT HIM..WE SHOULD NOT INSULT ATSU ,BLAME CHELSEA ,,,
Sam Praise 10 years ago
Massa the guy is so daft! I complained that being quiet on an Everton bunch is suicidal, citing that no Brazilian of his calibre will be silent on an Everton bunch. The guy need to speak, they killing his career, that coach that doesn't know what he's doing!
Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi mget a lawyst 10 years ago
Let him stay and rot. I hope he never gets called to bstars either. Fucking dweeb! He would rather warm bench and chop money than find a club that will guarantee himm regular playing time?
nenebi 10 years ago
Some of these guys thinks the fact that they win MVP at AFCON means they have arrived. I have watched him several times in Everton shirt and I must confess that I get disappointed in him by not proving what he can do with the limited time he gets. He cannot play in the fast pace and robust EPL. As for chelsea, the least said about it the better; he cannot make it period. France or Holland would be okay for him.
Néquaye 10 years ago
U said it best. Some of these our players are overhyped. Another example is Wakaso. I've never seen a a footballer which such low football sense yet he thinks he is the best thing since pancake. And Rabiu Mohammed too. The guy is till getting a a free pass to the national while common Russia league he can't get playing time. Why would he not feel untouchable?? These players need a wake up call. They need to be benched.
They come and play a few average games for black star and earn a few praise here and there then become swollen headed. They then go back to Europe and make dumb decisions because they couldn't manage the unwarranted hype. Good luck to them
Mr.N 10 years ago
Néquaye you are on fire and going to town on everyone. You are right the only way these players would wake up is if the Black Star coach stop calling these players. Just getting out of Ghana and warm benches you are considered a Black Star material better than a player playing regularly in the local league.
ghananyi 10 years ago
Why can't our young players get in touch with players like Essien and muntari for counselling? Recently l was in Panama and the first guy l spoke with just mentioned Essien and muntari,s names.Let out young players heed this advice for our Black stars to be strong.
kutsii. 10 years ago
Go way u with those old disrespectful horses who are only useful in pulling kiosks. Essien , Kevin and Muntari say they won't respect the country of their birth. They will smell pepper until they dance naked in a market square. Fools
Mr.N 10 years ago
You are an idiot Kevin's country of birth is Germany. When people stand up against corrupts officialdom you call them disrespectful.
dziwornu 10 years ago
Hmmm a down foul of a man is not de end of his life atsu never give up coz u have a bright future. Coz de know if dey give him more playing time he will be like messi n few others
spyky 10 years ago
atsu is far better than some overhype players in england,players like balotelli,what does he bring to the table if not for his stubborn just to draw attention & make money through him.many of them like dat.
mr 10 years ago
martinez does not like ghanaians.
look at kingston when he was at wigan?
kutsii. 10 years ago
I watched Atsu play Everton and was shocked that his team mates will not even give him a pass except in difficult situations. His exit from Everton will be a blessing and they will be ashamed. Atsu is Ghana's Messi so Everton can govto hell.
PHOBIA-PHOBIA LEEDS 10 years ago
Kutsii,i think you have found the right answer.I also observed what you did.Team mates are those who can make one great. All the football professionals play games for only their income and not love for the team.They are diabolical and would frustrate you for the sake of their friends within the team who might be on the bench.Do not blame Atsu because he might be working with racists.
Son of man 10 years ago
THERE IS NO CLUB OUT THERE TO GUARRANTEE A PLAYER OF PLYING TIME. A PLAYER MUST CONVINCE THE TECHNICAL TEAM THAT HE DESERVES TO START BY DISPLAYING YOUR TALENT ON THE FIELD. HOWEVER, I DO AGREE WITH THE ASSESSMENT THAT ATSU REALLY DESERVES A SPOT ON THE EVERTON TEAM. MAYBE ATSU IS NOT A GOOD FIT FOR MARTINEZ SYSTEM. I DONT THINK THAT THEY SEE HIM AS NOT GOOD. YES, ATSU NEEDS A NEW TEAM AND WHEN HE GETS THERE, PLEASE PROVE TO THE NEW CLUB, YOU BELONG IN THE STARTING LINE-UP.
an3lka 10 years ago
let the boy be. we can't for tell his future. moreover he's not ur family member.
