You are here: HomeSports2014 12 27Article 340625

I never said Ghana's AFCON squad is not the best - Maxwell Konadu

Read Comments Comments (44)

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Goway u. Whether u said it or not Goway u. U think when u complained of Mohammed Awal not being invited to the team we have forgotten ? Kwasi Appiah is now free. What abt u?. Ghqna 2 Germany 2. @ WC. And u Konadu and the ...

• Call Up John Antwi 9 years ago

Maxi, can you suggest the call up of the in-form Egyptian top striker, John Antwi who have scored eleven goals in thirteen appearances to him?

Remember, Algeria is similar to Egypt and striker John Antwi could come in hand ...

• CONCERNED GHANAIAN 9 years ago

WHAT HAVE YOU DONE FOR YOUR FAMILY,
    MUCH MORE YOUR COUNTRY GHANA???

YOU ARE THE TYPE THAT DESTROY THE COUNTRY BY SETTING FIRE EVERYWHERE BY YOUR STINKING UTTERANCES.
    tell us what use you are to Ghana!

• LADY Z, WOODBRIDGE 9 years ago

GHWEB, WHAT KIND OF GUTTER JOURNALISM IS THIS? AREN'T YOU EMBARRASSED BY THIS? IT SEEMS YOU HAVE BUCK SKIN SO U DON'T CARE, RIGHT? UR REPUTATION, IF ANY, IS ERODING WITH THE KINDS OF REPORTAGE U R THROWING OUT HERE!

• CONCERNED GHANAIAN 9 years ago

""Etiquette refers to conventional forms and usages: the rules of etiquette. Decorum suggests dignity and a sense of what is becoming or appropriate for a person of good breeding: a fine sense of decorum.""

Ghana had been ...

• MERCY O, BROOKLYN 9 years ago

KUTSII, YOU WROTE SOMETHING SIMILAR TO THIS NONSENSE THAT GOT AFIA K, TORONTO GOING OFF HER ROCKER. I'M SURE U READ IT, SO COMMON SENSE SHOULD ASK U TO DESIST FROM UR THRASHY THRASH AND MAKE A LITTLE BIT OF SENSE. DON'T GET H ...

• SHARK, MANASSAS 9 years ago

Uuuh, I read that shit from crazy Afia. I wouldn't love to read her again in that mood of hers. THAT'S A BAD MAMA, YES!!

• TOGBE EMMA. 9 years ago

Coach Konadu, the agents of coach Grant are at the propaganda best to make wipe his ass so do not get worried about some of these gimmicks to make you ran to TV and RADIO stations. I i,m not advocating that you should not re ...

• Ghfuo: Be Bad &hang nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

Your boss has your as a deputy for a reason. If the coach has made recommendations that you don't agree with. Tell him! How ncan you allow kwasia appiah to be called over yiadom, antwi and mensah of portugal? How can you allo ...

• OTOO M, SEKONDI 9 years ago

GHFUO, WHY R U DENYING EVER ATTENDING TADISCO? IN UR 2nd YEAR, U HAD EPILEPSY. 3rd YEAR, SUSPENSION FOR KITCHEN BREAK-IN AND THE GIRLS DORM NIGHT VISIT WHICH GOT U THE SACK. U REMEMBER MALLAM, THE NIGHT WATCHMAN WHO CAUGHT Y ...

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Mercy, I don't like telling women they are fools bcos I came from there. But I don't think ur there is pleasant to look let alone to taste and eat. Therefore I will spare u ur illiterate ignorance. As for Afia who earns less ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Please can you employ me on cocoa farm?.

• AFIA K, TORONTO 9 years ago

SEE UR STYLE, KUTSII ? "I HAVE COCOA FARM & FISH POND", EXACTLY LIKE GHFUO'S "I'VE 60" TV AND A TABLET"! FUCKED UP IDIOTS! I'M READY FOR THE LIKES OF YOU WHO WANT TO TURN GHWEB INTO A JUNGLE. DUDES, BRAINS YOU HAVE NOT! WHA ...

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Afia,:is it bcos I called u a toilet cleaner that u are so mad like a rabid dog ? Pls go to the vertinary 2moro for some injection and advise. Address the issues and stop the kobolo life in TOTORONTO. When did people in ur vi ...

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Afia,:is it bcos I called u a toilet cleaner that u are so mad like a rabid dog ? Pls go to the vertinary 2moro for some injection and advise. Address the issues and stop the kobolo life in TOTORONTO. When did people in ur vi ...

• YAOVI, DEER PARK 9 years ago

IF A WOMAN USES WORDS LIKE silver balls, taking her man's pecker, viagra popping, I'LL MAKE SURE THAT I DON'T CROSS HER! SHE IS REALLY MAD (AMERICAN MAD)!!

