This dude fails to control balls, and is always selected by coach Appiah... Well, the table is turned, and the chips will fall where they are supposed to fall.
Rastafara"I" 10 years ago
next to be dropped will be Jordan Ayew...wonder how those two got on the world cup pitch...GFA and Appiah cheated Ghana with compromised selection..
WISE-TALK, UK 10 years ago
Jordan Ayew is one of the fasters strikers in africa!but he need to grow up and proof him self!!and he can only achive that with change of heart control,but with time ghanains wil enjoy what i am seeing in him.
Ghfuo: Be Bad & Hang Nyantakyi, NOW! 10 years ago
Ghana is now the epitome of everything cheap and lazy. Boye is a trash defender. Schlupp plays for a relegation bound club. Nkum is trash! Painstil is way better. Atsu, another trash player with a relegation bound club. Same with indisciplined afriyie acquah who plays for a relegation bound club in italy. Kwasia appiah and accam are not seasoned strikers..how can you go anywhere with this faggot squad, huh? Ghana is now the epitome of everything CHEAP and LAZY. Wat a shame!
COMMON SENSE 10 years ago
INSTEAD OF CAMPING IN HOT SPANISH GUINEA, THEY'RE GOING TO CAMP IN COLD SPAIN, ONLY TO COME BACK FROM THE FREEZER TO PLAY IN THE SWELTER.
BAD IDEA. GRANT IS OFFSIDE ALREADY.
VACATION FOR GFA IN USA BEFORE WORLD CUP, ... read full comment
INSTEAD OF CAMPING IN HOT SPANISH GUINEA, THEY'RE GOING TO CAMP IN COLD SPAIN, ONLY TO COME BACK FROM THE FREEZER TO PLAY IN THE SWELTER.
VACATION FOR GFA IN USA BEFORE WORLD CUP, VACATION FOR GFA IN SPAIN BEFORE AFCON.
nana 10 years ago
Stupid coach, y drop a champions league player Enoch Adu kofi Smh
Flip 10 years ago
Champions league player an so what. It's not every player who can play national Team. Let the coach do his job! U no nothin about football.
WILLIEMENS --USA 10 years ago
Thank you my brother
lion king 10 years ago
Why supporting an idiot?
Everything about the jews, holocaust, escaping from Egypt, burying their parents with their own hands etc are all false, fake! The jews are backstabbing traitors who simply want people to.feel.sorry for them. The minute you do, they backstab you and take you for all your worth.
From Zabzugu Taretare 10 years ago
Who is this foolish bastard uncircumcised idiot speaking against God's people? If you have nothing to share, please quit and stop your nonsense.
FAITH 10 years ago
Zanzugu, who told you Jews are the only God's people?
Don't be fooled. Everybody is God's person, or maybe you're the only one who is not, but Ghfuo must concentrate on football, not on stereotype.
hamed al qaq 10 years ago
he is either an arab hater or ignorate muslim or both. many smart muslims like me in Ghana do not share the view of this loser don't mind him islam does not allow such hate against anther humen being
KWASI 10 years ago
HOW DARE YOU DIRTY THE NAME OF THE JEWS GODS PEOPLE/ WHO THE HELL YOU THINK YOU ARE STUPID MAN NO ONE IN GHANA BELIVE THE STUPID COMMENTS YOU MADE ASSHOLE
ASTEROR.FI 10 years ago
you are simply wise.i feel your comment
kwaku 10 years ago
champions league so what? if the coach sees he isn't good enough he isn't. i wonder if you can even kick
Offei 10 years ago
Coach Grant should consider calling new talents from our local league.There are so many players out there who deserve a chance.Lack of opportunities is forcing these kids to leave the league prematurely since that is the only way they can get some attention.
Rasheed 10 years ago
You are not serious at all.Is it because those vagabongs at GFA didn't charge you to win the cup?. I believe you will be lucky to survive our group.Our opponents are going to play 2 to 3 friendly matches,and you are going to Spain to play 2 division teams and have fun.I don't blame you,but that that ugly and gangrenous Nyantakyi.
