Nyantakyi, you reasoning is seriously flawed. Some of our current Black Star players are honestly not our best. Some of them are mere bench warmers and second and third division players and as to how they found themselves into the BS is a mystery. Even Fatau is a BS material1
Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 10 years ago
norwar, finland, cyprus or manprussi...same shit! otoo plays in second division in norway. and you are not shamed to call him to bstars? when you have yiadom available? we have local based trikers who are pulling their weight and must be encouraged with bstar call ups. afterrall, we are playing friendlies against african opponents, not europeans. every civilised soccer nation calls local based players to their national team squad, except ghana. why? beasil, argentina, chile, colombia, italy, england, germany, spain etc all call local based players to their national teams, along with the foreign based ones. so why cnat ghana have the common sense to do that also? bribe and sika diey into gfa cant do the right thing....
Mr.N 10 years ago
The fool calling himself Ibrahim Sannie Darra want us to watch the local league. Kwesi Nyantakyi do not care about the local league.
Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 10 years ago
Ghana won 4 nations cups with local players. You deliberately favor foreign based players becos you demand bribes from them before selection to national team. Local based players don't have the deep pockets to paybsuch bribes and dats why you don't bother with them. Kwasia, you think we are stupid? Grant is only following whatbyou fools dictate to him. No civilized coach will neglect players from their local league. Even if you bring Mourinho or ancelotti. They will find diamonds in the local league. If you're going to an afcon tournament or playing friendlies against african opponents. Why must you parade a full squad of foreign based players? Where is the logic in this? I'm in favor of the quota system. Let the most promising premier league players get a chance to feature for bstars. They will gain confidence and this alone will prompt more players to stay in the local league. The talent pool will expend and will make our local.league more competitive. We have so many talented players sojourning in useless leagues all over the world like Finland, Cyprus, Denmark, Sweden and yet theybget invited to bstar becos they can afford tonaoybbribes to nyantakyi and his cronies. Bstar don't deserve such useless players! Colts players in ghanan can play and excel in such leagues
anokwale 10 years ago
Yes there are some talented local players but let us make a business analogy. You grew up in Ghana and were one of the best managers at Ghana Commercial Bank. Now you move to the USA and get a job with Citibank. Will they make you a manager right away?? No. You have to pay your dues. The local players have to go abroad and prove themselves first. Even the USA understood that they had to bring in German born and raised players like Brooks, Jones, Fabian Johnson, Chandler and the guy who scored the goal against Belgium. They understand that in football, they cannot simply count on MLS players. The best MLS players, like Dempsey, Bradley, Altidore all have European experience.
the don 10 years ago
Nyantekyi is perfectly rite. If u want to play the black stars just perform and u will be called. At the time Ghana won the african cups with the local players how many of our players were playing outside Ghana and how many years now. Pls leave kwasi alone
OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago
I don't like that buffoon Nyantakyi but he is right this time. No player will ever stay in the local league once he get's the chance to play in the Black Stars. With the exception of the goalies who are not good enough for international teams, no Black Stars player ever stays in the local league once he is exposed to the outside world through the Black Stars. They try to run away even after playing for the so-called Local Black Stars or even the Satellites. Fixing the problems in the local league has nothing to do with the Black Stars. All we have to do in the local league is to fix and create more facilities, expose talented youth from the villages and small towns and manage our clubs well. Nyantakyi is right this time.
Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 10 years ago
What do you mean by "no local based player will stay innghana after being exposed to bstars"? Many local based players have left ghana even before they featured for the bstars so what is your point? The reason players leave ghana is for money, better opportunities and a chance to get bstar call ups. They know what the status quo is. If I stay in ghana. Inwill never be called to bstar. And dats why they leave. You can run away all you want. If you fail.overseas. You will end up back in ghana. The quota system is to.give good local based players like ainooson, tijani, Dabuo,.fiamenyo etc the chance to feature for bstar against african opposition
OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago
So what's that Local Black Stars for? The Black Stars is there for everybody to compete. If you are local and you are good you should be chosen but choosing through quota is nonsense. I just happened to believe that local players are not chosen because of their inexperience in international games. So back to my point, any local player who excels should be sent to the Black Stars for international exposure, not through any quota but through his own performance.
OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago
Did you forget what you said above? You said Players with confidence will stay in the local league. I said players with confidence will rather leave the local league. Then you said I am a dummy and what's my point? Well let the readers be the judge who is the dummy here.
Kofi - USA 10 years ago
HE IS THE WORSE LOCAL PLAYER TO HAVE BEEN CALLED. I DONT UNDERSTAND WHY THEY KEEP CALLING HIM. HE IS NOT GOOD EVEN THOUHG WE DONT HAVE GOOD KEEPERS IN GHANA. WASTE OF MONEY AND OUR TIME.
Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 10 years ago
selection to bstar is not based on merit anyway. it is based on bribe. if it were based on merit. then explain to me why kwesi appiah should get a call up over assifuah and yiadom? it is based on how heavy an incoming player's bribe is. loacl based players dont have money so can command heavy bribes for gfa executives. no civilised/forward looking soccer nation fails to select local players to its national teams. except ghana. ask yourself why?....gh premeir league should have a quota of 5 players in the bstars!
