You are here: HomeSports2015 02 08Article 345820

Black Stars lose painfully on penalties in AFCON 2015 final

Read Comments Comments (170)

• ob 9 years ago

even if I were the cup, I'll go to a place with lights n not darkness

• kyekyeku 9 years ago

The cup should go to a country with light and not that village called Ghana. Thanks to Mahama

• Say Some 9 years ago

You always question why Yaya is African best. Now you know why. As a leader you don't just abondon your team when they need you most. Gyan is better than Frank Acheampong in penalties. So Why???

• MENSA 9 years ago

BUT WE FUCK ....UP AT THE PENALTYS
    STAGE IVOREY COST WANTED TO WIN MORE THEN US

• Sabatotoe 9 years ago

We Ghanaians are the reason why he promised him mum ( may her soul rest in perfect peace ) never to take a penalty again for Ghana. I salut you Gyan, for upholding ur promise. There is no guarantee that Gyan wud have scored s ...

• nana yaa 9 years ago

He should the penalty so that if he misses it you'll go and burn his mom's house right?

• Oscar 9 years ago

Silly woman that is the price of leadership you dont get it

• wait 9 years ago

and if he misses it,u will be the same person to critisize him and his family.let the man be.enough from ungreatful ghanaians

• Kontoa 9 years ago

Any body who criticises the Black Stars does not know soccer. Painful realty is that they are runners up and not the winner, But so they did they achieve as sports participants and so gallantly they fought and showed their lo ...

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

Mahama this is not an election for you to wave your way through. Na God don't punish now. You shouldn't expect any glory. Wicked and selfish man.

• kojo 9 years ago

FOOLISH MAN .THIS IS NOT POLITICS

• Justice 9 years ago

Until we normalize the winning bonuses paid to these players, we will not taste any tournament victory.
    Reduce ur asking price and God will have mercy on you!

• Superman 9 years ago

Of course we weren't expecting this cup to come and sit in this our dumsor darkness!

• MAHAMA'S DRUGS RUINES FAMILIES 9 years ago

DRUG PRESIDENT! GO TO HELL!

• YES OO 9 years ago

YES OO!

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Ghanaians should be very annoyed with NPP for rejoicing over the Black Stars' loss. Even Boko Haram will not jubilate if Nigeria losses a match!

• Omanba 9 years ago

SGT ANANI FIADZOE IS SICK IN THE BRAIN. No Ghanaian is delighted at the loss of Ghaha Black Stars.

The NPP supporters, who are Ghanaians, are not delighted in the Black Stars loss.

It is only idiot Fiadzoe, who will po ...

• Tee ton 9 years ago

You just came to create confusion with your comment Mr Fiaddoe,ENEMY OF PROGRESS

• Joe/TX 9 years ago

Wo yare. Why do you talk politics in soccer?

• Ghana lady 9 years ago

Don't be stupid we re all Ghanaians when its comes to football,& don't blame Npp they re all Ghanaians stupid assoo bele bele u & mahama.

• mr amin 9 years ago

@STG ANANI. who told u they are npp suportes. am a big Black star fun bur the way govt handled the world cup n comment made by govt comentaters made me lose my teast for the stars. i dont care about the AFCON

• Abena Serwaa 9 years ago

Well said. I have been crying with laughter

• Jah man. 9 years ago

NDC has lost another Achievement.

• kojo 9 years ago

YOU ARE SICK

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

The SHAMELESS Npp idiots were jubilating over the lost , Npp will pay for their prediction of doom over Mother Ghana in everything we do.

• Andrews 9 years ago

BBC NEWS should know that there is something wrong with this govt in power. It is not in the interest of Ghana for this govt to remain in power. I now believe people who say that this govt is not the choice of the people. Fro ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

Iam proud of you boys, but my worry is why didn't we used our best 5 penalty shooters early especially when they were down after first 2 shootings.

