You are here: HomeSports2014 12 26Article 340562

Konadu: Not all of Ghana's best made Black Stars squad

Read Comments Comments (29)

• KASA 9 years ago

Very matured comment.....Keep it up..

• Kojo Moscow 9 years ago

Do you have brains at all?,because how can you be so dumb to believe such a cock and bull story.

• Ghfuo: Be Bad &hang nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

This is what happens when you fail to call your best players. You end up with square/dumsor/incompatible/incompetent players in the wrong positions. Soon, adomah and asante will be told to play in midfield. Jordan ayew will b ...

• Nra 9 years ago

And call him now..rather Incoom type are just wasting space

• Assas 9 years ago

With the exception of one or two new faces, Coach Grant's selection is no different from what we had for the Black Stars before he came. They are the same guys who were useless before the Ugandans. With Kojo Asamoah out, and ...

• KASA 9 years ago

My brother, Ghana has the quality to play any team....Grant needs time to get to know the guys....trust me after Afcon 2015 MOST GUYS WILL BE SLASHED OUT AND NEW ONES WIL COME INTO THE TEAM......What most of guys need is the ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Yes, Grant may be a good coach but with all the interruptions and bottlenecks in Ghana, no coach can achieve whatever he initially sets up to achieve. We all know that once you set up to work for Ghana, a noose will be hanged ...

Very hot players who were ignored for reasons known to themselves
    Antwi, mensah of.portugal, yiadom, seidu salifu of club african,.yusif chibsah, john painstil, manu of holland, Nana asare......all these players listed are ...

• Michael 9 years ago

Assas one thing you and your ilks fail to realise is that, no matter how right you are, your method of voicing out you frustration matters, can Muntari slap his AC Milan coach and go scot free? Lets be serious, even if they a ...

• Badu Nketiah, Toronto 9 years ago

Will ac Milan admin behave the way gfa did? This is no excuse for slapping but there might be a very good reason for the confrontation . Why was that meeting called. Did u hear any European country holding meetings over appea ...

No, Muntari can never slap his AC Milan coach because his AC Milan coach will never chop his money and tell him to shut up when he talks about it. The people who run AC Milan have discipline and so they receive discipline fro ...

• kofi 9 years ago

@ Michael Will muntaris ac Milan coach fail to make sure the players needs are met ? Secondly it's not the coach he slapped bring up a relevant example

• Cannot Be Cheated 9 years ago

If you are selecting the best of the best, then John Boye has no business to be in the squad. That guy is simply hopeless.

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Shut up, u bloody fool. Kwasia konkonsa. U thought u would be made the substantive coach after undermining Kwasi Appiah. . Shamw unto u and ur family. Go and dodge that ur foolish face. Kwasia npanin

• AFIA K, TORONTO 9 years ago

KUTSII, WHAT'S WRONG WITH YOU? I WONDER IF YOU'RE SANE BECAUSE NOTHING SENSIBLE COMES FROM YOUR HEAD. I REMEMBER UR "HOT KENKEY, HOT PEPPER. ."- STUPID PIECE! THEN, UR "HORSES & KIOSKS" - UTTER NONSENSE. AA IS GONE, HE'S OK! ...

All he thinks about is how much kenkey he can eat for a day and how much shit he can produce at the beach at any given day. Then he's off for some senseless attacks.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

We all know Kutsil is not making any sense in his comments, but your response is rather to harsh.Please have pity on the poor guy.

• AFIA K, TORONTO 9 years ago

RASHEED, I'M NO STRANGER AT THIS FORUM, OK? I'VE BN QUIET 4 A LONG TIME, TOLERATED OUTRAGEOUS AND UNBELIEVABLE READERS. NOW, IT'S ENOUGH! AFEI DE3, MATE CHAIN!! WHERE WERE U WHEN GHFUO WAS DEGRADING ALL WOMEN WITH "WO MAAME T ...

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Afia , if u can leave ur toilet cleaning and ur corpse bathing and ur pampers changing in TORONTO and come home I will get u a decent job. Ur Konadu is a ' konkonsa' and a 'kwasia npanin'.

• MANNUEL 9 years ago

Maxwell Konadu should stop the self flattery he's engaged in, who are the "Ghana's best" he is refering to who are not in the provisional squad. A lot of those in the provisional squad are themselves average players in their ...

Ghana may not have "best" players. You international standards. Hlwever, the following players should have been invited over other. They are consistent and have played more minutes than other players who have been called. Pl ...

• Martin Djan 9 years ago

Talking from both sides of the mouth. Didn't Konadu himself say not long ago that Acheapong will have his turn because theresre others s lready playing in his position . We find it hard to let go of old expended players.

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

GFA, hands off the Black Stars team selection. Give the coach his breathing space. Leave him to do his job for he's well qualified for the job and does not need your meddlesome activities, intransigence and intrusiveness. Wha ...

In player selections..thisnis why desailly didn't want the job. How can professional man work with this nyantakyi monkey?

• Mike frm Ho. 9 years ago

Sometimes reading, some these comments, I feel sad as a Ghanaian. It like our moral values to the dogs. These INSULTING LANGUAGE is too much. Let us make our arguments devoid of of insults please. Let us show our Ghanaiannes.

• AMERICA LOVER 9 years ago

Only Rasheed, is the most gentle man in Ghana.

• Tom K 9 years ago

Indeed not all of Ghana's best made BS squad. But why is it that for the several years, the same players are being invited even if they are not performing at the club level? Some of the old names are just boring and waste of ...

• talk-talk 9 years ago

It is winter in Europe at this moment, why cant we camp in another African country close to Equatorial Guinea and boost African economies. Would Spain camp in Ghana for their European cup preparation or for that matter in any ...

• Lord Denning 9 years ago

Good question my brother.