ATANGA JOHN 10 years ago
masa, gyae nea wo ka no na akwasi appia y3 sen boakye yiadom.
OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago
Boakye Yiadom went with the Satellites to Turkey and all he did was fight referees. Do you guys remember Boakye Yiadom being tossed out by a referee in one of Satellites games? For a player who plays in a Premier League in Europe, he could not even match the likes of Aboagye, Acheampong and Assifuah. How do hype such a player?
Osei kuffour 10 years ago
Oyiwa!!! The man had collapse the local game
Toffey 10 years ago
How can a whole GFA president talk as if he is on a toilet seat? So raw and demoralizing to those footballers plying their trade locally! No wonder when he speaks, the lips are flipped as if he wants to consume the entire world.
GC/USA 10 years ago
WHAT IS WRONG WITH GAHAIANS? YOU GUYS MUST NAME ANY COUNTRY THAT USE A QUOTA SELECTION OF LOCAL PLAYERS. MAYBE THE UNIVERSITIES SHOULD DO THE SAME, A QUOTA SELECTING OF GHANAIANS WHO FAILED THE ENTRY UNIVERSITY EXAMINATION. WHY NOT NAME THE LOCALS WHO ARE BETTER THAN THOSE SELECTED AND TELL US WHY NO OVERSEAS CLUBS THEM. THE BLACK STARS CAMPING IS NOT A TRAINING PLACE FOR MEDIOCRE PLAYERS.
Di Wo Fei Asem 10 years ago
This quota for domestic players does not make any sense. Are the foreign based players not Ghanaians?.It is very obvious that majority of our best local based players will become foreign based players sooner or later so do we exclude them and look for a new crop of local players.We should always remember that play the best in the world and he we will our best players every were in the world including Ghana to do the job for us.Why don't we want to look at ourselves as one instead of these divisions,that is,local Ghanaians Vs foreign Ghanaians,Hearts players Vs Kotoko players and so on.We should stop division and sectionalism now if we are to succeed as a nation.
Samir 10 years ago
Why will you put a quota on selection it will not fly and it is totally absurd.I agree 100% with the Boss 100% on this one where on earth have you heard of quota when it comes to player performance.It does not matter what team a player plays for once the coach sees you as able he will call you.He is right here are going to bench Dede,Gyan,K.Asamoah,Atsu etc.because of quota?Please stop that suggestion right away and advice be it local or foreign to perform and you will get a call up.
Nyantakyi, you reasoning is seriously flawed. Some of our current Black Star players are honestly not our best. Some of them are mere bench warmers and second and third division players and as to how they found themselves int ...
norwar, finland, cyprus or manprussi...same shit! otoo plays in second division in norway. and you are not shamed to call him to bstars? when you have yiadom available? we have local based trikers who are pulling their weight ...
Ghana won 4 nations cups with local players. You deliberately favor foreign based players becos you demand bribes from them before selection to national team. Local based players don't have the deep pockets to paybsuch bribes ...
Yes there are some talented local players but let us make a business analogy. You grew up in Ghana and were one of the best managers at Ghana Commercial Bank. Now you move to the USA and get a job with Citibank. Will they ma ...
Nyantekyi is perfectly rite. If u want to play the black stars just perform and u will be called. At the time Ghana won the african cups with the local players how many of our players were playing outside Ghana and how many y ...
I don't like that buffoon Nyantakyi but he is right this time. No player will ever stay in the local league once he get's the chance to play in the Black Stars. With the exception of the goalies who are not good enough for in ...
What do you mean by "no local based player will stay innghana after being exposed to bstars"? Many local based players have left ghana even before they featured for the bstars so what is your point? The reason players leave g ...
So what's that Local Black Stars for? The Black Stars is there for everybody to compete. If you are local and you are good you should be chosen but choosing through quota is nonsense. I just happened to believe that local pla ...
Did you forget what you said above? You said Players with confidence will stay in the local league. I said players with confidence will rather leave the local league. Then you said I am a dummy and what's my point? Well let t ...
selection to bstar is not based on merit anyway. it is based on bribe. if it were based on merit. then explain to me why kwesi appiah should get a call up over assifuah and yiadom? it is based on how heavy an incoming player' ...
Boakye Yiadom went with the Satellites to Turkey and all he did was fight referees. Do you guys remember Boakye Yiadom being tossed out by a referee in one of Satellites games? For a player who plays in a Premier League in Eu ...
How can a whole GFA president talk as if he is on a toilet seat? So raw and demoralizing to those footballers plying their trade locally! No wonder when he speaks, the lips are flipped as if he wants to consume the entire wor ...
WHAT IS WRONG WITH GAHAIANS? YOU GUYS MUST NAME ANY COUNTRY THAT USE A QUOTA SELECTION OF LOCAL PLAYERS. MAYBE THE UNIVERSITIES SHOULD DO THE SAME, A QUOTA SELECTING OF GHANAIANS WHO FAILED THE ENTRY UNIVERSITY EXAMINATION. W ...
This quota for domestic players does not make any sense. Are the foreign based players not Ghanaians?.It is very obvious that majority of our best local based players will become foreign based players sooner or later so do we ...
Why will you put a quota on selection it will not fly and it is totally absurd.I agree 100% with the Boss 100% on this one where on earth have you heard of quota when it comes to player performance.It does not matter what tea ...