You are here: HomeSports2015 01 25Article 343917

Nyantakyi: "Gyan is the Messi of the Black Stars"

Read Comments Comments (79)

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

YOU TRIED TO HOOD WINK US AGAIN? NO ASAMOAH GYAN IS YOUR SOURCE OF MERCY!!

THE PLAYERS ARE DOING THEIR JOBS ALRIGHT NOW!! IT IS YOU THE GFA THAT NEEDS MERCY!!! JUST GO !!!

• moyo 9 years ago

Black Stars are struggling because of your corrupt administration. We want you out from the GFA.

• roxy 9 years ago

Good tell him more
    hypocrate. And criminals around him.

• kool 9 years ago

nyantakyi hopes by talking about others his corruption would move to the background

• okp 9 years ago

would this Nyantakyi step down for the love of ghana????

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die! 9 years ago

Can gbstars even get more than 5shots on goal without gyan? Tweaaaaa! And you want to qualify to next rd? Muahahahaaaaaaaaa. Classic case of planting corn and wishing for gold. Waa look......

GBSTARS Lacks Depth
    This is w ...

• MIAOOOOO 9 years ago

HESAVED YOUR ASS WHY WON'T HE BE THE MESSY OF THE TEAM

What part of this don't you understand? This team don't have the apparatus, tools or.machinery to bring the trophy. So why waste player's time and our hipc tax payers money at this tournammt? Asamoah gyan is over 35yrs,.don't ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Ugly and corrupt Osman Dan Fodio Nyantakyi,you can run,but you can't hide.Your days are numbered,and very soon,you will be selling goat in the North.If you open your chambers,nobody will come to you,and you will be forced to ...

• Northern is de light of de nation 9 years ago

Why are u ppl Lyk, always fink u r more. superior dan any clan ...If u hv half of de like of nyantakyi in ur family u wouldn't b here making dis silly comments...iddiot!!

• ROSS 9 years ago

overreliance on one player is not how you build a team ..take germany any player can be off but the still a strong team thats what we want!! Bastard

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 9 years ago

See this idiotic soo called nyantakyi singling out Is fellow ashanti man.

• pola. 9 years ago

He looks better than you. More educated and well dressed. You used the word ( soo ) which not even exist. Shame academic handicapped person like you.

TW3TW3 POA, AKITI PLAYERS
    Shots on Goal in 90 minutes: Ghana 2. Senegal 11
    They call themselves Professionals?
    This is sport, this is about strength, a man's game and you stupid oluman foolishness avram grant and konadu ...

• Atugu 9 years ago

He is Gyan not Messi.

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah aka Uncle Ben. Atl 9 years ago

NPP SENIOR CITIZEN :Why do we waste so much time on abject tribalism ? Our Ghana,to me ,is too polarized .Football is the only avenue whereby a semblence of unity could be forged; please don't go there.The problem is Nyantaky ...

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

Your grammar need help.

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

DOGS FOOLS WILL TRY HUNT WITH ODWAN SAYE (FAT SHEEP) ASAMOAH GYAN IS NOT A PLAYER.HE WAS KICKBACK OUT ENGLISH MAJOR LEAGUE.

• pola. 9 years ago

He is now holding the title of Africa highest goal scorer in the continent international matches. WTF u talking about ?Hating with no reason. OFUI.hahahaha

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

How much of the corrupt and co-efficient money will you give him

• THE NYASS AT GFA 9 years ago

YOU MUST STOP TALKING.
    WHY DO THEY STRUGGLE?

ARE YOU NOT THE ONE WHO MAKES THE SELECTIONS AFTER TAKING BRIBES FROM THE INCAPABLES?

10 YEARS, 10 COACHES!
    FOOL, YOUR TIME IS UP.

"DO WELL" IS NOT THE PEOPLE'S GOAL.
    T ...

• THE NYASS AT GFA 9 years ago

YOU GET FIRE IN YOUR NYASSH!!!
    YOU GET FIRE IN YOUR NYASSH!!!!!!!
    YOU GET FIRE IN YOUR NYASSH!!!!!!!!!
    YOU GET FIRE IN YOUR NYASSH!!!!!!!!!!
    YOU GET FIRE IN YOUR NYASSH!!!!!!!!!!!!

• soccer b 9 years ago

If you have nothing to say stop demeaning us: Gyan is GYAN in his own right. Stop putting us in the shadow of anybody. Its too pathetically COLONIAL-MINDED!

• Kojo 9 years ago

Good point

• okrah, okrah 9 years ago

YOU'RE RIGHT.

• TJ 9 years ago

well said.

• The Vice President 9 years ago

Asmoah Gyan = Messi. Please. What sort of league does Asamoah Gjan plays in. My Nyantakyi must be dreaming

• Esi 9 years ago

Hold your words, it is only one game we have won . Thanks to you, this team will never have a Messi-like player.

