Ghana loses in AFCON 2015 final to Cote d'Ivoire

Read Comments Comments (247)

• Muntari & AKWASI AGYEMANG 9 years ago

yes, everything ends today

• MANSON UK 9 years ago

Go stars.

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die! 9 years ago

The gh players are not playing with aggression. They are tentative and tight. Please, somebody tell them to play with aggression or just adopt the Counter Attack 433

• YES,THE FORM 4 PROF 9 years ago

GOAL NOW

He has been wacky since the start of this game. Grant,.U fool? This is why u can't win anything. SCARED to take risks. Appiah is a liability. TAKE him off!

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

BETTER LUCK NEXT TIME. I was not expecting you that far after the first game and because of previous history. Keep the spirit up and the future holds great prospects.

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must die! 9 years ago

GH BUYS ELECTRICITY FROM IVORY COAST. SO WHY SHOULD GH WIN THE TROPHY? GH SHOULD HVE WON THIS GAME IN REGULATION N NOT RELIED ON PENALTIES. I STOPPED WATCHING AFTER EXTRA TIME BECOS I KNEW GH WILL FIND A WAY TO LOSE. DUDE IS ...

• Paa Nii Bongo 9 years ago

Anyone with the name kwasi Appiah should be prevented from playing I. The national team, or coaching the national side.

• Kwasi Asante , Providence, R.I. 9 years ago

HELOOOO GHANAFUO!!
    THIS GUY KWASI APPIAH HAS DONE WELL BEYOND EXPECTATION. HE IS A PART OF THE BLACK STARS FUTURE. DURING THE TOURNAMENT HE CONTRIBUTED TO GOALS AND EVEN SCORED HIMSELF. HE MIGHT HAVE HAD HEAVY TOLL ON HIM AS ...

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 9 years ago

kwasia, when did the ivorian coach take over? he took over? he took over about a month or so before grant. grant is way experienced that him. we should have simply finished off the game in 90minutes. i stopped watching after ...

• Say Some 9 years ago

Really? Atsu and Gyan substitued when we needed them most. Who's is that Frank Acheampong? Even the goalkeepers were on target.

• Jack 9 years ago

Our goalkeeper should never be allowed to save for penalties anymore. How an any goal keeper not catch any of 11 kicks?? That's beyond terrible.

• ??? 9 years ago

DONE WHICH WELL?BCOS HE SCORED A CHEAP GOAL EVEN GHFUO WILL CLOSED HIS EYES AND SCORE.GO BACK AND READ ALL MY COMMENTS I ALWAYS SAYS JORDAN IS 2X BETTER THAN APPIAH.BS SHOULDVE WON THE GAME HANDS DOWN WITH JORDAN.95% HATE THE ...

• TOGBE EMMA. 9 years ago

GHFUO, i always hated you for your insults on this forum. BUT you know what, you are able to read fast into a game. I went grocery shopping immediately after the game just to cool down. i dont,t even know what i purchased, bu ...

• Baba 9 years ago

Why did we lose this game? We played farrrrr better than Ivory Coast.....why???

• NaijaPrince 9 years ago

Who played far better than Ivory Coast? When your players were busy playing rough and bringing Yaya Toure down at any slight opportunity and the referee supported it? Stop saying what you don't know. Ghana black stars do't kn ...

• KANKANI KOBO 9 years ago

PEOPLE LIKE NAIJAPRINCE ARE JUST HATERS AND DOES NOT EVEN KNOW WHAT IS HAPPENING HE DOESN'T EVEN KNOW IVORY COAST COMMITTED MORE FOULS THAN GHANA ACCORDING TO THE STATISTICS OF THE MATCH ,FOOLISH AND USELESS BEING .

• JK 9 years ago

Why didn't the experienced penalty takers start taking? Why Acquah and Acheampong at the time. We could have killed the game off with the right players taking the kicks when we had a two-goal lead. Stupid coaches and captains ...

• WOFA WOHOO 9 years ago

To help Ghana,where is a coach when you cannot pick first 5 top penalty scorers?Where is your proffessionalism when you cannot make the right changes in time?Avram failed and should be let go.Meanwhile the boys should be give ...

• tee 9 years ago

YES HE IS A BIG FOOL. THIS GAME WAS OUR GAME BUT THE STUPID COACH BLEW IT

• JOHN AKPA 9 years ago

WE HAVE BETTER !!! DON'T IMPOSE HIM ON US BECAUSE YOU PROBABLY SHARE AN AGENT.

• Nzema K 9 years ago

Kwasi is just a waste of space

• Baba 9 years ago

Ivory coast wins again?

