You are here: HomeSports2015 02 12Article 346270

Ayew: I couldn’t control the tears

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Old Soldier 9 years ago

You are young and play very good football, you will win both the Africa and World Cup for Ghana, just keep playing your heart for Ghana, Dede.

• Owuraku 9 years ago

I couldn't control mine neither when I saw you in pieces. I don't know when luck gonna be on our side but this is sure too much. (Cries)

• The Truth 9 years ago

Gyan too should have cried.

• Once govina KojoLee 9 years ago

Why, was it obligation?

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

How many shots on goal did you get? How many fouls around the 18? Any freekicks? Any penalties during regulation? These are all individual things you could have done in the 120 minutes to get the job done. The reason gh we th ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

If there is no loser there would not be any winner too.

Andrew Ayew should just be a man,he should grow up,the cry was just childish,men don't cry over defeat,don't be too emotional.

Need Ghanaian Coach
    Did konadu not qualify to chan final? If grant was a great a coach as you profess him to be. Why is he always losing finals? At least AA qualified gh to wcup and made it.to afcon semi final in his first a ...

• ??? 9 years ago

MASSA/MISTRESS,DO YOU WATCH FOOTBALL GAMES?.WAS HE THE FIRST PERSON CRYING AFTER SPORT DEFEATS?BASKETBALL.HANDBALL,VOLLYBALL N OTHERS

• CORNEY 9 years ago

What football game can you mention just one player with evidence that cried uncontrollably like Ayew did just for losing a game,can you do that?
    If he has to cry like that for losing a game what will he do if he lose a love ...

• jojo 9 years ago

Gyan didn't cry openly because he abandoned the team at the last minute but I know he is hurting inside like all of us, the cup was practically been handed to us on a silver Platter and we screwed it up.

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Just learn that fancy soccer doesn't produce winners, GOALS do. It's that simple.

• Nii Shamo 9 years ago

You Should blame yourself Dede. What were you and Agyeman Badu waiting for? To make the last perhaps winning kick and bask in some glory? If not then why did you the experienced penalty takers stand back for the inexperienced ...

• Nii bi 9 years ago

You wanted to go for the glory and it failed you that is the reason why you cried. Whenever there is a penalty in a game you are the one who kicks it. why choose to play the fifth. you could have ended the kicks if you had pl ...

• abi 9 years ago

spot on brother.When Ghana was two goals up, dede and Badu should go and sealed the win. It is a done deal.Why on earth should these inexperience players who have never faced this situation before be allowed for the penalty k ...

• jojo 9 years ago

we felt your pain and passion Andre, if you ask me you are a better captain than baby jet! you motivated the guys constantly and was urging them on to be strong. I see you taking the country to better places as CAP than with ...

• Once govina KojoLee 9 years ago

Jolo, the agony pains of the loss was bitter and hard to swallow and I am 1000% understood it. But that does not give us any chance or rights to infringe divisions and comparison on the players.
    Gyan,s late mother has told ...

He knew he didn't do enuff and dats why they lost. He shouldered the blame, hence the tears

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

So what? I have no doubt in my mind that a lot of fools like you want Gyan's early exit because he is Akan, or particularly an Ashanti. I don't know where this trend of hatred for Akans or Ashantis come from but it seems to b ...

• J boy 9 years ago

Mr illiterate you are a big fool including your family members period

• jojo 9 years ago

Osie Tawiah wo maame twe, mi meni bri twi fuo anaa asanti fuo for what? Asamoah Gyan wasn't the captain when he made that promised to his mom and she wasn't dead either that is why I was upset about his substitution at a time ...

• Rastafara 9 years ago

cup hates corrupt FA's

• BANGER 9 years ago

I also cried uncontrollably, just couldn't stomach especially after being 2 goals up with only 3 shots to the title.In fact my eyes are still red.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Andre was the captain when Gyan left the pitch and he has the responsibility to help the new coach to place the penalty shooters in properly order.He didn't do that and only found heaven falling on his shoulders.I think that ...

• impromptus 9 years ago

We are blessed with football talents but management

• impromptus 9 years ago

Straight go and kick ball to a crafty goal keeper hmmmmm very strange. I still get my head round it, Mr Grant

Bad times teach good lessons

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

We need to do some soul searching and prepare the Stars for the future.Gyan has done his best and must handle the mantle over to Dede because we need to start afresh with great determination and purpose.By the way,I will also ...

• Daavi 9 years ago

PAINFUL TO SEE THE STARS SECOND PLACE AFTER ALL THE HARD WORK AND EFFORTS.BUT THE BLACK STARS ARE BEST PLAYERS THE WORLD KNOWS.

OUR NEIGHBOURS GOT THE FIRST POSITION OUT OF HARDWORK TOO, LACED WITH GOD's LUCK COMPENSATIN ...

• Sethovia 9 years ago

Always second best and that's why its painful for us. When will we be the best? Its been painful since 2008. We need to win to heal us.

• Fasky Chris 9 years ago

U are a better leader than Asamoah Gyan n he need to hand over the mantle to u if he know he cannot handle the team, motivate n consider some decision as a capital God bless u Dede

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

It's natural; all of had our eyes well up as our last PK was lost. I couldn't eat the next day. We have to move on. Congrats to you and all Black Stars players for making us proud. You are a true son of Ghana.

• sammy 9 years ago

I envy your patriotic spirit to the service of mother mother, a good player of all times.

• coolman 9 years ago

please me tell Ghanaians something,we donot have a chance to win cup,because Ghanaians donot have the luck for it,we can do,what we want no way,unless the coach make Ayew captain:Germany don´t no our to play,but they always ...

• SAMMY ADDISON 9 years ago

WHEN A NATION GHANA IS UNDER BONDAGE BY ALLOWING CURSED (WRATH OF FATHER GOD ALMIGHTY) NDC PARTY TO RULE OVER GHANAIANS IT DOES NOT MATTER HOW MUCH THE BEST PLAYERS PLAYED .
    THEY HAVE UNDER HAVE SACRIFICES THE BLOOD, KILLED ...

• SAMMY ADDISON 9 years ago

WHEN CURSED NDC POLITICAL PARTY IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE DEATH AND SHARE BLOOD OF 3 HEADS OF STATES AND 1 PRESIDENT FOR THEIR SELFISH LEADERSHIP AMBITION,
    THE ABOVE HAVE BROUGHT GHANA UNDER BONDAGE DESPITE THE BEST EFFORT OF T ...