People with this mentality will tell you how poor our nation has become with human resource development.
Mr.N 10 years ago
Sannie Darra you are an idiot you want to ban free speech.
Ka Na Wu 10 years ago
Aka yo ye kwabena. You are selling mediocre games in Ghana
Wells 10 years ago
If you want to promote local Ghanaian interest in football. Then what Sannie Darra is saying makes sense.
Ghfuo: Be Bad & Hang Nyantakyi, NOW! 10 years ago
The ghana local league is simply trash and unattractive. Tony baffoe must be the next fa head. Nyantakyi is a dummy! The ghana league has trash facilities, no star players, salary is trash, quality of soccer, coaching, referees etc all trash. If these foreign leagues were as trashy as the Ghana league. Who will watch them, Sani? No one....this is the time for the gfa to institute policies that will make the gh league attractive. Gfa is running the league the same way it ran the league in the 1980s and 90s. Kwasia! We are in 2015. You can put all foreign league games on dstv etc or.show 1 European league games once per week on regular tv. It still won't matter. You need to learn from the south African, European leagues on how to make the Ghana league attractive
Fairness 10 years ago
There are so many things going wrong with our local league which Saani should correct before telling us to stop watching foreign football. Alleged bribery from referees to match fixing is killing the game in Ghana.
Mr.N 10 years ago
No he is not making any sense at all. Are you telling me they do not show English football in Spain or Italy? The only way you can promote the local game is to make it competitive and attractive. Sannie Darra and Co at GFA only care about their interest. GFA is not investing the local football everyone care about the Black Stars that is where they would be stealing their money from.
xxx 10 years ago
Fool, do you anything about free market.... o and practice your ideas in Afghanistan... and leave the people to decide what to watch.
kofi kofi 10 years ago
This guy is stupid. He can't compare Lemons and Oranges
Koo Nimo 10 years ago
Ghana is on its sick bed. Imaging local radio station announcing 4th round english FA ties involving the lower league and non league clubs in english footaball. We are lost as a nation
Rauf 10 years ago
Is very good idea
Boozu 10 years ago
I thought the constitution has a provision for from of association and information. Why must Ghanaians be restricted to watch only matches in Ghana. GFA improve the local league and people will go watch. Corrupted GFA with no direction. Shameless Sannie Diarra.
Kwame Sekyere 10 years ago
Yes GFA, improve our local league. Don't settle for less. Try to be creative and innovative in marketing and managing Ghana football. We live in a gradually globalized world. Thus we compete globally. You are the reason why our local league has been in decline for the past decade. Corruption, waste of money, bribery, governmental interference, your unwillingness to implement reforms and restructure the association, and above all: collective shamelessness, no sense of pride, right and wrong, hand to mouth politics.
oakman 10 years ago
Sekyere,I l like the conclusion of your argument, rather than the introduction. If England of all countries bans live broadcast of matches from other countries, then, the gentleman is right. I always wonder why sporting media spent time discussing foreign teams more than the local ones Do you think any one outside Ghana cares about clubs in our country? Since when did we as a people care more about freedom of what ever than the English people.
Kwame Sekyere 10 years ago
Your criticism is legit, no doubt. However, I vehemently question the motifs of GFA officials. What happens if government Band live broadcast of matches from other countries? Will the GFA implement reforms to make Ghana soccer more appealing to us Ghanaians? Everyday I read Ghanaweb sports news about perceived Ghanaian prodigies trying their luck in Asia, Eastern Europe or Scandinavia. It's frustrating to read about young guys leaving their home country because of lack of opportunity, development, exposure and unworthy payment. The solution to this problem is that GFA improves the perception of our local league. Government legislation Can only be an initial step. What will GFA do? It will thank government, then return to its stomach policies. Conclusion: unless GFA is serious about developing Ghana football banning foreign games from TV won't yield any positive results.
Ghfuo: Be Bad & Hang Nyantakyi, NOW! 10 years ago
Will u ban live Internet streaming? Dummies
DOBOO, MD. 10 years ago
Ghana has a free market economy so people have a choice to watch whatever they choose to. GFA should improve soccer in Ghana to make it more competitive.
