I find it very difficult to believe.What is going on?
Mr.N 10 years ago
I told you that the idiot and a thief by the name Sannie Darra is always lying. Where is he now?????
Kwesi 10 years ago
I agree with Truthiness I bouhgt Jeep Cherokee 2015 this year. The price is no where to what they are talking about. Where did they got the numbers from ?
??? 10 years ago
WHY O WHY.THIS VERY YEAR MOST PEOPLE ON THIS FORUM BOUGHT CHEROKEE JEEP.ALL LIARS.THE GRAND CHEROKEE SRT MODEL COST FROM $64,595 IN THE STATES.,WHICH MEANS IF YOU WANT SOME OTHER "NYAMANYAMA" TO B ADDED TO IT FOR YOUR OWN COMFORT YOU'LL END UP TO 70 TO 75 BLOCKS($)BUT KWESI YOU NEVER BOUGHT ANY G-CHER.THIS VERY WEEK THIS FORUM WAS PACKED WITH PEOPLE WHO BOUGHT G-CHERO.A GUY EVEN CAME OUT THAT HE HAS HIS RECEIPT.MOST OF THEM ARE:KWAME,KWESI OSEI,FRIMPONG,TUTU,BOATENG AND ADJOA-GRACE.ANY WAY I'LL NAME MY DAUGHTER ADJOA-GRACE:WHY BEATING CHEST;FUNNY WORLD.
A man is not paid for having a head and hands, but for using them.
Read i 2 dye 10 years ago
Buy kantanka cars....cherokee one of the worst made cars....wont even buy it for my dog.....buy KANTANKa...
Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 10 years ago
Your roads and streets are death traps. Just like your hospitals. Schools train ghanaians kids to be more stupid. Your stadiums are old relics. But you choose to spend all this money buying cars? You are animals!
Smart Frempah UK 10 years ago
Can someone hold these thieves to account? The taxes were waived but still cost $76,000.00? People who know the vehicles and have bought them say the prices are over inflated. Where did they get them? On Mars??
??? 10 years ago
PAPA SMART NOT MARS,BCOS MARS IS CLOSER.CHOP MAKE I CHOP.BAGAMEDU PEOPLE.
Kpandovi 10 years ago
Wow!! What the FUCK is going on in Ghana?The gov., waived the duty on the cars yet still each car cost $76000.00? Who do they think they are fooling? This smells bad. There is a "rat" somewhere. Someone please investigate this nonsense. How can these FUCKERS keep peeing on our heads and don't even have the decency to tell us it was raining? This must stop.
Ghana Sakabo!!
SP 10 years ago
Kwesi, everything our leaders buy on our behalf, they double, triple or even quadruple the prices.
The excess they keep for themselves.
These thieves must never get a second term.
Kwesi, everything our leaders buy on our behalf, they double, triple or even quadruple the prices.
eugene 10 years ago
those have to be cedi prices...3.2 cedi x $25,000 (dollars)
The Truth 10 years ago
You said Saanie is liar.
prince kay 10 years ago
This car costs about $30,000 before taxes. This is a total fraud
ANABA 10 years ago
WHAT A WASTE,!!!$100,000 for finishing second at AFCON ??
Kofi - USA 10 years ago
It is more than $100,000.00. Each Vehicle costs $76,000.00 so you do the maths. What a waste and misplacement of priorities. After this Govt the country will never recover because of the way money has been spent. I weep for Ghana everyday when I hear about these things. What about out teachers, doctors, nurses, civil servants and the farmers who perform their work everyday. WEhat do they get? My Oh My. I am sure they are not going to be blaming the doctors and nurses when they don't get paid and go on strike because we have money to throw away.
Sampson 10 years ago
.. And you charged me over over 80 million old Ghana Cedis for sending my used car to Ghana? Thieves!
??? 10 years ago
YOU PAID IT TO THE CLEARING AGENT AND NOT DIRECT TO THE GOV'T.CLEARING AGENTS ARE ROBBERS
ROBBERY GALORE! 10 years ago
"Black Stars to receive $90,000 each for winning trophy" - Ghanaweb Soccer News of 30th January 2015:
Qualifying: $30,000 each.
Winning the Quarters: 15,000.
Winning the semis: 20,000.
Winning the trophy: 25,000.