• feel me 9 years ago

it was good they lost.bcos ur blood yesterday was too high to grant victory.many would have died yrstrday .in fact loosing was the best option for over anxiety than lost of lives.

• Rastafara 9 years ago

Good fight..!!...you were the better side by far..

• roy usa 9 years ago

you are right. just wrong selection for the first five penalty. i was expecting, wakasu, dede, jordan , badu and baba first

• daladam 9 years ago

WE MESS UP EVERYTHING AT THE PENALTY STAGE BUT WE DID PUT UP A GREAT FIGHT IN THE GAME

• Rasta 9 years ago

u ar right okay

• Denver boy 9 years ago

Very painful indeed, We would capitalized on their first two misses to win the cup. Ghana is always out when it comes to penalty kicks.Something must be done.

• kofi 9 years ago

look people the boys have done well. i see it more of management problem not a player to be blame. people what to blame this on frank achimpong however, if the management went well frank should play chase appiah position in ...

• eese 9 years ago

The moment the Ghana goalkeeper sprinkled sand on the grass b4 the start of the game was the end of it!!!
    Trust in GOD and not juju.

• Fred Osei 9 years ago

Well is all about win and lose, no one likes defeat. God's time is the best

• Just Passing By 9 years ago

Ama otanfo aferi oo.
    When they were wasting chances in the second half I told myself it would come back to bite them and lo and behold.
    And then we spoiled 2 penalties on top of that, ebei.

But still the boys did well. O ...

• Oscar 9 years ago

Gyan our top scorer should have taken one. If a leader abandons ship what do you expect. Kwasiiiaa

• Angie, UK 9 years ago

So that y'all grill him if he misses, he made the right choice

• Sam 9 years ago

Please stop the insults.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Congratulation Black Stars,next time make good use of your free and coner kicks.We do waste too many of such kicks in every game and that's too bad for the Stars.Bravo once more.

• tuy 9 years ago

" And that is how cookie crumbles". This absolutely nonsensical statement. We lost because luck was not on side. The Black Stars did not crumble. They fought to the end.

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

I agree with you brought. Our gallant men fought to the end. And I tip my hat to them. They are my heroes hands down!!.

• DjabseyFL 9 years ago

"...And that's how the cookie crumbles"

Slang term, origin unknown from the 1920's in America. Used to underline a failure of an action, or dissapointment in reaching an undesired result, with the additional meaning that t ...

• tuy 9 years ago

You probably don't understand that the phrase is inappropriate. The connotation is that the players were weaklings and that their defeat was inevitable. Do you think the outcome was predictable?

• Sam 9 years ago

Ghana Black Stars we are still very proud of you. Well done

• Agonaba 9 years ago

You still did well,Stars.

• Beynien 9 years ago

As an Ivorian I'm happy my country made it after 23 years. But I'm profoundly sad we won over Ghana, my second nation. Ayew's tears break my heart apart!

• Sam 9 years ago

I am the same as you, happy for Ivory Coast but sad for Ghana.

• Adanko 9 years ago

Mahama being a by-luck president, nothing good can come out so long as he stays in power. How can a satanic president kiss a holy cup.? Nooooo, because Mahama has turned Ghana a dark country.

• Jew 9 years ago

You need your heard examining. We has the president's luck got to do with this? It is rather our lack of unity as a country and NPP's hatred for our democratically elected leader that is sending us backwards.

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 9 years ago

The keeper is no good. No good. At least catch one!!! No good!!!! AKUFO addo suffered a heart attack tonight!!!

• sogamy 9 years ago

No wonder you're Ghanaian u chat proper shit how can u solely blame mahama for the dumso dumso if NPP did a bit of good job in our energy sector in just last 6yrs we wudn't be where we are now If this happen in any advance ...

• Kofi Amoako 9 years ago

Nothing goes right under Mahama. Everything that can go wrong goes wrong under this man. While Ivory Coast is on upward trajectory, we are quickly spiraling into the abyss. My people are destroyed by a lack of vision and th ...

