You are here: HomeSports2015 02 03Article 345160

Avram Grant: “Fans must respect Jordan Ayew”

Read Comments Comments (117)

• Exp Coach 9 years ago

THANK YOU COACH GRANT. TO ME, JORDAN IS A VERY GOOD PLAYER. HE NEEDS TO BE COACHED TO KNOW WHAT HE ISN'T DOING. COACH, PLEASE PULL HIM OFF THE FIELD AND TELL HIM WHAT HE IS NOT DOING RIGHT DURING GAMES.
    PEOPLE SHOULD ST ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Fans everywhere is the same you are hero when they get results and villain when they don't. We are paying big money to make the decision so do what is the best for your game plan.

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

IF ASAMOAH CANT PLAY MOVE DEDE INTO NUMBER 10 AND START FRANK ACHEAMPONG ON THE LEFT WING

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die! 9 years ago

Gh 1, Eq. Guinea 0
    Grant must sit out dede, atsu, gyan in this game. The concentration should be on the defending and making sure we don't conceede any goals, or threats to the Ghana 18YARDBOX. Let jordan7, amartey6, acheam ...

• The Truth 9 years ago

Only a stupid fool like you or someone with a MENTAL HEALTH PROBLEM like you will take your advice. Like the other people in the STUPID FOOLS CLUB you want Ghana football to go backwards. You and the other bunch of FOOLISH TH ...

• lee 9 years ago

So, Jordan sucks, and everyone should respect him by not talking about it... REALLY!!!! Grant keep talking like this, he will be looking for his respect in the dumpster...

• WOFA WOHOO 9 years ago

Are you serious sit out DEDE n Atsu,okay for Gyan to sit out first half and if Kwesi Appiah,Wakaso and the rest are doing ok than Gyan should wait for the final game 2 goals for Ghana 0 for e guinea.Go all out to score goals. ...

• The Truth 9 years ago

Mr N, so you are not only STUPID and SHALLOW-MINDED, you are also a BIG HYPOCRITE. Were you not the one who told Ghanaians you were hoping and praying we get booted out from the tournament. Now you want Grant to do well. Agai ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

This is the reason why fool like you would hide behind football broke the country: REVEALED...Gov't Officials To Be Flown To E. Guinea For Stars' Semi-Final Clash

Ghanasportsonline.com understands that a presidential jet w ...

• DANFO 9 years ago

harsh economic conditions in the country?if they dont go, are you sure that would solve the economic situation?if you were among the group you wont come up if this.let them enjoy the national cake.

• tony- cotonou. 9 years ago

The whole of africa fans comment but they don't say (wo mame twe). Only
    Some gh fans say things like that.

• EA1us 9 years ago

Hahahaha.....oh lord!, but you just said it...hahaha. C'mon man

• Dawuso 9 years ago

What does it mean? Which Ghanaian language is it?

• OLDTIMER 9 years ago

WHY HAS HE GOT SOMETHING THAT WE THE SUPPORTERS DON`T SEE EXCEPT THE COACHES,BUT WE CAN SEE HIS BRO AYEW DOING GOOD

• Avogadro 9 years ago

While it is wrong for the players to be disrespected (i.e., insulted), respect is earned not awarded as a gift. How many soccer players do you see on the field with their underwears on display? It is only Jordan who is acti ...

• I WAS SURPRISE 9 years ago

YES SIR, YOU ARE RIGHT. HE IS VERY GOOD PLAYER AND NEEDS TO BE COACHED AS WHAT TO DO AT THE FIELD. FOR ME I THINK HE IS A DRIBBLER AND SHOULD LEARN TO LAY A PASS TO ANOTHER ESPECIALLY AFTER HE HAD DRIBBLED FEW PLAYERS UP FRON ...

• Kwasi Kyei Darkwa 9 years ago

Most times the fans are right

• Black witch 9 years ago

Anybody dare challenge me is in big trouble.

• Avogadro 9 years ago

What do you know? Call yourself anything. Nobody cares what you think!

• kofi 9 years ago

Jardon is a selfish player. He needs to be more discpline on the filed and stop this foolishness.

• kwasi 9 years ago

The ugly coach should shut up. If they don't him, how would he improve. Were you hired to defend Jordan or what? The fans know what they are talking about and we were proved right in our last game.

• RAs 9 years ago

There is a difference between criticizing someone and insulting their mother or being foul to that person. The coach is right. CRITISIZE THE PLAYER, DON'T INSULT HIM AND HIS FAMILY!!!!!!!!