TOTAL ... read full comment
"Black Stars to receive $90,000 each for winning trophy" - Ghanaweb Soccer News of 30th January 2015:
TOTAL: 90,000.
And now, LOSING THE TROPHY: Given the 25,000 anyway.
And now, PLUS $76,000 crap of a Jeep?
THIS DOES NOT MAKE SENSE!
Paa Payin 10 years ago
Can someone clear a car direct through the government and if so what is the process?
larryfast 10 years ago
can the ghanaian govt let the tax system work effectively. these guys are rich and can afford to pay any tax levy upon them . big mistake
Truthiness 10 years ago
What kind of Jeep Grand Cherokees are these guys talking about.
Even a brand new 2015 model sells for $29,995.00. Where did they get this $76,000.00 from? Even if you add CIF X 3, it will still not be $76, 000.
Something i ... read full comment
Even a brand new 2015 model sells for $29,995.00. Where did they get this $76,000.00 from? Even if you add CIF X 3, it will still not be $76, 000.
Something is fishy here, even if it is a donation.
Don't take my word for it, just google it.
Amonana 10 years ago
Bro, is just for the company to steal tax. That amount they're spending on these cars are tax deductible therefore inflating the price brings in more tax relief, Pure b simple.
??? 10 years ago
THE LIMITED EDITION COST $31,085.THE SRT MODEL IS FROM $64,595 PLUS.YOU CAN GET OTHER MODELS FORM $22,085.MAY-BE IS THE SRT SERIES.
gibt Romane 10 years ago
Ghana is a sorry State.
SHAKA 10 years ago
WHAT IS THE MEANING OF THIS? I WISH AYARIGA TELLS THIS TANINK GHANA LTD. TO CHANNEL THIS GIFT TO SUPPORT GHANA'S LOCAL LEAGUE. THESE PLAYERS DON'T NEED THESE VEHICLES. WHY MUST EVERYTHING BE ABOUT THE BLACK STARS.
WONDER 10 years ago
SHAKA, BECAUSE AYARIGA, MAHAMA, NYANTAKYI AND THE TANNIK OFFICIALS THEMSELVES ARE BENEFITING FROM THE RAPE.
Nimako Ababio 10 years ago
What was the tax waived on the $76,000 vehicle? In January , I paid tax of gh9000 on a 2007 Toyota Camry. & gh4,500 pn a 2005 Toyota Corolla . I bought the Camry for $5000 & the Corolla for $3,000 Canadian dollars . What a rip off to the nation if the tax on $2,280,000(2.28 million US dollars) was waived to a corporation & a poor guy like me had to pay tax on $8,000
WHO BUYS OR SELLS A JEEP CHEROKEE for $76,000? The corporation has quadrupled the price in order to write off $2,28 million instead of $570,000. Oh my country Ghana? Do we have any honest intellectuals around at all? This amounts to given only about 8 cars to the BS.
Palogo 10 years ago
With Roger Koglo in charge you know chop chop Ghana money is taking place big time. These bastards will vomit all these moneys one day. Another Woyome scandal taking off.
Big joe-italy 10 years ago
I don't know why Ghanaian leaders are so much interested in buying cars instead of investing,why?Ndc govt.
Dogg 10 years ago
With all this problems facing Ghana, this people are more concerned about cars.
Big joe-ital 10 years ago
Why is this NDC govt likes buying cars instead of investing,why?
ooh lalaa 10 years ago
i wonder why people are still worrying about the black star after fulling us in Brazil, Collecting 100 THOUSAND DOLLARS,and then came back in ghana and tell us that Football is their job,so weatherv they play in Ghana or wherever they play at,they are doing their job. pls think of how the LIGHT OFF ISSUE WILL BE SOLVED, AND LIVE THOSE FOOTBALLERS ALONE.
Mars1 10 years ago
And do you mean this minister approves the GFA accepting such a gift from a company! What gall! Don't these guys have any sense of shame!The question now is, what is in it for the company! Of course they will tell you nothing.If they think nothing, they must really be naif, aren't they! A private company donating 30 SUVs for nothing, LoL ! What a joke. These guys must be taking Ghanaians for idiots, don't they! When are these people going to STOP acting like there are no limits to their ethics! What is wrong with this picture, a LOT! Because they are not even aware that there is something morally wrong with these kinds of shenanigans.Talk about adolescents pretending big time to be adults; but they can't fool anyone. They are still adolescents thanks to their behaviour. You can take the villager out of the village; but my, you cannot take the village out of the villager, in spite of their shameless pretensions. Only in Ghana, you will say, eh!!!