• NANA ADDO IS A BIG CONMAN. 9 years ago

IS THIS THE SAD OMEN?

• Baba 9 years ago

What were the regular players doing during regulation time?

• MENSA 9 years ago

THAT IS OUR FAITE GOD WANTED IVOREY COST TO WIN

• Nzema K 9 years ago

the goal keeper was tired, he shd have brought on the 2nd goal keeper also from the north. Acheampong really disappointed everybody

• daladam 9 years ago

FOR STUPIDITY OF SOME PLAYERS UNABLE TO SCORE OR GOAL KEPPER THAT IS WAY TOO YOUNG AND NO EXPERIANCE

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must die! 9 years ago

DUDE IS CURSED. HE IS TOO STUPID TO WIN ANY FINAL. WHAT DID HE SEE IN APPIAH TO LET HIM CONTINUE AFTER THE DUDE WAS CONTINUALLY MAKING TERRIBLE MISTAKES? FOOLS, MUST LOSE. THIS GAME SHOULD HAVE BEEN WON BEFORE DURATION TIME. ...

• Nzema K 9 years ago

Kwasi Appiah was just a waste of space. The guy is not a footballer and I cant understand the couch

• ??? 9 years ago

BUT WHO IS THE GUY?DID APPIAH BRIBED HIM OR JUST LISTING TO GH PEOPLE.APPIAH WORSE AMONG THE 22 PLAYERS

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

We guys don't get it God said that Mahama has sinned against him and he needs repentance but some Ghanaians are still pampering him. Have you ever seen a BLACK RAIN BEFORE? God has turned the whole country into darkness your ...

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

Ivory Coast was really outplayed.....

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Typical ,our people go in to do something with a huge potential and promise but you can count on them to fail miserably and shamefully .

• Baba 9 years ago

why have we not scored all this time when we are playing a better game than Ivory Coast?

• Baba 9 years ago

Ghana played a better game that IC why did we not score?

• Theo 9 years ago

Ghana will never win anything as long as Mahama the drug baron is president! Ghana is cursed!

PLEASE GIVE ME A STRAIGHT ANSWER.

• AFFORDABLE 9 years ago

YES!!!! under 20 in Egypt. That was a world cup.

PRESIDENT ATTA 'MILK' MAN. THE GREAT PROFESSOR.

• MAHAMA IS DRUG BARON! 9 years ago

mahama is cursed!

• MAHAMA'S DRUGS RUINES LIFE AND FAMILI 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS BROTHER MOHAMMED ARER LIFE DESTROYERS! GOD IS PUNISHING THEM ALREADY!

• Theo 9 years ago

Yes! plenty

JUST LIST THEM AND PLEASE CHECK THE EGYPT 2009 FOR THE UNDER 20. THIS IS HOW YOU NPP FOLKS CORRUPT FACTS OVER YEARS.

• MAHAMA FAMILY DESTROYER! 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS THE MOST CORUPT AND WORSE PRESIDENT EVER IN GHANA HISTORY!

• Yaa 9 years ago

Mahama is drug baron

• ABAAH- 9 years ago

THEY WILL PLAY WITH NAILS AND HAMMER!!.

• DIAMOND 9 years ago

Acheampong and Acquah's selection for the penalty kicks showed bad judgment by whomever made it because these two never had the experience at this high level of a Cup Final penalty, the tension and the stress, and the calmnes ...

• Kofi Yamoah 9 years ago

We lost because of lack of experience goal keeper trainer. Infact all our national keepers lack technic. He offered nothing at such critical moment. All the players played well.

• Jake 9 years ago

how can a goalkeeper not even save one of 11 PKs. That's beyond terrible.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Dear Antoa
    Your children are playing and need you to carry their prayers to the Almighty
    May God bless your children with a winning goal
    Amen

• Nzema K 9 years ago

really fake kwasi appaih

• kyekyeku 9 years ago

can anything good happens as long as Mahama is president?

• Yaa Asantewah 9 years ago

No! he is bad news! bad news! bad news for Ghana!

• Kofi London 9 years ago

Your. Mum. Your mum

• SMART GUY 9 years ago

WHO PAYS YOUR BILLS? HAS NDC OR NPP SENT YOU A CHECK ANY TIME IN THE PAST? DUMB ASSES BEING USED BY PARTY REPS
    . THINK ABOUT YOURSELF AND HOW YOU GOING TO FEED YOUR FAMILY. THINK GHANA FIRST AND STOP THIS UNEDUCATED IDIOTIC ...