OGOGLO QUARTER! ! 10 years ago
NYATAKYI AND HIS GANGS CAN ONLY CHOP MORE IF THEY CAN ONLY SEND THE TEAM A BIT FAR AWAY SO THAT ,THE COST CAN BE MADE × 10,,,,,,ELSE, WHY ON EARTH DO YOU GO AND TRAIN IN A COLD WEATHER THEN BACK TO WARM WEATHER TO PLAY THE TOURNAMENT.....I QUESTION PAA GRANT PAAAAA ON THIS.....
Ghana ppp people 10 years ago
go n take de battle if u think u are a coach. Nonsense
Adam 10 years ago
Gyan could go on to become the worst Black Stars captain in history. One of primary roles was to make sure our best team was on the field for the AFCON games but in this, he has failed miserable. Gyan’s task would have been to bridge the divide between Muntari, Essien, KPB and Adam (Goal Keeper) and GFA. To try his best to resolve this outstanding problem and therefore assemble the best team to the games. In this endeavor, he has failed miserable. I don’t think he has ever tried to be a peace maker the above players and GFA and seems to enjoy with a lesser team and probability of failure than getting the best team in the field. He should be relieved of the captainship of the Black Stars after the games.
Asempa 10 years ago
Adam, you have said a lot of crap. You comment and reasoning is so bad that is it beyond analysis. I want you to research the responsibilities of captain, coach and team managers. And then scrutinize this your nonsense comment about Gyan. I think you have a personal hatred for Gyan.
Adam 10 years ago
I understand Gyan is not the team Manager or Coach as you stated, but Gyan is the leader in the battle field and could use his diplomacy to convince the both GFA and the players to cool down and try to bring them on board. The reality is, Gyan never tried, if he had tried, the probability of failure or success would have been 50/50, at least, he would have tried.
The Stallion 10 years ago
Why are the semi-literates descending on this forum again? Ei, my God.
Asempa 10 years ago
Adam, now we are getting somewhere. Sorry, for my bad mouth. I think you are a cool guy but I wonder why you are thinking this way. I have one question of you. How do you know Gyan didn't try? I also think you are underestimating the death of the GFA corruption and power. There is a situation called "between a rock and hard place" so rethink. Look, the President of Ghana couldn't even resolve what happened. What can a captain, a mere player, do to persuade his disgruntled colleagues? All Gyan has control over is what goes on the field on gameday and he did his got job exceptionally. If people can bear with Muntari then Gyan deserves a presidential award. Gyan is not the highest quality player we want but he a great person. Just consider all the wrath of the fans he has taken. Yes, he is brash but that is OK, not different from all other superstars and even some priests.
He is the one causing all this bonus rift amongst the players. He don't have the mentality or mannerisms of a Champion or asia captain. He must be dropped!
Enough 10 years ago
Who told you it is the duty of a captain to resolve disciplinary issues between players and management?Idiots like you have blamed everyone else for Muntari, Essien and KPB's behavior. You have blamed Nyantakyi, GFA, Dauda, Appiah, Konadu, Inkoom, Grant, Rawlings, Mahama, Muntari ' s parents, Ashantiheni, Ghana, fans etc, how about holding responsible those who actually misbehaved.
Adam 10 years ago
I think I am stupid and you are idiot,
is that fair? Idiots like you without managerial leadership and understanding just write whatever nonsense you can screw out of your dirty punk.
kosh 10 years ago
I sort of see where u are coming from mr Adam but blaming gyan would be very ignorant,At this level you have to be careful what side you are on AS A CAPTAIN,it is the job of the captain to believe in whatever team the coach select,the captain have to be careful he doesnt make the players called in to replace essien,muntari and kpb feel inferior,and most of all avram grant knows more about what is going on more than me and you,he knows this players and got the experience,if he want this players back,theres nothing anyone can do about it SO GETTING ANGRY WITH GYAN ABOUT IT IS A BIT ASKING TOO MUCH.
Adam 10 years ago
Most likely, I am wrong and you folks are absolutely right, I really liked Gyan and as one of you stated, how do I know Gyan didn't try? To be Frank, of all the BS captains, I will rate S. Appiah as a very solid captain and I hope he gets a role to play with the Black Stars in future.
leon 10 years ago
This website might as well be a forum for Ghana's enemies, people are insulting our own players and ridiculing our own chances of winning. Let me tell you something, when Zambia and Nigeria won the last AFCON's, they're countries believed they could win it. When Germany won the WC, they're country KNEW they would win it. We cannot understate the importance of a positive collective mentality. STOP INSULTING OUR TEAM AND START BEING POSITIVE, OR ELSE WE WILL GO NOWHERE.