Baaro 10 years ago
Lies, lies, lies, lies, lies. Why can't government do that for doctors, teachers etc.? Soccer is not life. It is only a game.
These are also inflated prices. Jeep Cherokee is far less than the price quoted.
Lies, lies, lies, lies, lies. Why can't government do that for doctors, teachers etc.? Soccer is not life. It is only a game.
These are also inflated prices. Jeep Cherokee is far less than the price quoted.
Mars1 10 years ago
Now we hear the SUVs are for the Black Stars. At first it was for the GFA executives. This story keeps changing one does not know where it is going to end. I am all for THEM going to the Black Stars AND THE COACH, they merit them ALL. I hope the GFA executives will keep their claws out of this pot.
THE NYASS AT GFA 10 years ago
MARS, DO YOU THINK NYANTAKYI WILL LET THESE "$76,000" GOODIES PASS WITHOUT HIM AND HIS CRONIES HAVING THEIR SHARES?
WHO WILL "VOTE FOR HIM" TO "WIN" THE GFA SEAT AGAIN IF HE DOES NOT DASH THEM JEEPS?
MARS, DO YOU THINK NYANTAKYI WILL LET THESE "$76,000" GOODIES PASS WITHOUT HIM AND HIS CRONIES HAVING THEIR SHARES?
WHO WILL "VOTE FOR HIM" TO "WIN" THE GFA SEAT AGAIN IF HE DOES NOT DASH THEM JEEPS?
William Goku. U.S.A 10 years ago
Is this the same America Cherokee?. Men unbelieveable what in a world will some one tell me that American Grant Cherokee 2015 is being sold @ the cost of $76.000 dollars. Ghanians let me tell u $76 .000 can uctualy buy 2 Grand Cherokees i mean the 2015 models.
koo nye 10 years ago
Who are these fools trying to deceive? When were the cars imported to get them so quickly into Ghana?The players were23 why 30 cars? Who get the extra cars and for what reason? Not even Valco or Goldfields can afford buying 30 cars as gift for our players and how on earth would a small car dealership afford buying 30 cars as gifts.How much does this car dealership make in a small country like Ghana where just very few people can afford buying new cars from this company.When will this NDC thieves for just once speak the truth and stop these lies? Anyway they've declared they'll not listen to anybody.
Esi 10 years ago
Koo Nye, you have raised some very good questions.
Adding to that, who owns Tanink Ghana? Will their rep tell us why they are donating cars to the Black Stars? I think this entire story has been cooked up to cover up something
Abeiku Brew -South Africa 10 years ago
O if Ghana had mother she would be crying everyday. Procedure for tax waiver is first Tannik would write to GFA/Ministry of Youth & Sports of its intention to donate the such cars. GFA/Ministry of Youth &Sports intend would write to Ministry of Finance which finally grants the tax waiver. So you GFA/Ministry of Youth &Sports plse and plse come again and stop telling us stories as if you dealing with igorant and little little children
STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago
The Cherokee's are of two kinds - the "Jeep Cherokee" which most are of 2.4L engine and few with 3.2L engine. The Manufacturers Suggested Retail Pricing (MSRP)of this brands are a little over $25,000 whilst Dealership sells them less than $20,000. The "Jeep Grand Cherokee" which is of 3.6L engine have its (MSRP) at a little over $44,000 with Dealership selling this brands for a little over $37,000.00.
Now if a foreign Auto Dealership are buying such vehicles in USA in the quantity of 20 or more there will be a huge discount and for Tanink Ghana Limited to said to have paid each vehicle at the cost of $76,000.00 is tatal lie and I suspect the 'over invoicing' is for something else. It is very clear that $76,000.00 will buy 4 of the "Jeep Cherokee" brand and same amount will buy 2 of the "Jeep Grand Cherokee" brand without getting discount from the US Dealership. Something bad is been cooking under this whole deal. Can you trust Ayariga with his shady deals? Na lie! E&OE.
Obrefo 10 years ago
This very fishy. It smells like a corrupt "quid pro quo" criminal deal similar to the Wayome deal. The duties on the we're waived. When were they waived? Does it has a parliamentary approval? This is fishy
Esi 10 years ago
We need some independent sources to look at this deal. Anas?
