You are here: HomeSports2015 01 27Article 344225

I will shave my hair off on live television if South Africa wins – Sammy Kuffuor

Read Comments Comments (69)

• DON'T SHORT-CHANGE US 9 years ago

SO WHAT'S THE BIG DEAL?
    SAY YOU WILL DRINK POISON, THEN WE WILL ALL TUNE IN, MR. ATROCIOUS BACK-PASS .

• #Ern is back!! 9 years ago

which hair? If you had done Rasta or something I would understand............ anyway, its just a tweet, no wahala

• DESMOND ATIKPOE 9 years ago

Kuffour means his anus hair, scrotum hair and penis hair.

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die! 9 years ago

Where will the proceeds be sent to? Do it for charity and donate the proceeds to an orphanage in kumasi to build a school toilet or smthing like an educational scholarship for the kiddies. Ghana is coming home

• Paa Nii 9 years ago

Who cares about your hair, r u a girl to say u will shave off your hair? What is wrong with this grown man.

• MENSA 9 years ago

YOU AND YOUR LAZY TEAM THAT ALWAS FALL A SLEEP IN GAMES CANT WIN UNLESS YOU ALL WAKE UP AND PUT UP A BIG FIGHT

• Akwasi 9 years ago

You don't have to shave after-all!

• nana kofi 9 years ago

you guys are not to blame for not getting the point. in the western world, stars shaving their hair in public is a very big deal, usualy done to raise lots of money for charity. in our part of the world it doesnt matter and s ...

• kojo 9 years ago

This makes no sense!

• BlindMan 9 years ago

Poor Sammy Kufuor, your pride is doing a 'number' on you; taking you southbound!

• OKUMKOM 9 years ago

We don't give a damn!
    What you do with your hair is of no importance to us.

Why don't you just go away, hm?

• Barton 9 years ago

Typical Ghanaians and arrogance coupled with complacency. I wish Ghana loses to see if. he will do that.

• ARROW 9 years ago

Even if he shaves his head, who really cares? What is his hair worth: half-sized shit?

• Bebeto 9 years ago

stupid idiot what will u gain if Ghana loss barton

• selase 9 years ago

he was talking about not going to tv stadio for sports talk

• ??? 9 years ago

CHEAP TALK

• bra kofi 9 years ago

if you mean business,better ur head.lol

• BACK PASS TO TOTI 9 years ago

BE QUITE. 'DAMBORONBA'. WHO WANT TO SEE THAT?

• RICHIE PEE 9 years ago

You don't make a bet on BS, they can be brilliant or disappointing within 90mins.

• YAKUBU ALIU 9 years ago

better keep quit for you have digrace ghana

• KOOBOY 9 years ago

IS THIS THE SAME KUFFUOR WHOSE UNPROFESSIONAL BACK PASS TO THE GOAL KEEPER IN A WORLD CUP GAME. MY DEAR BROTHER IT IS ONLY A GAME.

• bob 9 years ago

ei Ghanaians can talk papa after all dat he did go gh u still critise him, oh gh smh

• maxbillion 9 years ago

u played when they beat us 1-0 in can 2000 in Kumasi which I nearly cried u didn't shaved it ur ill back pass u didn't shave it either be quiet man

• dynamic suguru 9 years ago

Very patriotic.thank you Sammy Davis

• Onipa 9 years ago

Na aye den? If you want it to mean anything just cut the whole head off: shut up and don't kill your little fame with empty, careless and plenty talk. You're good with your foot not your mouth.

• Busumbru. 9 years ago

This guy is really a moron

• Onias 9 years ago

I will have my finger chopped off if Ghana beats SA live in Times Square.

• Kwame Kumi 9 years ago

Insha Allah! Since that's what you wish for yourself it's certainly going to come true one day. And when it happens I hope you don't forget the day you wrote this.

• boka 9 years ago

You have no hair in the first place

• Sarskoberta 9 years ago

He is a living legend of the game you and I love so much. Allow him to make all the noise. It boost the morals of the current crop.

I wish the Abedi Peleses, OOPS! you're wrong. Don't worry about me. Bring on the greatest ...

