You are here: HomeSports2015 01 25Article 343892

Muntaka: “Quit paying Black Stars bonus packages”

Read Comments Comments (125)

• Kohn 9 years ago

No management committee about ten years ago

• VICE RESSIEN 9 years ago

this muntaka stole money allotted to the black stars by fifa for youth development to build houses for his wife and send his children to private schools and a brother to england. so why should good ghanaians listen to anythin ...

• AMERICA LOVER 9 years ago

So, you mean he's a crook and very big thief ?

• From Zabzugu Tartare 9 years ago

You used the sports ministry money to eat Chinchika and bought Pampers for your baby. You took your girlfriend to the world sports show in South Africa 2010.You did all this at back of the poor man's tax in the name of educat ...

• KANAWU 9 years ago

MUNTAKA SHOULD SERVE GHANA WITHOUT PAY AND ALLOWANCES BEFORE HE WOULD UTTER THAT NONSENSE.

• The lone prophet of Jehovah 9 years ago

VICE RESSIEN it's long time me no hear from you why, Your are 100% right when some the black Star players got injury they left them to fate and nothing was done.Our Ministers of today need to seek wisdom from God Almighty bef ...

• Konongo Kaya 9 years ago

Let anyone speaks against corruption but not this diaper Minister! These days, any NDC jogger head jumps to the radio station and blow hot air!

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

This issue of paying the Black Stars should rest with the GFA. Every one else associated with the BS is being paid, yet they keep saying don't pay the guys doing the hard work. Problem is someone is counting their beans as pr ...

• KUKRUDU-USA 9 years ago

HE IS JEALOUS !!!!!!JEALOUS KANKAN

• CONFIRMATION 9 years ago

If the former Minister of Sports, who was himself fired for corruption, says money is the goal of the football managers, then Nyantakyi's GREED is confirmed, and Muntari, Boateng, Essien and Kwarasey are vindicated.

• Papa USA 9 years ago

Is it the same guy that used black star money for his girlfriend, kebab and dispers??? See who is talking...talk is really cheap in Ghana.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

He got drunk and made those comments,and I don't think he can remember when and where he made those comments.Forgive him please.

• Blackstars 9 years ago

Isn't this is the same man who stole the Blackstars bonuses in the 90s when they went to play against Sudan. Wow.

• John datson 9 years ago

Now Ghana is take over for some people
    We don't know where they come from
    Because Ghanaians have there ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
    Who is his man

• Tijani 9 years ago

He is the guy you thought however he cleared from all that he was accused of and in fact he should have been reinstated because he is a clean dude

• Esi 9 years ago

Muntaka, is that you typing?

• Frost 9 years ago

Ask him if he was working for free the time he was then so called minister. His parents were able to pay his school fees for him to become a minister but, footballers didn't get that opportunity. This is their University to s ...

• koffi parker 9 years ago

we are so judgemental becos of what he has done before nothing good can come from him as an MP? you cannot use what he has done to judge the current issue with Black Star.it makes a lot of sense, it's becoming nuisance

• Zito 9 years ago

Look at that stupid man how can somebody work for free then all minsters must also work for free

• Eddie, Maryland. 9 years ago

So that you can get a second chance to steal it again, right?

• KK USA 9 years ago

Muntaka, were you paid as a sports minister? If you didn't receive any form of income in any kind then may you be free but if you have then you better shut up your mouth.

• kwayeb74 9 years ago

Can you swear to the Ghanaians that you don't get pay in your sector? Playing soccer these days is business. You chose to be a scholar and now in politics. They are soccer players give what is due to them.

• Tsalekpor 9 years ago

This guy is he serious? There is nothing called patriotism now. As MP, has he asked himself why Ghana has 275 MPs who do nothing but get paid huge salaries and bonuses?

• Rastafara 9 years ago

bribes are worse...at least the players work for the bonus

• k kwakye 9 years ago

Quit paying ex-gratia to MPs and quit giving MPs loans to buy cars.....take your pay and fend for yourselves.

