We struggled against a 7th placed Dutch team with our best team ,then God have mercy on us.That means no vod for The Stallion and ogoglo for OGOGLO QUARTER.
sidder 10 years ago
hey rasheed u guys see whats going on now? failure in the making, this is the 1st time in my life that i hate the black stars and it hurt me alot.b/s will loose all matches at AFCON.this israelii bastard must leave.
kosh 10 years ago
you are talking rubbish,this is the best blackstars coach ever,shut ur mouth,
Koshivi 10 years ago
The man hasn't done a single thing yet.He hasn't won a single competitive match yet but you are ready to crown him the Hohoe chief.Inferiority complex is killing you my friend.Appiah took us to the World cup and only received insults from you.What can I say to a person like you?
eddie 10 years ago
appiah took us to the world cup and benched our best players, hoping and praying that USA players will get tired
JK 10 years ago
That explanation given by Akwasi Appiah made me bow my head I shame ( for him) when I was listening to him. It was pathetic.
AMERICA LOVER 10 years ago
Yes JK ! My friends were laughing at me about that explanation from Akwasi Appiah, because I am a Ghanaian.
ebbah 10 years ago
The coach is trying his formation and see where he goes wrong. have patient boy
AMERICA LOVER 10 years ago
Yes Ebba,you are right.
OGOGLO QUARTER!!! 10 years ago
JUST A QUARTER TODAY,C'OZ THE WRITER SAID ""THE BS DOMINATED THE GAME WITH A NEW 3:5:2" FORMATIONS,,,,
DEDE DID NOT LOST HAIRS ON HIS HEAD FOR NOTHING,,,HE SCORE MORE WITH THE HEAD THAN HIS LEGS,,,I CAN COACH HIM TO WALK A ... read full comment
JUST A QUARTER TODAY,C'OZ THE WRITER SAID ""THE BS DOMINATED THE GAME WITH A NEW 3:5:2" FORMATIONS,,,,
DEDE DID NOT LOST HAIRS ON HIS HEAD FOR NOTHING,,,HE SCORE MORE WITH THE HEAD THAN HIS LEGS,,,I CAN COACH HIM TO WALK AND RUN WITH THE HEAD SO THAT ,HE CAN SCORE PLENTY OF GOALS,
I EXPECT THEM TO SCORE MORE GOALS,,THIS 1:1 THING MEANS NO IMPROVEMENT,,,AND WE ARE GOING NOWHERE,,,
Agya Yaw 10 years ago
GHANAIANS TALK TOO MUCH WHY DON'T YOU JUST GO AND TAKE CHARGE THE AFFAIRS OF THE BKACK STARS, WE HAVE TO LEARN AND GIVE THE COACH SOME TIME, AFTER ALL THIS IS HIS SECOND TRIAL MATCH MO KASADODO
kasafo 10 years ago
We talk too much. Football is just a game. At each tournament only one will win. If every team that goes to a tournament wins the cup, there will not be the need to organize tournament.
We should always look at the positi ... read full comment
We talk too much. Football is just a game. At each tournament only one will win. If every team that goes to a tournament wins the cup, there will not be the need to organize tournament.
We should always look at the positive side when we participate in tournament. The spirit of sportsmanship should be appreciated.
Anafi 10 years ago
Akoa yi woy3 kwasea papa.
Tony S. 10 years ago
Wishing Grant and his boys all the best and hope that the new formation yields winning results.
Kandras 10 years ago
Stop saying unnecessary things about black stars.
Ghfuo: Be Bad & Hang Nyantakyi, NOW! 10 years ago
Muahahahaaaaaaaaa
Grant,.make u no fool..play 442. On the offensive and when the ball goes past centerline. Switch to 433. This provides you with attacking options upfront and you also have numbers at the back to hold off a ... read full comment
Muahahahaaaaaaaaa
Grant,.make u no fool..play 442. On the offensive and when the ball goes past centerline. Switch to 433. This provides you with attacking options upfront and you also have numbers at the back to hold off any assault.from the opposing team. If grant.goes to afcon with this 352 foolishness? Hmmmmm......3b3y3 ogya!
