You are here: HomeSports2015 02 28Article 348434

I’m disappointed – Ayariga laments

Read Comments Comments (69)

• kodjo 9 years ago

I am disappointed in you,afriyee did not buy a club for himself what happened.

• Fiifi 9 years ago

I am in shock! You are the minister in charge of sports in general in Ghana, and you buy a football club, and you expect that ppl applaud you? This man is intellectually challenged trust me. He will even be more disappointed ...

• Ghana Asei 9 years ago

YOUNG POLITICIAN; STEALS TRACTORS PROVIDED BY GOVERNMENT; AND NOW RICH ENOUGHT TO BUY A FOOTBALL CLUB, IN SUCH A SHORT TIME.

HMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!

• FREEDOM FIGHTER 9 years ago

The ghanaian democracy has grown into kleptocracy,has this minister ever heard of conflict of interests before? Why should the opposition sit still whilst this is happening under their very noses.
    This scenary depict the t ...

• ***8*** 9 years ago

Ayariga want to sell some footballers and make some extra cash, leave THE FRAFRA BUM ALONE,HE WILL SOON BECOME A FOOTBALL AGENT(LOL) Ayariga the kebab man

• Kwame 9 years ago

Well, Ayariga thinks he is the football development officer for Bawku and not the Sports Minister for Ghana. People approach us everyday to do things; we use our heads in the end. Little surprise there is so much conflict in ...

• The patriot 9 years ago

AYARIGA WO MAAME TWEASE DI.So we shd carry u around for buying a club with tax payers money abi.ABOA BEAST

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Right applaud u for conflict of interest. Oh mother Ghana, what have we done to deserve this level of corruption.

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Did you buy the club when you were not in politics? That is why people are pissed. The negativity is that you have stolen from the nation to do that? Just think a little bit.

• Pelicles 9 years ago

The tractors you stole are generating funds for you isn't it? You are a thief.

• Max 9 years ago

Honouable my iproblem is how you did not see it as an issue and still do not understand why the is an uproar. That in my humble assessment is bad political judgement. Your intentions my have been good but look at the wider pi ...

• Don C 9 years ago

Applaud you? For what? You thief. Mmmtchewww

• OGOGLO QUARTER,!!!! 9 years ago

DON'T MIND THEM, DO IT FOR US(NORTHNERS),,,

• AMASAMAN 9 years ago

A FEW YEARS AGO, THIS MAN AYARIGA CUDNT EVEN PAY FOR TRACTORS BOUGHT ON CREDIT BUT NOW HE IS RICH ENOUGH TO BUY A WHOLE FOOTBALL CLUB AND WANTS US TO APPLAUD HIM AFTER STEALING OUR MONIES

• Abokyi 9 years ago

Corruption, corruption, corruption!!!!!!

How much did you buy it? How did you finance it?

Poor Mahama!!!!!

• Sarskoberta 9 years ago

It's Godly true that you bought the club to pacify the down trodden where you come from. It is also true that buying a team for the benefit of your constituency is a benevolent and a laudable venture for the people. But the ...

• Gordon Yeboah,USA 9 years ago

You are disappointed?wait and see what your arrogance brings u.u insulted journalists and hanged up fm phone calls because you are bigger than the people in Ghana who demanded 2015 afcon budget from u.u will not only be disap ...

• moshie 9 years ago

what is your annual pay, where did you get all these monies from? how long have you work as a public servant? your guys think there no men in Ghana. wait and see what will happen.idiot

• koko 9 years ago

criminal ayariga...thief. do you think that we are fools?we live in a country where criminals can go free after stealing

• lee 9 years ago

What conflict of interest is... Dude is playing dumb..

• Fiifi 9 years ago

Lee am not sure he is playing dumb. Looks like he is really dumb. He will be thoroughly used by the football people and dumped so easily. He is a disappointment.

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

Fool..choose 1. Political or businessman

• The Truth 9 years ago

I am confused please.

• k, no problem, a 9 years ago

That is why everybody wants to go into politics a get some position. This guy was a young man struggling. People with professions have worked for so long they can't even put up a house. He because he became a minister a few y ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

It's business as usual. Since this NDC came to power in 2008 it's all about how much money they can steal for re-election or how much they can stash in foreign banks before their sins against the people catch up with them and ...

• ken 9 years ago

In the end it is all money for old rope The looting brigade of politicians family and frineds continue

Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013

1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current Presid ...

• Abele 9 years ago

where did you get that fucking money? looters.

• boys abre 9 years ago

applaud for stealing the nation money ? well the teshie shooting range will be your final farewell spot.

• AMASAMAN 9 years ago

BUT FUEL STATIONS AND FOOTBALL CLUBS WITH OUR LOOTED MONIES WHILST THE POVERTY SO CREATED BY UR LOOTING HAS PLUNGED GHANA INTO DUMOSOR DUMSOR DUMSOR .....NDC THIEVES IN POWER WILL DESTROY GHANA COMPLETELY....AYARIGA WHERE IS ...

• AMASAMAN 9 years ago

STEALING GALORE PAAAAAAA BI THIS.....APPLAUD AYARIGA FOR BEING THE BEST STEALER AS HE BUYS FOOTBALL CLUB THO JUST A FEW YRS AGO HE CUDNT EVEN PAY FOR TRACTORS HE BOUGHT ON CREDIT

• jojo 9 years ago

what an idiot! you are a minister and well educated man so for you to say football is the only way you can bring some peace to the area means you have no clue, vision or idea what a minister does and don't deserve the positio ...

• XYZ 9 years ago

Is because you are not clean, for we have not forgotten the tractors issue.