• ADO 9 years ago

KEEP THAT YOUR TOO KNOWN MOUTH SHUT

• Emmanuel (Germany 9 years ago

Be cool kuffuor You guys are making stupid noises, Mr. bob, I like your comments. Is it only he who makes mistakes before? Stupid fools

• Adenta 9 years ago

Mr. Kuffour please for your information you can choose to go on a hunger strike for a year and nobody would give a hoot about it ontop of shaving your hair. I guess you are one of those attention seeking sportsmen, maybe you ...

• ??? 9 years ago

GOODLUCK BOYS

• JK 9 years ago

How is he going to do it? He shouldn't be in the team, to begin with.

• Mr Ohene 9 years ago

He is only seeking attention. Give him some work to do

• Fi 9 years ago

We are down by 1

• ayitey 9 years ago

jordan ayew is a bad player

• kofi 9 years ago

Massa get ready to shave. your useless tax wasting team is down by 1

• Jesus 9 years ago

whats the point in that? Give some of your money to charity - that make more sense

• achimorazo 9 years ago

the barber is in with his clippers.

• Wahala 9 years ago

Kufour, start shaving now!

• Aduanaba 9 years ago

STOP SHAVING.

• Just Passing By 9 years ago

If a woman with long hair said she would do it, that would be one thing, but who cares about a man.

Anyway he had better get his razor ready, looking at the scoreline right now.

• Kwofie-Atlanta, GA 9 years ago

Be prepared to shave now

• Asenso, usa 9 years ago

Get your stuff ready bios u will shave today

• Mmalolo 9 years ago

charley start to look for shaving stick now cos Ghana is lossing.

• Kwame Kumi 9 years ago

Shame onto you. 'Ghana is lossing' indeed!

• yellow 9 years ago

Ungrateful Ghanaians. Appreciate the little you have. Kuffour said nothing harmful.so he can't say anything comical?? Shame on you guys.haters ..

• Pazuki 9 years ago

Give me a break,who cares about your hair????

• YAW 9 years ago

South Africa 1 Masango 17? .
    Ghana 2 Boye 73? A.Ayew 83? .

F

• bra kofi 9 years ago

pls,what do you ve under ur golden bed?lol

• Ankomah Bright 9 years ago

Thank your God

• DAVE 9 years ago

I really wanted to see what this Ashanti kook like with no hair, but well am disapointed

• Maxi Gh 9 years ago

osei kuffour

• YAW 9 years ago

Andre Ayew scored a dramatic late goal to take Ghana through to the quarter-finals as Group C winners.

Ayew bravely headed home Baba Rahman's left-wing cross after his side had earlier looked like being eliminated.

Ma ...

• Aduanaba 9 years ago

NO NEED YO SHAVE. Your prediction was right on Sammy.

• SAARA-MENSAH 9 years ago

BOYE the bad boy and Andre saved you. Thank you for supporting the *****

• ebbah 9 years ago

Ei ghanafuo this team is very strong team they have strenght and power till 90minutes so please ghanaians dont underrate them just watch out

• ebbah 9 years ago

Now ghana has qualified where are those who said they cannot qualify?

• Emmanuel Germany (Hamburg 9 years ago

Ghana has finally win. You stupid guys should go and shave him. That guy know what he is saying. Shame on to you stupid guys

• Akakpo Smart 9 years ago

what will u lack when ur hair is shave? such promises lack belive from people u shd hv say sumtin serious dan dis. Kudos to the guys for such determination work done. More ahead

• chief Justice 9 years ago

Thank u Kuffor for ur hope giving to the players God bless u

• kelly 9 years ago

why Gh we like talking. Let's respect one another and moved forward as a country thanx

• kwaadee 9 years ago

Sell your house and give the money to the poor.

• Eric 9 years ago

Goodness me,,95% of the comments is full of foolishness..Sammy I'm proud of u for being a proud Ghanaian...

• Kwabena Asare 9 years ago

No one more. Kuffuor )( Uptorpor you get ooooh . bat don't du DAT agan

• Kwabena Asare 9 years ago

No one more. Kuffuor )( Uptorpors

you get ooooh . bat don't du DAT agan

• achimorazo 9 years ago

how many of you watch the panelist on supersport,very baised south african panelist who never give the ghanaian team half a chance to win. overrating & hyping the whole south africa team as if ghana is a minor in african foot ...