Gerard Germany 10 years ago
You are a fool. You are not able to understand the modern football. Bayern and Germany play the System since 2 years. The 5 row is in motion, attac and help out defense. Robben and Ribéry must work defensiv. You have no idea about today Football. And you talk to much. period
Gerard Germany 10 years ago
You are a fool. You are not able to understand the modern football. Bayern and Germany play the System since 2 years. The 5 row is in motion, attac and help out defense. Robben and Ribéry must work defensiv. You have no idea about today Football. And you talk to much. period
CHAKA, USA. 10 years ago
GHFUO/RASH, R U FAMILIAR WITH "IDLE WINDS"? BIRDBRAINS LIKE U NEVER CAME ACROSS THOSE WORDS! SHAKESPEARE GAVE THEM TO THOSE WHO R AS "SHARP" AS A SURGEON'S SCALPEL. UR STUPID RAVINGS ARE MERE "IDLE WINDS"! AVRAM IS IN CHARGE. WHACHAGONNADO???!
Rasheed 10 years ago
Empty barrels like you make the most noise.You are nothing,but a braggart.Shakespeare wouldn't have given those words to a nutty bloke like you.This is a forum for soccer,so write about soccer and stop your trash about Shakespeare.If he is alive,he will never come to this forum and boast about his dexterity in English grammar.You are a " typical village" who has gone to school,and so, he thinks he can go around and brag about his education.Wawa.
mensah abrampa 10 years ago
My bewilderment and disappointment is your failure to apply for the vacant coach position when it was opened a couple of months ago. A true ghanaian patriot with such a high coaching pedigree and whose motivation to see the BS succeed is more than a mere wishful thinking will not be content with the role of a mere remote freelancer. With such a high coaching pedigree Avram Grant would be glad to be your assistant or protege.
Stop making the ugly noises and respect the fact that we can only have one coach at any time. If you missed the boat wait and take your chance when the coach gets fired. Meanwhile act gentlemanly and "do unto others as you want them do unto you".
mensah abrampa 10 years ago
This comment "One Team One Coach" is for Ghfuo.
Rasheed 10 years ago
Very commendable comments indeed,devoid of bragging and pomposities,like some braggarts
CHAKA, USA. 10 years ago
" a true Ghanaian patriot . ."? EXCUSE ME, BUT GHFUO ISN'T A GHANAIAN! HE WROTE HERE FIILIFIILI THAT HE'S A CANADIAN CITIZEN BY BIRTH! THIS ISN'T AK33 AK33. FROM HIS OWN MOUTH, POM!!!!!!
??? 10 years ago
CANADIAN WHAT?GET YRSELF SOME HAUSA KOKO WITH KOOSE.
AFCON 10 years ago
Make Fatau the #1 keeper so he can concentrate and do the job, like he did so well throughout the WC qualifiers and against Germany and Portugal.
He made ONLY ONE MISTAKE, that "pass' to Ronaldo.
Before that, you could ... read full comment
Make Fatau the #1 keeper so he can concentrate and do the job, like he did so well throughout the WC qualifiers and against Germany and Portugal.
Before that, you could see the ferocious attacks from Germany and Portugal that he repulsed.
Anybody else will be a disaster in Equatorial Guinea.
His determination to prove his worth every time he is in the posts is admirable.
You've been advised.
JK 10 years ago
"pass" to Ronaldo! LOL!!! Only one mistake? Fatau always slaps down aerial balls coming into the box. He is horrendous as a goalkeeper dealing with crosses into the box.
Rabon Zee 10 years ago
General Grant is working hard to get the Black Stars ready for the AFCON 2015 showdown. The results and level of opposition in these trial games don't really matter so long as the coach knows exactlly was he is experimenting in each game. He should chronicle the results in a notebook so as to avoid duplicating the experiments needlessly He also must guard against injuries prior to the showdown..
