You are here: HomeSports2014 12 25Article 340470

Gyan out of CAF African Best Player of the Year 2014

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Kojo Moscow 9 years ago

Nothing for us.

• ACHIAA, KUMASI 9 years ago

ABOA FUNU, DID YOUR FATHER NAME YOU MOSCOW? HE MUST BE AS STUPID AS YOU ARE. AND YOUR POOR MOM ALSO DIDN'T OBJECT TO IT, RIGHT? AS FOR YOUR MOM, I WILL LET HER OFF THE HOOK. IDIOT!

• Kojo Moscow 9 years ago

You don't know your your useless father,because your useless mother is ashawo.You were born in the gutter.

• MARTHA, TAMALE 9 years ago

ACHIAA ASKED A SIMPLE AND HARMLESS QUESTION. WHY ARE YOU SO UPSET? SHE ASKED IF YOUR DAD NAMED YOU "KOJO MOSCOW". CAN'T YOU ANSWER THIS QUESTION?

• Ghfuo: Be Bad &hang nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

There are some things money can't buy. Like playing in a weak league and myopically think that you are a quality player. For everything else, there is Mastercard muahahahahaaaaaaa

• VIDA, MONTREAL 9 years ago

GHFUO, YOU'RE DAMN RIGHT, LIKE CLAIMING CANADIAN CITIZENSHIP WHILST BORN IN GHANA, ATTENDED TADISCO AND SACKED FOR GIRLS DORM NIGHT VISIT AND INCASERATED FOR RAPE AT NSAWAM PRISONS!! MONEY SURE CAN'T BUY THAT.

• owusu 9 years ago

You are right to ask but please no insult

• Emml. Kofi Frimpong, Worcester-MA 9 years ago

For me, since the 2-face Hayatou's empire is not over,the Ghanians should forget. For a time, the CAF have been so unfair to most of our English colony stars, especially Ghanians. Sam Ku4 missed to...., so as Micky Essien n M ...

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 9 years ago

The days of the late Kwameh Nkrumah influence on all spheres of Africa institutions where Ghana wins everything FRAUDULENTLY is over for good. This is not 1960s where Gana Blkstars wins every competition, thanks to the 'influ ...

• Nitwit 9 years ago

You are right! We are no longer in the 1960-1980s when some African countries were not even independent yet.
    In spite of three consecutive appearances, other African footballers have played better than our own idols.
    Beside ...

• Kuskus, Trafford,UK 9 years ago

Shut the fuck up! Nemesis, you backward stupid disguised Nigerian in the UK.We cultured Ghanaians are sick and tired of your brat-nonsense on the Ghanaweb. You are blind,stupid foolish fake analist. idiot liar, snitch!!!

• Just me 9 years ago

I can only shake my head to this sameful act from CAF. Are they kidding me? What has that Gabonese striker done to deserve a place on the top three when Asamoah Gyan has just won Asian whatever. CAF should not host any activi ...

• Ppn 9 years ago

Sir, do you watch German football? If not try it and follow B. Dortmund. Ghanaians cannot win all the time. asamoah was good but now others are better.

• director 9 years ago

Corruption every edifice. Why shd Gyan be left out???? How???

• Harrison 9 years ago

Gyan is not playing any competitive soccer in UAE. That's the price he pays
    for the love of money. He could have equally done that in Europe. Tough guys like Eto and Toure are playing in top leagues. Why UAE?

• Kwabena 9 years ago

Screw titles man. Just make your money. After all the footballing career is a very short one and we all know the records you have set. Big up to you Gyan.

• DR TRUTH , author of BIG LIAR 9 years ago

LIVERPOOL WANTED HIM FOR £60,000 A WEEK AFTER THEY SOLD SUAREZ BUT BECAUASE ASAMOAH DOESNT WANT TO TRAIN HARD AND PLAY MORE TOUGH MATCHES IN A SEASON HE REFUSED TO EVEN SPEAK TO THEM.

• ANABA 9 years ago

LAZY GYAN

• Abdul-Azeez Naija. 9 years ago

The award is no longer interesting as before. We are having same venue in consecutive years. Same person in 4 times a row. I don't think we know what we are doing in Africa. Besides, Africa players are no longer doing well in ...