Ghana 10 years ago
such is life, Liverpool wanted to sign him where he can get more playing time to excel but he ran to Chelsea for more money. Lesson chapter one for him.
Nana O.B 10 years ago
This Joe Addo man could have said better. How can you say he needs to start playing regularly for the sake of National Team Black Stars. At least, he needs to be considering his own career first. Why do we always get close people just because we need them but if we don't need them, then we don't care. It is bad for a man like him to say that. We have to pray for him to come out of the current situation and be ready to do best for for the nation. I don't agree with this man on that statements at all. His career first before anything else not vice versa
Dan Kosowah 10 years ago
I never knew Atsu until a friend told me that Ghana had a player as good as Messi. When I saw him plat for the BS at the world cup I anxiously waited to see him make plays or score goals like Messi. I even heard one commentator referring to him as Ghana's Messi. He did not strike me as a very good player. He is good but is not going to have an easy time in the premier league. Englishmen love and live soccer and for an African, you have to be a danger to the opposite teams to be given a regular playing time. If you watched players like Lukaku, Demba Ba play. you can foresee why they are always playing the full 90 mins. The will either score or do something for his fellow teammate to score. Drogba, Toure, Etoo and all, despite their ages can not be warming the bench Atsu and indeed none of our players will make it in the premier league. They don't score goals. period. Chelsea will not send Lukaku anywhere if they had him. Our boys simply do not score goals and that was why they could not win the AFCON cup. To win, you have to beat the team opposite in 90 mins.
IF SO THEN LET ATSU QUIT EVERTON WITHOUT ANY MORE TIME WASTING. NOW, HOW CAN HE GO BACK TO CHELSEA. BUT JOE ADDO AND ALL, THERE IS A CRTAIN CLASS OF PLAYERS WHO COULD BE ASSURED OF REGULAR PLAYIN TIME, WHICH IN ITSELF IS NOT ...
He's either stupid or delusional. He's not well informed about his capabilities. He thought he was better than he really is. Flashback to the time he was at Porto. A young man getting a few minutes here and there and a big cl ...
Massa the guy is so daft! I complained that being quiet on an Everton bunch is suicidal, citing that no Brazilian of his calibre will be silent on an Everton bunch. The guy need to speak, they killing his career, that coach t ...
Some of these guys thinks the fact that they win MVP at AFCON means they have arrived. I have watched him several times in Everton shirt and I must confess that I get disappointed in him by not proving what he can do with the ...
U said it best. Some of these our players are overhyped. Another example is Wakaso. I've never seen a a footballer which such low football sense yet he thinks he is the best thing since pancake. And Rabiu Mohammed too. The gu ...
Néquaye you are on fire and going to town on everyone. You are right the only way these players would wake up is if the Black Star coach stop calling these players. Just getting out of Ghana and warm benches you are consider ...
Why can't our young players get in touch with players like Essien and muntari for counselling? Recently l was in Panama and the first guy l spoke with just mentioned Essien and muntari,s names.Let out young players heed this ...
Go way u with those old disrespectful horses who are only useful in pulling kiosks. Essien , Kevin and Muntari say they won't respect the country of their birth. They will smell pepper until they dance naked in a market squar ...
I watched Atsu play Everton and was shocked that his team mates will not even give him a pass except in difficult situations. His exit from Everton will be a blessing and they will be ashamed. Atsu is Ghana's Messi so Everto ...
Kutsii,i think you have found the right answer.I also observed what you did.Team mates are those who can make one great. All the football professionals play games for only their income and not love for the team.They are diabo ...
THERE IS NO CLUB OUT THERE TO GUARRANTEE A PLAYER OF PLYING TIME. A PLAYER MUST CONVINCE THE TECHNICAL TEAM THAT HE DESERVES TO START BY DISPLAYING YOUR TALENT ON THE FIELD. HOWEVER, I DO AGREE WITH THE ASSESSMENT THAT ATSU R ...
This Joe Addo man could have said better. How can you say he needs to start playing regularly for the sake of National Team Black Stars. At least, he needs to be considering his own career first. Why do we always get close pe ...
I never knew Atsu until a friend told me that Ghana had a player as good as Messi. When I saw him plat for the BS at the world cup I anxiously waited to see him make plays or score goals like Messi. I even heard one commentat ...