You are here: HomeSports2015 02 02Article 344913

Kwesi Appiah wins Man of the Match in Ghana's win over Guinea

Read Comments Comments (72)

• Once govina KojoLee 9 years ago

This young fellow deserves it and I applauds coach Grant for given him the opportunity to justified his ability. I am also beginning to like coach Grant for benching any player who flopped on the field. I think such attitude ...

• Defender 9 years ago

We'll said.

• Johnny 9 years ago

Looking at the Division that he plays in the English League,I was surprised at his performance.He deserves his call-up into the team,prays that he gets a better team after the tournament.

• the truth 9 years ago

i am waiting for the day he will 'cross' you.....

Wow, what a great talent. Jordan is gone forever.

• WO HAW NE DEN? U.S.A. 9 years ago

Appiah do not trust Ghanaians, they will betray you soon, curse you, insult you and your family, your children and grand children yet to be born. Ghanaians are like chicken.... You are good taday, just have a bad day in the ...

• Black witch 9 years ago

Black Thursday for Ghanaians.

• Avogadro 9 years ago

I don't even have to waste anymore words on you!

• the truth 9 years ago

Well said....You took the words right out of my mouth.

Somebody should tell this bloke to be ware of the "Ghanaian".

Ghanaians will "chew you and spit you out" and you will not see what has hit you!

If I were Kwasi A ...

• Truth is bitter 9 years ago

Do you eat shit before posting your comments?Asshole.

• jkb 9 years ago

Well said my friend.

• millennium 9 years ago

Hmmm..that's ghana people for u. If u know that about ghana people u are not worried when u do that

Wow, what a great talent. Jordan is gone forever unless he stops the "my dad is there"attitude and plays seriously. Welcome K. Appiah but beware of juju.

• hahaha Moro zeba 9 years ago

stop conspiring him to Jordan or else?

• Asokwa 9 years ago

Why can't you be happy for Appiah without trying to make his triumph sound like a defeat for another player? Why are Ghanaians so ungrateful? I am quite sure you will treat Appiah the same way the moment a new face shows up.G ...

• Johnny 9 years ago

I don't know either bcos of illiteracy or poverty Ghanaians have become so divisive,we're in the midst of a serious competition and we're disowning some members of the team.Jordan will still be needed.

• the truth 9 years ago

Illiteracy has nothing to do with it.

Let me give you a hint: "Y3n Akan foo" was not said by an illiterate.

Say it again my brother, Ghanaians are very hypocrite and ungrateful, that is why the country is always backward. Soon they will do the same thing to Appiah. Give a Ghanaian food and don't add water, you are the chief devil. ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Every Black Star player gets a backlash sometimes but people get angry when Jordan gets it. What is it about Jordan? We lost 2 AFCONS and a World Cup because of his selfish play. He almost got Kwasi Appiah fired when he was b ...

• the truth 9 years ago

Well said....

But this is the Ghanaian for you....Nothing new there....

• DANFO 9 years ago

BCOS HE SCORED?APART FROM GYAN'S GOAL WHAT HAVE YOU SEEN?STOP ALL THIS NONSENSE.

Wow, what a great talent. Jordan is gone forever.

Another good for nothing. What have you done for Ghana? If you have sacrifice a little for Ghana, you will know how and whats it takes and you will not talk like this.HMMMM

• nana osei Bonsu 9 years ago

aooo kwasi Appiah God first good work done

• Anti-ampratwum 9 years ago

This guy is good he plays with a sense of maturity not selfish, good passer hard working and a team player. Great job bro

• NTAWA MOSHI 9 years ago

For now we know where to position Jordan-BENCH.

• Sapel 9 years ago

Well said bro

• ME-LONDON 9 years ago

Was the match played on Sunday or Monday or Tuesday or Wednesday?

• Okoto 9 years ago

This is what i don't understand our local coaches. Do we have to give the job to a white man before we play good football? Kwasi Appiah had a chance to lift this team up but he blew it. So now white man has to get in to get a ...

• Santaclausian, Croydon 9 years ago

Kwasi Appiah played very well on his debut. Well taken goal and hardwork for 90 minutes. Jordan is in trouble here, no doubt. However, the man-of-the-match award should have gone to Atsu. Two goals, one of them being the goal ...

Do we give the merit of "Man of the Match" to a player based on goals scored? Come on man, stop the nepotism and be fair. Where did Atsu's first goal come from? Check the performance of each player and come again. Atsu is a g ...

• Truth is bitter 9 years ago

Kwesi Appiah is like a Robbot.

• Tanah 9 years ago

The whole team won men of the match.It was team work because you can that they are all playing and communicating better and covering and playing for each other and you can see the fighting and fearless spirit when they are wi ...

• Dumong Mondam 9 years ago

Jordan should better stop his selfish play or his gone forever. Ghanaians want goals not beautiful football.

• Insurance Co vacancy 9 years ago

Do you know anybody in Accra in need of a job? Or even you, yourself

There are over 200 vacancies available for Sales Reps for a reputable Insurance Co, even if you don't need the job, you definitely know someone who does ...

• gattuso 9 years ago

weldone akwasi........Jordan shld go and learn how to play gud ball

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must die! 9 years ago

I DIDNT REALLY SEE MUCH OF AN IMPACT FROM APPIAH EXCEPT FOR THE GOAL HE SCORED. WHICH WAS OFF A BLUNDER BY THE GUINEAN DEFENDER. SO WHY WAS HE GIVEN THE MAN OF THE MATCH AWARD? SOMEONE PLS TELL ME WHY.....ATSU DESERVES THE AW ...

