You are here: HomeSports2015 01 10Article 342089

Black Stars AFCON bonus package reviewed upwards?

Read Comments Comments (31)

• RED-SOKOTO-GUDARI 9 years ago

If this is true, I will consider the sports ministry indecisive and unreliable! Why should he review the previous decision when the players have accepted to turn up to the call-up? Ghana is helping these players to exhibit th ...

• DIAMOND 9 years ago

First, GFA applied to Govt for $20.0 million for Brazil.

Then it became 9.6.
    Then it moved to 10.0.

Then the Govt shipped 3.0 to Brazil.
    Then it became 4.3, then 4.1, then 4.2.

Then 4.0 was spent, then 4.0 remained ...

• Ghfuo: Be Bad & Hang Nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

Don't give these ungrateful players any extra cash. $5,000 for win. $ 2,500 for draw. $ 500 for loss. If you reach the final. The team will be compensated accordingly. If you win the trophy then u can all take turns on my sis ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Charlie you dey for math and accounting oo.This your calculus cum differential equation is shaking us gbirigbiri as if electric current is running through bodies.DIAMONDS WILL ALWAYS BE FOREVER.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

I don't know if those vampires at GFA and the sports ministry drink urine before taking their decisions.Vagabonds in power indeed.

• ATTA WARE 9 years ago

"..drink urine .."? Easy, Rash! Maybe rather apio or ogoglo. People usually don't make sense when they drink ogoglo! OGOGLO addiction is just likE coke addiction. When those vampires drink their OGOGLO, they freak out and tal ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

OGOGLO QUARTER is the only person who drinks ogoglo,but he drinks very little before he eats his apkene and efiridetsi.Since you are complaining,I will advise him to start drinking vodka like The Stallion

• OGOGLO QUARTER!!! 9 years ago

DON'T MIND ATTA,,HE DRINKS OGOGLO TOO.....STALLION HAD TRADE MARKED THE VOD AND I DON'T WANT ANY COURT CASE,,,ALLOW ME TO DRINK MY OGOGLO,,,,N BANKU NA FRIED FISH..

• ATTA WARE 9 years ago

Rash, I'm afraid you misunderstood me and got it wrong this time too. Trust me, a lot of guys and dolls at this forum drink OGOGLO and get stupified with the result that they become impervious to reasons and talk trash!

• OGOGLO QUARTER!!! 9 years ago

I NO MIND YOU PEOPLE SELF,,,GFA AND MONEYS IS ATTA WARE AND OGOGLO,,,,MY FRIEND DRINK SOME,,,,

• Busumbru 9 years ago

Femented urine is great medicine actually. It actually detoxifies the systerm if drunk. I cures lots of skin diseases if applied to an infected skin. Maybe they drink something worse than urine....lol. The issue here is offic ...

• ATTA WARE 9 years ago

IS IT $10,000 PER GAME, WIN/DRAW/LOSS OR $10,000 PER WIN? SET UP TARGET FOR MOTIVATION AND DANGLE IT BEFORE THEM LIKE DANGLING A CARROT BEFORE A RABBIT! $10,000 FOR A WIN, $7,000 FOR A DRAW AND $2,000 FOR EHH, EHHH, WOARA WO ...

• Bangarlee sylla 9 years ago

This guys have no concrete decision makers and their indecisiveness is showing in all sort of amaturish ways . Prior , to making a bold decision on the bonus and appearance fees , there ought to be a sit down meeting of some ...

• MOSES P, ITALY 9 years ago

THANKS, SYLLA. BY THE WAY, ARE YOU A. GHANAIAN? JUST CURIOUS AND NO INSULT INTENDED. SOME YEARS BACK, UR NAME SAKE TERRORIZED THE BLACK STARS. HE GAVE ROBERT MENSAH HELL!!

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Bengarlee Sylla rather terrorized Accra Hearts of oak,together with Amari"Toure and Papa Camara.Those were the days of the late Bomber Mama Acquah,AnasThunder Robert Hammond,Mohammed Polo.Either Sam Suppey was the keeper or t ...

• Bangarlee sylla 9 years ago

You're welcome, Mr Moses . And yes I'm yes Ghanaian has they come . Born and raised in Accra . My father Ibrahim Labaran played for Accra Hearts of Oak in the 70,s and briefly graced the senior national team/black stars becam ...

• paa kojo 9 years ago

How this pepenii aboa can run our sports in Ghana

• pepenii 9 years ago

paa kojo wone tw3asere kankan.aboa like you how dare you open your filthy mouth with such an insult?? look for reasons like these,we ghanaians are tired of the NDC party but will never give the power to you dirty dwarfs and w ...

• siuth 9 years ago

There is no TV station allowed to telecast foriegn league in south Africa apart from DSTV. That's why south africa league is the best, and more competitive in Africa now.

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

FOOTBALL/SOCCER IS NOT THE NUMBER ONE SPORT IN SOUTH AFRICA. THEY FOLLOW RUBGY AND CRICKET MORE. THIER SOCCER LEAGUE HAS BEEN COMPETITIVE BECAUSE THEY HAVE GOOD SPONSERSHIP AND THIER PLAYERS HARDLY TRAVEL OUT TO PLAY ABROAD. ...

• KANAWU 9 years ago

Paying the black stars 10000 dollars for What?I hopw they bring the trophy home.
    Please don't forget to increase the salaries of teachers as well.

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

thi is seriouse-ghana is a very rich country,why some in the country are so poor no life no futur even no money to doctor and his children food

• AMERICANO 9 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH GHANA FOOTBALL, IS THE MINISTER TRYING TO TELLS US THAT, HE CAN NOT TAKE DECISION ON IT OWN?

• THE SENTINEL 9 years ago

I WONDER IF THE GFA AND THE SPORTS MINISTRY IMAGINE THAT THEIR STATEMENTS AND STANDPOINTS ARE BEING READ BY A BUNCH OF ILLITRATES! NYANTAKYI AND HIS COHORTS INCLUDING THE SPORTS MINISTER CAN CONTINUE IN THEIR COMEDY UNTIL ... ...

• redd 9 years ago

This mahama ayariga man happens to be the most incompetent minister ever.He is indecisive,has no clear opinions and doesnt even u derstand basic management.For a man who offered to write a joint reply to fifa when the letter ...

• adanko 9 years ago

DO WE HAVE TO INVENT THE WHEEL. BONUS IS TO STIMULATE PLAYERS TO PERFORM BETTER. INITIAL STAGES IF YOU WIN $5000 EACH. THEN NEXT STAGE $10000 EACH AND NEXT 15000 EACH. GRADUATED BONUS FOR WINNING AT EACH STAGE. THOSE WHO WILL ...

• ked 9 years ago

This is not about the players but rather those bunch of criminals at helm of affairs. When will corruption come to an end in Ghana? The more they talk about it, the more they derived New tricks. Ohhh I cry for u "mother Ghana ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Funny Ghanaweb! This website seem to be pro-NDC; they'll delete any news that tend to speak against NDC, esp. the truth is being told. I'm surprised that my posting has been deleted even though I was telling the gospel truth. ...

• OSEI KOFI KASOA 9 years ago

Mahama Ayariga always goof anywhere he posted to why.

• pas09 9 years ago

really?

• joe 9 years ago

This government want to spoil Ghana football