You are here: HomeSports2015 01 19Article 343166

[LIVE] Ghana-Senegal

Read Comments Comments (42)

• St. Ghfuo: Be Bad & Hang Nyantakyi, N 9 years ago

1. Braimah must watch the ball at all times the minute the ball gets anywhere near the Ghana 18.
    2. 2/3 touches for each player. The gh players are holding unto the ball uneccessarily. Break, control/pass
    3. We know why we ...

• Gambo 9 years ago

GFA SHOULD ka ALL THE AREARS THEY OWE HIM WITH INTEREST.WHEN WILL BLACK MAN RESPECT HIMSELF AND BELIEVE IN H

• Jsaves 9 years ago

Only in Ghana do we train in a cold weather to play a tournament in a warm humid weather. Well the results were there for all to see.

• Blackboy 9 years ago

Who said Avram is better than Akwasi Appiah? We will loose massively. The team is very bad. Tweaaaaa!

• Great 9 years ago

Ghana is playing very bad game. Senegal is far better than Ghana.

• Busumbru. 9 years ago

Senegal has won 2-1. The whole team is useless

• St. Ghfuo: Be Bad & Hang Nyantakyi, N 9 years ago

Gh/Sen
    Shots on target. Ghana 2, Senegal 11 muahahahahaaaaaaa
    The ghana players lack conditioning. Always tired. They must also lift metal. Stop dancing, Nkwasiafuo. A lot of problems. I told you Grant has no tournament ex ...

• Cannot Be Cheated 9 years ago

What do you expect when you field the same mediocre players and expect to win the cup? Hopefully this loss will be a wake-up call for Ghana.

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die! 9 years ago

We are tired of the constant disgrace to our beloved national soccer team and this is the end. Nyantakyi, you are forbidden to even contest for the next elections. We are ready for fifa ban!

• Busumbru. 9 years ago

We will be lucky to draw this match. Thi is the worst ever team I have seen in recent time.

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 9 years ago

GHANA NEED MUNTARI. WE WILL KEEP LOSING SO LONG AS OUR LEADER DON'T THEY HAVE ANY WISDOM.

• Asem Asem 9 years ago

something really needs to change. we were pathetic

• Busumbru. 9 years ago

The F.A must resign. The football in Ghana should be re-structured. The whole team has no quality player. But for the goalkeeper, we would have conceeded at least 4 goals.

• soccer b 9 years ago

I am very thankful to God that we (or Avram) lost this game; and the rest will follow - out at group stages. Bro. Kwesi Appiah, just don't worry, watch and see.

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

Black Stars looked like a second division African team...they do not deserve to be in the tournament...Nyantekyi should leave

• Busumbru. 9 years ago

It's even worse than a second division team.This is what the players and officilas are taking FAT bonuses for.

• ajoa 9 years ago

worst team ever

• Osabarima 9 years ago

Is this what we get for a foreign coach. Bring back Appiah!

Why bring back Appiah? He fielded the same mediocre players. You should rather be calling for Muntari, KPB and Essien instead of having useless players like John Boye.

• Anokwale 9 years ago

Grant spent government funds to go to Spain and bring us this terrible second half. The second half was an absolute nightmare. They should have simply trained in Ghana. Grant's first mistake. If he does not get out of t ...

• Kojo Agatebe, Oregon, USA 9 years ago

Ghana sucks. Period! What has become of the great soccer nation Ghana?

There is no more excuses left.

GFA MUST GO NOW!

• ajoa 9 years ago

this team needs to jubilate after losing,worst team ever

• me firi GH 9 years ago

gbam dem 4 pack their things come
    no bonus mtcheew

• TIMESQUARE 9 years ago

Akwesi, come back.The coach need to go, one time. I have never seen Ghana play soooo poorly in any game as in this. Sad.

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

I love it!!!!!.Suckers!!, stop been a wimp and enjoy modern soccer from a former division two coach in Asia. Can't complain, we are winning!!!!

• Asem be ba 9 years ago

They did us wrong by changing Appiah at the wrong time.

They have no respect for our players and think a good team can be built overnight

• Tweaa 9 years ago

This is what happens if you have leaders with no vision like this stupid GFA leaders who feels they are always right. You've axed the well experienced players from the team for standing for the truth, and this is exactly what ...

• yaw 9 years ago

AKwesi Appiah can never lose an opening game, especially to Senegal. Avram is useless, no formation, bad defence and bad build up. why can the team hold them (senegal) for at least draw? beating Algeria and south Africa would ...

Stop pining for Kwesi Appiah. You're the very people who insulted him and called for his head. You Ghanaians are pathetic.

• S. Markin 9 years ago

Truth will live lies will Perish...I thought Avram will be trong enough to stamp his Authority, as soon as i heard GFA will not disclose is pay, i said the guy is bought off...MONEY..he should watch the clip between Ghana and ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

You can never cut corners to defeat the truth. Your ass will always be revealed by God. The so called arrogant players were only protesting what is always wrong in the Ghanaian camp. Now the truth has been laid bare. Ghana wi ...

• Marty 9 years ago

Senegal outplayed Ghana and deserved the win. Senegal played like they want to win. Ghana played worst game. Ghana goal keeper and defenders need to improve.

• TOGBE EMMA. 9 years ago

Senegal played better and deserved the win. I however wondered what formation the black stars played against Senegal.Our players were a disaster to watch. Our professional coach Grant did not help either.Hmmmmmm we do not si ...

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

The stupidity and dumbness of Ghanaians is beyond description. Akwasi Appiah the most hated and insulted coach of Ghana black Stars,just because he is black and from Kumasi, according to some fools is off the scene, now the ...

• J. O 9 years ago

This does not surprise me. Ghana has only average players yet they kept insulting Akwasi Appia assuming that the black man has no brain. They never thought that most of the players are bench warmers and a couple of them are i ...

• New yorker long island 9 years ago

I agreed with u Joe Canada some of this ghanian leaders are very ignorant and shallow minded that idiot Nyantakyi is listening to these tribalistic ewes and notherners to kick AkWASI APPIAH becos he is Akan.they will pay for ...

• Jose Gracio .( from UK) 9 years ago

Why changed the coach. The problem here now is not the boys but the coach. Where is the former coach? See at the field all the boys are disorganized. Runnuing at field like yoyoo.
    ghana had portentials . Like Snr. Abedi Aya ...

• AMARIYA 9 years ago

I was only afraid of the tirades insult I would be subjected to I had given my thought this particular match. In fact this tournament would be the worst for the Black Stars since the got eliminated in the first round in 198 ...

• tema horror BOY 9 years ago

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahha what a disgrace,wow,i think we better replace them with kotoko or we ARE out the next game

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

PEOPLE ,YOU ALL SHOULD KNOW THAT THE COACH IS UNDER THOSE BIG BOSS LIKE COACH APPIAH.THOSE LEADERS THINK THIS IS EMUTUO AND BEANS-ALGERIA WILL BE HARD BECAUSE WE ARE IN STRESS

• tema horror BOY 9 years ago

first eleven,razak,John painstil Jonathan mensah,Michael essien,John mensah,baba Rahman,dede ayew,Christian ,mahatma otoo,asamoah gyan.

• Gyan jnr 9 years ago

1.Razak 2.Afful/Paintsil 3.Rahman 4.Jonathan 5.Adusei/ Awal /Sumaila 6.Afriyie Acquah 7.Solomon Asante/Atsu 8.Essien 9.Gyan 10.Adu Kofi/ Accam /Dede/K.P.B 11.Muntari....d 1st players ar jst d best 11 to strt.if nt avail ...