The 3-5-2 formation is suitable for the AFCON 2015 tournament but General Grant must be versatile by integrating it with a 4-2-4 and a 4-4-2 in a 3-gear formation if the need arises. If the opponent is not formidable, then we can can unleash a whirlwind 3-5-2 on them from start to the finish of the game. The 4-4-2 is a pseudo attacking style which has an incorporated auto-defensive outfit which can be used as a counter measure against a team which is well prepared to battle the Black Stars using a variety of formations. Sometimes, depending on scouting reports on the war-plan of our opponents, it could be prudent to start the match in a 4-4-2 formation before shifting into the 3-5-2 formation.
The 4-2-4 ancient Brazillian formation is played as a phantom 6-4-6 formation. In particular, this is how it works. In this case, this 4-2-4 starts as a naive 4-2-4 and then the highly skilled 2 midfielders recoil under attack to join the 4 defencemen to withstand the onslaught as a 6-man defence. Simultaneously, the two of the forwards also recoil to the midfield to fill the void. Then the unit rolls as German panzer unit forward to create a transient 6-man forwardline which will deliver a thunderbolt shot on goal and then decompose as fast as lightening into the naive 4-2-4. This will need hours of rehearsals supervised by General Grant who is currently mobilizing the troops across Europe, from Spain, to Holland ,then Germany before hauling them to Africa for the contest.
The goalkeeper tandem of Fatau and Brimah could be capable of keeping the posts. The ferocious Fatau is the choice in the absence of Kwarasey. However, Brimah could man the posts in case of penalty shoot-outs. The creative playmaker dribblers include Frank Acheampong, sons of Abedi ( Andre, Jordan) will handle the midfield. The thunderbolt goal-getters include Wakasso, Kwadwo Asamoah, Muntari (if available in future).
General Grant, son of Yahweh, will lead the famous Black Stars audaciously into AFCON 2015 under the battle cry " Mi Kamoka Be Elire Adonai,Jehovah"
FORWARD EVER BACKWARDS NEVER FOREVERMORE FOR BEAUTIFUL GHANA.
Santaclausian, Croydon 10 years ago
Fatau is not suitable as our no 1 at the minute as he has been inactive for a long time until recently. I disagree with your assump that a goolie making only one major mistake which actually resulted in a goal is acceptable. There is no room for error when it comes to the goalie's position. At the moment, let's leave the coach to decide on who on merit should keep the post without undue interruption.
Eric 10 years ago
Goodness me, Rasheed nd Ghfou,can't u guys be positive for once...
Baba Yara's Ghost 10 years ago
Sidder or whoever, why do you have to insult the man for no reason other than xenophobia, cynism, nihilism and lack of any civility or decorum. You are free to disagree or dislike him but please be civil in your discourse, that is the sign of an enlightened person and someone controlled by reason and logic and not emotional outbursts and superstition. Verbum sapientis !!
Romeo Gyaim 10 years ago
I feel in My spirit dat We are going to end our drought for Cup, come dis AfCoN.Believers shd.join me shout Amen.
anokwale 10 years ago
Whoever is up front with Gyan really has to contribute. 1-1- and 1-0 type of games is not going to do it. We honestly need to have a mission of scoring 2 to 3 goals a game.
sedemdotse@tellthem.ho.voltarian 10 years ago
I hope John Boye is not working hard for own goal king. how i wish he was dropped but the couch knows best
TONY, KUMASI 10 years ago
WAY TO GO, SEDEM!! UR LAST SENTENCE - "how i wish he was dropped but the COACH knows best" SHOULD BE VOTED GHWEB SPORTS LINE OF THE YEAR. RASHEED, GHFUO . . . TELL GHWEB U KNOW BETTER THAN AVRAM AND LET'S SEE UR CVs AS COACHES. IDIOTS!!
CHAKA, USA. 10 years ago
SEDEM, SCHOOL THE IDIOTS!! HANDLE THEM LIKE KINDERGARTEN KIDS! TONY, CHASTISE THESE SCHMUCKS LIKE U'VE NEVER B4! THEY SAY TONY IS CHAKA!? I'M HONOURED! THEY SAY CHAKA IS A NORTHERNER. I'M A KABONGA MARRIED TO A KUSASI! DON'T U NITWITS GET ME STARTED. AVRAM IS IN CHARGE OOO TOOOM!