Golden-boy 10 years ago
I think almost every body in gfa are just some kind of baby caretakers.
sedemdotse@tellthem.ho.voltarian 10 years ago
which part of the forest is DARRA from? just make our league attractive by providing good sports infrastructure n pay good monies to our home based teams n make players play on better fields with good looking stadiums. stop stealing our money ooooooooooo ugly monster no foreign leagues will be banned oky Mr LUNATIC
ANABA 10 years ago
EXCELLENT IDEA.GO FOR IT!THE ONLY PROBLEM IS THE LAW MAKERS THEMSELVES ARE EUROPE FOOTBALL ADDICTS and are UNLIKELY TO PASS SUCH A LAW.
ADU ADJEI 10 years ago
SINCE THE DAY U'RE BORN, YOU'VE NEVER UTTERED ANY SENSIBLE STUFF. FOREVER WALLOWING IN TRASH, YOU EAT, DRINK, AND BREATHE THRASH. WHAT ELSE SHOULD I EXPECT FROM AN IDIOT LIKE U WHO'S SO INFATUATED WITH GHFUO'S VULGARITIES?!
ADU ADJEI 10 years ago
DEVIL'S TYPO
TRASH INSTEAD OF THRASH.
DEVIL'S TYPO
TRASH INSTEAD OF THRASH.
Rasheed 10 years ago
Saanie Darga Diarra is a nincompoop who must be thrown into the dodowa forest to live there for the rest his life.
Otis Darko 10 years ago
What an intelligent idea,you've shown maturity that Ghana has good advisors. Even here in Europe & around the Globe not excluding the primitives communist s countries always shown the bad side of AFRICA,after all who're north korea ns to abuse President Obama?
OBIBINI 10 years ago
Who are North Koreans to insult Obama? Is Obama more human than Kim Jon-UN?What evidence shows that it was North Korea that hacked Sony? Are people who live in the West more human than those who are not?No wonder western countries feel vindicated as colonizers and hegemons.
Joe,london 10 years ago
What a silly comment that people who live in communist countries are primitive.They may be'primitive'as you ignorantly put it but have not brought wars,insecurity and misery to several parts of the world as your'civilized'democratic,exploitative countries have done.
August joe 10 years ago
That is good. This live matches is killing Ghana soccer
sedemdotse@tellthem.ho.voltarian 10 years ago
least i forget the next time u think like this n call for the baning of foreign leagues, i not hesitate to call Sulley Muntari to give u a severe beating that u will never forget. better learn how to start managing n promoting our local leagues n stop stealing our monies.
Pancho 10 years ago
Who the hell do you think you are? Jerry Rawlings? F***king Bitch go ahead and ban it aboafucking
kboat 10 years ago
this statement coming from a rep of GFA is so stupid and in mature.what he needs to think about is improving the local league for people to attend.GFA cant even organize the league.look at when wen going to start our league.so is he going to ban internet too .Stupid PR
mens 10 years ago
Stupid talk
Stupid talk
k o yeboah nash 10 years ago
Yes I said this before it has to be stop .European dot watch our why should we,that has to be stop thank u all.
Better Ghana? 10 years ago
The problem is that all our best and famous footballers are sold by by their clubs for money. Clubs like Kotoko and Hearts just sell their best players.
They club managers are doing big time business. They are seriously c ... read full comment
The problem is that all our best and famous footballers are sold by by their clubs for money. Clubs like Kotoko and Hearts just sell their best players.
They club managers are doing big time business. They are seriously chasing money.
Do you want me to go and watch these school boys?
Texas 10 years ago
Akoayi a Gyimiiiii paaaaaaaaaa. Kwasia a a a will introduce ur asss to banned games in Ghana. Afuom nnipa
Sir kobby 10 years ago
I think u don't have a point.U guys have successfully destroyed the league and now look at what u re saying.how much is giving to the league winner in Ghana?Never compare the Us to the English.Make it lucrative and we shall watch it.We should always air live top matches in our league to bring the Euphoria bk
esam 10 years ago
Because you are getting free money to pay your way you think you can deny the poor the little that will make them happy. Mad man.
Osei Assibey-Boston 10 years ago
U are telling the truth. All foreign premier leagues should and must be banned in Ghana to allow local league to flourish.
Ghanaians can therefore watch those foreign matches on cable TV. These are the people we need in g ... read full comment
U are telling the truth. All foreign premier leagues should and must be banned in Ghana to allow local league to flourish.
