You are here: HomeSports2014 11 12Article 334506

Don’t give Ghana job to a foreigner - Gyan

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Ghanman 9 years ago

How can this incompetent fool win anything??

• Citizen 9 years ago

Do Ghanaians only know the word incompetent?

• Bawumia 9 years ago

Mr book long

• YOOMOBEGA 9 years ago

You stick with your book short and see what will happen to you, Book-short Bawumia.

• DAVI 9 years ago

UNTILL NDC TAKE POLITICS OUT OF SPORTS,THE VALUE WILL BE THE SAME.WE MUST PROMOTE WHAT EVER WE HAVE AND STOP DEPENDING ON READY MADE USED GOODS.SHAME FOR OUR MP TO IMPORT TABLES AND CHAIRS FROM CHINA,AFTER WE HAVE SHIPPED ALL ...

• Citizen 9 years ago

• Defender 9 years ago

Find the definition of the word competent before you criticize.

• Citizen 9 years ago

• Bawumia 9 years ago

Have mercy on him

• DEFENDER 9 years ago

STOP THIS CAMPAIGN.WE NEED A COMPETENT COACH, NOT KWESIA APPIAH NUMBER 2.

• SOCCERMAN 9 years ago

Some people just don't understand. What the heck is the difference between Kwasi Appiah and Konadu? You just don't understand the reason why Appiah failed. Technical ability was the least of his problems. Respect, my bro, ...

• DEFENDER 9 years ago

IF HE HAD THE TECHNICAL ABILITY I THINK THEY WOULD HAVE RESPECTED HIM.

• Ghfuo: Be Ruthless, hang nyantakyi, N 9 years ago

The mandate of a coach is to be well versed in the techniques of the game. How to device tactics that will reap results. These foreign based players ain't dumb. You can have a coach who played overseas and has that commonalit ...

• Harrison 9 years ago

How many competent coaches do we have to handle the BSs? Nil! So let Grant do his work. We are tired of the incompetence of GFA and their so called stooges they call coaches.

• Ghfuo: Be Ruthless, hang nyantakyi, N 9 years ago

Did konadu win chan? We don't have any experienced national coaches who can boldy handle the bstars. Their level of experience alone is kaiser soze! Konadu can go far with the team at afcon but can he win the trophy at the ne ...

• The mask 9 years ago

There are many fields where Ghana lacks the needed expertise. To solve this problem the government of Ghana has over the decades made scholarships available for the needed human resource to be trained abroad. In some cases so ...

• Ntawa Moshie 9 years ago

Where do all these fake,azaa pastors are being bred from?Looks like on every street in the country,there is the likelihood of finding these magicians!
    And they target where they know money is to be found.Shame on you,az ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Ghanaweb, if you have nothing to publish, just leave the page blank. Perhaps the publicity is also partially responsible for the Kumchachas, TB Joshuas, Duncan-Williams, Otabils and the host of mushroom men of God.

• TerriblY Spe cifi. 9 years ago

With this bad selection? Tweaa.

• maxfrance 9 years ago

the man is allways thinking about how C K AKUNNOR will not go to his house when he is on the field. huum. oh ck.leave max alone to win a cup for ghana.

• Keen Observer 9 years ago

Nothing new here. This so-called seer calle Gyan is a bono man. Maxwell is bono. Akwasi Appiah is bono and so is Asamoah Gyan. Now connect the dots and your guess is as good as mine.

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

Suspend giving the job to a new coach
    A new coach will need time to get himself used to the terrain
    That means we must forget the upcoming championship because the new coach cannot produce wand to win the cup in the limited ...

• KWAKU 9 years ago

Do you think the national team is meant to be coached solely by brong people right? This is not a game of try and error stop this nonsense please!

• Sly 9 years ago

Ghana is broke. Please don't spend on foreign coached

• boye santos Germany 9 years ago

Don't give Ghana job to a foreigner. Gyan

• DOTSE SEDEM. Ho 9 years ago

the man is simply intoxicated with senselessness, foolishness, blockheadness n ignorant. I think he never kicked a ball with his feet before. Does he know what it takes a couch to win a Afcon? or he doesn't even know the full ...

• tugar 9 years ago

Kwaku Gyan is the most stupid ghanian i ever know, stay away frome black stars chosing coach. boomb bastad ass fucker, shut up and go away, mumu.

• atsu 9 years ago

idiot do you think GHANA black stars job is like kotoko job

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A man went to a doctor to have his penis enlarged. Well, this particular procedure involved splicing a baby elephant's trunk onto the man's penis.
    Overjoyed, the man went out with his best girl to a very fancy restaurant. A ...

• Adika 9 years ago

We we travel and work on foreign lands we don't want to be discriminate against.

• ffonky 9 years ago

There is no room for consideration.
    Konadu should had put in his application if he wanted to.
    Please don´t come in now that the interviews are over.

• NON-ALIGNED 9 years ago

We have human beings who do not think like human beings at the helms of affairs, so please do not expect otherwise.......................

They've made their foolish choice already!

No foreign coach has ever won us any l ...

• Alah 9 years ago

The mental enslavement here is that, the GFA officials always want their 10% out of everything they contracted with foreign coaches. The coach will offer or will be asked to give that portion of his contract money (10%) or el ...

• NON-ALIGNED 9 years ago

I beg to differ on that argument because not all coaches will accept that. The juridictions some of them come from can easily trace such transactions so I will not totally buy into that.

However, the MENTAL ENSLAVEMENT all ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

Put the question the other way:
    Will Enngland, Brazil, Spain, or even Israel ever accept the best Ghanaian coach to coach their national teams? You know the answer.
    NEVER !

• Alah 9 years ago

Is he coming to win the world cup for Ghana or just coming to lead us to the quarter finals of the world cup? I did not like the performance of the Black Stars, and I don't like the idea of hiring a foreign coach either.

• Kwame Kumi 9 years ago

I'm just wondering which 'Golden Generation' he's talking about when for most of the time most of our players spend more time on the bench than on the field. Golden generation indeed!

• securityman 9 years ago

The seer has no place in football

• nana adu 9 years ago

stop your nationalistic stupidity. where has that taken us? b4 the so called foreigners came we couldn't qualify for any world cup with our own with great quality players. unless you think afcon is better than the world cup?

• Nun 9 years ago

Do we still have such uneducated people in Ghana? I thought 'evolution' has taken its course. Goodness men!

• james bonsu u s a 9 years ago

if u haven't been to oversease before if u see a white man u thought u see God black man gave their job to white even in oil field the white man get much than black man in golden jubilee.

• Whatever 9 years ago

I have been following the guy and everything he predicted recently has come. Even th prediction aside, I prefer Maxwell Konadu to Avram Grant. Konadu is far better than Grant. I wanted Milo but if we cant get Milo then Borbor ...