No one is watching the local games anymore ..every one is glue to the t.v watching abrochi games
thank you Baffoe 10 years ago
i think even 500,$monthly is good,not even 1000,as baffoe said.i am sure that gfa can do better than this,
Mr.N 10 years ago
Like BOB MARLEY said in the "War Song" Until the philosophy which hold one race superior And another Inferior Is finally And permanently Discredited And abandoned Everywhere is war.
Kwesi Nyantakyi's GFA philosophy of call ... read full comment
Like BOB MARLEY said in the "War Song" Until the philosophy which hold one race superior And another Inferior Is finally And permanently Discredited And abandoned Everywhere is war.
Kwesi Nyantakyi's GFA philosophy of calling players playing or warming bench in Overseas clubs is permanently Discredited And abandoned there will always be player exodus.
thank you Baffoe 10 years ago
agrred
agrred
mont 10 years ago
That's good Ideal but you have to convince the spectators to filled the empty stadium but the television stations need to stop broadcasting live soccer game from Europe and all the radio stations have to stop advertising Europe leagues. .......
Keen Observer 10 years ago
Where will the money come from?
Teams in Europe can afford to pay individual players more money than the entire annual budget of Kotoko or Hearts.
Unless he is planning to pay the players himself, Baffoe needs to shut the f ... read full comment
Teams in Europe can afford to pay individual players more money than the entire annual budget of Kotoko or Hearts.
Unless he is planning to pay the players himself, Baffoe needs to shut the fuck up.
AFIA K, TORONTO 10 years ago
RASHEED! WHY DID IT TAKE YOU SO LONG TO ADVICE GHFUO AGAINST HIS VULGARITY? OH, NOW WE ARE HIS "DETRACTORS" AND WE ARE "IGNORAMUS" FOR TRYING TO PUT GHFUO IN LINE, RIGHT? YOU MAKE ME WANT TO PUKE, YOU OF ALL PEOPLE! R U FAMILIAR WITH "ET TU, BRUTE?" ? BUT THIS TIME, CAESAR AIN'T FALLING!!
Rasheed 10 years ago
Do you know why you are an ignoramus,because I don't see your contribution on this particular topic and anything about Ghana 's soccer.You are si obsessed with attacking GHFUO,and thereby encouraging him to use those vulgar words.I am yet to read your comments on Ghana's soccer.
MENSAH BONSU, ADENTA 10 years ago
Rasheed, it seems you use words that you don't understand. I would advise you to put a dictionary next to you when writing. It will help you.
It's not obligatory for everyone to write here. There are some who prefer to read ... read full comment
Rasheed, it seems you use words that you don't understand. I would advise you to put a dictionary next to you when writing. It will help you.
It's not obligatory for everyone to write here. There are some who prefer to read and others who want to write. Does it make someone ignoramus if they prefer to read as opposed to write? I know a lot of guys here who are as "sharp" as a doctor's scalpel but they prefer to read. It's a matter of preference but not because they are "ignoramus". Twumasi, Colorado is well versed in soccer but he prefers reading to writing. Is he ignorant or stupid - the meaning of ignoramus - ? Trust me, those who prefer to read at this forum far out - number those of you who are obsessed with writing. If you think writing here makes you smart, think again! More often than not, it exposes people's stupidity, ignorance, illiteracy and above all their fickle-mindedness. You belong to ALL of the above!
SELINA, ABURI 10 years ago
The least said about the standard of English here, the better! As for me ino no English oo. People wey them dey write here, them DEY write paaaaaa. Rasheed na ibe English professor from Cambridge oo. Me wey I no sabi write, abi na me be ignoramus? Walaahi!! But I know a ripened mango when I see one. The English here makes me laugh hahaha. Tweaa kai
Rasheed 10 years ago
I am sorry my friend, you have misfired. Haha, I don't see the head and tail of what you have posted. We meet on this forum and write about "soccer". Yes, I checked my dictionary again, and it says, the meaning of the word "ignoramus" is,a person who does not know much: an ignorant person or a stupid person. I remember in my earlier comments to GHFUO,I wrote, "forget about those ignoramus as far as soccer is concerned"(You can go back and read my comments again). Now Professor BONSU, please what is wrong with that?. By the way, are you related to AFIA K,TORONTO and SELINA, ABURI?. Why do you guys get upset anytime ugly and corrupt is attacked?, I hope you guys have not collected money from that coefficient man to help him repair his damage?. Please write about facts on soccer, because, I want to be just a reader and learn form you gurus.
sam 10 years ago
True but where is the money
Soothsayer 10 years ago
That is why the local players cannot fit in the Black Stars because the good ones go away to where there is money.
