You are here: HomeSports2014 11 14Article 334979

Equatorial Guinea to host 2015 AFCON

Read Comments Comments (52)

• Soothsayer 9 years ago

No fears. The equator will be the equilibrium

• John 9 years ago

This buffoon of a leader wants ebola to come to his country to kill all his people,so that he and his family will get the chance to chop all the oil money.The Americans shd have killed this President instead of Gaddafi.

• AMPEM DARKO UNI READING UK 9 years ago

john or jimini or whatever u call urself,U should bow ur head in shame,do u think fifa would have postponed the world cup bcos of ebola?

• The Stallion 9 years ago

The number of semi-literates in Ghana is very alarming!
    Do you think Ebola is not in Morocco already?
    Let's wait to Nov. 19 when Guinea plays Uganda in Casablanca. They will smell pepper. We shall go with a full-loaded plan ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Morocco should never stay in AFCON again. They are collecting gate fees that's supposed to go to the Guineans and still asking Guinea to pay for playing in Casablanca. These Arab idiots did not tell Guinea they will not host ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

I take this opportunity to thank the government of Equatorial Guinea. By the way, I won't you monitor Mr.N during AFCON 2015,and if you see him watching any of the matches, let me know. I will have him flogged very well.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

"I want you to monitor"

Trust me Rasheed. I will monitor him well well. I know his aim. He wants to turn my Vod to water, but he lie bad. I go boozzz basa basa!!!

• hon mahadin wa 9 years ago

I support your views 101% the imperialist wants to reducle africa with the ebola scare. The UN still converge including the ebola hit learders.Shame onto Moroco and Ghana for turning our on caf when they needed us most

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Ivory Coast is currently playing Sierra Leone in Freetown, and the score is 1-1 half time.

It's in Abidjan. I'm watching it. Ivory Coast will be in trouble if it ends this way.

Ivory Coast is burying Sierra Leone.

• NO EBOLA AFCON 9 years ago

"Shame onto Moroco and Ghana for turning our on caf when they needed us most".

Mahadin, it takes only a cough or a sneeze near someone for the latter to be infected because of the fluid spray or droplets from the cough or ...

• kwami 9 years ago

Equatorial Guinea is doing the right thing..

• Boamah Gyamerah 9 years ago

Euatorial Guinea just like Morocco and unlike Ghana cannot easily be reached by road from the Ebola affected nation. An effective concentrated screening and monitoring to eventually control to contain the spread of the diseas ...

• FOOLS FOR LEADERS! 9 years ago

“I can tell you that within the next five days an announcement will be made to indicate the country, and it’s not too far from Ghana – just two hours drive from Ghana that will host the competition.” - JAWULA, just ye ...

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp on 0244717600 for more pictures to choose from.....also on samojewellery/facebook or samojewellery/instagram ...18 karat yellow n white gold rings....wedding and engagement rings....

• Rasheed 9 years ago

WE are selling soccer here and not jewelry

No illegal routes, Everybody pass through the airport and get screened for ebola

• Anokwale 9 years ago

Equatorial Guinea is part Island part Continental. However, since it is hard to get to, I can definitely see how it is a good choice. No one is going there unless they have significant income. The games might not be well a ...

• kofi abas 9 years ago

leadership by example. caf prez shd hve hosted it in his cntry

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Corrupt Cameroon could not host AFCON. They have only 2 good stadiums in the country and their dictator President keep chopping their money.

• AHIDJO 9 years ago

SPOT ON, OSEI.
    PAUL BIYA THE CROOK HAS TRAMPLED OVER THESE DOCILES FOR 32 FUCKEN YEARS!
    HE WILL BE THE NEXT CAMPAORE.

• Eugene 9 years ago

the CAF president must be really educated about the fast spreading deadly Ebola virus. Am not sure he is aware of how deadly the virus is. I hope all African countries will withdraw from participation

• Andrew Naija 9 years ago

You are the one who needs education. If you know how weak the Ebola virus is, and you know how many children die from malaria everyday, you'll realise Ebola is nothing. I have good knowledge of what I'm talking about.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

You have written some sense into Eugene's head.