• K.K 9 years ago

My fellow Ghanaians, from the tip of Keta to the gold fields of Obuasi ,from middle of Kumasi to the north of Tamale let us be proud in the fact that Ghana has dominant footballing future ahead. Our players can only be motiva ...

• William Goku. U.S.A 9 years ago

Do not worry boys. Some one have to be the winner anyway. You did your best.You guys are very good. At least u are also a winner. Kudos.

• Anette 9 years ago

Black Stars they done well

• Punchba 9 years ago

Messa, did they win the cup (is like you either fail or pass). In this case, they fail. Thanks

• Punchba 9 years ago

Penpeni president went to church to pray so the the boys can win. Mr penpeni president what is really wrong with you and your administration. Everything Ghana will part-take in it will definitely fall part. Mr penpeni preside ...

• cute shay 9 years ago

GTFOH fag what has he got to do with this? Fools like you don't contribute to nation building. Did the president miss the penalties? Is a game, one gotta win and the other has to lose, sad it was us, but they still did great ...

• Punchba 9 years ago

Ghanaian learn to speak the truth. Even the one who created heaven and earth do trust the president. He is total failure. See how much money Ghana waisted on AFCON. Even taking about 250 people to go and watch the match the ...

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 9 years ago

he is not on the field. i do blame him however for the rampant dumsor cases in ghana tho. NOT A GOODLOOK. LEAVE MAHAMA OUT OF THIS THO. BLAME GRANT FOR HIS USELESS WAY OF THINKING.

• Patriot ! 9 years ago

You are a fool.... Pepeni was not President when Ghana didn't win 2000, 2002, 2004, 2006 , 2008, 2010... you are just an ignorant uneducated fool..

• ??? 9 years ago

DID HE MISSED A PENALTY?

• Kweku 9 years ago

Why is Dede crying? He wanted to take the last kick for personal selfish interest. Instead of him taking the 3rd penalty once we had 2 kick advantage, he was hidding. Would he had allow Afriyea Acquah to take a penalty in reg ...

• Nana 9 years ago

YOU ARE BIG FOOOOOL! KWASIA!!!

• abi 9 years ago

You right bro.I agree with u 100%. Why are the better penalty players waiting for the last minute. Dede could have gone and sealed it at the third kick. Why is he waiting for inexperience youngters to kick before him.

• Me 9 years ago

Blame the coach...he shd ve made Dede play next after Jordan

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

I have been saying it for a whole week BS will lose. Am I a prophet or what. We will never win the cup again

• WE THANK GOD. 9 years ago

hope when Ghana win next time they will not beat any Ghanaian in their country. As they did when KOTOKO beat them. Today you are happy next time you lose do not be angry at people.
    Thank you all. Let us prepare well and make ...

• MAHAMA'S DRUGS RUINES FAMILIES 9 years ago

DRUG BARON PRESIDENT! HE IS CURSED!

• johnson 9 years ago

unpatriotism is a shame. the worse thing anybody can ever do is to side with outsiders against their family. Shame on you and all likeminded people like you.Shame!

• Punchba 9 years ago

Even your president is not patriotic, the one who is stealing from the poor tax payer in Ghana and pretending as if everything is good or fine.

• wofa kofi 9 years ago

This is heartbreaking, why should we allow history to be repeated? The players have totally disappointed Ghanaians.

• Abdul-Razak 9 years ago

I think it was Andre and Badu's fault. When u have such an advantage u don't gamble with. The two penalties lost shouldn't have been lost. Even though they did well but I blame the two in my opinion

• K.K 9 years ago

DON'T BE AHOLE EXPLAIN YOURSELF LIKE AN INTELLECTUAL. WHENEVER, YOU MAKE AN ASSERTION YOU MUST PROVE IT BEYOND REASONABLE DOUBT FOR AN AVERAGE PERSON TO UNDERSTAND YOUR OPINION. NO WONDER GHANA EDUCATION IS NO WHERE NEAR AMER ...