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

good fight!!

DEDE AYEW, BLAME YOURSELF FOR FAILING TO TAKE THE THIRD PENALTY TO KILL THE GAME.

• WOFA WOHOO 9 years ago

I did not see the game did Wakaaso played in the penalty shotout?If not can anyone one tell ghanaians why?Anyway the whole world knows Ghana is the bestso take heart GHANA,you would WIN it in 2018

• Slimzay***The Unshakable Shaker*** 9 years ago

Wakaso was the one who took the first penalty

• WOFA WOHOO 9 years ago

Really happened is it because the coach is very new and did not know the 5 top players to pick for the shotout?What is your take

• WOFA WOHOO 9 years ago

Just saw the shootout on youtube,all in all BLAVK STARS YOU WERE GREAT AND YOU ARE ALWAYS THE BEST IN AFRICA,no matter the ranking

• HANS 9 years ago

THE RESULT OF THE MATCH SHOWS THAT WE ARE LIVING IN A "PHYSICAL" WORLD. SPIRITS DO NOT EXIST SO GHANAIANS SHOULD KNOW ONLY DISCIPLINE, COMMITMENT,HARD WORK WOULD ACHIEVE SUCCESS FOR US IN OUR LIFE.. INSTEAD OF LEARNING THE AR ...

• MANSON UK 9 years ago

Go get them.

• wawa 9 years ago

That stadium don't exist in Africa, get the picture right

• MANSON UK 9 years ago

The stadium is have empty.

• Nzema K 9 years ago

Kwasi appiah is really having a bad day. He is just a waste of turf space. where is agyeman badu. I think even jordan will be better than kwasi appiah today

• JK 9 years ago

Grant needs to learn to make timely changes. Appiah did well in the previous games but he is doing very poorly today so you give him a rest, in time for someone else to make an impact.

• director 9 years ago

Ghana will win in normal golden play. For the first time since 1992 the Afcon cup will be in Ghana hands! National Anthem ongoing. ...

I can't stress this enuff. The players must stop being tentative and pressure ivory Coast. Be aggressive!

• Owuraku 9 years ago

Where do I watch this?

• Mercy 9 years ago

Can someone please send me a link or website where I can watch the game now? thanks

• Eddie 9 years ago

Any URL/website link for the match ?

• LONTO-BOY 9 years ago

www.atdhe.net

These gh players are playing like they have arrived! I don't like this attitude at all....

• the truth 9 years ago

they are doing everything wrong. useless long balls, giving up set pieces, giving up corners and not attacking

• Toffey 9 years ago

Any link? Where can we watch it?

• nono 9 years ago

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8clVUuP-orA

• DEPORT THE FOREIGN MUSLIMS 9 years ago

GHANA 2 - IVORY COAST 0

• ghanalive.tv/gtv/ 9 years ago

watch at ghanalive.tv/gtv/

• Toffey 9 years ago

Thanks

• DEPORT THE FOREIGN MUSLIMS 9 years ago

www.ghanalive.com

• Owuraku 9 years ago

Atdhenet.tv

• Papafio Prosper 9 years ago

GH all the weeeeeeeey

• Abena Kwabena 9 years ago

some subs are needed.
    Too much respect for Ivory coast.
    Poor passes and ball control.

• LINESMAN 9 years ago

Two goal bound balls that were saved by the posts with the Ivorian goalkeeper completely flummoxed shows that, the boys are knocking on the door.
    They need to relax, string their passes well, make sure it gets to the intende ...

• tegare 9 years ago

Change asamoah gyan, his first touch was after 19 mins play

• John Mahama 9 years ago

YOu can watch it here online at africinemax.com

• kkk 9 years ago

kwasi appiah is playing rubbish.

• alex ky 9 years ago

Because of dumsor, we cant watch de final o. Somebody tell mr. Mahama for us. Even commentary on radio is a probblem.

• Owuraku 9 years ago

Germany fought harder and won. So is Ghana.

• Kodjo 9 years ago

You dey lie!!!

• watch the game in usagoals.com 9 years ago

watch the game in usagoals.com

• dave 9 years ago

Cant cheer my country cos I dont have light!!!.what a country are we living in?

Don't deserve to win anything.

• ??? 9 years ago

BS NEED JORDAN

• Rastafara 9 years ago

Appiah is wasting possessions

• Rastafara 9 years ago

bring jordan

• Consider 9 years ago

change Kwesi Appiah now!!!

Ghppl take too long to see. Ibi now u dey see? Nkwasiafuo

• JK 9 years ago

Finally!
    But Acheampong should be in there. Jordan just does not score and does not win balls.