Ernesto 10 years ago
Are they sure they only brought in 30 vehicles ?
WE NEED A COUP 10 years ago
AYARIGA, YOU HAVE JUST REPLACED AFRIYIE ANKRAH AT THE MINISTRY, AND YOU'VE ALREADY DONE WORSE.
YOU AND YOUR NYANTAKYI-ENSLAVED BUNCH ARE FOOLS.
SATAN'S VENGEANCE WILL DESCEND ON YOU.
TANNIK'S CEO, KLOGO, SAID THE TAX ... read full comment
AYARIGA, YOU HAVE JUST REPLACED AFRIYIE ANKRAH AT THE MINISTRY, AND YOU'VE ALREADY DONE WORSE.
TANNIK'S CEO, KLOGO, SAID THE TAX WAIVED WAS MINIMAL. IF SO, WHY DOES HIS FIRM NOT BEAR IT BUT RATHER CHOSE TO REQUEST THAT IT BE BORNE BY THE PEOPLE?
WHY IS THE MAHAMA GOVERNMENT BEHAVING AS IF THE GHANAIAN PEOPLE DON'T MATTER?
WHY DO THEY KEEP MAKING VERY EXPENSIVE DECISIONS WITHOUT LETTING US KNOW IN ADVANCE?
AND NOT ONLY DO THEY NOT LET US KNOW IN ADVANCE, BUT ACTUALLY ALWAYS DENY IT BEFORE ADMITTING THE OUTRAGE.
WHAT KIND OF FOOLS ARE THESE "LEADERS" RUNNING US AGROUND AT EVERY TURN?
WHAT CAME OUT OF THE DZAMEFE COMMISSION?
THE BRAZIL WOUNDS HAVE NOT EVEN STARTED TO PATCH YET, AND NOW THIS SALT INTO OUR WOUNDS.
CRIMINALS! THIEVES!
HOW MUCH DID YOU AYARIGA, DAARA, NYANTAKYI, CRENTSIL, AND MAHAMA STEAL FROM THE NATIONAL COFFERS FOR COMING IN 2ND AT AFCON 2015?
ARE YOU FOOLS GOING TO REWARD THE 1968, 1970, 1992 AND THE 2010 TEAMS ALSO FOR COMING IN 2ND?
WE ARE UNABLE TO SOLVE PROBLEMS WITH BASIC HUMAN SERVICES, YET YOU CRIMINALS ARE PARTYING EVERYDAY.
WHEN THE DAY OF ACCOUNTABILITY COMES, DON't CRY "WITCH-HUNT".
Victor A. Young 10 years ago
The prices of the vehicles are also inflated! Those mini-SUVs can't sell for US $76,000. That's impossible! This crazy NDC stealing and dubious character is the reason why Ghana is sinking. NDC is noted for everything that's bad in this world; they'll cheat in elections, falsely accuse people, fabricate untruthful stories about innocent Ghanaians, and top it all with vile propaganda and blatant lies.
What a bunch of dubious people! Folks should be informed that the prices that the NDC is quoting for Jeep Cherokee are bloated prices. In Ontario, prices around various Chrysler/Dodge dealerships for the Cherokee average $22,995 while the Grand Cherokee is priced for $40,000; some dealers offer $38,995 for the top-end version. So the NDC will continue to such the nation till it bleeds to death. These are some the reasons why Ghana is experiencing the "dum-sor" problems. There's no money to buy fuel for the many power generators that were imported to provide electric power for the nation during Kuffour's regime.
Kweku Owusu 10 years ago
THE PLAYERS SHOULD ABSORB THE DUTIES INDIVIDUALLY, NOT GHANA, YOU DUMB AND CROOKED NDC ADMINISTRATION!!!!!
Kweku Owusu 10 years ago
The black star players were paid. They had money to pay duties on donated cars themselves. Corrupt NDC administration! You can never tell what laundered money went where.
onipa nua 10 years ago
The media should open their eyes and loom more into the motives for donating 30 $76k cars to the players. The questions that need answering are is the company a charity? do they have special arrangements with got to sell cars to the govt? how many times has this company done this? I believe the company is profit motive and no company or person in this day and age in its right mind will donate such huge amount of money to players. not even bill gates will do this so this needs to be carefully looked into. All Ghanaians are equal and must be treated the same. no duty should be wavefine under any circumstances for anyone.