Baba Yara's Ghost 10 years ago
Why waste ur time and energies on this idiot calked Asamoah Gyan? What did he do in Brazil? Teamed with that "buga- buga " fisherman player called John Boye to destroy the quality and cohesion of the national team. Asamoah Gyan is selfish, full of it and a very average player who has a bloated opinion of himself. Only a fool like Akwasi Appiah could make him
Captain .
lover boy 10 years ago
w
hy warris anyway we want the best .
w
??? 10 years ago
The Israeli trainer left out injured Abdul Majeed Waris
¤¤¤¤ 10 years ago
Don't even try it because it will blow up in your face.There are more Zongo boys on the team than any ethnic group.We will not allow fools like you to hide behind us and take cheap racist shots at the coach.Go back to your Zoongo.
Jt 10 years ago
HI,FELLow GhANAIANS ALLOW THE COACH TO DO HIS OWN THING,HE KNOWS BETTER
Rasheed 10 years ago
I hope CHAKA has not gone back to Agege,Nigeria.
OGOGLO QUARTER! ! 10 years ago
CHAKA IS BROKE,,,HE'S BEHIND HIS BILLS..NO PHONE CONTACT,NO INTERNENT CONNECTIONS,,,,,OOO UNCLE CHAKA,,,RASHEED IS WORRIED ABOUT YOU OOOOOO...
Rasheed 10 years ago
Somebody just informed that he is now selling akpeteshie at Kumasi aboabo.
MARIAMA A, ELMHURST 10 years ago
I'VE BEEN A SILENT OBSERVER AT THIS FORUM FOR A LONG TIME. I PERSONALLY KNOW CHAKA. I KNOW WHAT OGOGLO WRITES AND I'M FAMILIAR WITH RASHEED'S COMMENTS. NO FURTHER COMMENTS! !
AL, LEFRAK CITY, ELMHURST 10 years ago
Oh Ogoglo Quarter!! Chaka is broke? Hahahaha, hmmm. My bro, you know the guy you're messing with? You can't even write a single line without struggling. Ur pen name is Ogoglo and you say what?!! Hmm.
MARIAMA A, ELMHURST 10 years ago
RASHEED, CHAKA DOESN'T LIVE IN NIGERIA. I KNOW CHAKA. HE LIVES IN USA AND I KNOW THE CITY HE LIVES IN.
AMERICA LOVER 10 years ago
Yes Jt! I agree with you.
Ntiamoah 10 years ago
What is shocking about this. Was he to travel with the 30 or so players selected
agyeman 10 years ago
loud mouthed Ghanaians have started the ugly noises again,leave the man alone to do the job he is given. I wonder whether you expect him to send all the players to Spain. Lest I forget, he has selected the best players he thinks he can use to achieve good results so let him be. Let us not try to portray our ignorance here. I rest my case !
me firi GH 10 years ago
should have drop fatau instead
??? 10 years ago
pls., let the guy do the do
Stoway 10 years ago
Haters of Fatau what do you have to say?
DR TRUTH 10 years ago
EXPERIENCE GOT FATAU IN NOT BECAUSE HE BETTER THAN ADAMS
Anokwale 10 years ago
Fatau is someone who has had his share of bad games and good games. I think it is a relevant concern that he has not played regularly. For goalies, lack of regular playing time can be a serious issue. At this point, it looks like Razak will be starting but let us see.
To all internet coaches 10 years ago
Eeeii, black stars internet coaches why are you guys behaving like they haven't publish the coaching job before you didn't apply for it and you're all over the internet selecting players for the appointed coach.
Oteng 10 years ago
Ha ha ha ha ha ha thank you I like your comment
NANA YAW 10 years ago
Please stop calling Mr. Avram Grant, the coach of our Black Stars, the Israeli trainer.
Israeli national, yes but not Israeli trainer!
Please stop calling Mr. Avram Grant, the coach of our Black Stars, the Israeli trainer.