Rasheed 10 years ago
You are an unscrupulous "chameleon" who has sold his conscience to the dogs.Useless hirelings like you should be sold into slavery.What is wrong with you boob? Can't you write about soccer? Do not follow blindly you dope.I will always post my unvarnished comments,whether you like it or not.Get thee hence you hireling.
Rasheed 10 years ago
Shut up you nincompoop who knows nothing about soccer,but only to attack and insult Soccer gurus like us.I am throwing a challenge to you.Let us debate on the history of Ghana's soccer.You dimwit.
ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God)USA 10 years ago
TEAM B
TEAM B
ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God)USA 10 years ago
TWEAA
TWEAA
SUAME MAGAZINE 10 years ago
It is irrational to expect a coach to come in and within just a month go and win a tournament. Anyone who expects that is crazy. He will need about a year to build his team. If we are that impatient and irrational that we want him to go if he doesn't win a tournament after being hired a few weeks then we have to realize who the problem really is
Santaclausian, Croydon 10 years ago
thank you Suane, this is the best post I have seen so far. The new coach needs to get to know his players and also slowly introduce his system of play. If he is introducing the 3-5-1 formation, it needs at least 3 months of hard work to get the players especially at the back get accustomed to it. Just see how long it has taken almighty Van Gaal to get a Manchester United to get grips with this new formation. It is therefore unrealistic to expect Avam Grant to go and win the cup. If he gets this team to the quarter finals, he would have done a good job. Give the guy time, even the best coaches in the world need time to mould their team
Rogers 10 years ago
You don't know anything about soccer, so just shut the fuck up.
DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 10 years ago
OH MY GOD CAMBUUR IS ONE OF THE LOWERST SECOND DIVISION TEAMS IN HOLLAND. WHYYYY GHANA MUST DRAW? WHERE IS MUNTARI, ESSIEN AND KP BOAT, AND KWARASEY?
Wundabli 10 years ago
SAY IT AGAIN, WE NEED THEM GUYS. MUNTARI, ESSIEN & KP BOAT
anokwale 10 years ago
They won the title one or two years ago.
Fi 10 years ago
CAF team of the 2014: Goalkeeper: Vincent Enyeama (Nigeria) Defenders: Jean Kasulula (DR Congo), Mehdi Benatia (Morocco), Stephane Mbia (Cameroon), Kwadwo Asamoah (Ghana) Midfielders: Yaya Toure (Ivory Coast), Yacine Brahimi (Algeria), Fakhreddine Ben Youssef (Tunisia), Ahmed Musa (Nigeria) Forwards: Asamoah Gyan (Ghana), Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon) Substitutes: Raïs M'Bolhi (Algeria), Firmin Mubele Ndombe (DR Congo), Ferdjani Sassi (Tunisia), Gervinho (Ivory Coast), Abdelrahman Fetori (Libya), Akram Djahnit (Algeria), Roger Assalé (Ivory Coast)
KBI 10 years ago
People should understand that this ia just a preparation before the actual tornament,so the players will be abit careful just to avoid unnecesary injury prior to the tornament.
So they can even loss to a 5th divition team ... read full comment
People should understand that this ia just a preparation before the actual tornament,so the players will be abit careful just to avoid unnecesary injury prior to the tornament.
So they can even loss to a 5th divition team just to get use to their team matesis the most important.
Ivory coast always beat teams 4 nill,5nill before any tornament to raise the hope of their nation,but when they get there ,is another story.
JK 10 years ago
Let's hope Grant was just using the games to develop his formation, while avoiding injury. Remember, we lost Akaminko and Waris to pre-tournament friendlies. Take it easy for now and go all out in Equitorial Guinea.
anokwale 10 years ago
My only problem is that I think they should have stayed in Ghana and invite the likes of Swaziland or Southern Sudan and gotten the same thing without spending resources to travel abroad.
Gonjas are heartless 10 years ago
U can now make Essien blackstars. goalkeeper
Ganja farmer 10 years ago
He s selfish & arrogant
kwarcee 10 years ago
WE play the way we did against Canbuur,then be rest assured SA,Algeria n Senegal will show us the exit door.
kwasia kwa 10 years ago
bitch that will be the tournament this is a fucking friendly game and who wants to get hurt in a friendly game? SA, Senegal and whatever u been saying are not all that
The man hasn't done a single thing yet.He hasn't won a single competitive match yet but you are ready to crown him the Hohoe chief.Inferiority complex is killing you my friend.Appiah took us to the World cup and only received ...