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

Asamoah Gyan ,like him or hate him as i do, there is something Special in him nobody can take it away- he is heart-breaker and at the sametime promisory notes of joy and hope giver.That is his contributory character to t ...

• pola. 9 years ago

Coaches make big money. I wonder why Some people with coaching ideas dont make money with it but always giving contribution to what a trained coach is doing. I see that to be madness. Football takes less than 30 players and c ...

• KK 9 years ago

He is the best in Africa not Yaya Toure but Culture, language, and tribalism have divided Africans not to love and speak the truth. Watch the matches the ivorians are playing Yaya Toure is just running. He has seen defeat,sha ...

• BK 9 years ago

No he is not.if not gyan ghana would have been the first african country to reach semifnals in world cup history. Nyantakyi you fool how could you forget so soon

• pola. 9 years ago

Even u live with ur wife without saying nothing because forgetfulness is part of humans

• anonymos 9 years ago

Fool, because you don't want fresh, groomed and young players, idiot

• Retired Ladykiller 9 years ago

Is this nigga serious?

• Loway 9 years ago

You are useless

• Loway 9 years ago

Gyan is no Messi

• DI ASEM PA 9 years ago

Shut up if you don't have nothing to say. Why do you compare Asamoah to mesi? He is Asamoah Gyan and we respect him the way he is period.

• asem ben 9 years ago

shut up,shut up,u greedy people fire burn u alll!!!!

• kiki 9 years ago

Soccer b thnx a lot.Our GFA President is Inferior Minded.Gyan is Gyan and also a Living Legend.

• campus 9 years ago

likes it a living legend

• Patriot 9 years ago

Ghana is now a one man team.Wthout Gyan the team is useless.The players play for money and not for the glory of the nation.Look at the Brazilians and the Germans;they play to bring honour and glory to their nations.They are p ...

• lawson 9 years ago

Fool go to the feild and p

lay for gorly

• sedemdotse@tellthem.ho.voltarian 9 years ago

Mr arithmetic n certificated thief, shout up n resign now cos i know ur are still planing ur dangerous arithmetical values just to confuse the poor people of this country by stealing our monies n inflating the fugure, useless ...

• boakye yiadom Hanover Germany 9 years ago

ALWAYS AKWASI NYANTAKYI IS CRITICS BT LETS ME TELL U GUYS THIS MAN HAVE THING TO DO?ASK PAST GOVS CORRUPTION WE MUST ADVISE OUR SELFS

• lee 9 years ago

That idiot is salivating over how much money he gets, not the team's progress.. So-so politics..

• THE SENTINEL 9 years ago

ASAMOAH GYAN IS THE ABLE CAPTAIN OF THE BLACK STARS AND A BOUT OF MALARIA SAW HIM WATCH HIS BOYS DEFEATED PAINFULLY BY SENEGAL. THIS DEFEAT WAS ALSO THE RESULT OF SO-CALLED NEW FORMATION THEY WERE PRACTISING IN A TOURNAMENT O ...

• Joey Boy 9 years ago

ei! Asamoah Gyan paa ni? In 2010 when you missed the penalty kick you were the devil incarnate; this time you scored a very important goal and they are singing haleluja. I wonder if it is the same Asamoah Gyan. This must prom ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

FOR HOW LONG SHALL DJAN CONTINUE TO BE OUR MESSI? WHEN WOULD THE GFA THINK OF ASSISTING OR ENCOURAGING GHANAIAN PLAYERS TO EXCEL? WE CAN'T FORGET THOSE DAYS, AND NYANTAKYI HIMSELF CAN'T FORGET THE TIMES WHEN GHANA HAD FIVE AT ...

• SCANTY BOY 9 years ago

black stars did very very well whn dey played against algerial last Friday,especially e captain of e side.dey shd do well n eida draw or win against dier cantapar on Tuesday so dey wil be able to qualify to e next stage of e ...

• The lone prophet of Jehovah 9 years ago

The hypocrisy of Ghanaian GFA has been known today from the horse own mouth.Don't compare you are hypo

• The truth 9 years ago

Gyan is gyan and there is none like him. He is unique and should not be compared to anyone. We like him for what and who he is. I doubt messi would've played with malaria

• SCANTY BOY 9 years ago

Aram shd eliminate Jordan from e squad n put mahatima otoo bcoz him is e laziers player I have ever seen ,whn he loses ball he das nt run for dat ball

• The lone prophet of Jehovah 9 years ago

Avram please don't start Jordan he has no purpose in front of goal scoring,replace him with Otoo and let Kwesi Appiah to try his talent.

