You are here: HomeSports2015 01 28Article 344377

Grant refuses to judge Jordan

Read Comments Comments (76)

• Ogyam 9 years ago

Since Jordan is more of a ball joggler than a striker, I think it will be in his own interest to withdraw to the midfield and hold the mieldfield.
    In this modoern day soccer, one does not need to be a striker to score goals ...

• Another Thief of Bagdad 9 years ago

A few years ago anytime any Ghanaian player misses a cheap scoring chance, it is labelled 'Oh Asamoah Gyan'. Why? because those days Asamoah Gyan was wasting all the chances and breaking ourhearts. BUT WE KEPT FAITH WITH HIM ...

• Oslo 9 years ago

You are right and I support you 100%

• New Hope 9 years ago

Personally, I think Jordan Ayew is more of a playmaker than a striker. From the game, I could see that he has better ball control than any player in the team. The coach can play him behind two strikers. It's unfortunate no co ...

• # Ern is back muthafuckers!!!! 9 years ago

Yes, he should be a playmaker rather than a striker........ the problem is, if you put him in midfield, he will create chances, but he will be useless in helping out the defence when we dont have the ball.
    As for Dede and hi ...

• UNCLE KOFI 9 years ago

GRANT IS A WISE MAN. HE DOES NOT JUMP TO CONCLUSIONS THAT EASILY. GHANAIANS ARE SOMETHING ELSE. IF ASAMOAH GYAN WERE NOT A STRONG - WILLED MAN, HE WOULD HAVE ABANDONED THE BS. LATELY, LOOK AT THE BASHING OF JOHN BOY. AND NOW ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

So you think John Boye is a great player just because of this lucky goal? Yes, he is a good defender but he still plays bugabuga. As for Jordan, the coach can continue to play games with him till his luck runs out, after all ...

• Atugu 9 years ago

This is shitt ! Jordan needs to benched.

• Paa Kwesi 9 years ago

Yes, I agree with your comment that if Dede was such a great player, why was he glued to the bench at Marseille? They had him since he was a baby and so they should have seen all of his abundant skills and talent.

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die! 9 years ago

Play atsu in midfield let him use his dribbling, passing and shooting skills. Then play jordan on the right wing. So he can have freedom to run and cross the ball. The strength of the African game/players is making jordan ver ...

• # Ern is back muthafuckers!!!! 9 years ago

Yes, If they must play Jordan, dont use him as a striker, put him on the wing. Atsu will be good in midfield, and will have more opportunities to distribute the ball either to the left or to the right from midfield.

Yes, atsu can also take on opposing defenders and their nasty tackles. Ada/ewe boy he is tough lol. Jordan is not built.for that dadabee player and dats why he is getting out muscled, outworked in the middle by these "kpey" a ...

• Tamaren 9 years ago

Do not even try to compare Jordan with Gyan when he started as a young player Gyan,Dede and Abedi were and are in a class of itself.They were maestros and are still maestros.Check the scoring records of Gyan from Liberty Prof ...

• Avogadro 9 years ago

'You can take a jackass to the creek but you cannot make it drink'. Jordan is not all that! Why is it taking us so long to learn this simple lesson. He is not taking us anywhere fast!

If soccer talent were inherited s ...

• elinanho 9 years ago

I vividly support yur view .....i dont see the reason y ghanaians re mentioning his name any how ...its too early to judge him as avram has said

• Another Thief of Bagdad 9 years ago

A few years back Asamoah Gyan was breaking our hearts with wasted scoring opportunities to the extent that any miss by any player is termed 'oh Asamoah gyan'. But we kept faith with him and kept on fielding hhim. Today look a ...

• Crticize in Goodfaith 9 years ago

Jordan is part of the winning team so leave him alone; as long as he is a team player his contribution is part of the winning team.

• Baba 9 years ago

Jordan has improved his skills but as a midfieder, not a striker. He has no muscles in his legs as a striker.

• Osama Bin Laden 9 years ago

MANY ARE STILL STRUGGLING TO UNDERSTAND FOOTBALL.
    JORDAN IS DOING GIS JOB BY KEEPING DEFENDERS IN THEIR AREA. HE WAS ALWAYS ON THE DEFENDERS AND TECHNICALLY SUCH PLAYERS ARE JUST HARD TO COME BY

• Tony S. 9 years ago

Congratulations to the Black Stars for their victory over SA. We applaud your resilience and determination. Keep it up and bring the cup home. It's about time. GO BLACK STARS!!

• OSABERIMA 9 years ago

Please Mr Grant don't allow anyone to drag you into any mess in camp by throwing one of your players under the bus. Do your job and m3 ntia obiaaa. Don't listen to anyone--do your job.