• Keen Observer 9 years ago

This is the price you pay for playing in backwater leagues. Even I, an old Prof. can win the goal King in that league. Moron!!

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

GYAN IS ONE OF THE BEST STRIKERS IN THE WORLD AND THAT IS A FACT. HE IS WITHOUT FEAR, FAST, SKILLFUL AND POWERFUL. WE LOVE HIM.

• Gerard Germany 9 years ago

For me, Pierre-Emerick play Soccer from another Planet. He is fast and score a. make assist week after week. His first Season in europe is superb also in ECL with Dortmund.

• Toffey 9 years ago

That guy or Vincent deserves the award. I'm a fan of Gyan but he doesn't deserve it. Neither does Toure!

• Anokwale 9 years ago

Pierre-Emerick probably deserves the award. He has to back it up at AFCON though.

• john 9 years ago

Gyan had to choose between glory and money, and he opted for money

• BOB LINKING 9 years ago

why do dey hate gyan so much lyk dat
    corrupted CAF

• Freddie 9 years ago

We do not have quality players in this country. Anyway, I think Kwadwo Asamoah is one of the best in the country.

• Agbey 9 years ago

FOR THE YEAR UNDER REVIEW, GHANA FOOTBALL WAS A TOTAL DISGRACE. WE SHOULD NOT EXPECT ANYTHING.

• Ameen 9 years ago

Gyan is a great player by all standard but the kissing of dollars by some of his team mate at brasil surely affected his vote.

• ANABA 9 years ago

GYAN,I TOLD YOU SO!

• Kwame Berchie 9 years ago

The French are in majority so the Anglophones should forget about participating. It is the world's culture. Everyone wants the best for themselves so the truth is always hidden.

• xxxx 9 years ago

which one of the three players mentioned could match Asamoah Gyan at the World cup; probably Asamoah Gyan playing in the Middle East doesn't give him the exposure the other guys playing in Europe gets.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Even in the continent of Asia, Asamoah Gyan has won the player of the player of the year there. on the continent where he came from, where he has used his football to bring so much joy the people more than any of the players ...

• Kwame Adu-Gyamfi 9 years ago

Asamoah Gyan is one of the top scorers in the world right now. He is one of the best right now. He should have been in the top three. Kwadwo Asamoah and Dede Ayew should have made a mention as well.

• Ghfuo: Be Bad &hang nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

Arab league is weak. Gyan can't even win arab/Asian champions League over there. Winners of.caf.africa best player are players who exemplify consistency with club, score goals, feature in almost every club game. Now, name 1 g ...

• VIDA, MONTREAL 9 years ago

WATCH IT, GHFUO!! THIS IS OUR NATIONAL AFFAIR NOT CANADIAN. IF U WANT TO PARTICIPATE YOU ARE WELCOME BUT BE COURTEOUS AND MINDFUL OF UR CHOICE OF WORDS, NOT UR FAVORITE "WO MAAME TW*". IF THAT'S ACCEPTABLE IN CANADA, IT'S NOT ...

• Lukman 9 years ago

He is too old to be the best player in Africa

No Ghanaian? How? Why? There are more questions than answers

• Ghetto youth 9 years ago

If Gyan wants to win laurels he shoul move from Asia, the game is not ripe there. I hv never seen any of his gaols b4. Its about standards nd nt patriotism! !

• PHOBIA-BIRMINGHAM 9 years ago

In the real sense of achievements,one would stop and ask 'what has Yahaya Toure achieved for his country or his club?'The CAF barometer is a mysterious one.

• mozo 9 years ago

And so what ??

• cwesi 9 years ago

Where is Ghana? Shame shame

• Gyan jnr 9 years ago

Hatred!!!!...all knw d@ gyan is simply 1 of d best strikers in world nw.nd d vry best in Africa nw.is jst hatred.all soccer ar soccer..playin in UAE is nt d cos of his exclusion.d real fact is hatred by CAF nd his own ppl gha ...

• koliko 9 years ago

hw can u b playing with Arabs n expect to win an award like this???? fool

• koliko 9 years ago

hw can u b playing with Arabs n expect to win an award like this???? fool!!!! Castro is watching u

• mma 9 years ago

Asamoah Gyan will have the chance to prove to all, in the forthcoming AFCON, that he deserved a better position. I will congratulate him for making the best five