Can't cook and.don't have any interpersonal skills, life skills to attract or.keep a man. Her idea.of being a woman is sex. Sorry piece of shit!

U are nothing but a cheap, anorexic, popeye eating whore! U are ignorant beyond disbelief. Wallow in your mediocrity and ignorance. Hoes like you are so narcissistic and think so highly of themselves, meanwhile u ain't got sh ...

• AFIA K, TORONTO 9 years ago

I WASN'T IN ANKARFUL, U WERE! NSAWAM PRISONS FOR RAPE? NOT ME! YOU ARE EPILEPTIC, I'M HEALTY! YOUR FAVORITE LINE IS "WO MAAME TWE KANKAN", ARE U SANE? U R TOWING PROSTHETIC BALLS COS MEN WITH REAL BALLS DON'T UTTER SUCH WORDS ...

• Jata 9 years ago

In other to succeed: Ghanaweb why?

• Solomon Dormenyo Quist 9 years ago

I have been scratching my head to see what is BIGOTED about Konadu's statement/response.

• kwaku ghawa 9 years ago

he is not wrong. there other good players missing here. remember the best goalkeeper is not in there. the best middfielders are not in there. so what is the problem here?

• Isaac Danso 9 years ago

IF THERE IS ANYTHING ASK YOUR BOSS DO NOT GO BEHIND HIM TO START TALKING ABOUT DECISION HE MADE TO THE PUBLIC. REMOVE MAXWELL KONADU

• tyson 9 years ago

Fuck off u ingrate what did u to to appia u shameful tin

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God)USA 9 years ago

THE END OF BLK STARS

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God)USA 9 years ago

ASEM BEBA

• JK 9 years ago

Did you, Konadu, suggest any players to the coach? You are not there just to support whatever the coach suggests or does. He needs your input. Be assertive, give ideas, suggestions!

• NTAWA MOSHI 9 years ago

They take kickbacks from players and write all nonsense for us to waste time reading.

• WENCHIE MOKE 9 years ago

Ghanafuo,your Yiadom again?Forget,that guy is grounded forever.

• shaibu Razak 9 years ago

THEY WILL DO IT

• Dramani 9 years ago

Max, you know the team better than Avram, so be bold and speak your mind. some Ghanaians see whitemen as mini- gods and are therefore afraid to critise them

• shaibu Razak 9 years ago

Where is colasey

• nana 9 years ago

So what is "bigoted" in what is being reported.

• nana 9 years ago

konadu is a betrayal. he is selfish

• ESSIEN/KWARASEY ARE GAYLOVERS!! 9 years ago

KONADU STOP THE MOUTH-MOUTH AND JUST BRING THE CUP OR ELSE FIRE YOURSELF BY JANUARY 31ST, PERIOD!!!

• ESSIEN/KWARASEY ARE GAYLOVERS!! 9 years ago

MR ASSISTANT COACH YOU HAVE TO BE FIRED IF THE CUP IS NOT WON!! GRANT GETS A REPRIEVE FOR JUST ONE MORE YEAR!!!

• Branaboy 9 years ago

The opening sentence of this article makes no sense. "Stars Maxwell Konadu has issued a bigoted statement..." I don't believe the writer understands the word BIGOTED because there is nothing BIGOTED about what the coach is re ...

• Mensah 9 years ago

He issued "a bigoted statement". How stupid can you be; a wannabe Journalist

• Mensah 9 years ago

xxx

• Isaac Danso 9 years ago

I SAID THIS SOME FEW WEEKS AGO REMOVE MAXWELL KONADU FROM BLACK STARS. KWASI APPIAH COULD HAVE DONE VERY WELL IF KONADU WAS ON HIS SIDE TO HELP.BETWEEN THE TWO OF THEM I KNOW THEY COULD WIN SOME GOLD FOR GHANA. KONADU BACK S ...

• Apostle james 9 years ago

NIGERIAN CUSTOM IMPOUNDED CARS FOR SALES AT CHEAPER
    AND AFFORDABLE PRICE, INTERESTED BUYERS SHOULD PLEASE
    CONTACT OUR MARKETING ZONAL OFFICER CUSTOM SULEIMAN
    ON(+2347069064961)
    E.G. Golf2, 3, 4, 5,
    from N200, 000-N400, 0 ...

• Agya Yaw 9 years ago

Maxwell just open your eyes and watch don't trust anyone only God because there are enemies around you

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

NDC propaganda tactics at play here; they're trying to cause confusion because some of their favourites have not been given a call up by Coach Avram Grant. This silly attitude will soon get he steam out of the new coach. Peop ...

• Mars1 9 years ago

The most prudent thing to do sir is to shut up. You must learn to be a team plyer and a part of the technical team for the Black Stars. Sir, you are not the coach, so please, leave the talking to the coach.