Soothsayer 10 years ago
If live matches are not broadcast then TVs will rot in the stores because few people are now interested in empty political arguments and, quarrels and blame games especially between the 2 big political parties.
NTRA SAKYI 10 years ago
How much money do the Ghanaian teams generate in a season? Clubs can not pay out money they don't have so how can they pay players $1000.00 a month? Clubs must be run along business lines to generate revenue to sustain them.
Gerard Germany 10 years ago
Pour Management int the Clubs is one reason. GFA also must invest some of the FIFA MONEY in the League . Sponsoring must be managed by the Clubs . This will improve the League and quality will attract more spectators and this will bring more Sponsors and so on and so on.
In Germany we say, NO Investment NO power
Later GFA must create a youthleague and invest in Education of coaches and medical/ Physio personal and Management. Period
Greetings aus Deutschland dein alter Bekannter Gerhard / the white ghanian
g.kotanko@me.com
Mr. Mensah 10 years ago
Tonny try and ask for a financial statement of a club in Ghana before you give such advise. Some time we need to be practical and realistic when we advice otherwise we sound like you are from jupiter on earth.
lee 10 years ago
There is no money to steal here... He is only interested in following the BS trail of money..
Asempa 10 years ago
I don't understand the need to keep players in Ghana when their services are needed elsewhere for much more money. Who will take $1000 over $10000? Also, there are still other players left to play locally because the academies are overproducing players. The standard of the local teams will fall but that is meaningless since people now follow better football from Europe instead.
Iwan 10 years ago
Tony, it is the players who should play good football to bring the money by increased gate proceeds simple, not the other way round. None of the African countries has better footballers than Ghana. What we consider as not good is the best in those countries. So they come for them. Tony, we need EURO quality football in Ghana. Then we will troop to the stadia and then they will be well paid, period.
Rogue Lawyer 10 years ago
Tony is calling for a decent pay structure and this called for an inovative idears on how to make good Football to entertain the suporters.
1.The Clubs must cutdown the number of Players they Register for the season-how c ... read full comment
Tony is calling for a decent pay structure and this called for an inovative idears on how to make good Football to entertain the suporters.
1.The Clubs must cutdown the number of Players they Register for the season-how can you pay for over 50 Players it is unreasonable to buy somany Players for unused purpose.
if you take kotoko for example- how many Players they used regulary? so what are they doing for the over 30 unsed Players?
2.kotoko should Register only 18 good competetive Player for the season,
yes you Need a strong coast fabulians but that too you Need plans to Play either home or abroad matches to earn them their incomes
3.The Clubs must sell advace ticketsto the registered suporters and sypathisers who like the team-that alone can help you to forcast what to do in the next season- you Need to start something from the scratch and build it up to get smooth running. how can you achieve something , if you have not initiated it?
lets take Kwasi Osmani nyantakyi for his co-efficent example in this Scenario and ask ourself why are some majorities in the GFA want him to retain his chairmanship Position after all These day light corruption? simply because he initiated * we share it among ourself* so the Clubs can initiated the call of Tony baffour
aboa ba odwan meee ofui wait your pa 10 years ago
This man talk wisely too much corrupt. In Ghana common Sudan can buy Ghana player imagine
yaman 10 years ago
Even during ur time ghana was better but u did not stay.eish $1000 lol
Peter. 10 years ago
Baffoe, we love you. You need some lessons. This is demand and supply. Many soccer fans don't pay even the meager fees caharged to watch a game. How much is the tv rights? Simply put, sources of revenues are basically non-existing. Steps should be taken to correct all these so that we can make them stay. Even Sudan is poaching from Ghana.
Watchman 10 years ago
The call to pay local players well is timely. However, anybody that is up to date on local league will accept that it is nigh impossible to pay the players very well for a number of reasons. I was a patron for Liberty Professional for sometime. Sometimes, our receipts from gate fees is mere 500 ghana cedes. Now we were paying each player over 1,500 ghana cedes a month. Where did the late Alhaji Sly Tetteh got money to pay the boys? There is few sponsorship packages for the local teams. Tony Baffoe is acutely aware of the challenges of maintaining a foot ball team. The worst of all is that players like Asamoah Djan, Sulley, Essien, Paintsil, Kwadjo Asamoah many more that came to the limelight through Liberty Professionals are so mean that they do not invest in the very team that produced them. I think that every player that needs to exodus must be encouraged to do so because at the end of the day when their playing days are over, they will be history.