• KUKRUDU-USA 9 years ago

DROP HIM? YOU MUST BE KIDDING
    HEY, DONT YOU KNOW THAT HIS FATHER IS A BIG MAN ?

• JAH 9 years ago

GOOD COACH,U SAID IT RIGHT

• Obissy Bissy(Germany) 9 years ago

Masa de guy no good drop him totally or let him in ten mins to full time always if u cherish him so.

• King Peace 9 years ago

I agree with the Coach, we should not pass judgments on Jordan Ayew, sure he performing to expectation, his shine will come. For allow the young man learn from older stars on the team, an encouragement from his fellow Ghanian ...

• joe 9 years ago

Would have agreed with Akwasi Appiah if he had made such a statement about a player? YOU SEE HOW BLACK PEOPLE ARE.Blacks will always agree what a whiteman says or does.So sad!!!

• headus 9 years ago

technically grant is not white he is Jewish. Also come on grants pedigree in coaching is too high to be compared to kwesi appiah

• joe d 9 years ago

Please are u not in your mind.Jews are are black or what.They are all the same yellow people.Give us a break

• yobbo 9 years ago

Kwasia Jewish r not white? Bond3

His level of aggressiveness when he plays for Lorient is totally different. Than when he plays for bstars. Play jordan on the right wing..it will force him to run up up and down, new less dull. And move atsu to the 8, so he c ...

• JK 9 years ago

Both Jordan and Atsu are not pulling their weight. Pair Appiah and Gyan upfront and a better playmaker, like Asante or Acheampong in for Atsu.

• DANFO 9 years ago

THE WORSE

• Adam 9 years ago

Jordan is one of the better players in the tournament, he is strong and he does many things right. Currently goals are just difficult to come by and we should stop judging our players, instead, please lets' support them all t ...

He is playing so dull. If he kicks starts his level of.intensity and becomes.a firestarter. Things will be better. He needs to.force.the action.and play on the right wing

• Kwasi 9 years ago

You so right. He can play on the right. He sent in a very good cross yesterday. That's was the only good thing he did the 70 mins he was on the field. Atsu who was supposed to send in crosses did not send in any good cross.

Konadu too isn't a disciplined coach with an eye for detail.either. For if he did,he would have identified the lack of potency in atsu and jordan including the goalie Briamah and made changes. Braimah has been impressive in t ...

• anokwale 9 years ago

I think the problem is that we are expecting him to be a scoring machine but he is actually not that type of forward. He is a player who will play a hold up role. He will pass the other forward or midfielders that are makin ...

• The high spirit 9 years ago

It has been revealed to me

• Tony S. 9 years ago

You might be seeing hallucinations. You need help!

• DAWADAWA 9 years ago

My son who is 11 yrs old can play better than Jordan. he is always day dreaming on the field. i think the coach had been influenced by the upper management to give Jordan more play time.

• Adam 9 years ago

Beside the magic goal Gyan scored, can you tell me what Gyan is doing?

• Baba 9 years ago

He will score more magic goals:)

• JK 9 years ago

He draws players to himself, freeing Jordan who still can't do zilk.

• KUKRUDU-USA 9 years ago

EI DAWADAWA, HUSH,HUSH DONT YOU KNOW THAT HIS PAPA IS A BIG MAN ?

• Sabito 9 years ago

If the coach wants to give Jordan chance to develop, then he must also give the others equal chance. If Mahatma,Kwasi Appiah and Accam had been given equal chance, we might have had the "new" Asamoah Gyan" in the horizon.

• Naa 9 years ago

Grant can't pass judgment on jordan even after the competition else he would be sacked bcos its now clear that black stars and gfa belong to pele and his two children. look at the abysmal performance but you dare pass comment ...

• maestro 9 years ago

Naa stop de tribalism, is abedi in de gfa leave pele and his family alone..

• Ghana Midfield rocks 9 years ago

The coach can pass judgement on Gyan and say hes a great like Drogba but refuses to comment on Jordan.
    Don't tell me Grant has only just heard about Jordan, Football is a global game, everyone knows everybody.

• OGOGLO QUARTER !!!! 9 years ago

FATHER ABEDI WHERE ARE YOU, YOU KNOW WHAT YOUR SON IS DOING WRONG AND WHAT HE IS DOING VERY WELL,,,HE JUST NEEDS A LITTLE POSITIVE FATHERLY ENCOURAGEMENT,,,,,,,,PS ,,, BUT THAT PANT SAGGING THING IS BELOW THE BET POUNCH,, SU ...

• CHAKA, USA. 9 years ago

Ogoglo, did Ghana beat Ivory Coast? You didn't even watch the match bcos they found you unconscious at Daavi's base, according to Vodman.