• Kweaa DCE 9 years ago

The day that Ghana stop apaying exgratia to kyenkyeka minister like Muntakah the Iwill personally campaing to stop bonuses to black stars

• Kweku Boateng 9 years ago

K.Kwakye God reachly bless you.Though, i did not totally condemn the issue on players bonuses and the FA officials....we don't have to make a national assignment too attractive so to get the right Ghanaians on board.Meanwhile ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Was it the same guy who was jailed for "losing" the players bonus when he was the Sports Minister?
    In any case, this is the most beautiful nonsense of a statement to come from even an ignorant idiot.

• Ghana Boy 9 years ago

Though most players will play without any financial reward, GFA gets money for all tournaments they play. Where does such monies go? Do you know that during the South African world cup Ghana had $3M and the money couldn't be ...

• Kwabena Atta 9 years ago

Mr.Muntaka,why don't you stop collecting bonus after four years in Parliament?Perhaps you can go to Parliament without taking any allowances/salaries.That is also called Patriotism.

• De 9 years ago

Muntaka is out of sorts. Muntaka should only expect gratitude after attending parliamentary sessions. No sitting allowance for parliamentary select committee sittings. He should consider himself unworthy of any monetary negot ...

• nana bosore 9 years ago

YOU HAVE BEEN STEALING EVERYDAY FROM POOR GHANAIANS AND TALKING BS.YOU NEVER HAVE A BANK ACCOUNT B4 U BECAME POLITICIAN,TELL ME HOW YOU BUILT THE CAR SERVICE CENTER ON BOUKROM ROAD IN KUMASI

• Gordon Yeboah,USA 9 years ago

This is a good idea.i think it would be so nice if parliamentarians are also stopped being paid

• Ams 9 years ago

polities is a cursed to ghana..if one is hiting on true..oposition never support dat which make gh to be still a village

• Nitwit 9 years ago

This is a most unfortunate statement to be made especially with the impending match against South Africa.
    How would he expect the Black Stars players to feel if they hear such a statement from a former Sports Minister?
    Plea ...

• Nitwit 9 years ago

This is a most unfortunate statement to be made especially with the impending match against South Africa.
    How would he expect the Black Stars players to feel if they hear such a statement from a former Sports Minister?
    Plea ...

• Nitwit 9 years ago

Plea ...

• Nitwit 9 years ago

Plea ...

• Nitwit 9 years ago

Plea ...

• Nitwit 9 years ago

Plea ...

• Nitwit 9 years ago

Plea ...

• ben stone. the nimanian ambassador 9 years ago

Don't be stupid muntaka are u working for free? Asshole. They need to be well paid.. U pussy hole u steal the money and blame the boys

• Al Hajj AAA-RASHID(OH.USA) 9 years ago

I am trying very hard not to vent my anger on this joker.

If Muntaka knows what patriotism is, he had better advise his colleagues in the legislature to stop asking for all those fat allowances they have been fighting for ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

DO NOT EVEN GO THERE! I TRUSTED YOU TO CLEAN THE PLACE AND WHAT DID YOU DO, ? NOW YOU WANT THE ONLY GUYS THAT GIVE US JOY SHORT CHANGED? AFTER THE HEAD ACHES YOU POLITICIANS CAUSE US DAILY, JUST SHUT UP!!

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 9 years ago

EEI MAHAMA WHAT IS HAPPING IN GHANA NOW?

• Abudu 9 years ago

Look at this khebab mp too oo.
    Don't you take salary as mp?
    Don't you take bribes from parliament house? Aboa wati

• Tony S. 9 years ago

What moral right does this THIEF has to speak about the affairs of the Black Stars? The least said about this disgraceful fellow the better.

• Amos Asare 9 years ago

Does this jerk know where the money comes from? He steals it for girlfriends which he, a smelly rat, feels is very patriotic.
    Aboa like that!

• Esi 9 years ago

You can't be serious Muntaka. You, a sitting MP will cars, house and other talking about greed? At least the Black Stars players have something to show for it. You on the other hand, should GTFOH!