• Azuman 9 years ago

Hahaha..kk take it easy on him. I can understand you, it baggers belief when people just comment for d sake of comment. NO SENSE AT ALL..

• K.K 9 years ago

I wish he got guts to substantiate his uncompleted reasoning . I guess ,some people just talk and let others do the reasoning for them.

• Thomas Kekey - Boston 9 years ago

Black Stars, congratulations, You look good for 2017. Andrew take it easy

• abfi 9 years ago

Ayew stop crying its making u look stupid. u have done us all proud

• felix. 9 years ago

N D C government is a cues because whatever they managed they will failed

• Punchba 9 years ago

You are total right. Because the NDC as party has been dishonest to Ghanaian. Here God will not show his favor on this administration. Hence Ghanaian's are the once who suffers

• abakranpa 9 years ago

this painful lose reminiscent of the 92 finals was a total technical failure.why was the captain at the war front dodge the penalty shootout with a few minutes to the end of the game,and why was the most outstanding player At ...

• Major 9 years ago

don't worry is not h
    our time.

• Vincent Asante 9 years ago

Ghana did not mark good!!! Ghana have lose March, s!!!

• Akwess 9 years ago

We lost becos of Prs Mahama s and NDC byluck.wicked and bad governance.But congratulation to the boys.they have done fantastic job.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

They made a technical mistake by allowing 2 inexperienced players to take the killer 3rd and 4th crucial penalty kicks when we needed just a goal to seal victory.We shall regret this for a very long time to come.Anyway,kudos ...

• kanawo 9 years ago

Afriyie aquah wife is a witch. He must divorce her, after all the disgrace she bring on him, how can he score penalty, he started missing it. Leave that bleached ugly bitch or your career is over.

• Adzozah Seth....Kata 9 years ago

Coat and tie dont play football.lfootball.ltd the purely Talent.

BS lost is also a lesson in life. It explains that when God give you the chance and you don't utilize it, he takes it back. When CI was down by 2 goals, the BS concentration shifted to the $90000 they were about to receive. T ...

• Bonsu 9 years ago

We did our best but we ran out of luck

• SIR ERRICO 9 years ago

Congratulations Stars of Ghana.
    You done extremely better during regulation time. it was quite unfortunate your few chances were not taken well.
    You almost won.
    Well, you have done your best.
    Better luck next time not to ...

• CAO 9 years ago

oh ghana

• adanko 9 years ago

Ghana has been suffering these loses and mishaps because of cursed leader and leadership which has become unprecedented in the last few years under NDC. You cannot blame anyone else.

• ISAAC OWUSU ANSAH A.K.A MARCUS II-A 9 years ago

i am fucking broken heart, jah bless Amma Ghana. i need alomo.now.am here in asia. i can,t stop crying.onyakopon otwiedianpon kwame. ahyira yen.AYEW family. jah love. GOD ALLAH BLESS YOU GUY,S

• ISAAC OWUSU ANSAH A.K.A MARCUS II-A 9 years ago

I AM FUCKING DRUNKING NOW...

• ???? 9 years ago

those idiots bringn pres mahama's name in dis loss will suffer 4 dat hippocracy n disrespect.Stupid fools,ur ignorance is causes pain

• hmmm 9 years ago

have cried ma eyes out Bcos de guys were determined Buh hmmmmm,all de same Dey have done amazing job,we love u black stars of gh

• sad sad 9 years ago

It's disappointinf but we have proven tonight that we cannot beat them ever. They repeated the 33 years ago victory leaving us to lick both of our old and new wounds. Even our last group meeting was 3 -1 against us. We are no ...

• STEVE 9 years ago

We lost the finals due to a sad mistake. No team undertakes penalty shoot out with a weak first five(5) Andre Ayew, Jordan Ayew, Agyemang Badu, Afful and John Boye should have been the first five. The Elephants lost the first ...

• Truth Apostle 9 years ago

We missed Sulley, Kelvin, and Adam. A little bit of experience could have tipped the scale in our favor. Anyway the boys did their best.