Bernard Hammond 10 years ago
I live in the US and I know for sure jeep Cherokee don't cost that much,even with duty included.Somebody might benefit big time from these cars.Open your eyes,Ghana.
kwaku togbetse .Dallas Texas 10 years ago
You can only throw dust into eyes of people who have never been to a car dealership in the u.s.a. The price of those cars or suvs can only exist somewhere in bolgatanga or Tamale.
Papa Yaw 10 years ago
Why
Why
Araba Blay 10 years ago
Thieves
why should you waive duty.
are the players any special human beings??
criminals!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thieves
criminals!!!!!!!!!!!!
Britonwood 10 years ago
Giving out free cars then you came to IMF for loan.We are wating for u . Ghana ,your govt. is not serious
Kojovi 10 years ago
The company imported 130 Cherokee vehicles and had exemption for all of them. Where are the rest. We are waiting for the beneficiaries of the rest. Hmmmmmmmm.
WHY O WHY.THIS VERY YEAR MOST PEOPLE ON THIS FORUM BOUGHT CHEROKEE JEEP.ALL LIARS.THE GRAND CHEROKEE SRT MODEL COST FROM $64,595 IN THE STATES.,WHICH MEANS IF YOU WANT SOME OTHER "NYAMANYAMA" TO B ADDED TO IT FOR YOUR OWN COM ...
Wow!! What the FUCK is going on in Ghana?The gov., waived the duty on the cars yet still each car cost $76000.00? Who do they think they are fooling? This smells bad. There is a "rat" somewhere. Someone please investigate thi ...
You said Saanie is liar.
It is more than $100,000.00. Each Vehicle costs $76,000.00 so you do the maths. What a waste and misplacement of priorities. After this Govt the country will never recover because of the way money has been spent. I weep for ...
TOTAL ...
Something i ...
Ghana is a sorry State.
What was the tax waived on the $76,000 vehicle? In January , I paid tax of gh9000 on a 2007 Toyota Camry. & gh4,500 pn a 2005 Toyota Corolla . I bought the Camry for $5000 & the Corolla for $3,000 Canadian dollars . What a ri ...
i wonder why people are still worrying about the black star after fulling us in Brazil, Collecting 100 THOUSAND DOLLARS,and then came back in ghana and tell us that Football is their job,so weatherv they play in Ghana or wher ...
And do you mean this minister approves the GFA accepting such a gift from a company! What gall! Don't these guys have any sense of shame!The question now is, what is in it for the company! Of course they will tell you nothin ...
Now we hear the SUVs are for the Black Stars. At first it was for the GFA executives. This story keeps changing one does not know where it is going to end. I am all for THEM going to the Black Stars AND THE COACH, they mer ...
Is this the same America Cherokee?. Men unbelieveable what in a world will some one tell me that American Grant Cherokee 2015 is being sold @ the cost of $76.000 dollars. Ghanians let me tell u $76 .000 can uctualy buy 2 Gra ...
Who are these fools trying to deceive? When were the cars imported to get them so quickly into Ghana?The players were23 why 30 cars? Who get the extra cars and for what reason? Not even Valco or Goldfields can afford buying 3 ...
Adding to that, who owns Tanink Ghana? Will their rep tell us why they are donating cars to the Black Stars? I think this entire story has been cooked up to cover up some ...
O if Ghana had mother she would be crying everyday. Procedure for tax waiver is first Tannik would write to GFA/Ministry of Youth & Sports of its intention to donate the such cars. GFA/Ministry of Youth &Sports intend would w ...
The Cherokee's are of two kinds - the "Jeep Cherokee" which most are of 2.4L engine and few with 3.2L engine. The Manufacturers Suggested Retail Pricing (MSRP)of this brands are a little over $25,000 whilst Dealership sells t ...
TANNIK'S CEO, KLOGO, SAID THE TAX ...
The prices of the vehicles are also inflated! Those mini-SUVs can't sell for US $76,000. That's impossible! This crazy NDC stealing and dubious character is the reason why Ghana is sinking. NDC is noted for everything that's ...
The media should open their eyes and loom more into the motives for donating 30 $76k cars to the players. The questions that need answering are is the company a charity? do they have special arrangements with got to sell cars ...
Why
Thieves
criminals!!!!!!!!!!!!