• kk 9 years ago

Big stupid

• kwaku NYU 9 years ago

Hey Mr.Ex..remember things have changed since you left office. These guys are risking their lives over something that can end their career prematurely, besides they have wives and kids to take care of. So why the hell cant yo ...

• ikandi 9 years ago

The man is crazy .shut up ur ape mouth

• Kweaa DCE 9 years ago

Look at who is talking. Have u return the chichigah money. Kibabe minister

• Abeiku ... SW 2 London 9 years ago

What have u done for the country to deserve your bonus and wages ?? They are working for it whilst u guys just take .... Please let it be

• kwaku ghawa 9 years ago

There is nothing like PATRIOTISM anymore anywhere in the world. Look at many winning good national teams in the world- Germany, Spain and you will see that some of the players cant even sing the national hym.Playing football ...

• Kweaa DCE 9 years ago

Your in your 3rd term as MP. You have contributed nothing to Development of Ghana. What you know best is to import 10000tones of chikyenka to your girl friends. Shameless minister

• BOJOR TEMA 9 years ago

SUYA SELLA ABOA LIKE YOU YOUR FACE SHOWS YOU ARE NOT FROM GHANA BUT USELESS MAHAMA AND BRANLESS NDC HAS MADE YOU TALK ANY HOW YOU WERE FULANI MAN YOU WERE TAKING COWS AND GEOATS TO BUSH BEFORE YOUR DAY WILL SOON COME TANI ABO ...

• sadat 9 years ago

maybe he should tell us when he is going to ask for an end to their so called sitting allowances in parliament.

• WiseOne 9 years ago

That's true

• Does it Matter.. 9 years ago

Does it matter what he has done or not. The guy is making sense. Our system is wrong, we have too many money conscious players / executives.

He is right, the next question is how we implement it and getting it to work.

• Zito 9 years ago

Did u think bf u talk tell your NDC mps to work for free and u will see how okujato will fight u

• Eric the truth 9 years ago

stupid muntaka, do you know how hard its in sposts?

• Kofi france 9 years ago

Muntaka is still living in the past. How can people with little minds like him been appointed as ministers. Football has changed and all the players both Young and old have the same behavior. You cant beat them.

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Despite this guy is not my cup of tea ..
    On this occasion I agree with him fully .

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

I agree but the same thing be applied to blood clart politician ..only in politic to steal or siphon or have access to state funds ....bullshit

• kiki 9 years ago

Just ignore this Guy the better.Why are all this Guys Ministers?

• at germany 9 years ago

send this fulani bustard back to bukinafaso

• kiki 9 years ago

Muntaka why this delicate statement at this time of a crucial MATCH.It beat my imagination.

• Kibesh 9 years ago

Stupid NDC man. You want people to be patriotic whilst you keep looting the national coffers

• mohamed abdul ganiu 9 years ago

this former ex sports minister Mohammed muntaka use black star winning bonus to sponsor her girlfriend, n now u are saying DAT they should not pay them...
    ashowo man

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

Same with MPs. Footballers are even doing something better for Ghana thanks your greedy good for nothing mps. You are of a drain on our resources

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

Our kyenkyema parliamentarians like mumu or whatever he is called should be first.

• Mani 9 years ago

The man is right

• Richie Boat 9 years ago

“The greed for money has affected almost everybody in Ghana, not only GFA and its management committee, but most Government officials, civil servant's, Pastor's, our sports men and even ordinary Ghanaians. We have a big pro ...

• Boamah Gyamerah 9 years ago

What does Muntaka think he is? More human than others because he is a politician or what. Muntaka, quoted "One of the things we have to do is to announce to the players that no bonus will be paid for playing for the Black Sta ...

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

What u don't know is its the cause of politicians, when the prayers hears about all the money the are stealing, what are u expect? Must only sports men and women be patriotic? What of the parliamentarian who go to meetings an ...

