I agree with you Ghanaba...Its waist of time to read this trash.
Ghfuo: hang nyantakyi! 11 years ago
1. Desailly is first and foremost a natural Ghanaian and an artificial Frenchman .so he can say anything he wants to say as far as Ghana is concerned.
2. I believe the "competence" he was referring to to was nyantakyi' abili ... read full comment
1. Desailly is first and foremost a natural Ghanaian and an artificial Frenchman .so he can say anything he wants to say as far as Ghana is concerned.
2. I believe the "competence" he was referring to to was nyantakyi' ability to get rid of aa considering the circumstances and the potential for public criticism of this move based purely on emotional sentiment. This is what I believe. Desailly was praising nyantakyi for having the balls to.do. Then again, as much I respect Desailly. And just opinions here. I don't think nyantakyi deserves any. Accolades for this decision in getting rid of aa. If nyantakyi was serious, he would have gotten rid off aa right after than afcon disaster. It was a preview of what was to.come, but nyantakyi is as stubborn as aa himself. He found out in wcup brasil how truly incompetent aa was but still decided to keep him. Had it not been for the incessant calls by persons like Almighty Ghfuo and others, AA will still be at post. This is why I'm even upset with that retard nyantakyi the more so than ever! Look at what the mess he has created with the premier league? 3bon kankan like korle lagoon! Nyantakyi, your time don reach and we will force.you into a coffin of you don't Comot!
CHAKA, USA. 11 years ago
Wo haw ne S3 you write and won't have the time to correct your mistakes because you're obsessed with foul-mouthing and vulgarity that are your hallmarks. Read over your comment and see the mess all over it. Compare your comment to Asubonteng's article. You are not even fit to tie his shoe strings. I'm replying to your comment not because I agree with Asubonteng's opinions but because you are a SCHMUCK. Get a life!
CHAKA, USA. 11 years ago
GhFuo, wo haw ne S3, you write and would not have the time to correct your mistakes. Go back and read over your comment and see THE mess. You are obsessed with foul-mouthing and vulgarity that are your hallmarks. Compare your comment to Asubonten's article. You are not even fit to tie his shoe-strings. I'm replying to your comment not because I agree with Mr Asubonteng but because you are SCHMUCK. Get a life!
You are replying to my comment to becos you think I'm a schmuck? I'm already aware of that, homie. Tell me something I don't already know. Send it here and include your govt name and phone number. Tuxman06@yahoo.ca
NYANTAKYI MUST GO! 11 years ago
Who told this stupid Bernard Asubonteng that serious national issues are commented on only by its citizens?
You can't even write, and you're here spewing nonsense.
Suck it, Bozo!
Who told this stupid Bernard Asubonteng that serious national issues are commented on only by its citizens?
Suck it, Bozo!
GHANAian 11 years ago
Dessailly is right to brand this Nyantakyi INCOMPETENT!! "wakaa, waka".
The praises on Nyantakyi should STOP!!
Desailly or any other sensible person can see how this Nyantakyi is INCOMPETENT!! If you writer cannot not say it, (because you might be being fed")then you must also think and stop showering praises on this Nyantakyi.
John Boye, Boston. 11 years ago
Do you understand what a trash is? I think this writer is asking some sensible questions but you don't have anything sensible to say, so you called it trash. Who is Desailly, anyway? Anyone with money can come to Ghana and start acting like all the knowledge belongs to them. Nyantakyi and his current GFA is not competent; I'm sorry. To hell
Desailly is a Ghanaian citizen by birth. Just becos he has a French citizenship don't mean notjing.just pure artificial bullshit. Ur stupidity is clouding your good sense. Competence in getting rid off aa is what desailly meant. AA had failed twice
Support Innovative ideas 11 years ago
This writer thinks he is the smartest Ghanaian to exist. Odenke is a Ghanaian, whether he shows any paper or not. He is speaking because his heart is with Ghana. This writer cannot be sitting in Atlanta and questioning somebody's right to comment on Ghanaian soccer. Whether Asubonteng likes it or not, Odenke has every right to comment. By the way, Mr. Asubonteng, how much have you invested in Ghana lately ? Just shut up ! A Ghanaian is always a Ghanaian. Hope you get me right. I wish I can meet you and educate you.
kosh 11 years ago
what a waste of space.where do we get this senseless writers from trying to sell their stupidity to the public,
why the hell do u hate desailly so much,how you could think for one second this man is not a ghanaian is not onl ... read full comment
what a waste of space.where do we get this senseless writers from trying to sell their stupidity to the public,
why the hell do u hate desailly so much,how you could think for one second this man is not a ghanaian is not only stupid but also naive,and i dont really see your point in this article.
i love to meet people like this writer to push some sense into them,so he played for France,so what??
everyone in football knows the man is from ghana,instead of seeing this man as an ambassador of ghana,you see him as an enemy,he opted to play for france long time ago,when he was young and wanted to make it,I dont think Ghanaians need the writers hatred,you claim to be educated yet you so naive.just leave desailly out of your stupidity!
