You are here: HomeSports2015 02 02Article 344978

Asamoah Gyan to fly to Mongomo for hip scan today

Read Comments Comments (45)

• Beneta 9 years ago

We all wish you well.

• CHAKA, USA. 9 years ago

Right after the match, Madam Abenaa Kwabena wrote:

"3 goals up with 4 minutes to go, why on earth should Avram continue to let Asamoah Gyan play.
    Knowing that we cannot afford to lose him in the next matches"

Then ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Madam Abenaa Kwabena is smart she/he can be a good general. You can win a battle and lose the war this is what is looking like now.

• Black witch 9 years ago

Ghanaians will cry on Thursday.

• AMERICA LOVER 9 years ago

Jesus Christ is stronger than your black stupid witch.

• Joojo 9 years ago

You these Ghanaweb reporters need to learn how to write... Only one goal? can you score yourself? cheap journalism.

• Omanhene(U$A) 9 years ago

First, CONGRATULATIONS for beating Guinea last Saturday and my suggestion to Coach Grant is: Please don't rush Asamoah Gyan onto the field against Equatorial Guinea, because WE WILL NEED HIM to play in the final game.

Lo ...

• AMERICA LOVER 9 years ago

Yes Omanhene! Secondly,Black Stars should also stay away from their food because the match would be played in their own backyard. Fear Man than Ghost!!!!

• ASTEROR.FI 9 years ago

Saa...saa Saa...Positive

• Noble 9 years ago

Wishing you a speedy recovery for your spirit of patrotism.

• sindaco 9 years ago

Any good coach leading 3-0 will not keep his main marksman on the field for a whole 90 mins, with others yet to make an appearance in the competition. Lets wait and see and everybody will say I told you so.

• OSABERIMA 9 years ago

I was wondering why Grant kept Gyan, Dede and wakaso on the field even at 88 mins of play with 3 goals up. We have semi finals to worry about so why don't rest your key men ?

• YOU KNOW MY NAME. 9 years ago

THE COACH DID HIS JOB WELL DONE. TO GET NEW OR CHANGE PLAYERS IN A GREAT TOURNAMENT LIKE THIS AT LAST MINUTE IS VERY DANGEROUS. ONE NEED TO STOP EXPERIMENTATION OF NEW PLAYERS AND KEEP THE SAME TENSION AS OLD AS POSSIBLE TILL ...

• anokwale 9 years ago

The problem with Grant is because the GFA has not put pressure on him he is very relaxed and he is sort of playing with the team. Luckily for him, Gyan saved us against Algeria and since then the confidence has been rising. ...

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

Gyan has not hit his form yet...he needed the competitive minutes to get back to shape and form
    after the illness

• Samir 9 years ago

Anyway it has already happened so we only have to pray he gets well enough before the semi game.Infact after the 3/0 lead the was really no need to keep players such as Gyan,Dede,Acquah in the game they should sent to the ben ...

• Mohammed Troare 9 years ago

Caf must apply sanctions and ban the guinean goalkeeper.

• Amok 9 years ago

your very patriotic.WE NEED YOU,MORE SHOULD BE DONE.EVEN MAHAMA AND ASIDU NKATIA ARE CHOPING OUR MONEY HOW MUCH YOU

• JK 9 years ago

It would have been prudent to take Gyan and Appiah out, as soon as Atsu was replaced. The match had been won by that time, and the goalkeeper had served notice on the forward attackers.

It was very clear, when Yattara att ...

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

OH DEAR

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

DJAN WILL PLAY AGAINST EQ. GUINEA "BY FORCE" MRI OR NO MRI. THE TING IS WE WON'T SIT DOWN ONLY TO READ THE NET CAPTION, "DJAN IS OUT". NO PLAYER CAN BE SICK AT THIS TIME OF AFCON 2015.

• Jack Toronto 9 years ago

Either Gyan or no Gyan we can still win the other matches.Gyan is a good player but what can we do

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

That attack on Capt. Asamoah Gyan by the Guinean goalkeeper was brutal and senseless; he got his wishes alright. All he wanted was to see to it that Gyan was out of the game. The referee was right to show him the RED card. Bu ...

• Gerard Germany 9 years ago

He is lazy striker. Jordan Runs 3 Times more than Gyan . One lucky goal.
    He stand around almost the 90 minutes and wait what happens. Take him out he is 40 years old

• The Truth 9 years ago

I thought you had a head full of wisdom,I did not know it was full of shit.

• DANFO 9 years ago

he was a passenger in the 90 munites of the game.against safrica nowhere guinea the same

• RAY 9 years ago

Go Ghana go

• brown 9 years ago

He hv to stp plying gh

• Kwame 9 years ago

I don't know what the regulation, but strongly feel that the manner goalkeeper Yattara charged into gyan with an outstretched foot must be taken as criminal offence rather than soccer offence that attract just red card for pu ...

• Big Money 9 years ago

The technical team incl the coach were stupid
    to have kept him still playing when the die had already been cast.
    just change the key players when u know u hv already won the match.
    No sence....

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God)USA 9 years ago

GYAN HYPOCRATE

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God)USA 9 years ago

OYIWA

• jaga 9 years ago

God Bless.. the Baby Jet

• corderto perfecto 9 years ago

l wish you speedy recovery and come back soon but don't eat food and drink H2O
    God bee your helper. Ghana is behind you.

• Samir 9 years ago

The keeper has to sanctioned by the governing body not just red carded but be banned for years because watch it again on youtube ghana vs guinea it was very deliberate just wanted to take him out and such acts can not be cond ...

• Nana 9 years ago

His 1 goal is enough to make Ghana proud!!!!!.

• Jt 9 years ago

wish you well soon,hope it wont be that serious

• ocansey 9 years ago

l wish. him speedily recovering

• Doreen 9 years ago

AG fear not for The Lord Jesus Christ is your healer just stay strong in the Lord and hope to see you at the Semi Final. God bless

• Fifi 9 years ago

You must be kidding...So why fly AG to Mongomo...I will be SHOCKED if Ghana has no Magnetic Resonance Imaging machine...

• Oboy 9 years ago

Nah you won't be shocked. You are an idiot, but then i guess you already know that. How did you deduce that Ghana has no MRI machine?

• brian mugorobere 9 years ago

l wish u a gud recovry gyan

• samuel djin 9 years ago

God be with you Gyan'a quick recovery.i love you.by samuel Djin (nsawam)

• Thelma 9 years ago

Awwww Gyan, get well soon ok, cos I dnt wnt to c u lyk dat. Sorry

• Thelma 9 years ago

Awww Gyan, get welk soon ok, came s I dnt lyk to c u dat way. Sorry