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Congrats Ayariga. Help constuct a stadium at Bawku and name it ' Staduim of Dogs'. Dog khebab, fried rice with dog meat, dog pepper soup and dog sandwich shd be sold around the staduim. Continue to enjoy the unclean beast ti ...

• Kay Bee 9 years ago

People should applaud you? The cheek of it. You can go to hell, you bastard. Stealing left, centre and right. Wait for God's wrath.

• Nii lartey Nartey. 9 years ago

Ayariga do not cry to be disappointed it is the rule rather than the norm for boastful criminals to get disappointed at the end day when the curtain is raised.

You dug your own grave for not able to be smart enough to hid ...

• muhammed 9 years ago

don't mind them idiots

• at germany 9 years ago

where did you get morney from ? FROM truck pushing? OR cleaning shit?THIEF FRAFRA MAN

• Senior citizen Bs Germany. 9 years ago

Mr Ayariga may have seen the GFA as a gold mines and before one can become a potential President of this Associatiation,he has to own a football club which is pre requisite for entry into the race,and having realising this,he ...

• Kumiba 9 years ago

AYARIGA MAHAMA, you are a THIEF and a stupid one as such.Plain and simple! Stealing money from the AFCON budget (that was why you kept the budget secret until after the tournament)and later (you did not even wait for the dust ...

Why wouldn't you dishonourable Mr Ayariga?

You took taxpayer's money to EquiGuinea without any fanfare. You involuntarily refused to track your spendings on your return when Ghanaians demanded accountability.
    What happene ...

• Once govina KojoLee 9 years ago

Hahahaha Sarsavoodo, I hope our Mr Dishourable Ayariga may have 'lilil team' to take note of your input. Something broken and nothing controls, who is in charge of Ghana after all. It seems all the top politician are there to ...

• bee lee 9 years ago

ehh hmmm

• bee lee 9 years ago

ehh hmmm

• Iwan 9 years ago

Why couldn't you invest in a team at Bawku? better still organise a youth tournament, make selections and start a new team. This man is too intelligent for this stupidity.

• Aye basaa 9 years ago

I have always wondered if the Ministers and Political Appointees of the John D Mahama Presidency have ever seen and read the "Code of Ethics for Ministers and Political Appointees in Ghana.

This document is available at th ...

• MAX 9 years ago

WHY DIDN'T YOU BUY IT BEFORE?

• apuuu 9 years ago

What is wrong with this scambag Ayariga what you did is wrong. buying a sports team and why should we be appreciated if you want to run sports team step down as minister of sports then you will get your congratulations ap ...

• Appiah, USA 9 years ago

Did this man study law? And he doesn't realize this is a huge conflict of interest?

• Jugu-bu! 9 years ago

If have nothing sensible to say don't say it.

• The lone prophet of Jehovah 9 years ago

You want people to applaud when they have no knowledge about your purchase Mr.

• Royal 9 years ago

Ayariga stop that excuse,it is funny.Dis is how the FA corroupts its ministers.U are disgrace

• anna 9 years ago

theif where did u get the money ndc theives

• 0265217070 9 years ago

Enterprise Life Assurance has hundreds of
    vacancies for Sales Execs. Absolutely free
    training for those who are interested. Salary
    is very attractive with flexible hours. You can
    either work full or part time.
    Training f ...

• eeekay 9 years ago

So a ya rig cannot think for himself. You want someone to approach you before managing a team. Did someone advise you to buy the tractors? Hmm. A committee of advisers for ayariga. Asem beba da bi. Let your people advise you ...

• Sankofa 9 years ago

Hon Ayariga should be lauded for his efforts to help his constituents.

The naysayers should keep quiet and allow the Honourable Minister to support his constituents as he chooses. After all, he is doing more than most of h ...

• Yao 9 years ago

You see how stupid this Ayariga is. Who should applaud you if you have stolen the state's money to enrich yourself. I can't comprehend how idiot this guy is.

• Yaw 9 years ago

OK ghanaians let's applaud Ayariga for stealing our money to enrich himself. Nantwie nua ne wo.Odwan muu.

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

No

Papa Yaw, please would you reverse what you have said?
    "Ayariga if you are stupid Ghanaians are not"

Papa, you are dead wrong in saying that.
    Ayariga in his Harvard wisdom of things have always thought once passed out t ...

Little surprise you are surprised too. Isn't Ghana you live in? That is what it is. Politicians are thieves. Next year, a new politician shall be born and to Christine the child requires money. That is why the looting has beg ...

• Nana Ghana 9 years ago

I'm surprised the media is still giving this man coverage.

• aku 9 years ago

Applaud you for using tax payers money in buying something for urself a club?
    this man is funny

• Nana Kwame Windsor Canada 9 years ago

Ghanaian media must take Ayariga to task where did he get the money from?

• amoah gideon 9 years ago

yhy

• Jambo 9 years ago

You spoke rudely to Ghanaians when you were asked about the amount of money spent on the Afcon. You even arrogantly said you owed no one an apology whe people complained about rude attitude.Ghanaians are also disappointed in ...

• sharp sharp 9 years ago

arm robber u ve stolen Ghana money to buy football club nd u say we shd applaud u. why didn't u buy football club whn in oppsotion. oteni kronfo.

• Omanba 9 years ago

AYARIGA must know that HE DOES NOT DESERVE ANY APPLAUDS FOR private investment.

You can go to your constituency for the kind of applauds you want. We know you are a thief and cannot applaud you for being a thief.

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

NDC'S sports minister Ayariga says he's disappointed. I don't blame Ayariga for his comments. From nowhere he started grabbing tractors mean for farmers under the pretext of helping his community; he now wears a Rolex watch. ...

• APUU 9 years ago

stupidity. you did not create a new team but bougght an existing team which was in operation and as such was already having employees