You are here: HomeSports2015 01 04Article 341303

Black Stars reject $5000 bonus package - Nyantakyi reveals

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Boozu 9 years ago

Who cares. Rely on the local black stars and all this nonsense will stop.

• Isaac Danso 9 years ago

DO NOT TAKE PAY CHEQUE AT WORK BECAUSE YOU THINK THE PLAYERS AND THEIR FAMILIES SHOULD GO EAT STONES. YOU SEE HOW YOU SOUND AND HOW STUPID YOU ARE.

• GHANABA 9 years ago

THEY CAN GO TO HELL! They are too spoilt. Ghana is not a rich country. They have to look at the poor Ghanaian tax payer from whose sweat the money comes from.

For over 30 years the black stars have nothing to show for that ...

• Ghfuo: Be Bad & Hang Nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

He is doing the same thing be did in brasil. He is the one inciting this foolishness. The players dont have a say in this. This is what the fa can afford to give the players. If you think u deserve more. Go play for another c ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Kwesi Nyantakyi is behind all these money Kwesi Nyantakyi know he would get paid as long as the players get paid. Take the players by the word and let them play for free.

• mono 9 years ago

am with u brother.

• kalybos 9 years ago

GFA.....boss is a person.......why don't you resign .....?

• Kwabena 9 years ago

$5,000 bonus is even too much. What does Cocoa farmers get after supporting the nation with their back bone commodity for the nation? After all what do we get from football? Look at end of service benefit for teachers and wor ...

• asante 9 years ago

It is total nonsense to continue spending money on football when we can't provide potable water to our people and these insensitive players think they are more important than everybody else. Lets stop using national resources ...

• Alah 9 years ago

Why is Nayantakyi trying to slash the bonuses of the players? Is he going to slash his traveling allowances and other monies he makes out the soccer? Coming to the point of the cocoa farmer, let us find other ways of helping ...

• Zongoman 9 years ago

They can't have their cake and it it.
    According to FIFA's own regulations,governments should not be involved in the running of the National football teams.Why then should they turn around and ask for bonuses from the country ...

• oburonewewu 9 years ago

These people are just taking the piss.
    It's not a must that Governments have to pay huge amounts to Black Stars players. It is just a token by the government for promoting the country in good light.
    Considering that they do ...

• Kakra 9 years ago

If they don't want the 5k then keep it. The players play for money I tell you. Nkwsias3m arakwa

• Parady 9 years ago

rejected so what? tell them to leave the camp n we will get local players who will even take $2000.00.aftall if we pay them $200,000.00,they will come home trophyless.nonsence

• PATRIOT 9 years ago

If the the players do not like the package they can refuse to play for the nation and the nation will not lose anything.They can go to hell!!

• OMANBA 9 years ago

If the rebellous,money-minded foreign players do not like the package forget about them and use local players.NONSENSE!!!!

• Bazzia 9 years ago

We all appreciate the fact that 5000 USD is too small for these so called stars compared to their earnings at clubs level. We are also aware of the discomfort of playing the game when it comes to injuries but it is a professi ...

• asante 9 years ago

Ghana benefits nothing from the football they play. The players get the money, the contracts and everything. We can use the money to provide schools and water for our people. Greedy bastards. They certainly can go to ......

• tony atta 9 years ago

true talk na that,give them $500.00 each for all the games.take it or leave it .greedy fools.anyantakyi IS A FOOLISH MAN .HE SHOULD NOT BE AS A LEADER.GREEDY BASTARD.

• wofa yaw 9 years ago

coming to play just a match which will also boost your profile and you wouldnt accept 5000?How many of us in the states ,canada, uk and what bhave u can say we have that money in our accounts for all this while. They can go t ...

• Salifu 9 years ago

It is take it or leave it matter

• Good news 9 years ago

They can go to hell.Local players can win the Trophy very easy like Zambians.If they don´t want the offer please boot them out and bring local players we are ready to suport them.

• ADE 9 years ago

YOU SEE YOU SELF SEEKING OFFICIALS. IT IS CLEAR THAT THESE ARE YOUR MECHANISATION ON THE PLAYERS. ARE YOU PEOPLE INTERESTED IN GHANA? YOU KNOW WHAT? OUR SOLDIERS GO ON UN PEACEKEEPING DUTIES FOR 6 MONTHS AND THE ARE PAID $5, ...