• Esewani 9 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS COACH. AKWASI APPIAH IS PLAYING LOUSY TODAY. HE NEEDS TO REPLACE HIM WITH JORDAN RIGHT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Grant is a fool for leaving appiah in this game for this long and deserves to lose. Idiot

• LINESMAN 9 years ago

I think Kwasi Appiah needs to be subbed for N3ka n3ka.
    Kwasi Appiah is done in this game.

• tegare 9 years ago

Yeah, change appiah and gyan

• LINESMAN 9 years ago

Appiah needs to sit down now.

• KANKANI KOBO 9 years ago

WHY KEEP ON PLAYING APPIAH AND GYAN WHEN THEY ARE NOT REALLY IN THE GAME AND IS BRIMAH THE BEST GOALKEEPER WE HAVE IN GHANA ? SO SAD TO SEE DEDE AYEW IN THAT EMOTIONAL STATE SO SAD TO SEE HIM CRY LIKE THAT .MY QUESTION IS , W ...

• joe d 9 years ago

this coach should bring Badu in.come on

• BAAGABIIGA- 9 years ago

GHANA ARE OUT!

• Abena Kwabena 9 years ago

WTF is the coaching thinking or waiting for?
    He needs to inject more live into the lineup.

Damn it!

• ??? 9 years ago

CHANGE CHANGE

• Warri 9 years ago

Boring tournament. What does it bring to Africa or Ghana? Even the winner's price will not cover their expenses.

• Esewani 9 years ago

THIS COACH IS SO DUMMY. WHATS WRONG WITH HIM FOR LEAVING AKWASI APPIAH IN THE GAME.

• JK 9 years ago

What formation have they been playing? Wait forever to make changes.

• Majid 9 years ago

success is for ghana

• JK 9 years ago

Why not Dede solidify the dam thing instead of Acquah? Is he scared to take it?

• Akosua 9 years ago

You Ghanaians are too quick to forget. Kwesi Appiah played superbly in the former matches.Please stop rubbishing him now his having a bad day. This is what you did to Jordan Ayew but he scored on a penality. Aswell,as this no ...

• Esewani 9 years ago

ITS OK TO CHANGE!

• texas rice 9 years ago

If Asamoah Gyan does not want to take penalty then I think he should resign from the captaincy. A leader must always be ready lead no matter what .Any way I wish the black stars all the best.

• Ataa 9 years ago

We should have kept him for penalties. Now look at this Gyan doesn't want to take a penalty what kind of captain is that.

• JK 9 years ago

We did not kill it off

• Ewe Nation 9 years ago

I hope this Ghana team will lose so we don't have to celebrate with filthy ashantis.They embarrassed us in Brazil bcoz ashantis play for monetary gain unlike Ewes ang Gas who play for national pride. I will never support a te ...

• mamobi boy 9 years ago

Fool how many ewes dey play da match even!... Useless tribal biggot... Ayigbeni aboa..(animal)

• Ndebugre 9 years ago

Acheampong was the cause of Ghana loosing

• MUMU DRAMANI- 9 years ago

WHY DO YOU PEPES HATE ANYTHING OF AKAN?.FOOL DON'T SPEW RUBBISH.MAHAMAH IS A BAD LUCK PRESIDENT!!.

• BAAGABIIGA- 9 years ago

MAHAMAH IS A BAD LUCK PRESIDENT,IF WE DON'T VOTE HIM GHANA WOULD NOT PROSPER.

• Kodjo 9 years ago

You are a FOOL!!!

• Yaa 9 years ago

Open your eyes FOOl! he is the reason we lost. bad luck Mahama.

• This as prez. 9 years ago

Thank God mahama didnt hold the cap

• Kodjo 9 years ago

Look at another FOOL!!!

• mahama a curse forever 9 years ago

Mahama is a cursed forever

• soso 9 years ago

you are the fool and blind. this bad luck president must go. it good so that he didnt hold the cup.

• Kwaku Addo 9 years ago

useless goal keeper. Razak could not make a single save.Useless indeed.

• DI ASEM PA 9 years ago

losers black stars

• Douglas . Bristol-UK 9 years ago

asamoah is a curse to the team.

• MENSA 9 years ago

we lost thanks to razak

• JJ 9 years ago

Go Elephants!