NII YIADOM 10 years ago
"the Israeli trainer" (the trainer who is an Israeli) is correct. It's the same as "Israeli national".
They're not calling him "the Israel trainer" (the trainer who trains Israel's team).
Note the difference between "IS ... read full comment
"the Israeli trainer" (the trainer who is an Israeli) is correct. It's the same as "Israeli national".
They're not calling him "the Israel trainer" (the trainer who trains Israel's team).
Note the difference between "ISRAELI trainer" and "ISRAEL trainer". He is an Israeli trainer but a Ghana trainer.
CAPELLO is an ITALIAN trainer, but a RUSSIA trainer.
Odapagyan 10 years ago
Very good Avram Grant. I have watched all the players closely and I think Avram has made the right drops.
zee 10 years ago
U r a liar if u were there as u are saying then u will see that that justice was nt done to some of d drop players. This team team won't go far
STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 10 years ago
NO, ADU KOFI IS GOOD I SAW HIM PLAYING,HIS MOVEMENT IS LIKE MUNTERI,ADU IS BETTER THAN SOLOMON,WE FOR SEE
obiba 10 years ago
Adu Kofi and Solomon play different roles. Adu's competition is Badu, Acquah, Rabiu, and the coach thought he couldn't beat the competition.
DOUGLAS. Bristol - UK 10 years ago
why should u include fatau dauda.stop behaving foolishly like an Ashanti man
YA - USA 10 years ago
Adams dropped? Eiiii
TOGBE EMMA. 10 years ago
Hmmmmm, Stephen Adams has actually been dropped and Inkoom made it . Wow that is soccer for you . Well lets wait and see what Paa Grant has under his sleeves.
Soulchild 10 years ago
Why Spain?
Why Spain?
KKT 10 years ago
Good question, why Spain ?
COMMON SENSE 10 years ago
THE COACH HAS SHOWN THAT HE IS WORLD CLASS COACH,THE COACH IS GOOD,PERIOD.
Fred 10 years ago
waiting for Ghfuo's comment! I like tha dude
KPB/ MUNTARI ARE GAY!!! 10 years ago
THE COACH IS GOOD!! THE SHORTMEN ARE A LIABILTY!!!
THE SENTINEL 10 years ago
WE HOPE FOR THE BEST AND WE NEED THE BEST BUT I HOPE THE NEW ISRAELI COACH OF GHANA'S SENIOR FOOTBALL TEAM HAS A FREE HAND, SINCE WE GHANAIANS FEAR EXCELLENCE AND LIKE OUR OWN......GOOD OR BAD!
MENSA 10 years ago
PEOPLE LET THE MAN DO WHAT HE THINKS IT IS RIGHT HERE TO MANY PEOPLE IN GHANA INTERFERING AND MAKE HIS JOB HARD GFA SHULD ALSO STAY AWAY NOW
PLEASE LET THE MAN DO HIS JOB OO
PEOPLE LET THE MAN DO WHAT HE THINKS IT IS RIGHT HERE TO MANY PEOPLE IN GHANA INTERFERING AND MAKE HIS JOB HARD GFA SHULD ALSO STAY AWAY NOW
Kwame Safo 10 years ago
Has he retained that convicted armed robber fitness coach?
william opoku 10 years ago
The selection is ok.
kofi ba 10 years ago
Ghana will go far in this tournament.
KD 10 years ago
I love football but, Ghana football is shit does stadium needs to be a house of shorter
YOFI BA 10 years ago
Ghana will not go far in this tournament.
Sethovia 10 years ago
Exactly Jt, all Ghanaians have to do is to support the coach. He knows what he is doing. Don't u think he wants the best to win the cup and if he fails his job could be on the line? U can be good but if u don't fit into the coach's plan he can drop u. He has seen all of them train so if Inkoom is there meaning he is good.
jacob azumah 10 years ago
can the gfa think twice and bring back muntari to complete the set.
Yeboah 10 years ago
Gud line-up,but Grant has to drop Jordan Ayew for Mahatma Otto.