• Ama 9 years ago

Are you sure? How? Whaat !! Ah!

• nii ayi london 9 years ago

Nyantakyi is a big fool.he needs to step down.Ghana can never move forward with all these rogues,crooks in charge..wake up people of Ghana.it's all about money to these thieves...

• Opanin Koo Kwakye 9 years ago

These players are full of themselves. Select any player to go to 2015 AFCON. After all, Ghana's survival does not depend on winning or losing at AFCON. We have other pressing needs for the money.

• KOFI 9 years ago

NYANTAKYI is the brain behind all these.
    He hides behind the players to disobey this stupid govt,s decisions/policies. GOVT IS SO STUPID TO CONTINUE KEEPING HIM THERE.HE IS A BIG HYPOCRITE.

• Samuel 9 years ago

The government must be blamed for tolerating Nyantakyi all this while. This nonsense will not be tolerated in Nigeria. Nyantakyi must go.

• Yebeet 9 years ago

Nonsense.

• me firi GH 9 years ago

fuck off money conscious players

• Nenebi 9 years ago

Next time the GFA call on volunteers to play for the Black Stars and you will see the number of players that will swamp around for consideration. They will even play for for free. To hell to this crop of players and Nyantakyi ...

• Soothsayer 9 years ago

$5000 per player per match? What do they do with the money? Oh my God? Do these players bring any income to the nation?
    Who is paying this money? CAF or Ghana?
    Let's stop football and concentrate on farming and technolog ...

• Sam, Bern 9 years ago

Nonsense, let them go to hell and burn the sea. It is u the GFA who is making these up! Let them come out publicly and tell us in the face. Bunch of thieves with a co-efficient lies. While we are all suffering with devaluatio ...

• ??? 9 years ago

YOU ARE SUFFERING BECAUSE OF THE LOOTING POLITICIANS YOU VOTE INTO POWER, SO STOP BLAMING FOOTBALLERS WHO ARE ONLY DEMANDING REASONABLE PAY FOR THEIR SERVICES.

• Ralph 9 years ago

They are professional players who get paid between US$100,000.00 - US$250,000.00 per week by their foreign clubs. It is enough sacrifice for the to forgo their fat weekly pay cheques and play for Ghana for a mere US$10,000.00 ...

• Say the Truth 9 years ago

THE NDC CHEATS AND STEALERS THING THEY CAN PLAY PROPAGANDA WITH THIS KIND OF POLICY/DECEPTION YET THEY AS POLITICIANS ARE THE ONES STEALING TAX PAYERS MONEY IN GHANA!!!!

THESE MOENY BEEN PAID OUT TO THE PLAYERS ARE NOT NOT ...

• Joseph 9 years ago

Black stars rejecting $5000dollars .govt telling me to charge 3/ rent suck my dick

• Say the Truth 9 years ago

My question is there is a perception in Ghana of which the GFA/Ghana government is NOT EXPLAINING TO GHANAIANS WHO ARE AGITATING THAT:
    The new proposal was seen as government’s response to the huge public outcry in recent ...

• Akamai 9 years ago

In tournaments...if you add what each player gets its not even a fraction of what they are given in world cup and AFCON participation...so the players generate money by playing in these tournaments

HOW STUPID AND INSENSITIVE WE AFRICANS ARE. DO YOU WORK FOR PAY CHEQUE OR FOR FREE. HOW DO YOU THINK THIS BOY SHOULD WORK FOR FREE. PLAYERS ARE NOT SLAVER TO GHANA. THEY HAVE TO BE PAID LOOK AT JERRY AKAMIKO WHEN HE GO ...

EVEN THE PRESIDENT OF USA TAKES A PAY CHEQUE, GHANA PRESIDENT TAKE PAY CHEQUE, YOUR STUPID ASS DEMAND PAY CHEQUES , WHY DO YOU THINK THOSE PLAYERS SHOULD NOT BE PAID. ASSHOLE

• Analyst 9 years ago

There we go again. If we allow what happened to us in Brazil to happen again, then we are very unwise.
    In Brazil, the players threatened to boycott their last match against Portugal if their appearance fees were not paid. A ...