• The Truth 9 years ago

We will lose without Asamaoh Gyan.

• DANFO 9 years ago

APART FROM THE GOAL AGAINST ALG HAVE YOU SEEN HIM ON THE PITCH?

• The Truth 9 years ago

YOU WILL SEE HOW IMPORTANT GYAN IS ON THURSDAY.WE WILL LOSE ON THURSDAY WITHOUT HIM.IF YOU LIKE LET US BET.

• DANFO 9 years ago

WHAT HAS HE DONE APART FROM SCORING THAT LONE GOAL?HAVE YOU SEEN HIM IN THE REST OF THE MATCHES? NOOOOO.SO?TELL ME.

• Michael Boye Marquaye 9 years ago

Listen very carefully Fellow Ghanaians on Asamoah Gyan. You dont have to expect anything classic from Asamoah Gyan than what he is doing now, he knows that and i know that. Asamoah Gyan is a goal poacher and not a formidable ...

• kwasi 9 years ago

Nobody has insulted his family. You are one of those people that take any criticism of either Dede or Jordan to be a war between Kwasi Appiah and Abedi. or I believe you take offense when people complain about Jordan always p ...

• WOFA WOHOO 9 years ago

Kwesi Appiah and any of your choice for the first half rest Gyan till second half.We need to beat E. Guinea in the first half and finish them off in the second half pls.Now its up to you coach to make the best selection we wa ...

• SALINSA 9 years ago

the injury to djan could to out to be a blessing in disguise. the way kwesi appiah plays, i c him a deadly pair with mahatma.
    yes jordan is a quality player. to me he doesn't play badly except that he seemed to have feeble s ...

• tony- cotonou. 9 years ago

Is salinsa indirectely refering to de Ayews as (DEMONS)? C'est domage.

• The Truth 9 years ago

No Asamoah no black stars.

• SALINSA 9 years ago

around the time andre was called into the blackstars, stephen appiah then with the number 10 jersey & the captain's band got injured, laboured and like joke like joke ............

• Beneta 9 years ago

Great we learn from harsh mistakes. This is football so mistakes are bond to be made if there is not a strategic leader like grant hence why.

• SALINSA 9 years ago

warris got injured, got replaced by jordan, jordan then got first team selection, warris is struggling to come back. jordan got on the bench then suddenly djan has gotten injured; please maxwell dont influence the non use of ...

• anokwale 9 years ago

We sort of have to try Otoo if Gyan is not fit. We have to score early and often in this game. We cannot allow the referees to influence this game.

• FUFUO DADESEN 9 years ago

MAYBE YOU SHOULD STOP SPENDING MONEY ON JUJU..SOME BOOKS MIGHT HELP

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Why shd I respect a boy who is arrogant to the extent that he deliberately pulls his shorts down to show his undies. This impedes his speed loke in a sac race. But he doesn't do that in France. What does he take Ghanaians for ...

• Me 9 years ago

Iy3 Kitsiw paaaa. Paanwo

• SALINSA 9 years ago

i have maintained that jordan is a quality player but his demeanor largely has contributed to these massive calls he should go sit on the bench especially so when we have a proven striker like mahatma otoo who maxwell konadu ...

• Joshi 9 years ago

Then tell that good for nothing not to pull his shorts down agin and play good football

ANYBODY DARE CHALLENGE ME IS IN TROUBLE.

• ohenenana prince 9 years ago

Apuuuuuuuuuuuu

Sad noise for Ghanaians.

• Karim Haruna 9 years ago

Yea Ayew must be respected for sure

• The lone prophet of Jehovah 9 years ago

Honor to whom honor and respect to whom respect Jordan must play with respect on the field of play. Standing and walking is no respect to other players right.Respect is earn period.

• Perro 9 years ago

From de little i hv seen, he z de only football striker who z nt hungry for goals.He play de game as if he only needs de fun aspect of de game. I don't no if he doesn't want his name to be written in Ghana's history book as ...

• Ashawo Ba 9 years ago

Asamoah Gyan has spoilt more chances than Jordan, yet no one talks about it. These tirades are directed at Abedi, not Jordan. In the first match against Senegal, Jordan gave the pass to Atsu and he was fouled for the penalty. ...

• Sabito 9 years ago

Ashawo Ba, Jordan is simply not a Black Star material yet. I personally see a great potential in him if he will just take his time to develop. I think he can even do better than Dede if he works hard.