• dave 9 years ago

Even though painful, the fact remains that our leaders are not serious.if we cannot command darkness to give way to LIGHT, We shouldnt expect anything good to happen to this country

• Punchba 9 years ago

Your are total right, all this is because we have a better leader like Mahama.

• Omanba 9 years ago

The stripped BLUE and WHITE T-SHIRT Avram Grant, the coach, claimed had brought luck to the GHANA BLACK STARS, HAS FAILED US MISSERABLY in the finals.

I believe the Black Stars were returning home with the AFRICA CUP. i WI ...

• Punchba 9 years ago

Avram Grant, you think Ghana will win. What did you do? Kwasi Appiah did most of the work and you want to take the glory of someone's work. God is not a fool.I believe if it was kwasi Appiah we would have won the AFCON.

• daladam 9 years ago

FOR STUPIDITY OF SOME PLAYERS TO SCORE ON THE PENALTY STAGE

• Kofi Ameyaw,London. 9 years ago

I think all those who insulting the president are fools they don't know what they are saying. Was Mahama a president when we lost some years back?oh npp . Shame on you.

• nana kay 9 years ago

the last five players who played were even better than the first five.ghfuo mp3 nokware.after the 2014 World cup,Adam Kwarasey said our goal keepers trainer no ab)n!....he said he will on come back and play for GH if the goal ...

• Badi 9 years ago

Its ok, lil bro! Though its tough to cheer up yet, please wipe your tears. I, like many others, feel your pain too. I still remember the red suit among the spectators with Papa's head sticking out of it and resting on his han ...

• k Gyasi, Toronto 9 years ago

Kudos to the players. The question here is worth it to bring a foreign coach and to be paid $50,000 compare to $20,000 for a coach to deliver the same results for not bringing home the cup that we have been chasing for the pa ...

• ike 9 years ago

i think the country is cursed,everythn favour us to win.
    so wen....?the spirit of the nation is weak and not united.we need new leadership who can renergies the nation otherwise things will continue to be worse ...

• Don 9 years ago

When foolis rule a nation what happens
    Stupid fools . You were thinking we will win then firget the dumsir fir days. Noooo we are back

• ...... 9 years ago

Black stars my ass

• Foldgast88 9 years ago

Ghanaian talk too much Aba!

• kantinka 9 years ago

Yes, fools complain about dumsor. You ride in big 4 by 4 cars and build big houses. You need to think critically by embracing solar technology. The gov't can't provide evrything, so stop the lavish lifestyle and think about a ...

• TEXAS COWBOY - MAXIMO 9 years ago

IT'S PAINFUL BUT THAT'S HOW LIFE GOES . WHEN YOU DOWN SOMEONE IS UP THERE'S MOORE TIME AHEAD . I'M VERY PROUD OF THE GHANA BLACK FOR THE BETTER TIME AND BAD TIME . YOU ALL STAY BLESS AND MAY GOD ALMIGHTY BE WITH YOU ALL . Ame ...

• TEXAS COWBOY - MAXIMO 9 years ago

IT'S PAINFUL BUT THAT'S HOW LIFE GOES . WHEN YOU DOWN SOMEONE IS UP THERE'S MOORE TIME AHEAD . I'M VERY PROUD OF THE GHANA BLACK STARS FOR THE BETTER TIME AND BAD TIME . YOU ALL STAY BLESS AND MAY GOD ALMIGHTY BE WITH YOU ALL ...

• Awuradebasa 9 years ago

DISSOLVE the BLACK STARS.

I was in the stadium in Dakar when we lost 11-10 against La Cote d'Ivoire. Never dreamt that 23 years since that event, I will see a repeat (this time from my couch watching TV). C'est la vie, folks. Life moves on. "Our time ...