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

You are right but we can only play 2 strikers at a time. I think Gyan and Kwasi Appiah should play as strikers in the next game with Dede as a midfield play maker.

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

YES IT IS, BUT HE STILL NEED SUPORT FROM MUNTERI,BOATENG ,

• Bitchplease 9 years ago

Thank you! This is what I've been saying all along. You can do everything by himself but need the striking force which our men.

• Ekow Seth 9 years ago

No, Gyan is a player in his own right.Not Messi.Do we always have to play second-fiddle and be compared to others before we are recognised? Wake up Nyantakyi. No wonder you pass on your own and give job to a foreigner.

• jamp 9 years ago

Mr.Nyantakyi this is the dumb statement ever hear from you.

• okrah, okrah 9 years ago

SO AN AFRICAN CANNOT SET A STANDARD IN ANYTHING? WHY THIS COMPARISON? HAS MERCY SCORED THE TYPES OF SPIRITED, HARD-FOUGHT GOALS THAT GYAN HAS SCORED FOR GHANA. EXAMPLE, THE GOAL AGAINST USA (WC 2010), ENGLAND FRIENDLY, AND LA ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

He is Okuraseni. Imagine all these as leaders. How can you compare Gyan with Messi? These are 2 different people with 2 different styles of play. What did Messi do in Brazil 2014? If Gyan was playing with Suarez and Neymar, I ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Our problem is that whenever the Stars are playing supporters cannot hold their breath.It has become a chronic suffering to watch the Stars play which is not good at all.We want to have confidence in the team but not fear and ...

• Kwabena Banahene 9 years ago

Nyantakyi has received his world cup pay out.
    Why has he not resigned?? After being caught on audio negotiating a bribe for your country to lose matches. Ahh what is wrong with Ghana, that the country can sit back and tolera ...

• Junior Jet 9 years ago

Why can't Ghanaians stop saying gyan missed a penalty in 2010 u ungrateful fellows ,have u forgotten it was this same gyan who scored against USA to put us in that position .or u taught ur father scored that goal fools. 3da ...

• Kwabena Banahene 9 years ago

Gyan is not good enough. His timing is always off,
    Can u compare him to tony yehoah??
    If u have 30 chances in a match by all means u will score one

• Kwame 9 years ago

And you, Nyantakyi is the Atta Ayi of Ghana Football.

• nii 9 years ago

I remember some years ago people use to say bad things and insult to this guy. People even went ahead to ask why he was playing and Mathew Amoah is on the bench. But today we are reaping what we sow years ago. Lets also encou ...

• Great 9 years ago

This guy is a real stupid. Asamoah Gyan is Asamoah Gyan and stop comparing him to any footballer. Why don't you compare yourself to Battler.

• JOJO 9 years ago

Nyantekyi is dumb as fuck, Gyan is black stars #1 striker and that doesn't mean he is Messi. Gyan is Gyan and we love him as Gyan now stop comparing him to others and praise him for what he has done. your time is up as the FA ...

• Abdul-Ganiyu (Smiling) 9 years ago

Mr. Nyantakyi is right but, Ghana is a nation full of football talents. There should be no Lionel Messi in modern team, no specialisation. A good team is the one in which the absence of a player does not stop or disrupt the s ...

• pola. 9 years ago

Educated people use literal and proverbial expression so do Nyantakyi used to compare Gyan to Messi. If you guys dont read is not too late to do so. Good comment Mr. Nyantakyi Akwasi. Ghana is a developed illetrates country w ...

• pola. 9 years ago

2010 world Champs couldnt qualify in their group in the Brazil. So what a fuck? Only Ghana was the country to draw with the Current world Champs. What a fuck here too?. U guys cant say shit without using shit in your shit.

• big boss 9 years ago

nyantakyi, a foool.

hu tld u if messi z nt in fcb aaa d team struggles? aboa ni ba, do u evn kno d technicalities of buildn a team arnd 1 player?

• Adjoa 9 years ago

We have had enough of yon!!!!!Just resign so we can have fresh ideas about the national team and how to move forward...

• Adjoa 9 years ago

I find it odd for a GFA executive to invoke the name of Messi...what about Ronaldo(voted the world's best footballer)....Nyantakyi just resign and the BS will do great!!!

• Avelokitesvara Willla 9 years ago

its becos Dede is now a flop and der ain't no Kevin,Muntari and Essien.

• SIMPLE SIMON 9 years ago

Ono nso ne kwasea!!! We struggled throughout the game. Asamoah Gyan was a pale shadow of a striker though that final strike was great.

• Samuel 9 years ago

Gyan is Gyan of blackstars and the Gyan of the world

• wailers 9 years ago

what black stars have is an original player in the form of gyan....let's just promote him as gyan.