• Kosi Dzitri 9 years ago

Ghana is down in the dumps again. All those clowns- Frank Acheampong and Afriyie Acquah, had to do was just put one in. Sure enough they led us down the path of misery. Opportunity as they comes but once in this world, so let ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Kosi, people like you need to die. The world is better off without you. You will die before your time if you don't get tribalism off your heart. Idiot, we're all Ghanaians.

• Kosi Dzitri 9 years ago

Truth hurts huh ! Of course the clowns Ashantis aren't they ?

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

trust me, your grave is already dug. go ask for your casket

• mahama a curse forever 9 years ago

Kwasia how many ewes dey play black star since 1781..FOOL

• Nana 9 years ago

May God forgive u for even using that ur st-d brain n ur useless ass that u used to sit to insult the Asantes kwasia

• asonaba kofi. 9 years ago

whoever made the decision to substitute asamoa gyan and atsu cost us the cup.it was a gargantuan cock up.

AFRIYIE ACQUAH THE BIGGEST FOOL IN GHANA SOCCER HISTORY

• DI ASEM PA 9 years ago

ndc are curse to our mother Ghana.

• BALLOT BOX 9 years ago

NDC John Mahama has visited the Black Stars and this cup which was coming home has turned to dust.
    Everything NDC touches turns to dust...

• Nana Danso 9 years ago

I agree with you Ballot Box

• Kwasi 9 years ago

Ghana lost because AG is tactically clueless.
    Kwasi Appiah was having an appaling game today. He should have been replaced by half time. Aram waited till it was too late.
    How did he select his penalty takers? By a toss of a ...

• Yunah 9 years ago

Tweaa, Oburoni couldn't coach well! The Ivorian keeper cud dive well to the left but all the Ghanaian players directed their penalties leftwards!

• bronsted 9 years ago

hmmm soo sad

• Me 9 years ago

You need just a third penalty goal to end the game. What should you have advised your men to do. LEt your best penalty taker take the 3rd one but you sat down doing nothing. We know Dede has never missed a penalty as far as ...

• Akamai 9 years ago

they cannot change it but the Achempong guys was useless!!!!

• Me 9 years ago

I agree

• TT 9 years ago

Exactly what I was saying. Dede and Badu would have cut a long story short.

• priscy 9 years ago

Afriyie Acquah the bad luck. The witch
    Amanda bewitched him.

• MANSON UK 9 years ago

It is not Amanda but it is Avram Grant who bewitched them with his bad luck blue shirt.

• mike 9 years ago

The goal keeper is the weakest link he cost ghana the game Avram grant why did you pick this stupid goal keeper

AFRIYIE ACQUAH THE BIGGEST FOOOL

• PENALTIES 9 years ago

stated are UK

Recent live reporting posts

BREAKING NEWS

Posted at

IVORY COAST WIN THE AFRICA CUP OF NATIONS

GOAL

Ivory Coast 9-8 Ghana

Posted at

HE ...

• Xharai 9 years ago

Ghana Black Star, you did a great job. Razak, never worry at all, you did wonderfully an honouranle job. All rests on President Mahama; he is not a lucky and winning man. With such a weak and wicked president, can anything go ...

• Jew 9 years ago

What has the president got to do with this? You haters and saboteurs of the president are responsible for all the problems in Ghana.

• Martin Amidu's Loyalist 9 years ago

Infact Ghana is cursed no win for another 35years is a blow we need deliverance nothing seems going on well in Ghana.

• OGOGLO QUARTER !!!! 9 years ago

BETTER LUCK NEXT TIME,,,,

• Kyei 9 years ago

Irresponsible captain Asamoa Gyan. Hmmmm, God gave us a chance to lift up the trophy ooo, but our own making. Better luck next time.

• Nana Danso 9 years ago

Ghana has lost the Finals to La Cote DIvore. Victory eluded us even though we were so close and had every opportunity to be the champions. As a country, we must begin to re-examine ourselves; our actions, thoughts etc. God h ...

• Hahaha 9 years ago

Mahama says ghfuo did not pray hard or fast enough. Now back to dumsor!

• priscy 9 years ago

Afriyie Acquah the bad luck. The witch
    Amanda bewitched him.stupid acquah.

MAHAMAH IS BAD LUCK PRESIDENT!!.

• joe d 9 years ago

why will u let u,r penalty kickers not to play when u have advantage.Should have let Ayew and Afful play the third penalty kick.The coach doesn,t know anything.He should have brought Agyeman Badu for long.

OFUI IN 2017 APPLY TO BE A BLACK STAR COACH.BLAME YOUR USELESS PRESIDENT.