• OGYEABOUR, NC 9 years ago

mahama is a curse to the nation Ghana

• Akua Osei - Accra 9 years ago

For the sake of NDC, I Was not expecting the cup to come and stay in this dumso. The sika die people will hit their chest with pride and make a lot of unnessary noise, instead of solving our dum issue. Black star you did wel ...

• P K Papapaa 9 years ago

Please, you can make your point without insults. If we had not bastardized and taken away the confidence of Gyan penalty kicks would not have been a problem.
    The boys are good may be Kwadwo Asamoah and Majid Waris and the t ...

AFCON 2015 FINAL: FOOLS MUST LO$E
    GH FANS GO AND TAKE STOMACH MEDICINE AND GO BED, WAI..GRANT IS CURSED. HE IS TOO STUPID TO WIN ANY FINAL. HOW MANY FINALS HAS HE LOST? WHAT DID HE SEE IN APPIAH TO LET HIM CONTINUE IN THIS G ...

• Subankutah Ajala, New Mexico, USA 9 years ago

You have been playing with fire for a long time. Now, stop attacking people, or you would face the wrath.

ABOA GOAT LIKE UR TYPE. WAT U DOING IN MEXICO? DRUGS ABI? UR MODA!

• KK USA 9 years ago

Good job guys, you did your best I enjoyed it. God bless you all for the rest of your carrier.

• BALLOT BOX 9 years ago

NDC John Mahama has struck again and Ghana is a goner.
    This was a win for the Black Stars but for the Mahama-led NDC gov't at this point in Ghana's administrative governance.
    Everything the Mahama-led NDC gov't touches turn ...

• ambi 9 years ago

politics not helping us but everything in Ghana we tier it down to politics,ooh no

• A concerned citizen............ 9 years ago

Bad referee also robbed the Black Stars of scoring getting the end of the game

• brian mensah 9 years ago

Blackstars you have done us proud , the whole world is still talking about your skillful display on the field , you are well disciplined well manner group out of the whole African. After the incident with the host country yo ...

• IPAD 9 years ago

'the whole world is talking about your skilful display on the field' please did you watch a different game or you are in another planet. Tweaaa this bugabuga football.

• Jeff Kwaku 9 years ago

Many nations here in africa are being blessed everyday by God Almigthy but,as for Ghana they are cursed forever cos all their leaders are fully corrupt and that is why we keep on failing.

• kofi 9 years ago

It's sad we lost. But we the supporters should not think our wish to win was greater than that of our players/ technical team. Hard luck gallant men. We're proud of you

• The HitMaker 9 years ago

Masa, all of us should blame the coach for taking out Atsu ( our best player in the game & one of the best penalty takers) & bringing in Acheampong ( our worst penalty taker).
    How can a coach of that pedigree do this simple ...

• /// 9 years ago

blame my ass,kwasea

• Jah man. 9 years ago

God is in control. Supposing the Black Star lifted the cup, it might be another ACHIEVEMENT for NDC.

• Johnny klass 9 years ago

CONGRATULATIONS GHANA BLACK STARS ! !
    We are proud of u.

• Oscar 9 years ago

Bad luck from JDM FOR THE STARS

• AB Esreso 9 years ago

Congratulations black stars. More than half of Ghanaian populations was not expecting the black stars to get to the final. But you did get there penalties shooting is fivety fivety but even you boys did well.

• Abrante 9 years ago

Maybe God is telling all of us that a corrupt nation cannot be blessed. We should all examine this critically and change our ways. From President to messenger!

• Jorotara 9 years ago

he is the best coach on the African continent.
    Congratulations

• Nantwi,BSEd,MSEd(ece)MSEd(sas) 9 years ago

Too much prayers. Ghana prays for everything.

• Mars1 9 years ago

Congratulation Black Stars, u were not beaten by a better team. The game could havegone either way. U were just not lucky. GFA u will be wise to keep it
    this team and the COACH together for WC 2018. This is a great team and ...

• Adam 9 years ago

As stated previously, Gyan should have been replaced after the first half and if the coach didn't, why substitute him when we needed him for the pelnaties? If a captain will not lead when is most needed, please resign and Ded ...