• jack 9 years ago

Hon minister you're right ,how can you play 90 minutes and collect 10,000 dollars .while our military personnel go for peacekeeping for six month and they were giving 5400 dollars?while the money united nations give to the na ...

• Truth 9 years ago

Why don't you compare your income and that of the parliamentarian and their gracias.

• wanlov 9 years ago

But your ass still wanna get paid, right? Stupid Muntaka

• nana 9 years ago

the government must first stop pay greedy parliamentarians first.

• Paa Kwesi Adabie 9 years ago

Interesting. I believe Muntaka should set an example by not accepting all the bonuses due him as a MP or a minister.

• Paa Kwesi Adabie 9 years ago

I have just two words. Hypocrisy and nonsense.

• Kwamina Andrews 9 years ago

If this kind of thinking counts for leadership, then we are doomed. Players must be incentivised to do their best and besides our incentives must be in line with or better than what competing countries offer. The players earn ...

• Antwi Boateng 9 years ago

See who is talking about petrotism? Forgo your salary for one month so that it will be an example for the players to follow. Loose talk

• A concerned citizen............ 9 years ago

Why at this crucial time when the Black Stars are on the war path? What you are saying does not make sense at all. Why can't you channel your grievances through your colleague sports minister rather than coming publicly to cr ...

• joe, 9 years ago

So that you can come and still again, sorry we know who you are and what you can do when it comes to football money so please shut up.

• you--self 9 years ago

this man dont carry sense atall,he work for pay,so also black stars are working for the nation they must get salary.

• Peter 9 years ago

They could be allowed to clear their cars and others for free at the ports of entry

• Sammy Sam 9 years ago

Can someone tell this thief to stop flapping his big o lips. I know what u want Thief Muntaka, the FA not paying bonuses n appearances fees allows thieves like yourself to cash in more $$$$ in their pocket.

• Ahmed Badawi 9 years ago

Ghana is spending too much money on this team and we seem not seeing any profitable result,this is simple.Alhaj Muntaka You are right.This people must be patriotic.

• Boamah Gyamerah 9 years ago

The Black Stars earn more money from FIFA and CAF for GFA (Ghana) than what is spent on the team. Ghana waste money on on officials, people sent by officialdom to watch the matches and corruption . How much money did Muntaka ...

• Danny 9 years ago

MAN, TALK SENSE, AS A GOOD CARING CITIZEN OF GHANA, CAN YOU TELL US, WHAT WORK HAVE YOU EVER DONE FOR MOTHER GHANA FOR FREE?YOU GET ALMOST EVERTHING FOR FREE, BUT DONT WONT OTHER TO BRINGS JOY TO OUR SAD FACES, TO GET WHAT TH ...

• Ahmed Badawi 9 years ago

amos are u better than a madman from the North not to talk of a whole Honorable man?

• princo 9 years ago

I cant comprehend how come a parliamentarian is unable to apply critical thinking. Does ne know how much tax Govt makes from the adverts that are shown during half-time?

• Douglas . Bristol-UK 9 years ago

why couldn't u say dat when you were once sports minister.idiot you stole monies for your numerous girlfriends. useless man

• NANA BONSU 9 years ago

STUPID, HOGWASH, BALONEY. TALK IS CHEAP.

• Say the Truth 9 years ago

YES AND LET US STOP PAYIN GOVERNMENT MINISTERS, DEPUTIES AND MPS TOO AND STOP GIVEN THEM FREE 4 X 4 AND FREE FUEL AS WELL AS MP'S ALL THE FREEBES AND END OF 4 YEAR SERVICE FREE MONEY!!!

KWASEAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Jim 9 years ago

Shame on you. Politics has no place in the administration of football--nowhere, maybe except in DUMSOR Ghana

• that 9 years ago

We will initiate with your salary. aboa aponche.....Fool

• Emmanuel (Germany 9 years ago

We all see what you have done. Shout up your dirty mouth. You're now bucking like wounded lion. Mind your speech before taking.