• Texas 9 years ago

Black stars players sshould demand every penny from Tom dick and harry. Nkwasiasem, woyome kronfuoo I s still on the loose, Mahama chasing fat girls , doing cocaine deals. Some guys come and talk straight from their anus. ...

• Gay mahama 9 years ago

Come to Asamankese there are a lot players who will prefer 500USD. Live this good for nothing players to go to hell fuck them all fools

• GOZA GOTORO 9 years ago

Most likely this man is hiding behind the players. Get thee gone yee players. After all we can enjoy watching the other teams without any fear of heart-attack.

• Italy 9 years ago

There is nowhere in a civilize world that anyone representing his/her country in a competitive sports proposes how much to be giving before serving. The best approach in this instance is to withdraw from the squad than making ...

• gkory 9 years ago

How much did Germany who won receive,as winning bonus .they received far less than ghana.I think 5000 is even tooo much.3000 will do.With dumsor dumsor ...aba.They shd give the money to the local players.hw tbey will kill the ...

• Seidu 9 years ago

Let as watch the clip of the meeting, may be is you Nyantaky ask them to reject it

• Azanu Elijah 9 years ago

They shold go away.

• Spiky 9 years ago

Can the government put its feet down and tell these boys outright: "Take it or leave it; and we don't mind withdrawing from the competition"? If withdrawing will attract punitive measures, replace those who don't want the $50 ...

• VICTOR LONDON 9 years ago

nyantakyi dont make any more stupid mistakes again
    let every player sign the agrement before you take then to afcn
    we dont want them to go and hold us ransom and disgrace us agin
    any player who refuses should be dropped ...

• agyeman 9 years ago

Nyantakyi is lieing. If the players will not accept it fire them and select local black stars to play. These GFA officials including their leader are the ones fanning this nonsense. They ride on the backs of the players to lo ...

• Paa Joe Marks, Canada 9 years ago

My friend if you are not happy with the amount of money to be paid to you just Step aside.
    You have to be thankful to what Black Star has done for you to be making your million dollars in Europe and elsewhere.Before you get ...

• F.M 9 years ago

Fools a teacher wakes up in the morning to teach at least 40 pupils in class for a month n get 600-700, doctors work day n night as med officer only to get 2800gh cedis n u play one match to get 5000$ u r complaining.....

• Lawyer Nyamekye 9 years ago

This Nyantakyi man is a thief. He is only playing a trick on US. Govt must warn the sports minister to be cautious. Bogus FA.

• libobo 9 years ago

absolute rubbish.they can go to hell.mother fuckers.how much is the President of the land paid a month. naaniaama.........

• anonymos 9 years ago

Fools, go to hell, its your career

• YEBOAH 9 years ago

I DID NOT EVEN KNOW THOSE BUSTARDS ARE GOING TO ANOTHER TOURNAMENT. THEY SHOULD GIVE THEM ALL THE MONEYS WE HAVE IN THIS COUNTRY TO CHOP. THEY WILL COME HOME TROPHY LESS WHETHER WE GIVE THEM OR NOT.

• Samuel 9 years ago

Black Stars players received huge and outrageous winning bonuses and Appearance Fees because Nyantakyi also received the same amount.
    Nyantakyi is the cause of all the confusion and hullabaloo about Winning Bonuses and Appea ...

• kutsii. 9 years ago

U have instigated them to
    Reject the amount and u tell them to say si Nyantakyi the Coefficient THIEF is at it again. The more the players get the more Honorarium the GFA mafia gets. We are not small boys. Nyantakyi kwasia ...

• ked 9 years ago

Is nyantakyi above the sports Minster? If the players decided not to take a dime, it doesn't change anything. After all they are not going there to win even charcoal so why wasting money on them?

• hardder-89 9 years ago

It is about time the government and the gfa call off all the nonsense and bluff of these so-called football stars who from as far back as 1984 had consistently and persistently caused individuals & families needless heartb ...

• Otsibu Darko 9 years ago

They're selfish players, GFA should try to develop the next batch of the National Black Star from the local teams and not depend on professional players. During late Ohene Djan's time under Nkrumah's Administration, Sekondi I ...