• Qwest 9 years ago

Shut up you idiot. You would have praised the coach if Ghana had won. At least give him credit for taking Ghana to the final. Ofui. The Black Stars fought gallantly and they deserve to be commended. They had been written of ...

• BABS 9 years ago

GHANA NEEDS GOALKEEPERS WHO ARE AT LEAST 6 FEET TALL IT HELPS, BRAZIL HAD DIDA,CURRENT GERMANY GOAL KEEPER,USA GOAL KEEPER AT THE WORLD CUP IN BRAZIL,IVORY COAST GOALKEEPER. TALL GOALKEEPERS COVER AT LEAST ALMOST HALF OF THE ...

• Egya Armochie Pius, (Virginia,U.S.A) 9 years ago

I agree with you, but in Ghana tall goalies are hard to come by. The entire players should be tall. We are beaten in the air most of the time. We saw that in our first game, and even the coach touched on that. can they go to ...

• Kweku Boateng 9 years ago

Is there anything more to do in football than what our heroes has done?Football is not a fair game at all....

• SANKOFA 9 years ago

Mahama is cursed so Ghana will never succeed since Mahama is in power. Mahama's hands are dirty with Mill's death, Stolen election, contineous stealing of Ghana's money etc etc.

• Kodjo 9 years ago

Sankofa you are a dimwit and a FOOL!!!

• Sankofa 9 years ago

Kodjo, you see where you are in darkness Ghana. Because you are dumb, you voted for Mahama. Foooooooool.

• KOFI ASANTE 9 years ago

IF GHANAIANS WERE TO SPEND HALF OF THE TIME THEY SPEND ON SOCCER ON MORE SERIOUS THINGS, THEY WILL HAVE WATER, ELECTRICITY, ROADS, HOSPITALS---
    HAT A BUNCH OF MONKEYS

• justice 9 years ago

In footboll, chances are few. If you get 1 or 2 you don't blow it away. I'm really pissed off. Actually I'm not a fan of the Black stars anymore since the 2010 world cup. And not surprised b'cos these Guys knows how to disap ...

• texas rice 9 years ago

so Ghana when?oh God comfort our hearts because we are in deep grief.So when at alllllllll.
    As for Asamoah Gyan THE MOMENT HE left the I knew we are going to have a problem.Let us all take a look at this supposing you are in ...

• texas rice 9 years ago

For Avram Grant I said it here that we should always give the glory to God when we are successful because the God we are worshipping is a jealous God.How can you give credict to your blue shirt for winning matches.Joachim Low ...

• Nokwarehene 9 years ago

Had Gyan taken a penalty, had Sowah replaced Brimah .....

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

There was once a hat seller who passed through the forest. The weather was very hot and he decided to take a nap under one of the trees, so he left his whole basket of hats by the side.
    A few hours later, he woke up and real ...

• dave 9 years ago

Darkness can never have control over light.let our leaders change their ways of doing things.rituals and other things done in darkness keeps seperating us from GOD.Isaiah 59

• MANSON UK 9 years ago

Israeli could not help you either.

• Yaa Asante 9 years ago

John Mahama everything bad luck! World Cup no, AFCON no! #drop that yam we are tired!

• Ama 9 years ago

Well done

• Kodjo 9 years ago

Black Stars we are proud of you. Football is a beautiful game but it can be so cruel too. My heart goes out to all of the boys especially Dede who's passion was evident after the game

• daniel 9 years ago

mahama is a bad luck for Ghana since he became president,nothing is working for the country right now

• The lone prophet of Jehovah 9 years ago

The murder of Atta Mills is curse to Ghana,until those murders repent Ghana.

• ??? 9 years ago

HE MISSED A PENALTY.ABOABI BA

• paakofi Boston 9 years ago

We played out best but didnt take our chances .there can be only one winner as much as I am heart broken .we gave them a run for their experience.i am very proud of the team and every soccer fan in ghanaian shud give these gu ...

• Krakam 9 years ago

Kudos to all our stars and coach his assistant Konadu you have demonstrated what it takes to be warriors you played as a team but luck was again not on our side.Now our keeper Braimah has stood tall throughout the fiesta but ...

• kutsii. 9 years ago

God has vindicated Coach Kwasi Appiah and shamed Nyantakyi and his foreign Loan or Grant. Look at the changes Grant made and how long he kept Kwasi Appiah on the field. Old man bogey. Oly Dade blue shirt ? The frog will resp ...

• toooo serious 9 years ago

blocked headed fool. keep ur foolishness to itself. what do u know about football?