• aki-ola jamasi 9 years ago

stupid n dumb mp.tell the govt to stop paying ex-gratia for ur foolish job u re doing.iits their pension.when they get hurt or retire what do u want them to eat.what patriotism re talking of the chinchinka or pampers?

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

WHY DON'T YOU GUYS IN THIS GOVT. QUIT STEALING AND TAKING BRIBES AND DO THE WORK YOU TOOK AN OATH TO PERFORM ?

IF YOU HONESTLY DO YOUR JOB, EVERYBODY ELSE WILL FALL IN LINE.

DO YOU KNOW WOYOME ?

• Nash 9 years ago

We need leaders like Muntaka not Ayarega

• mumuni 9 years ago

Kwasia. You were there for few mths, see what you did. Tampiri...

• Nash Qatar 9 years ago

Muntaka is right , no matter what we shouldn't for get what happened to malam Issah, This F A are foot ball administrators but rather Mafias . They are the cost of all this problems and they have release their boys to insult ...

• Surosuo 9 years ago

Naaniama!

• Bishop 9 years ago

It sounds like a good idea if the politicians who are not showing any results can initiate the proposal not to be paid. They are expected to be social servants but not in our backyards - millionaires than actual businessmen!!

• Kwame 9 years ago

This is stupid talk coming from a rogue

• Kwesi Nana 9 years ago

You should also stop taking your salary in the name of Patriotism. Clean up the ministry that is full of corruption and leave the players alone. This is 21st century. How do you expect them to feed their families. Just shut u ...

• Musah,Manchester 9 years ago

Is this idiot saying the players shouldn't be paid?FIFA or CAF pay each nation involved in a tournament, so who should get that money?These guys are professionals and have to be paid for their work and time.Gov ministers shou ...

• Saif Mallam 9 years ago

muntaka or watever you call yourself,you better shut up coz you de big thief in our current government.bitch

• Saif Mallam 9 years ago

muntaka or watever yo name iz,you better shut up
    don't you know you de current big thief in our government.bitch

• chief 9 years ago

This is an irresponsible statement from a person who paid and recieve ex-gratia at the end of every four(4)years. Muntaka, who cannot provide any evidents that he really attended Amadu Bello Uni, is paid every month and paid ...

• hypocrisy 9 years ago

tell parliamentarians must stop taking 50000 cedis every 4 years IDIOT.

• Agbey 9 years ago

GOOD!! BUT START FROM THE MPS FIRST. LET OUR LEADERS LEAD BY SUCH GOOD IDEAS.

• NTRA SAKYI 9 years ago

Can the same be said about the president, the cabinet and the members of parliament since it is a privilege to serve ones country. How many of you privileged to serve your country uses his salary to buy fuel in his car?

• luca 9 years ago

where is muntari when you need him..two slaps muntari..just two slaps...ah...this guy make I bore dread..infact id administer the two slap myself.foolish man...we need the politicians to start that trend and the rest of Ghana ...

• k k pee 9 years ago

U too have to quit supplying bentoi and kruba to your constituency. N stop getting fund from government. Fool.

• kwaku 9 years ago

If people like this lead a country what will be the outcome. May GOD have mercy on ghana.

• lion 9 years ago

see that foolish boy muntaka if so spot taking ur exgratia

• K D 9 years ago

Muntaka is a senseless politician. He is one of the notorious and destructive citizens (N.D.C.).

• GHANA 9 years ago

Mohammed Muntaka Mubarak, It´s very silly of you saying that government should quit paying bonus packages to the Black Stars to revive the lost sense of patriotism and flush out money conscious players from the senior nation ...

• o'neal 9 years ago

This nagger really chat shit.. who works for just a token or works for a fix price. Does he works for free?

• jones lartey 9 years ago

WHO MADE THIS Stupid guy minister? Ghana is such a stupid country. how can u make this stupid, dumb, shallow guy a minister?

• Uncle Sam 9 years ago

Mr ex-minister, are you not in parliament because of money? They need to be patriotic, but refusing to give them their due doesn't make sense.