Is something wrong with the Black Stars?

Read Comments Comments (71)

• Rasheed 10 years ago

TIME WILL TELL,so Bob Marley said.According to Mr.N,when the head of the fish is rotten,the rest is black stars.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Ghana Black Stars problems is management simple as that. The problems is not coaching this Black Stars players are playing for money and not glory to make Ghana proud. This was created by Kwesi Nyantakyi he know when the play ...

• Speedy Gonzales 10 years ago

The main problem of the team is 1. Lack of stamina. The game requires that the run 6 miles non-stop. Having skills to kick the ball is not the same as having the stamina to run effectively. Grant needs to have them run 7 mil ...

• # Ern is back muthafuckers!!!! 10 years ago

Oh Black stars!! You have alienated your fans......Afcon paaaaa is on and no one is here.Past Afcon and world cup, these articles would have had over 200 comments, today, only 40! Oh!!!! m0b0!! Going on strike for $100,000 wh ...

• UNCLE KOFI 10 years ago

THE MEDIA IS NOT HELPING MATTERS YES, IT IS GOOD TO REPORT BUT TOO MUCH EXAGGERATION IS DANEROUS WHY THE BASHING OF PLAYERS? PLAYERS LIKE THE AYEWS, GYAN, KWADWO ASAMOAH, MUNTARI, ESSIEN AND SOME OTHERS HAVE NOTHING TO LOSE O ...

• THE NYASS AT GFA 10 years ago

THEY DON'T WANT TO PLAY FOR THE COEFFICIENT FOOL, PERIOD.

UNTIL HE IS DRIVEN OUT, GHANA IS GOING NOWHERE IN THE SOCCER WORLD.

9 YEARS, 10 COACHES, BUT THIS GREEDY, DISHONEST, THIEVING DOG SEES NO PROBLEM WITH HIMSELF.

• S.K. 10 years ago

What was this article all about. I guess people are running out of ideas as to what to write about just as the team. Everybody knows the black stars are not up to par so save your breath.

• OGOGLO QUATER!!! 10 years ago

I BLAME STALLION,,HE'S VODDING THE BOYS TOO MUCH,,JUST WATCH ATSU ,RABUI,BADU AND AFFUL VERY WELL,,,THEY LOOK LIKE THEY JUST CAME OUT OFF A DRINKING BAR,,,

• Rasheed 10 years ago

The Stallion has been drinking koko since Paa Grant took our boys to Spain, so he couldn't have given them vodka. Atsu is your friend and his sister is my girlfriend. She confided in me that, you were sneaking into their cam ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

My spy camera had OGOGLO QUATER!!! selling ogoglo and bring women to the camp this time John Pee is not in the camp so the truth would not come out when his wife faces him which led to wife beaten charges against him.

• DONT 10 years ago

FOOOOLISH WRITER, WHEN JORDAN GAVE ATSU THE PASS DID HE SCORE? WHEN HE DIDNT GIVE GYAN THAT PASS GHANA WAS IN THE LEAD WHY DIDNT THEY DEFEND THEIR LEAD? IDIOOOOOTIC WRITER. DONT CONFUSE THE ONLY BEST 4 NOW.

• Ms C. 10 years ago

you are very much correct but calm down and resist the temptation of using insulting words.

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Why is it that anytime someone talks about Jordan, you fools are ready to fight? Who the fuck is Jordan? The guy is no good, period. Jordan has been playing ofunu striker since 2002 and can score. I can tell you most of our s ...

• Ms C. 10 years ago

FUCK YOURSELF first! Jordan is de only best striker we currently have after Gyan.Ar u just consumed by hate or u dont hav eyes to see his performances? The tactis of de coach on de day was wrong, whn Senegal was making change ...

• # Ern is back muthafuckers!!!! 10 years ago

Ha ha ha ha, Ms C. I thought you were the one telling DON'T to resist the temptation to insult, so how come you are now insulting. Hypocrisy and two face! Typican Ghanaian!
    Osei: I agree with you to an extent. I do not thin ...

OK boss, I am not against the coach fielding Jordan because he is a great player if only he will stop being selfish. My problem is that Jordan is not and has never been a good striker for the Black Stars since 2002. Why is it ...

• James Asamoah 10 years ago

why this Joss writewriters keep hating on jordan. Besides Gyan he is in better form for club and country than anyone on the team

• A fan 10 years ago

It's people like you that makes Ghana what it is now. You insult others without knowing what you're talking about. The pass to Atsu was necessary and he missed. The refusal of Jordan to pass the ball to Djan was NOT understan ...

• kutsii. 10 years ago

Yes. Spiritually Ghanaians are curaing thief Nyantakyi and that is affecting the BS. U see, the way Nyantakyi exposed his criminality in that coefficient nonsense @ the Dzamefe Cssn has angered most Ghanaians who didn't watch ...