Yes Ebba,you are right.
DEDE DID NOT LOST HAIRS ON HIS HEAD FOR NOTHING,,,HE SCORE MORE WITH THE HEAD THAN HIS LEGS,,,I CAN COACH HIM TO WALK A ...
We should always look at the positi ...
Muahahahaaaaaaaaa
Grant,.make u no fool..play 442. On the offensive and when the ball goes past centerline. Switch to 433. This provides you with attacking options upfront and you also have numbers at the back to hold off a ...
You are a fool. You are not able to understand the modern football. Bayern and Germany play the System since 2 years. The 5 row is in motion, attac and help out defense. Robben and Ribéry must work defensiv. You have no idea ...
GHFUO/RASH, R U FAMILIAR WITH "IDLE WINDS"? BIRDBRAINS LIKE U NEVER CAME ACROSS THOSE WORDS! SHAKESPEARE GAVE THEM TO THOSE WHO R AS "SHARP" AS A SURGEON'S SCALPEL. UR STUPID RAVINGS ARE MERE "IDLE WINDS"! AVRAM IS IN CHARGE. ...
Empty barrels like you make the most noise.You are nothing,but a braggart.Shakespeare wouldn't have given those words to a nutty bloke like you.This is a forum for soccer,so write about soccer and stop your trash about Shakes ...
My bewilderment and disappointment is your failure to apply for the vacant coach position when it was opened a couple of months ago. A true ghanaian patriot with such a high coaching pedigree and whose motivation to see th ...
Before that, you could ...
General Grant is working hard to get the Black Stars ready for the AFCON 2015 showdown. The results and level of opposition in these trial games don't really matter so long as the coach knows exactlly was he is experimenting ...
Fatau is not suitable as our no 1 at the minute as he has been inactive for a long time until recently. I disagree with your assump that a goolie making only one major mistake which actually resulted in a goal is acceptable. ...
Sidder or whoever, why do you have to insult the man for no reason other than xenophobia, cynism, nihilism and lack of any civility or decorum. You are free to disagree or dislike him but please be civil in your discourse, th ...
WAY TO GO, SEDEM!! UR LAST SENTENCE - "how i wish he was dropped but the COACH knows best" SHOULD BE VOTED GHWEB SPORTS LINE OF THE YEAR. RASHEED, GHFUO . . . TELL GHWEB U KNOW BETTER THAN AVRAM AND LET'S SEE UR CVs AS COACHE ...
SEDEM, SCHOOL THE IDIOTS!! HANDLE THEM LIKE KINDERGARTEN KIDS! TONY, CHASTISE THESE SCHMUCKS LIKE U'VE NEVER B4! THEY SAY TONY IS CHAKA!? I'M HONOURED! THEY SAY CHAKA IS A NORTHERNER. I'M A KABONGA MARRIED TO A KUSASI! DON'T ...
You are an unscrupulous "chameleon" who has sold his conscience to the dogs.Useless hirelings like you should be sold into slavery.What is wrong with you boob? Can't you write about soccer? Do not follow blindly you dope.I w ...
TEAM B
TWEAA
It is irrational to expect a coach to come in and within just a month go and win a tournament. Anyone who expects that is crazy. He will need about a year to build his team. If we are that impatient and irrational that we w ...
thank you Suane, this is the best post I have seen so far. The new coach needs to get to know his players and also slowly introduce his system of play. If he is introducing the 3-5-1 formation, it needs at least 3 months of h ...
CAF team of the 2014: Goalkeeper: Vincent Enyeama (Nigeria) Defenders: Jean Kasulula (DR Congo), Mehdi Benatia (Morocco), Stephane Mbia (Cameroon), Kwadwo Asamoah (Ghana) Midfielders: Yaya Toure (Ivory Coast), Yacine Brahimi ...
So they can even loss to a 5th divition team ...
He s selfish & arrogant