• Azantinlow Sunday 9 years ago

Can somebody tell me where he has gone wrong

• Sabito 9 years ago

He hasn't gone wrong anywhere, he's simply not up to this standard yet. But he will surely get there.

• KUKRUDU-USA 9 years ago

MY FRIEND ARE YOU COMPARING JORDAN TO ASAMOAH GYAN ?YOU MUST BE BLIND AND CRAZY

• kwasi 9 years ago

My friend...are you a stranger in Jerusalem? asamoah than has taken more criticism than anyone in the national team. if you play well we will praise you and if you don't we will criticize you. That's the nature of the game. T ...

• DANFO 9 years ago

TO ME HE IS EVEN BETTER THAN GYAN.GYAN IS A PASSENGER IN ALL THE GAMES.AGAINST THE ALG THE WHOLE 90 MINUTES DID YOU SEE HIM?

YOU KNOW AND I KNOW JORDAN AYEW IS A GOD PLAYER BUT NOT READY FOR BALCK STARS WHATS THE FRACAS !!!!BECAUSE OF HIS PAPA ?MY GOD!!!!

• Papa 9 years ago

Un-educated fools like you make comments without thinking. Be wise or shut your stupid mouth!

I DONT CARE ,BLACK STARS DOES NOT BELONG TO ANY PARTICULAR FAMILY!YOU CAN INSULT ALL YOU CAN ,I DONT THINK YOU LOVE GHANA ANYWAY-THIS GUY IS GOOD BUT NOT FOR BLACK STARS,GIVE PLAYERS WHO ARE READY THE CHANCE
    CHRIST SAKE HIS ...

• Ojuju Spirit 9 years ago

wo maame tw3 wate. the guy didnt insult you. what does football have to do with his eduducation. aboa. Jordan is wearing the #9 jersey so that means he have to step up his game. if he is not ready then he should drop #9 for # ...

• DANFO 9 years ago

ASAMOAH G WAS NOWHERE THROUGHOUT THE 90 MINUTES IN ALGERIA GAME.WHERE WAS HE AGAINST SENEGAL,SOUTH AFRICA AND GUINEA HE WAS JUST A PASSENGER IN THE GAMES.IF THAT IS YOUR CHASE WE HAVE TO DROP HE GYAN.

• Dada R 9 years ago

jordan at dis point in his career is mediocre and should not be playing for black stars period. assifuah is far better dan him. if he gets better and takes his chances den fine but Ghana cant keep drafting sub standard player ...

• Azantinlow Sunday 9 years ago

Can somebody pls tell me where Jordan has gone

• joojo, Sask, Canada 9 years ago

I saw Jordan play in Brazil 2014 in the Ghana-Germany game. He's very skilful but his finishing is weak. And that has nothing to do with his age. May be he is not a power forward like a Wayne Rooney, or Messi, or Gyan. It's ...

• Me 9 years ago

Joojo , you are to wise ... i hope they are reading and taking notes.

• NANA 9 years ago

Meaning?

• Asante 9 years ago

Good luck Ghana black stars

• Faustina Ohenewaa Boateng...aka Costu 9 years ago

We're hungry of Cup and goal if Jordan is not...we can't be force to respect somebody we respect his bro though he makes mistakes and we've respected his Dad up to date so he should go back and ask how they accumulated their ...

• NIGERIAN MAN 9 years ago

SOME GHANA PEOPLE ARE NOT WISE,FOOLISH PEOPLE LIVE THAT BOY ALONE ITS NOT ALL THE GAME MESSI OR RONALDO USE TO SCORE GOALS

• Lex. 9 years ago

Re:Fans must respect Jordan Ayew.Nigerian Man you are right on the money. Ghanaians who posts their comments on this page are nothing but unpatriotic and are in bed with politics and diehard n p p goons and aliens residing in ...

• Dady 9 years ago

Some Ghanaians act like big coconuts with neither food nor water. When I visited Ghana in Dec, 2014, they were making mandatious statements about Grant, as if he has even failed BlackStars already. Jordan is one of the best s ...

• Dady 9 years ago

Had it not been the quarter final game, how many goals would Bony have scored. But Ivorians had respected him. If anyone can't be patient, let him go and take the trophy with force. SHUT UP UR MOUTHS IF YOU CAN'T BE PATIENT.

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Dady or whatever, patience my foot ! We pay for football not only for the goals but akso for pleasure and entertainment. Jordan can't keep our hearts panting and the BP levels of the nation rising as if we the fans are ignor ...