Excitement is playing tricks on me. It's South Africa not Ivory Coast.
    Blame Againstfuo and the Devil's keyboard!

• OGOGLO QUARTER !!!! 9 years ago

LMHO..I SAY THAT,J BOYE'S GOAL WAS A MISTAKE C'OZ HE DID NOT KNOW WHERE HE WAS,,,

• NO NONSENSE 9 years ago

AS A FORMER PROFESSIONAL PLAYER, ABEDI PELE SHOULD ADVISE HIS SON BECAUSE THINGS ARE GETTING OUT OF HAND OF THE YOUNG MAN

• ORIGINAL PEACEMAKER 9 years ago

Do not forget that Ghanaians did the same to Asamoah Gyan. Now he is the best on the continent. LEAVE JORDAN ALONE.

• cwesi 9 years ago

Jordan is simply not good.Ocassionaly,he shines but when we need him most,he is no where to be found.You could see the impact kwesi appiah brought on the game last night.He was good and never intimated.

• ??? 9 years ago

Jordan this Jordan that,where was gyan in this last match?

• FAKE LAWYER 9 years ago

The pressure the fans are putting on Jordan will have a good impact.Without this,he would come to the field to do what might seem good to him.I suggest we put more pressure on him as he is the person supporting the strikers.

• Yaya 9 years ago

Cause he knows he is S***

• Seaman UK 9 years ago

VOTE NDC NDC MATCHING ALL THE WAY TO VICTORY , NDC FOREVER, ENOUGH WITH JORDAN PLEASE GET HIM THE EXIT DOOR KEYS HE IS NOT FIT FOR THE TEAM

• Chiga 9 years ago

What exactly is the problem? In all three matches Jordan played well so why are people calling for him to be dropped?

• Sodayi 9 years ago

Simply because they don't know and understand football. Technically he is playing his role and we are winning so why all this hullabaloo. You are all opinionated and can't always get beautiful football as you want it. Let the ...

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

Because most Ghanaians are dumb and stupid period!!. Instead of them to take their frustration and anger on their greedy, corrupt and lazy fat ass politicians for not helping the country, they take it to these patriotic hard ...

• Beez 9 years ago

If it aint broke why fix it..we are winning..let the coach do his fucking job and stop with all this drop jordan nonsense!

Birmingham, another stupid fool who thinks and believes like Ghfuo, where are you? Kwasea, is it "ho" or "hoe"? You got repatriated from here after only 1 week's stay. 10yrs here and you are this dumb?

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Coach Avram Grant is a matured man; he won't make crazy comments about his players during tournaments like AFCON-2015. So those, esp., the media, who're finding ways to cause confusion in the Black Stars camp should rather be ...

• Murtala 9 years ago

That is call common sense, if kwasi Appiah was ask the same question, he would have pass a judgment, and your can't do that while the tournament is on.

• DANFO 9 years ago

WE BEEN WATCHING BIG TOURNAMENTS AND SO CALL BIG GUNS ARE NOWHERE IN THE PICTURE.WHAT CAN WE SAY ABOUT GYAN APART FROM HIS GOAL.A MERE PASSENGER.GH FOOTBALL,IF YOU SCORE YOU ARE THE BEST.

• RICH FUNSI 9 years ago

Grant is right, stop harassing the players is too early. Can u do what they did if u are in the pitch?

• ANKOBEA-HENE 9 years ago

Grantpas love their grand kids. they will protect them by even showing biases.

• YUNUSCO S.A 9 years ago

Ghanians talk too much any way what do you want Jordan to do? Leave him alone he is one of the best.

• ???? 9 years ago

sme people r tribally doomed, no space 4 better tinkn. Grant will be careful with these poisinous people

• Humble 9 years ago

support black star with a lion's heart Ghanaians

• OBSERVER 9 years ago

I STRONGLY ADVISE THE ABLE CAPTAIN OF THE BLACK STARS, ASAMOAH GYAN, WAKASO, DEDE, ATSU AND AGYEMANG BADU AND THE REST TO JUST CONTINUE TO SACRIFICE FOR GHANA AS THEY PLAY WHAT FOOTBALL GHANA BLACK STARS KNOW TO PLAY TILL THE ...

• Charles 9 years ago

Leave Jordan alone. You are all older than Jordan and you people have never contributed in any development in Ghana. You who comment bad against this boy are just brainless people.

• Charles 9 years ago

In 2008 i can remember u were saying a lot of shit about Dede Ayew to day he is yr favorite player. Now u start with Jordan.
    Shame on u people. Jordan is one of the best we have as player. We re lucky that he choose Ghana ov ...

• Patriotic 9 years ago

Jordan is greedy nd simply not playing to expectation.