Ghanaians can therefore watch those foreign matches on cable TV. These are the people we need in ghana. People, who tell it as it is!
Kwabena 10 years ago
Why should it be ban, look for more than three months we were without a single match to watch. Because of somebody failure we should all suffer never we will watch well arranged football
Elikem 10 years ago
Please it will not work. Ghana is not for one person. Added, every household in ghana has at least dstv or gotv.
kiki 10 years ago
Finally This Guy must be heard.Europeans does not even know Africa exist.Whydo we have to copy them all the time.
gymi gymi Darra 10 years ago
wo ye gyimi gyimi
Alby 10 years ago
See this big fool
D J Pat 10 years ago
Look at dis IDIOT after spoiling Ghana league, u want us to patronage it abi? fooool
Kofi 10 years ago
Pls get your fact right.England have not banned showing live matches on TV. What is wrong with this guy.Stop this habit of saying things about other countries that are not true.
Jim 10 years ago
Nonesense this is sports not politics Almost everything in Ghana is politics tainted and that does not make any sense Football coverage in parliament only in Ghana no where else.
Esi 10 years ago
Spoken like a true idiot.
Daniel Tetteh 10 years ago
One problem of low patronage of the local league matches might not be the cause of foreign matches rather the snubbish attitude of the TV network covering the local matches' failure to acknowledge the presence of viewers at the stadium . Try acknowledging them by their names and you are going to be having a packed stadium every time match is played . Try it please .
Rass Gbonyo 10 years ago
Hey dude get a life. If you put the right product on the field, the fans will patronize it. Get a life.
Sarskoberta 10 years ago
Might as well plead with parliament to enact a law that would prohibit churches to star worship early in the morning so all 'churching' could be over by 12:30. just before the league would start at 3pm.or thereabout.
Might ... read full comment
Might as well plead with parliament to enact a law that would prohibit churches to star worship early in the morning so all 'churching' could be over by 12:30. just before the league would start at 3pm.or thereabout.
Might as well make the league attractive by building ultra modern football friendly stadia where spectators could pass their time and money without losing energy for their respective jobs the next morning.
Might as well reward players handsomely so they would not depart to meddle with the green pastures that had never been.
Might as well organize the league well so that owners would not feel inferior to others.
Might as well have a hand in the upgrade of coaches. And that, by appointing a foreign coach purposely for the GBS means they are no-no good.
Its nonsense to allow local coaches to handle the other levels of the national team but not GBS.
Its about time Ghanaians enjoy the fruits of our own labour. Walatu-walasa still got gains.
Avoid the "aye fe nots3" craze.
Y3n ara y'asase ni. Forgotten Sannie?
Beats Me.
Mr.N 10 years ago
Might as well plead with parliament to enact a law that would prohibit hiring of non-Ghanaian coach for the Black Stars.
Might as well plead with parliament to enact a law that would like that 80% of Black Stars players ... read full comment
Might as well plead with parliament to enact a law that would prohibit hiring of non-Ghanaian coach for the Black Stars.
Might as well plead with parliament to enact a law that would like that 80% of Black Stars players my be playing their trade in Ghana.
Bud 10 years ago
You guy's chop dey chop, GFA...ma ass. Instead of you developing the sports infrastructures from grassroots, you sit on top and talk bullshit. Common community park/fields/pitch , you can't develop for the slaves to develop the youth, for you to start chopping fat ass money when they are at National level. F**kin GFA.
Ghanaba 10 years ago
First thing Sannie Diarra needs to do is to let parliament let the nation spend the $3.4 million World Cup money to rehabilitate the parks and stadium around the nation and ban the number of traveling FA members and non-essential ministers traveling with the BlCk Stars all the time.
That's what we need and not somebody watching his soccer games in his bedroom. How can such a ban improve the pitches and scoreboard at the local parks and stadium??
BLESS 10 years ago
your so calld Premier League is yet to be started.
John mensah 10 years ago
Mmmmm what our leaders saying, they need to promote the local league, i wish he can go to euro and tell them to stop playing their leagues.
A light of the Black star 10 years ago
This is the biggest reason why Ghana football is DEAD.