• ama serwa 9 years ago

Even me being a woman i saw his positive moves a passes.my brother watch next any game with ur brain.u are a fool.dt seat just behind the tv set.kwasia panin

• Ato 9 years ago

Opps! You sound like a woman who has been thought that soccer is for men. Time has changed big time!

• stage 9 years ago

Hahahhaha auntie ama am with you on your point. One got to watch soccer with the brain . That is a punch line.

• Gee 9 years ago

did u really have to throw insults here?
    OMG, some of u guys r so angry, grow up!!!

• kofi abas 9 years ago

so bitter insulting others with diff opinions as if her life depended on k. appiah winning man of the match award. ladies are supposed to be civilised. aren't they?

• ROMANO 9 years ago

HE ALWAYS TALKS BOOM BOOM.

• No Nonsense 9 years ago

BIG SHAME ON YOU OGHIMIFUO KWASIA. YOU SEE HOW MENTALLY DERANGED YOU ARE. YOU HAVE NOTHING TO OFFER GHANA APART FROM MADNESS AND LUNACY. YOU AND YOUR OTHER STUPID FOOLS ARE THE ONE WHO WILL BRING GHANA FOOTBALL DOWN IF YOU AR ...

• CHAKA, USA. 9 years ago

Author: Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die!
    Date: 2015-02-01 08:47:34
    @chaka
    Who r u referring to as heroes? Tweaaaaa. These teabofre players had 2 shots on goal versus Senegal who had 11 . . . so stop referring to these bon ...

• f quentin ex minister ghana 9 years ago

These Tribalist from that Region wud Never give credit to Atsu at all oo
    Their thinking is always Negative unless ti is An Akan
    Shameless people!!"

• Paa Kwesi 9 years ago

Clearly Atsu deserved the award, but because he is an Ewe or non-Akan, the award was given to Appiah!!!!

• Papafio Prosper 9 years ago

bye bye to Jordan....foolish player and badluck

• Kofius 9 years ago

Foolish boy. Can you run for 100 metres ?. Learn to honour your sportsmen. Kwasia

• DANFO 9 years ago

CAN YOU PLAY GUTTER TO GUTTER?ABOA BA GOAT.YOUR MOTHER WAS ONCE ASHAWO AT JAMES TOWN

• edwinopepe 9 years ago

You must have been fucked in the ass as a kid by your Dad while your mother stood there with a clock in her mouth watching.Kwasiaa paa....

• BARIMA TOKIAFRE 9 years ago

A good work well rewarded.
    Remember that THE OVER 25 MILLION COACHES IN GHANA are expecting more from your.
    Thanks for playing your heart out. I know with that performance the INSATIABLE kept silent.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

I like the way he plays and I am hoping he will score more goals in the coming games.Bravo.

• Fred. US 9 years ago

I'm sorry for making this comment. The fact is some people are not matured enough to express their views. Kwasi Appiah has done well we like that but you don't have to create any tension between him and Jordan. Jordan is stil ...

• kofi b 9 years ago

glory b to God Jordan Ghanaians like u but masa dis your school ball n otto pffister THING u for stop selfish boy .

• kid king 9 years ago

kudos to this lad

• cashmoney 9 years ago

Jordan needs to go back to school and learn something else

Another good for nothing. What have you done for Ghana? If you have sacrifice a little for Ghana, you will know how and whats it takes and you will not talk like this.

• ??? 9 years ago

DO YOU KNOW WHAT IT TAKES TO BE THERE?SENSELESS GOAT.

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

THIS GUY IS ANOTHER BLESSING TO OUR TEAM. WITH HIM, JORDAN, WARRIS, WAKASO, ATSU WORKING HARD TOGETHER, OUR GOAL SCORING FAMINE COULD END SOON. BRAVO!

• f quentin ex minister ghana 9 years ago

All Foriegn Football puntdits made Christian Atsu the Man of the Match
    Ghana Web where were u?

• NACO BABY 9 years ago

We should put in mind that its not oly one person who play the soccer,to bring out the truth i dnt luv Jordan styl of playing soccer but does nt means that we dnt need him,Kwasi Appiah is gud just lik Jordan.his seroius on e ...

• Lofty blinks 9 years ago

Ghanaians should try to be grateful at least for once, I quite remember you gave Dede Ayew this same treatment. U shouldn't condemn Jordan Ayew like this, its too bad

In 2006 Dede was forced into the Black Stars through his dad's connections. He began to flop badly till Sellas Tetteh noticed the problem and trained him as the Satellites captain. That brought Dede back alive. That lesson wa ...

• soutb 9 years ago

Jordan is a good player as well, but he still need to learn a lot. Not this turnament. He should learn how to play mature football. Well done Akwasi Appia.

• anokwale 9 years ago

I think Jordan is talented but he might be taking things for granted a bit. Players like Appiah, Afriyie, Wakaso, Baba and Amartey are hungry for success and see the opportunity to play for the Black Stars as a once in a lif ...

• Desmond 9 years ago

atsu deserve it

• Black witch 9 years ago

TAKE IT FROM ME THE BLACK WICTH.

• victimsports 9 years ago

Breaking news, Jordan Ajew moving to Fc Dong Nai

• EA1us 9 years ago

Several fans who can't stand and understand criticisms are part of the game, simply don't understand sports. It's not just Ghanaians, but it exist everywhere. Same thing happen in our USMNT, NBA, NFL....and it even get worse. ...

• ??? 9 years ago

WELL DONE BOYS.KEEP ON KEEPING ON

• ayews 9 years ago

If Jordan thinks football is for de rich kids it a lie he should beta be playing x-box and play station at home with popcorn beside him nt playing to entice his girlfriend alone.For de nation's tax is at stake