• Adanko Dika 9 years ago

Wakaso scored and same as Jordan and it was 2-0 so why did he tell Andre Ayew to kick next followed by Agyeman Badu.....that is all Ghana needed to win

• Adanko Dika 9 years ago

He should have asked Dede to kick the third kick followed by A Badu and Ghana would have been 4-2 up

• Nokwarehene 9 years ago

Not only was the order wrong, Otoo and Sowah should have brought in for the penalties. I blame Konadu for this mistake.

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

OUR BOYS HAVE DONE WELL. BUT WHO ASKED PREZ. MAHAMA TO TALK ABOUT THIS GAME TODAY? MAHAMA SHOULD HAVE REMAINED SILENT TILL THE GAME WAS OVER BECAUSE HE DOES NOT BRING ANYTHING GOOD.

• NANA C 9 years ago

wHOEVER SAYS MAHAMA IS BAD LUCK, IS A FOOL BEAUSE IN KUFFOR TIME WHEN HOST AFRICAN CUP WE COULDN'T EVEN WIN GROUP MATCH YOU TALKING ABOUT MAHAMA BEING BAD LUCK. YOUR MOUTH MADE IT BAD LUCK FOR THE STARS.

• Santaclausian, Croydon 9 years ago

I expected us to score and win the game in regulation time. Ivory Coast were not that good in the game. We got more ball possession, had the better chances, but took our foot off the gas when we were on top. We gave them too ...

• Kwame Nti 9 years ago

You made a lot of noise before the match and now you are writing trash.

• Ghanaboii 9 years ago

Razak can't read penalties for shit! One of the main reasons we lost today. Dede is our main penalty taker so why did he take the last one when we were 2-0 up? Had he had taken that 3rd one, we'd be celebrating right now inst ...

• T &T 9 years ago

I also knew Acquah will miss the penalty looking at the way he was blasting the ball over the post.Massa penalty taking is a strategy,so if you strategize you pay dearly for it.Can the coach tell us that guy impressed during ...

• BYHEART 9 years ago

minutes in the game and missing penalties? This is a by heart and no sense in strategy. At the extra time, it was obvious that the game will end up in penalties and therefore the goal keeper should have been changed and Kwesi ...

• Kwame Jb 9 years ago

All Ghanaians should see it clear that ONLY THE ELEPHANT can win and bring joy to the nation Ghana. Victory belongs to the elephant again in 2016. KU KU RU DU - WRADO WRADO WRADO. We cannt have DUMSO AND EXPECT AFRICAN CUP. ...

• Yamaha 9 years ago

Hmm...NDC..Ndc was de government in power in 1992 and we lost to the same country.Ndc is in power and we av lost to the same country at d same stage with the same scoreline....Hmmm NDC. baaa lok nkoaaaaa

• Kofai 9 years ago

Thank you, Alex Moretto. You did a good job covering the tournament on Ghanaweb. Also, congrats to the Black Stars!!

• Adam 9 years ago

Gyan should have been replaced after the first 45 minutes and if that didn't happen, why substitute him when we needed him for the penalties? Why substitute Atsu when he should have been one of the penalty kickers?

• Richlove 9 years ago

Everytin let thanks to GOD

• Kwame Jb 9 years ago

John Mahama the ELEPHANT is coming on 2016. You have no chance against the Elephant on 2016 again.

• Gyan jnr. 9 years ago

Afriyie acquah has played well in d tournament buh has jst spoilt his name..ghanafo) hmmm..nd dat acheampong 2// tweeeaaa...keeper nt d best koraaa..he is vry gud buh nt wt penalty..technicals shud v checked all dese..so dat ...

• NaijaPrince 9 years ago

Your Ghana players don't know how to play football! Always relying on penalties and they were so rough. I am very happy CIV won the match. It was a well deserved win. Even with all the referee's bias attitude against CIV and ...

• FOYOOSIS 9 years ago

You're blind; CI were rather depending on penalties. Be careful, else i would be forced to vent my spleen on you.

Don't even dare come here again oboy!

• Paao 9 years ago

Oh not again Black stars

• Di carlo 9 years ago

nice game,proud of the blackstars,this is football and can be very dramatic at the end.

• Jorotara 9 years ago

How can a $70K/ month coach start penalty shootouts with inexperienced ones and reserve the experience ones.
    Ghana , I don't think, can ever win Afcon..
    Congratulations Herve Rennard !. You are a great coach

• Sir John 9 years ago

can't even sleep

• tee 9 years ago

the coach is the reason for our lost. He should get the F OUT THE TEAM

• NYAME 9 years ago

The man was not fit and should have been replaced or play after 60 minutes.Akwesi Appiah should´t have played at all.Badu and Jordan could have helped win the cup but came on too late.However WELL DONE BOYS you have made us ...

