You are here: HomeSports2015 02 24Article 347908

My buying a club is not conflict of interest – Ayariga

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Save the date 9 years ago

Becoming a minister within few months and the own so much property in Ghana. Wow I have to say this the reason teachers or people want to go into politics to make heaven. I love this country Ghana

• KWAA 9 years ago

So this guy has become so rich that he wants to buy a football club.If this guy can tell the good people of Ghana how he came by all this money,because I never heard of Ayariga Limited,nor did this guy worked before he entere ...

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

do something,

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

You are sports minister. You are also a local mp.don't you think decisions your office takes may influence how your club performs? How can you be a lion and an elephant as 1 animal? If younwant to buy the club. Then resign fr ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

Show me one mp or sports minister in UK,.South Africa or any western nation. That also owns a soccer club? Choose 1. Politician or businessman. Tell mahama to buy and own govt property.

• Akwasi 9 years ago

Previous sports minister of south africa during 2010 world cup also owned the Kaiser Chiefs

• Kaymensah 9 years ago

What about the Tamale youth; don't they also deserve all the things you want for the Bawku youth? By all means form a team if you want but not at the expense of an already established team. What do you say, Tamale youth?

• KOFI POKU 9 years ago

This man seems to be a big opportunist. Is this not the same Ayariga who used his position to buy tractors and rent it to farmers .These people are in office to enrich themselves.

• Ayamba 9 years ago

Proud of you. Keep it up

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

AYARIGA WANTS TO BE RICH, POPULAR AND AT THE SAME TIME CONTROVERSIAL. WELCOME BAWKU UNITED ABOARD GHANA OOTBALL. BUY MR. AYARIGAH, YOU ARE ABLE TO BUY TAMALE ALL STARS AND TURN IT INTO BAWKU UNITED ALL BECAUSE YOU ARE NOW MAK ...

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

NDC is full of thieves. Ayariga is a thief. How could, and did he get money to buy a team>? Stealing.
    How did Asiedu Nketia become a multimillionaire? Stealing.
    NDC is full of thieves

• CHAKA.USS 9 years ago

IS AYAIGA NOT WORKING?HE WAS ALREADY RICH BEFORE HE BECAME A MINISTER.HE EVEN STUDIED IN US.WHY DO YOU FOOLS HATE NORTERNERS?

• Joe London 9 years ago

Was Chief Kuffour not working? He studied in the UK, he was already rich before his father became president. Call it what it is; enriching oneself through public office. Nothing to do with tribe.

• kay 9 years ago

If he is working how much is his salary,how does he studying in abroad got to do with him gettiing money..Nobody hate northerners ur leaders are really doing u guyz a great deservice.They sit in Accra and enjoy all the luxuri ...

• CHAKA, USA. 9 years ago

It's Rasheed impersonating as Chaka and posting stupid comments to discredit me. I write Chaka(comma) USA (full stop). He writes Chaka(period) USS. See the difference? Shame on you, Rasheed!

• The patriot 9 years ago

That someone studied abroad does not necessarily make them rich.unless you are a family member who feels emotionally attached to this baboon of a man.p/s THE NORTH HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THIS.DONT FUCKING GO THERE WITH YOUR T ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK 9 years ago

so tell us how much you stole out of the $8m AFCON money?any way u are imitating Afriyie Ankrah

• Kaleao KO 9 years ago

Without controversy. ..ancient BAAL metamorphoses into modern day ALLAH. Beware of the islam.

• saminu 9 years ago

Kaleo KO must b careful. If he is so stupid and doesn't know the meaning of ALLAH , then he should ask. Allah means God or Onyame. If u want to insult God then it's your cup of tea. God will defend his kingdom.

• McCoy 9 years ago

Those that worshiped Baal believed that he was God - so do the people that worship Allah , Onyame , etc - it is said somewhere that you shall know them by their fruits. Just make sure the the Onyame you are calling on is the ...

• FUFUO DADESEN 9 years ago

MAHAMA SHOULD FIRE THIS DUMB FUCK...THIS A FUCKING MASSIVE CONFLICT....DUMSOR CAN BE ARGUED AS TECHNICAL, THIS PINHEAD IS TOO CLOSE...FIRE HIM!!!!!!!!

• SG 9 years ago

Ayarigas arrogance may cause NDC 2016 election

• KWAKU 9 years ago

Buying a football team during your tenure as sports minister is a classic case of conflict of interest fundamentally..You`ll naturally use your office to "register" the club expeditiously. Wait until you leave office for it m ...

• Corporate Professionals in the USA 9 years ago

No doubt the youth needs an avenue for growth and development. But using your position as a minister of SPORTS to effect a "business in SPORTS" is where the conflict of interest lies. So what don't you get, Sir?

• Demuyakor Stevens 9 years ago

No conflict indeed? How can the minister of sports own a soccer team & no conflict? How did such a minister become a minister? Someone is saying the minister studied in the US. I do not believe this. To have the audacity to a ...

• Ibrahim 9 years ago

Wall minister u try why dont organisar bawku youth has your term which mean bawku have got guys which play for u?

• Abdul 9 years ago

that's why you were angry about the journalist who was trying to find out from you how you spend the Afcon money. God is paitaintly waiting for you guys to finish your own and meet him

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Why is he comparing himself to the GFA boss? He is refusing to understand that he will be managing a football club as soon as he buys the club. And then he will be doing quid pro quo with the GFA because he approved sponsorsh ...

• Adams A. Tuahir 9 years ago

I absolutely agreed with the minister Ayariga decision of moving the club to his home town, this could be another lesson for the people Tamale. Again, there is any wrong of own a club if being a minister. I therefore argue th ...

• KOOBOY 9 years ago

ARE THERE ANY VETTING PROCESSES IN PLACE FOR THESE ELECTED MPS.HOW DOES ONE BUY A CLUB WITH AN MP'S SALARY? WHO KNOWS HE MIGHT HAVE BEEN RICH BEFORE BECOMING AN MP. THESE POLITICIANS ARE KILLING US

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

Kwesi Nyantekyi and Ayariga have clubs!!! Rasheed, you need to do something about this corruption!!

• CHAKA, USA. 9 years ago

When was the last time u saw Rasheed's name here? Long, long time ago! He's now "The Truth". He's discredited for his " ..the BS will not win a single match". He's lurking around here in shame - he's now history!

• FiFi 9 years ago

ONLY IN GHANA shit like this will happen and the idiots get away with it. It is not right for KN to own a club that belongs to an outfit he administers... and so it is also wrong for this MA guy to own a club his Ministry ove ...

• Atopa 9 years ago

Ei Ghana paa nie..

• seini 9 years ago

At the time of the formation of Real Tamale United (RTU) my argument was that it will destroy football in Tamale in the long run. Tamale already had two well established clubs (Savana Stars and Gbewaa United) that were alread ...

• The patriot 9 years ago

THIS IDIOT MUST BE SACJED IMMEDIATELY.FUCKING THIEVES

• LUCA BRASI, K'SHIE 9 years ago

There's no difference between you and Ghfuo. You're a crackhead.

• BOWONDA 9 years ago

Ebei Mallam Ayariga!, how did you become a Minister of State? Why did you even accept the appointment if this is how you reason? Do you seriously not see any conflict of interest in your owning a Football Club? If you have a ...

• Nana Kwame. 9 years ago

Give a foolish person a long rope and he will use the same rope to tie his neck.