• Harrison 10 years ago

The coach only had 10 days to prepare his team, unlike the lions of Senegal. Besides,the 2-5-3 formation is new to the team. It will take time for the BSs to adjust. Just be patient with the coach. After all, Rome was not ...

• Tet 10 years ago

I hope we would say the same thing if the coach was Ghanaian.

• mez 10 years ago

kwasi appiah spoke English and twi,most of these players speak twi, he was an assist to great coaches,he was able to bring Ghana to world cup,he qualified for afcon15,why did they sack him?it is beyond me,why ,why?Avram grant ...

• mez 10 years ago

kwasi appiah spoke English and twi,most of these players speak twi, he was an assist to great coaches,he was able to bring Ghana to world cup,he qualified for afcon15,why did they sack him?it is beyond me,why ,why?Avram grant ...

• JK 10 years ago

Who goes into a tournament to experiment with a new coach and new formation? The coach has zero experience in African football, so why give him 10 days to go into an African tournament? Look at where they camped, look at who ...

Would you say the same thing if he had won by 3 goals to nil? No wonder everybody cheats Ghanaians because Ghanaians are so stupid. How can you take responsibility from a coach who has been there throughout the qualifiers to ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Ghanaian would have jump up and call for the head of coach if the coach was a Ghanaian. We have so many idiots running around that every fool can play a mind game with us. Kwesi Nyantakyi said to the coach "Go do Well". Even ...

• mensah abrampa 10 years ago

For some reason that I can't fathom out a lot of BS team supporters  are ill-informed or misinformed about the team and tend to be more emotional than logical a lot of the time. Thankfully you're a voice of reason from amon ...

• mez 10 years ago

yes points well taken.that is why we shld have let coach k appiah finish his term,period.i believe he could have done better.

• Saysa 10 years ago

Nyantekyi has done everything possible to turn Ghana Blacks Stars to Kotoko ...the fools has forced kotoko jersey on the team whilst the team trains with the team's proper jersey

• DP 1500 inteligence. 10 years ago

Indeed, you have a point in some areas, you must also look at the current corruption in the GFA. Managers are not doing their work and that is the reflection on the boys.Ghana has lost respect internationally.
    Fuck Ghana.

• paradox 10 years ago

there is nothing wrong. yo team is an average team & not good enuf, kekekeke

• BANYANA 10 years ago

paradox of Zambia: Why is the team "an average team & not good enuf"?

Because of what Saysa and DP said.

If those issues are corrected then it will be a superb team, like those teams that we cherished in years past.

• Black Stars Coach 10 years ago

Until we realize that the mentality with which a player leaves the shores of Ghana to play overseas is not for fame but for cash we would never get it right.
    This implies that the zeal which players outside Ghana deploy on t ...

• KurtMcD... 10 years ago

Massa you are forgetting that the main handlers of the blackstars make monies when expenses are in for scouting, hotels, etc for padding and so I can see how avram can change that.

The way nyantakyie has weakened our local ...

• joe paa mensah seattle,wa 10 years ago

is not something wrong with black stars, its the selection procedure that dosent right to me, our defense is totally weak, i said this during the world cup, yet watching a clip of yesterdays match with senegal, its the same d ...

• Yao Dzogbeti 10 years ago

The Black Stars are suffering from complacency. They were not actively engaging with the Senegalese players. When the opponent team takes the ball they wait for the Senegalese to bring the ball towards them, I think yes the B ...

• BIG EMMA 10 years ago

so is Avram Grant better than Kwesi Appiah.

Its too soon to compare

• PROMZY 10 years ago

Do you think its the coach that will play the match impossible. How can a coach make a selection and GFA will say no foolish people like you.had it been these soo call suspended players were in would it had happen like that.T ...

• Esi 10 years ago

Jordan Ayew is not the problem, why are you picking on him? Have you seen the midfield?

• mma 10 years ago

It is just one match played and against no mean team but Senegal. The score line was 2-1 and not 6-0 against us. So what is all the noise for?

• mma 10 years ago

One match more and the trophae is yours. Good luck Black Stars, good luck Ghana and thanks for the patience and support

• Kwame Berchie 10 years ago

Jordan Ayew should be dropped. The goal came because of him. If he had not gone to the touch line he could have save the ball because the ball went through his position when he was out of the field. His deliberate going to th ...

• Bawa Fuseni 10 years ago

Ashanti journalists always having problems with Abedi and his children, if Jordan happened to be the journalist' son,i don't think he 'll single him out.do u want the Black star team e like ashanti confederations?

• bawah 10 years ago

The day ghana will stop sending kids to the AFCON we shall win!Atsu failed....

Asamoah Gyan is hurt. Drop Jordan for who? Did you watch the game? What Jordan lacked was support. Astu missed an easy goal Jordan cooked for him so I don't know what you are saying

• YUNUSCO S.A 10 years ago

This writer I can see that you hate Jordan is hw the only player in the field? Please stop critising the boy he is not the problem of the Black Star.