• AMERICO-GHANAIAN!! USA!!! 9 years ago

TO CRY WOLF WHEN IT'S JUST 5,OO0 PEOPLE OUT OF AFRICA'S SOME 400MILLION OR WORLD'S SOME 7BILLION IS INSANE!! WE NOT TALKING MILLIONS HERE!! THE SKY IS NOT FALLING!! GET REAL FOLKS, MORE PEOPLE DIE OF THE FLU, CHOLERA, AIDS ...

• Douglas my-prince 9 years ago

In God Africa trust Amen

• ???? 9 years ago

Ghanaians know everytn in de mouth,u better keep quiet cos u know not.Der must be proper measures

• KOFI MUMUI 9 years ago

I thought I read that the hosting country is 200 miles away from Ghana. Did not know Equatorial Guinea is that close

• yaw 9 years ago

CAF is been controlled by FIFA, so CAF has no power to say no! the association has become corrupt to the extend that nothing can be done. UEFA controls FIFA, then FIFA controls CAF and the rest of the 3rd world countries.

• Bangarlee sylla 9 years ago

I am forced to believe that most of you over here do not read and careless about facts and you get overly excited with hysterical emotions over myths and rumors.
    Ebola is not airborne...the WHO has okayed the tournament to b ...

How do you expect semi-literates to read and understand? You too?
    They just look at the headline and start farting ppoooo like that!!!
    They don't know that only one individual can spread the virus to every corner of the wor ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

U for buzz ya vodika well well today, becos u don floor Mr.N and im shakara people.I hear say if u drinki vodika, Ebola sef no fit enter ya body,ibi tru?

My friend, you see something enter Vod man skin before? Me and cholera and Ebola dey eat everyday, but they no fit me; lai lai. Dem lie bad!!!

• Andrew Naija 9 years ago

I'm more disappointed with Ghana than with Morocco. I'm not surprised at Morocco's stand but I felt let down when Ghana said no. GH should have used that opportunity to show the world that the alarms were exaggerated. Mahama ...

• adanko 9 years ago

1) we are not ready as elections too close
    2) we are broke
    3) too much dum sor dum sor
    4) the Prez is dzimi dzimi and scsred of the back lash
    5) we bid for 2018

• philip 9 years ago

y not cameroon

• Frank Agyena-afari 9 years ago

You are very stupid. Is Cameroun ready to host the tournament. You think hosting is just being stupid like you.

• Roland sharq 9 years ago

you are very stupid to insult the prez of ur country. is dat de best way u can share and contribute to issues about sports? Go back to the class

• Efo Koshi 9 years ago

Morroco took a BIG Gamble in refusing to host this tihng. If everything goes on smooth for Guinea, they would be ashamed papa.. Am sure they would be praying for some ebola to cross over so they can say "We told you so"...ch ...

• Anokwale 9 years ago

I suspect Eq. Guinea will do a great job and Morocco will be doomed. They picked their regular European tourists dollars over AFCON. I suspect they might face some serious long term discipline.

• tanaman 9 years ago

That is the spirit of africanism.muchas bendiciones excelentismo theodor obiang .

• Tony 9 years ago

The fans will return to their respective countries with ebola.

• DZATSE GEORGE 9 years ago

So if football is not played at all cost, how detrimental would it ennure to a man that Issa Hayatou has been soo insensitive to the plight of the masses and eventually forced a bitter pill down the throat of the gullible po ...

• Frank Agyena-afari 9 years ago

If I catch you watching any of the matches,then you are a hypocrite.

I have been writing their names down. They are the very people who will come here first and be telling us where to watch the matches and at what time.
    The AFCON will end and everybody will go home peacefully. No fly will die ...

• this way 9 years ago

Why caf president do not name his own country to host the afcon 2015. SE osuro twiaaaa african leaders

• mr amin 9 years ago

we will not come. postpone to 2015.

• kwesi Prempeh Agogo 9 years ago

Jawula never lied. It's Daily Guide that misreported. I listened to the interview and the man said two hours FLIGHT from Ghana. You can check from Radio Ghana. So the host asked if it was Cameroon and he said no

• FOOLS FOR LEADERS! 9 years ago

Prempeh, if you're telling the ABSOLUTE TRUTH, then I'm sorry.
    Fact is, most of us comment on the story as reported.

Radio and other sources never form part of our back-up reference because TIME is a scarce resource. We r ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 9 years ago

let me say GIEGEM to my friends who just completed their master degrees from Texas A&M University. Cheer for Ghana black stars guys and call me patron.