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Maybe God doesn't want to honor that coefficient crook called thief Nyantakyi the hermaphroditev (Christian &:Muslim)? My consolation is that the BS players are young . As for Nyantakyi, he doesn't need to be ousted like Gada ...

• Kwasi Nelson 9 years ago

Guys we are proud of you.....good job done.

DEDE AYEW, BLAME YOURSELF FOR NOT TAKING THE THIRD PENALTY TO KILL THE IVORIANS.

• Akamai 9 years ago

He cannot...the list and order of PK takers are given to ref before start

• charlie 9 years ago

Well done Black stars we will win next time if God permit this time is not for us everybody have their own time, our time will come so don't worry. Be happy that we reached finals whiles some people don't think that we can re ...

DEDE, BLAME YOURSELF FOR NOT TAKING THE THIRD PENALTY.

• YAYA Toure 9 years ago

Well, the team with the best players won!
    WHen the going gets tough for the team you need the best players to step up!
    CIV players did!!!

• Adenta 9 years ago

When your team needed you the most to lead them to victory you chickened out last minute to avoid playing penalties, a real captain stays with his team till the end, not someone who wants to captain but when it comes to chal ...

• ekomdeboy 9 years ago

everything you said about my back stars is right with exception of Gyan, you forget so soon? am not fan of him but thumps up

• Adam 9 years ago

As stated previously, Gyan should have been replaced after the first half and if the coach didn't, why substitute him when we needed him for the pelnaties? If a captain will not lead when is most needed, please resign and Ded ...

• Sammy yao adadiboh 9 years ago

I'm really proud of our boys for they played much better than the ivorian but the point is our bad government! Bad governance requires bad luck.

• modibo 9 years ago

well done stars!! its just not our time

• JK 9 years ago

The victory was there but stupidity in coaching gave it to Ivory Coast. Just look at the order in which the players were selected to take the spot kick? Two goal up, you taking the third and fourth kicks and who shows up? Acq ...

• toooo serious 9 years ago

because he miss the penalty, he is now a fool. so all these while he was playing from start to this time u don't see him as a fooooool right. bunch of hypocrites n lunatics go get ur honesty n brain back oky

• Michael Boye Marquaye. 9 years ago

I predicted Ghana will win on Technical grounds and it was there for grabs, 2 up against a poorly Ivory coast who were outplayed in all department, down with 2 goals deficit, all the Black Stars players need to do is to conve ...

• Mike Segbafah, Accra. 9 years ago

Michael Oti of TV 3 SPORTS IS RIGHT.Coach Avram Grant lost the Cup for Ghana.Why did he choose minnows,Frank Acheampong and Afriyie Acquah to take kicks nos 3 & 4 which couldnt score when Ghana led by 2 goals to 0.Grant sho ...

• JK 9 years ago

Bad coaching basically gave away a trophy that we had in our hands. Fire him!

Our goalkeeper sucks, too.

• Kwesi 9 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
    BACKWARDS! You have a goalie who vast experience in this department of penalties but because he is ugly you have managed to ruin his career within the Blackstars, even as goin ...

• Esinu Dugbazah 9 years ago

Fatau dey og yes but he would have taken shots to his face to make even more ugly so that Ghana could have received the GOLD!!!! Pretty boy Braimah and his panty wearing self didn't want to mess that afro breaking a sweat whi ...

• ME 9 years ago

Backwards formerly know as Ghana!!!!!!!Change it in the geography books!!!

• Vibz 9 years ago

My fellow Ghanaians, from the tip of Keta to the gold fields of Obuasi ,from middle of Kumasi to the north of Tamale let us be proud in the fact that Ghana has dominant footballing future ahead. Our players can only be motiva ...

• Owu 9 years ago

In every sport, there will always be winners and loosers.

• Nana Kojo Amponsahgh 9 years ago

The last change to Christian atsu was wat caused all this commotion buh we proud of the boys Go Ghana Go Africa

• Osei Assibey-Boston 9 years ago

He is the dumbest goal keeper I have ever set my eyes on!!!!! What is this? U couldn't even burn to catch a ball? U are really useless. Dauda should have been in the post. It is sad some people are born like that!

• naa 9 years ago

Christian Atsu being replaced by Frank Acheampong was a mistake. We needed atsu for penalty. He would've made it and we would win. why did Acquah take a penalty. Razak Braimah is a fool. Couldn't even catch a single ball nor ...