• Kwabena 9 years ago

Please don't blame anyone. Put the blame on Ghanaians for demonising Gyan after 2010 the world penalty miss. Didier Drogba missed a penalty he was forgiven by Ivorians. In this shootout top striker Wilfred Boney missed his ki ...

• Dan zango 9 years ago

Dumso Afcon hahahaha ....fiadzoe behave we need light not cup

• KOFI ASANTE 9 years ago

GHANA SHOULD SPEND MORE TIME FIGURING OUT HOW TO GET WATER, LIGHT, HOSPITALS --AND NOT ON FOOLISH SOCCER

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

This was as a result of technical problem. Akwasi Appiah has been brilliant in this tournament but with this final he was the weakest spot. He lost most of the 50-50 balls and his passes were to the oppponents which there w ...

• ??? 9 years ago

APPIAH WAS THE WORSE AMONG THE 22 ON THE PITCH.THE MATCH WAS TOO BIG FOR HIM.

• Kwabena Mensah 9 years ago

I agree with you,Kwadwo. Football is about taking your chances too. Ghana gave away too many passes. Atsu should have stayed on to take a penalty and the best penalty takers should have taken the first five penalties.

• godblessghana 9 years ago

most of u are stupid. politics has nothing to do with this. be happy for the players and your country. Ungrateful asshole's

• paa alex 9 years ago

The boys have done well but we need some players like muntali and boating to help because of experience is like of experience

• Bedious 9 years ago

Well done Black star

• Edem Lasisi, Atlanta, USA 9 years ago

Hold your heads up.

• Bedious 9 years ago

Well done Black stars u did very very well

• ??? 9 years ago

APPIAH THIS APPIAH THAT.CAN ANYONE COMPARE APPIAH TO JORDAN.BS SHOULDVE WON THE MATCH WITH JORDAN

• ??? 9 years ago

THE PRESIDENT BRIBED THE TWO PLAYERS TO MISSED THEIR PENALTIES.

• Marty 9 years ago

They lost the game but they put in all they got. It is easy to for us not on the pitch to just be critical of players every time they lost a game. There is go to be a player and loser in finals. This time Black Stars lost. Le ...

• KBK 9 years ago

Mahama should aware that nothin good wil come to ghana unless he is out from office I
    Said an it come to pass.mahama is cursed

• Efovi 9 years ago

Guys,let's thank God.l know it is a painful loss but remember no one gave the black stars a dog chance.we went into the tournament "just to do well".But by God's grace we finished 2nd.God's timing is the best.

• Paakwesicharles 9 years ago

As much as we all wanted to bring the cup home, let us not 'curse' the Stars for their failure to do just that for Ghana. I think they played their hearts out. The Ivorians were stronger but our boys matched them boot to bo ...

• Kwabena Fosu 9 years ago

Herve is no coach; he is just clever in choosing in-form African nation. If he was good enough, why did he not succeed in his native France where the standard is. higher?

• Kwabena Fosu Mensah 9 years ago

Black Stars did well; they were organised and calm even when under pressure. They however,forgot not to put off to tomorrow what they could do today. Why did they not try a little bit harder to pass more accurately in the nor ...

• adex 9 years ago

This is enough. We are resileince and will come back. You are heros. We love U.

• AMA 9 years ago

We'll done my heroes

• kelvin Adorbor 9 years ago

it is so painful ghana must win this trophy

• eese 9 years ago

The moment the Ghana goalkeeper sprinkled sand in the goalpost b4 the start of the game was the end of it all. Trust in GOD and not juju.

• akotosu 9 years ago

Ayekoo black stars

• slimmart 9 years ago

Congratulations, Shining Black Stars.. You did us proud when no-one believed you would succeed. In a long time, I have never seen a Black Stars team with such a SOLID DEFENCE and MIDFIELD like U guys. You were outstanding.

• catometo 9 years ago

the marther is they fuck up again.another day will come