If Englang themselves do this to others why they expect us to telecast their games here live?
ogga 10 years ago
When officials are making huge sums of money in the name of football and do nothing reasonable to uplift the game what do you expect? We watch foreign games with our own money and time and so what is this man's problem? He shd leave us alone. We are in a democratic country with the right of choice. Competition is good. If he is serious, he shd know that he cannot determine what we like. Gud day
ogga 10 years ago
I think this man is day day dreaming. Did gle also benefit from the BraZil drama? He shd be serious with Ghanaians.
Pancho 10 years ago
Stupid idiot go and "ban onye"
Crazy Krodhi 10 years ago
Why should somebody like him being GFA's spokeperson, please make your premier league attractive and Ghanaians will watch.
ITS ABOUT TIME
The ghana local league is simply trash and unattractive. Tony baffoe must be the next fa head. Nyantakyi is a dummy! The ghana league has trash facilities, no star players, salary is trash, quality of soccer, coaching, refere ...
No he is not making any sense at all. Are you telling me they do not show English football in Spain or Italy? The only way you can promote the local game is to make it competitive and attractive. Sannie Darra and Co at GFA on ...
Is very good idea
I thought the constitution has a provision for from of association and information. Why must Ghanaians be restricted to watch only matches in Ghana. GFA improve the local league and people will go watch. Corrupted GFA with no ...
Yes GFA, improve our local league. Don't settle for less. Try to be creative and innovative in marketing and managing Ghana football. We live in a gradually globalized world. Thus we compete globally. You are the reason why o ...
Sekyere,I l like the conclusion of your argument, rather than the introduction. If England of all countries bans live broadcast of matches from other countries, then, the gentleman is right. I always wonder why sporting media ...
Your criticism is legit, no doubt. However, I vehemently question the motifs of GFA officials. What happens if government Band live broadcast of matches from other countries? Will the GFA implement reforms to make Ghana socce ...
which part of the forest is DARRA from? just make our league attractive by providing good sports infrastructure n pay good monies to our home based teams n make players play on better fields with good looking stadiums. stop s ...
DEVIL'S TYPO
TRASH INSTEAD OF THRASH.
What an intelligent idea,you've shown maturity that Ghana has good advisors. Even here in Europe & around the Globe not excluding the primitives communist s countries always shown the bad side of AFRICA,after all who're nort ...
Who are North Koreans to insult Obama? Is Obama more human than Kim Jon-UN?What evidence shows that it was North Korea that hacked Sony? Are people who live in the West more human than those who are not?No wonder western coun ...
What a silly comment that people who live in communist countries are primitive.They may be'primitive'as you ignorantly put it but have not brought wars,insecurity and misery to several parts of the world as your'civilized'dem ...
least i forget the next time u think like this n call for the baning of foreign leagues, i not hesitate to call Sulley Muntari to give u a severe beating that u will never forget. better learn how to start managing n promotin ...
this statement coming from a rep of GFA is so stupid and in mature.what he needs to think about is improving the local league for people to attend.GFA cant even organize the league.look at when wen going to start our league.s ...
Stupid talk
They club managers are doing big time business. They are seriously c ...
I think u don't have a point.U guys have successfully destroyed the league and now look at what u re saying.how much is giving to the league winner in Ghana?Never compare the Us to the English.Make it lucrative and we shall w ...
Ghanaians can therefore watch those foreign matches on cable TV. These are the people we need in g ...
wo ye gyimi gyimi
See this big fool
One problem of low patronage of the local league matches might not be the cause of foreign matches rather the snubbish attitude of the TV network covering the local matches' failure to acknowledge the presence of viewers at ...
Might ...
Might as well plead with parliament to enact a law that would like that 80% of Black Stars players ...
You guy's chop dey chop, GFA...ma ass. Instead of you developing the sports infrastructures from grassroots, you sit on top and talk bullshit. Common community park/fields/pitch , you can't develop for the slaves to develop t ...
First thing Sannie Diarra needs to do is to let parliament let the nation spend the $3.4 million World Cup money to rehabilitate the parks and stadium around the nation and ban the number of traveling FA members and non-essen ...
When officials are making huge sums of money in the name of football and do nothing reasonable to uplift the game what do you expect? We watch foreign games with our own money and time and so what is this man's problem? He sh ...