You are here: HomeSports2015 03 30Article 352431

Black Stars to face Mali on Tuesday after defeat to Senegal

Read Comments Comments (15)

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

Wo 1 mpo nie...muahahahaaaaaaaaa

Braimah, appiah, badu, rabiu, accam. Drop them! We need 2/3 players for every position. 2 foreign based and 1 local based player. Play schlupp on the left wing or as a.striker. Atsu must play the 8 or backup 10. Play jordan o ...

• LUCA BRASI, K'SHIE 9 years ago

Massa, better write a letter complete with all your sabi sabi to Grant. Need his email address? Ogoglo Quarter has it. Ask him for it.

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

I would rather drop Braimah,Accam,Rabiu,Salifu,Gyimah and Jordan. Jordan is not a bad player but the Black stars will continue to lose because of his selfish play. I have been saying this since 2010.

You don't know anything....Why don't you play kwarasay as striker and see what happens? Jordan likes to run with thebball. He has always been a winger. Why is he now used in the pocket and not the wings? Square pegs in round ...

Gyimah was tried once and could not cut, that's why he is always at bench. He should be relieved if he is not getting the chance to play. I want Salifu to be replaced by Duncan because Ghana has too many short players. I agre ...

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 9 years ago

stop drinking alomo bitters, kwasia!
    you want duncan to replace salifu? what did duncan do at the u20 wcup tournament? tweaaa! thi is not about height but strictly about ability. duncan was used as a defender, midfielder and ...

• Sisko 9 years ago

Ghana had good lessons from Senegal loss. A wakeup call for Grant to do team overhaul. If Ghana plays Senegal ten times with the same players the results will be the same. That rings a strong bell. Ghana needs a blend of tall ...

• CHARLES 9 years ago

I like your comment

Kwasia, gkdeon baah plays in Finland. And u think he is bstar material? Are you ignorant or stupid? Idiot......soon, we will have players from Thailand, Cyprus, indonesia, qattar and Peru or Nicaragua all playing in bstars th ...

• anokwale 9 years ago

Jordan will have to either be cut or regulated to the bench. I like Jordan but I have this feeling that he might be one of these "in between" players. He is not quite a forward but he is not a midfielder either.

• KOFI SAMMY 9 years ago

Dear writer, I wish to remind that, you always used an old pictures for your report so try and new pictures for your report next time. Thank you.

• Augustine Felli 9 years ago

Braimah is useless. Conceded another goal similar to one at Afcon. He comes off his line & he is "measured" by the Senegalese. TWO TIMES? One thing is he is too short for aerial balls. STEPHEN Adams of Aduana Stars is a bet ...

Sorry, Braimah is taller than Adams, infact he is the tallest of all Ghana goalies. The problem is he doesn't time balls. Adams, on the other hand is very jittery in goal. Adams is only better when it comes to penalties.

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Coach Avram Grant has made a point here. If Ghana fared well without Asamoah Gyan, then it's time to begin finding a potent substitute because Gyan will soon retire from football--he's now 28yrs old. That's life's reality. He ...