• Kwame Berchie 10 years ago

I don't hate him. How can I hate God's creation. He is just not fit to be there. Do you Know Kwao Bafo, Mfum, Baba Yara, Botwe, Jones Ato, Aggrew Fyn, Kuuku Dadzie, Robert Mensah, Kisko Adansi, Osei Kofi, Sunday Ibrahim, Keep ...

You don't like boy. He managed to dribble three defenders and created a scoring chance for astu who blew it. How many created chances for us?

• agama 10 years ago

When leaders in other nations do the honourable thing by resigning they signify the fact that they are not competent enough to handle the pending issues at stake therefore, for the love and progress of their dear nation, they ...

• Isaac Nyame (Agona Odoben, Central Re 10 years ago

Ghanaian players cant maintain goals. me am tied watching black stars matches. they brake our hearts .

• YUNUSCO S.A 10 years ago

This writer I can see that you hate Jordan is he the only player in the field? Please stop critising the boy he is not the problem of the Black Stars.

• Onyame Nipa(Man of God)USA 10 years ago

THERE IS SOMETHING WRONG

• manny 10 years ago

people where can i watch the nations cup live online

Black starts were very tardy in the second have without pressing when Senegal had the ball that's why they lost.

With the formation they play, they pressed in the first half which ,ade the Senegal lose balls and break the ...

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 10 years ago

yes somethig is wrong why.the leaders stop our messiS to play.this game was MUNTERI , BOATENGS GAME AND ALSO ,,GYAN,ASAMOAH ,SCHULOP,KWARESEY AKAMINKO ALL THIS GREAT BOYS ARE NOT THERE. ALMOST TEAM ,B

• THE SENTINEL 10 years ago

INDEED SOMETHING IS WRONG ON THE COACHING SIDE OF THE BLACK STARS THAT IN THE ABSENCE OF ASAMOAH GYAN, KWADWO ASAMOAH, WARIS, AKAMINKO, AND THE EVIL DONE BY LEICESTER DEPRIVING US OF SCHLUP, THE COACH SUBSTITUTED CHRISTIAN AT ...

• Ms C. 10 years ago

Something is definately wrong with the black stars, player selection is wht is wrong.Jordan Ayew was by far de best player in de Senegal game.He and Mensah, de rest were rubbish including de goalkeeper.Do the technical handle ...

Nyantakyi is the witch tormenting and killing B star.

• Nii Lartey 10 years ago

The writer is an ashante thats why he just hate our best of the best player for the moment. As if the remaining players tried hard at least half od what Jordan did we could have taken the game easily

• N,,, 10 years ago

Complacency is the problem. Every Ghanaian goes about thinking, THE BLACKS STARS ARE GOOD. They can beat every team.
    See the row when Asamoah Gyan was not among the best 3 for the African Player of the Year award. Other nati ...

• EMMANUEL USA 10 years ago

BEFORE GHANA CAN START WINNING MATCHES WE HAVE TO GO BACK TO NORTH AND PARTS OF THE ETHNIC REGIONS WITH TALL ATHLETIC LOOKING BODIES AND RECRUIT THEM FOR THE TEAM AND LEAVE THESE DUAF LIKE ASHANTIES WHO WILL PAY BRIBES INTO T ...

• Speak D. Truth 10 years ago

Since the 2014 world cup, I've lost total confidence in Jordan Ayew. He's a selfish player I have ever noticed in my life.

• james bonsu u s a 10 years ago

black man see white man as God u dump kwasi appiah and go get white man, is a whiteman going to pray the ball u see what u get. Jorden ayew don't need to be call at all he let us down in world cup ,even he is not good enough ...

• Naa-zo Zaid 10 years ago

the entire team did not come to the party, this has been the case with our match against Togo. the problem has to do with the midfield, no one to take ball ad distribute accurate passes with good strength. its time the GFA go ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Something is wrong with Ghanaians. They are inferior minded, corrupt, intellectual midgets caught in a time warp where tried and failed useless old men and dysfunctional women make decision without any intelligence.

People ...

• Joe 10 years ago

"How good was the decision of Avram Grant camping the players in Spain for an Africa Cup of Nation tournament which the players ended up performing poorly in their opening match."

You don't have the intelligence to do tact ...

• yaman 10 years ago

U ple will shut up, on friday u will see the real ghanian soccer

• villageboy 10 years ago

must the sons of abede pele always bear the brunt even when others are doing worse. Jordan played a key role in the match and if we cant praise him we shd not demorolise him. this is a young guy with the potential to grow but ...

• Iwan 10 years ago

You don't know?. They like money more than being Ghanaians. like them triple jumper. I forget him name self (good for me)because of money he go naturalize for some Euro

• Uncle 10 years ago

Nyantekyi and Co. must go and leave the GFA for a more competent person to take charge. They have totally destroyed the Black Stars. How could a Coach present a list of players he intends to use in a tournament only for Nya ...