• Dady 9 years ago

KUTSII or who you call urself, just shut up. If you can't be a constructivist then take that ur foot to your house. Gone are the "fool days", when voices that were only heard were insults, now adays, there is wisdom and const ...

• Dady 9 years ago

KUTSII or who you call urself, just shut up. If you can't be a constructivist then take that ur foot to your house. Gone are the "fool days", when voices that were only heard were insults, now adays, there is wisdom and const ...

WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT ?WHAT WE ARE SAYING IS HE IS GOOD BUT NOT FOR THE BLACK STARS
    BY THE WAY I DONT THINK YOU HAVE BEEN FOLLOWING FOOTBALL.JORDAN DOES NOT PLAY FOR A TOP FLIGHT,HIS FORMER CLUB WILL NOT GIVE HIM PLAY T ...

• Dady 9 years ago

Nice point for the fact that he is good. Not that he mustn't be criticized but must not be insulted. Anyone who has played in French league un is credited as a top flight footballer. I know what I am talking about.

• mr. Eric 9 years ago

the coach must accept the cretilizm and tell that boy to deliver simple he must prove him self to all ghanians that he is a good player or else

• Dady 9 years ago

This is wise and constructive Mr., than those who rather start casting insults at the guys.

• MANSA MUSA 9 years ago

WE LOVE JORDAN, AND WE WISH HIM TO BE SUCCESSFUL, BUT HE HAS TO LEARN FAST. AFTER PLAYING IN EUROPE AND IN GHANA AT THIS LEVEL, JORDAN SHOULD NOT BE MAKING THOSE CHILDISH MISTAKES ON THE FIELD OF PLAY. COACH, TAKE IT EASY BEC ...

• KOMLAN.N.TSAKLIDJI 9 years ago

Am much glad for your concern of the fans,really Jordan need to come into the game second half, i believe he has a goal for Ghana but not in the first half believe me.
    Paa Grant, if you want a win for yourself and the nation ...

• Kofi - USA 9 years ago

YOU TALK TOO MUCH. BRING HOME THE CUP THEN WE WILL LISTEN TO WHAT YOU HAVE TO SAY. YOU DID NOT QUALIFY WITH THESE BOYS SO YOU NEED TO SHUT UP AND CONCENTRATE. SOMEBODY DID ALL THE DIRTY WORK FOR YOU.

• Analyst 9 years ago

Any Ghanaian who wants to succeed in any field must be wise enough to know that, he/she does not need approval from other Ghanaians.
    The truth is that some Ghanaians actually enjoy being mischievous and there is nothing ano ...

• The Truth 9 years ago

No Asamoah Gyan no black stars.

• ??? 9 years ago

Stop the mindless wishing that things would be different. Rather than wasting time and emotional and spiritual energy in explaining why we don't have what we want, we can start to pursue other ways to get it.

• DANFO 9 years ago

WITH ALGERIA HE WAS NOWHERE THROUGHOUT THE 90 MINUTES.WHERE WAS HE AGAINST SENEGAL,SOUTH AFRICA AND GUINEA HE WAS JUST A PASSENGER IN THE GAMES.LIVE SMALL MILLIONAIRE ALONE.

• A.M. 9 years ago

Danfo, my friend you have good eyes.

• EA1us 9 years ago

Welcome to Ghana Mr. Grant! I'll recommend you and the entire team to stay away from the media ( TV, laptops, phones, newspapers and distance yourselves from their correspondants) until this tourney is over. Thanks! Ghana for ...

• A.M. 9 years ago

Nobody is disrespecting him. We are calling a spade a spade. This coach must leave Ghanaians alone to complaint if they feel the guy is under performing. If he does well we will give him the credit.

• Yuuuuu 9 years ago

How long can we wait? He did d same during d World Cup. I think its abt tym we try Dede Ayew and Kwesi Appaih then frank Acheapong on d left.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

I agree players must never be crucified for any mistakes, even if that results in defeat for a team. But when "mistakes" become consistent, then that is called failure. Or simply put, an unqualified material. Remember Ghana v ...

• Bole Man 9 years ago

Maxwel Konadu n co, are those influencing the coach's decision to always feature jordan. Jordan is just an accademy player n nothing ealse.

• SALINSA 9 years ago

sack kwesi appiah's assistants on the bench. in the match against guinea konadu was caught on camera trying hard to convince the head coach to pull out christian atsu or else he gets a 3rd goal.