Humility 10 years ago
There are so many ways club can generate this money to pay the players and what Bafour said is not all the players should be paid about $1000 but the good ones. And this can be done through clubs setting up their own shops in the regions selling clubs shirts and memorabilia's GFA arranging with tv stations and other companies to pay for matches, and the clubs also looking for proper sponsorship( putting pen to paper) with all this in place I believe they can generate enough money to pay the players well.
EDUARDO DOMINGO 10 years ago
PEOPLE BEREFT OF IDEAS ON HOW TO MAKE THE LOCAL LEAGUE WORK WELL; ARE IN CHARGE OF THE AFFAIRS OF THE NATIONS SOCCER!! THEY ARE SATISFIED WITH QUALIFYING THE BLACK STARS IN INTERNATIONAL COMPETITIONS AND STOCKING THEIR POCKETS WITH THE PROCEEDS OF THIS SINGLE EVENT, THAT IS ALL THEY KNOW HOW TO DO!!
Kwesi Nyantakyi's GFA philosophy of call ...
agrred
That's good Ideal but you have to convince the spectators to filled the empty stadium but the television stations need to stop broadcasting live soccer game from Europe and all the radio stations have to stop advertising Eur ...
Unless he is planning to pay the players himself, Baffoe needs to shut the f ...
RASHEED! WHY DID IT TAKE YOU SO LONG TO ADVICE GHFUO AGAINST HIS VULGARITY? OH, NOW WE ARE HIS "DETRACTORS" AND WE ARE "IGNORAMUS" FOR TRYING TO PUT GHFUO IN LINE, RIGHT? YOU MAKE ME WANT TO PUKE, YOU OF ALL PEOPLE! R U FAMIL ...
Do you know why you are an ignoramus,because I don't see your contribution on this particular topic and anything about Ghana 's soccer.You are si obsessed with attacking GHFUO,and thereby encouraging him to use those vulgar w ...
It's not obligatory for everyone to write here. There are some who prefer to read ...
The least said about the standard of English here, the better! As for me ino no English oo. People wey them dey write here, them DEY write paaaaaa. Rasheed na ibe English professor from Cambridge oo. Me wey I no sabi write, a ...
I am sorry my friend, you have misfired. Haha, I don't see the head and tail of what you have posted. We meet on this forum and write about "soccer". Yes, I checked my dictionary again, and it says, the meaning of the word ...
How much money do the Ghanaian teams generate in a season? Clubs can not pay out money they don't have so how can they pay players $1000.00 a month? Clubs must be run along business lines to generate revenue to sustain the ...
Pour Management int the Clubs is one reason. GFA also must invest some of the FIFA MONEY in the League . Sponsoring must be managed by the Clubs . This will improve the League and quality will attract more spectators and this ...
I don't understand the need to keep players in Ghana when their services are needed elsewhere for much more money. Who will take $1000 over $10000? Also, there are still other players left to play locally because the academie ...
Tony, it is the players who should play good football to bring the money by increased gate proceeds simple, not the other way round. None of the African countries has better footballers than Ghana. What we consider as not goo ...
1.The Clubs must cutdown the number of Players they Register for the season-how c ...
Baffoe, we love you. You need some lessons. This is demand and supply. Many soccer fans don't pay even the meager fees caharged to watch a game. How much is the tv rights? Simply put, sources of revenues are basically non-exi ...
The call to pay local players well is timely. However, anybody that is up to date on local league will accept that it is nigh impossible to pay the players very well for a number of reasons. I was a patron for Liberty Profess ...
There are so many ways club can generate this money to pay the players and what Bafour said is not all the players should be paid about $1000 but the good ones. And this can be done through clubs setting up their own shops in ...
PEOPLE BEREFT OF IDEAS ON HOW TO MAKE THE LOCAL LEAGUE WORK WELL; ARE IN CHARGE OF THE AFFAIRS OF THE NATIONS SOCCER!! THEY ARE SATISFIED WITH QUALIFYING THE BLACK STARS IN INTERNATIONAL COMPETITIONS AND STOCKING THEIR POCKE ...