Abicus 10 years ago
You can tell how good or bad a coach is by the players he retains. For retaining Fatau, Avram has proved why he has been unemployed for soooo long
Thuram 10 years ago
Why did u leave out Adult Kofi
Touray owusu 10 years ago
Shame to GFA,for not chosing Richmond Boakye Yiadom ,he is better dan most of the strikers Avram Grant selected.
Great but let;s move on
Ghana is now the epitome of everything cheap and lazy. Boye is a trash defender. Schlupp plays for a relegation bound club. Nkum is trash! Painstil is way better. Atsu, another trash player with a relegation bound club. Same ...
VACATION FOR GFA IN USA BEFORE WORLD CUP, ...
Thank you my brother
Why supporting an idiot?
Everything about the jews, holocaust, escaping from Egypt, burying their parents with their own hands etc are all false, fake! The jews are backstabbing traitors who simply want people to.feel.sorry for them. The minute you d ...
Coach Grant should consider calling new talents from our local league.There are so many players out there who deserve a chance.Lack of opportunities is forcing these kids to leave the league prematurely since that is the only ...
You are not serious at all.Is it because those vagabongs at GFA didn't charge you to win the cup?. I believe you will be lucky to survive our group.Our opponents are going to play 2 to 3 friendly matches,and you are going to ...
NYATAKYI AND HIS GANGS CAN ONLY CHOP MORE IF THEY CAN ONLY SEND THE TEAM A BIT FAR AWAY SO THAT ,THE COST CAN BE MADE × 10,,,,,,ELSE, WHY ON EARTH DO YOU GO AND TRAIN IN A COLD WEATHER THEN BACK TO WARM WEATHER TO PLAY THE T ...
Gyan could go on to become the worst Black Stars captain in history. One of primary roles was to make sure our best team was on the field for the AFCON games but in this, he has failed miserable. Gyan’s task would have been ...
Adam, you have said a lot of crap. You comment and reasoning is so bad that is it beyond analysis. I want you to research the responsibilities of captain, coach and team managers. And then scrutinize this your nonsense commen ...
I understand Gyan is not the team Manager or Coach as you stated, but Gyan is the leader in the battle field and could use his diplomacy to convince the both GFA and the players to cool down and try to bring them on board. Th ...
Adam, now we are getting somewhere. Sorry, for my bad mouth. I think you are a cool guy but I wonder why you are thinking this way. I have one question of you. How do you know Gyan didn't try? I also think you are underestima ...
Who told you it is the duty of a captain to resolve disciplinary issues between players and management?Idiots like you have blamed everyone else for Muntari, Essien and KPB's behavior. You have blamed Nyantakyi, GFA, Dauda, A ...
I sort of see where u are coming from mr Adam but blaming gyan would be very ignorant,At this level you have to be careful what side you are on AS A CAPTAIN,it is the job of the captain to believe in whatever team the coach s ...
Most likely, I am wrong and you folks are absolutely right, I really liked Gyan and as one of you stated, how do I know Gyan didn't try? To be Frank, of all the BS captains, I will rate S. Appiah as a very solid captain and I ...
This website might as well be a forum for Ghana's enemies, people are insulting our own players and ridiculing our own chances of winning. Let me tell you something, when Zambia and Nigeria won the last AFCON's, they're count ...
Why waste ur time and energies on this idiot calked Asamoah Gyan? What did he do in Brazil? Teamed with that "buga- buga " fisherman player called John Boye to destroy the quality and cohesion of the national team. Asamoah Gy ...
w
Don't even try it because it will blow up in your face.There are more Zongo boys on the team than any ethnic group.We will not allow fools like you to hide behind us and take cheap racist shots at the coach.Go back to your Zo ...
loud mouthed Ghanaians have started the ugly noises again,leave the man alone to do the job he is given. I wonder whether you expect him to send all the players to Spain. Lest I forget, he has selected the best players he th ...
Fatau is someone who has had his share of bad games and good games. I think it is a relevant concern that he has not played regularly. For goalies, lack of regular playing time can be a serious issue. At this point, it loo ...
Note the difference between "IS ...
Adams dropped? Eiiii
Why Spain?
The selection is ok.
Exactly Jt, all Ghanaians have to do is to support the coach. He knows what he is doing. Don't u think he wants the best to win the cup and if he fails his job could be on the line? U can be good but if u don't fit into the c ...