I do agree with Grant. Jordan will give his best in the near future. He means that, Jordan IS NOT RIPE FOR NOW. If so why his called up to the BS now?

• SALINSA 9 years ago

ghana is always talking about the future and neglecting todays players. during the 2006 world cup, an in form owu was dropped for philimon macathy a coach addy chap with the reason that he was being groomed for the future. 20 ...

• T Darling 9 years ago

We will continue to fire him until he change

• Abis Kola 9 years ago

Yes coach Grant...but who does same to his brother Dede? He should work for
    the respect himself and he will have it in abundance. Please kindly tell him to
    respect the Nation and fans without wasting glorious chances and no ...

• Koffi parker 9 years ago

and you will be fine it bid the omen of bad fortune

• Godwin 9 years ago

The coach,Grant should becareful with tax payers money by defending Jordan.He is a professional so, He should behave as one.Does Grant want to go to a fight does mistake and loose it?.To err is human,but not in Afcon tourname ...

• JJ 9 years ago

Yes, Grant has admitted that Jordan will do better for Ghana IN THE FUTURE. Well, this is what Jordan's critics have been saying all the time. THERE ARE BETTER and MORE MATURED PLAYERS THAN JORDAN AS AT NOW. Jordan must give ...

• jaga 9 years ago

To me Jordan has had nuff of all the opportunities and still remain same..the future is now ...he is simply lazy

• Allotey 9 years ago

He's 23 not 13. At 23 an athlete should be in his prime if he's any good. I've defended Jordan for too long but his passive attitude on the pitch is worrying

• STEVE 9 years ago

"OPPORTUNITY COMES BUT ONCE". Jordan in my opinion is doing well, but not good enough to start every match, especially in the semi finals on Thursday. In case Asamoah Djan is not fit enough to feature in the semis on Thursday ...

• DANFO 9 years ago

WITH ALGERIA HE WAS NOWHERE THROUGHOUT THE 90 MINUTES.WHERE WAS HE AGAINST SENEGAL,SOUTH AFRICA AND GUINEA HE WAS JUST A PASSENGER IN THE GAMES

• ??? 9 years ago

JORDAN ON RECORDS HE IS THE SECOND BEST.APART FROM GYAN ON CLUB LEVEL 17 GAMES SCORED 6 ASSISTS 4 ,AND TOP SCORER IN THE CLUB OUT OF THEIR 6 STRIKERS.

• SALINSA 9 years ago

you wrote as if i am the 1 writing.

it means this is the logical pairing to be done but i think maxwell konadu will be kicking against it but by God grace it will come to pass. and if that happens within a short time a new ...

• jaga 9 years ago

Jordan....he shaa too much ..Jordan is simpply not good..he lazy ...he does'nt get im self involved ..

• DANFO 9 years ago

GYAN ALG 90 MINUTES NOTHING.SAFRICA PASSENGER.GUINEA TRO TRO MATE

• zogodo man 9 years ago

Access to the playing body and the officials by the press should be limited at this crucial moment, I rest my case , thx

• zogodo man 9 years ago

I can see the cup in Ghana in spirit, if this happens then expect the world cup next, Amen

• seidu 9 years ago

Ghanaians should give this buy a briefing space. What has this guy did wrong in this tournament, deserving all kinds of insult. He's not doing bad at all. We should stop envy individuals to let the country grow. Ghanaians se ...

• Prince Issaka 9 years ago

Yes people who can't touch ball always have big to insult players.I wish they can be in the field to see how soccer is.Please respect.

• David Ampiah 9 years ago

Jordan is a good player and yong,and he need some time to mature ,same people will praise you ,never mind just concentrate ,your time will come

• darius 9 years ago

He does well coming off the bench to hang onto the ball to kill time, etc. There isn't enough sting in his shot at the moment ; he needs to work on that to be a good striker. He is good at providing assists. Maybe they shou ...

• SALINSA 9 years ago

very nice & truthful comments darius

• darius 9 years ago

Kool ...

• BBCy 9 years ago

He has to earn his respect.Respect is earned not forced on people.He is a useless player.

• Edjah Mensah 9 years ago

Please,please bench Jordan if you want to win-this is a national Affair.

• Michael Boye Marquaye 9 years ago

I have so much respect for Ghanaian supporters and fans in general, Supporters and fans have football interest at heart. What the supporters are doing and saying regarding Jordan Ayew is nothing strange in the history of Ghan ...