abena kwabena 11 years ago
Ghana failed to beat former world champions and eventual 2014 wc winner Germany, Ronaldo's Portugal and highly improved US team and therefore Nyantakyi is clever to sack aa. Is that a logical conclusion? I rather think the decision to sack aa was hasty and illogical and those responsible may have come to realize that. They are now rethinking their decision and may like to retain Maxwell Konadu or at worse may give the job to the only Black candidate. The history of the team does not allow us to employ a white coach. Many whites did not think we were humans, till date one of the biggest problems of FIFA is to fight racism against Black Players as many whites still look at us as monkeys. The Black stars was used as a political tool by Kwame to fight racism and discrimination. Kwame, Mandella, Martin Luther King and others did a lot to bring dignity and respect to the Black man and that is why Nyantakyi and others occupy the position they have. The Black man is still down on his knees and has bowed down his head because of the shame of his inability to handle his affairs. AIDS, EBOLA and many other diseases are threatening to wipe us away. I think the earlier we start doing things for our selves the better. AA was not as good as some of the top European coaches but the fact that we were doing it our selves was satisfying. He was able to qualify the team from a very difficult group that included former African champions Egypt and Zambia, and he almost defeated Germany. Note that all the African teams failed to progress, some big European teams also failed to progress. We were making progress and they have dismantled every thing so we are waiting to see their next move.
kosh 11 years ago
thats rubbish abena,stick to ur catering,there is no patience in football,people know the strength of their team and appiah and all this black coaches you think deserve a chance are not the type of people we need 4 the job.
... read full comment
thats rubbish abena,stick to ur catering,there is no patience in football,people know the strength of their team and appiah and all this black coaches you think deserve a chance are not the type of people we need 4 the job.
you compared ghana to the african countries that were all beaten in the world cup but ghana is in a different league when it comes to football,it was no suprise or coincedent we were the only african team left in the last two world cups before brazil.
but for us to maintain our status as the best or to perform as we ghanaians know we can do,we need somebody far far better than the akwesi Appiahs,.Come on man,we shouldnt be drawing with teams like guinea,.not because we are unbeatable,but because anyone who knows football can tell the coach is not earning his money,.let me tell you why,ghana was not playing so well in the first half but you can tell they could do far far better,then they scored and then they just wouldnt play with any hunger at all,they just went to sleep,that is where the coach earns his money,but he couldnt wake them up,he couldnt inspire them until guinea equalised,.after that,we started seeing a new team determined to score again,that is where the coach earns his money,firing the team up to play like they did after guinea scored throughout the whole 90mins,that is wot a coach does and this african coaches are just simply not good enough,even in akwesi appiahs time when he was winning,you can still tell we not reaching that level we know we can reach,not to talk of his stupid selections,.
As far as im concerned,everything was set for ghana to win the world cup in brazil,.we had everything for that,the experience of the players[from germany and south african world cup]and the talent,except we had a shit coach.
we need an european coaches because they are simply better than this local coaches
ghanaba 11 years ago
if the writer has every right to critisize desailly then he desailly has every right to praise nyantakyi. kwasea.
If you are a nigerian, Egyptian, Asian, whiteman or Eskimo and you are birthed or born in ghana. That automatically makes you a Ghanaian! Now,.what if you were born in ghana, your biological parents are also from or born in ghana, and you are black and identify with an ethnic group. People, what does that make you? Even if you hold artificial letters of citizenship from the u.n, the g8, timbuktu or Madagascar..........you are still an African, a Ghanaian. You as a person can choose not to embrace it or identify with your identity or nationality. Desailly has been living in ghana for over a decade and has major business investments. So for you asubonteng to label desailly less of a Ghanaian than yourself, kofi annan or.Kevin prince boating or even jj Florence is an insult to the wcup winner. Wo maame tw3!
moyo 11 years ago
Odenkey has made a point if you are happy with it he(Asubonteng) should tell us why. Attacking his nationality is completely nonsense and childish.
I'm reading your book "dead aid" and I wish mahama and tepker.could read.It also.
AbasZ 11 years ago
But you have it. Is not it? Kwasea like you.
ghanaba 11 years ago
abaz your mama in vijay u hear. aboa bi ba
Paa 11 years ago
Who is this writer? Do you have to be a Ghanaian to talk about issues in the country?
OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago
Thanks to Kwasi Appiah, Kwasi Nyatakyi, and the so-called gangster ugly Moses Armah, Ghana midfield is bleeding profusely. Yesterday in Morocco, Kwadwo Asamoah who was supposed to be the holding midfielder was sucking like a baby. He kept dribbling instead of distributing balls like Essien and Annan used to do. Then he would pull the ball back leaving the attackers running for nothing. Also Badu who played midfield with Asamoah, lacks defending prowess because he is not all that strong and the guy Jonathan Mensah who is supposed to assist him from behind did not know what he was doing. Badu can only be good with a stronger partner. Thank God the Trio for defense were excellent. Only Afful was finding it a bit difficult to catch up. Both Awal and Rahman had to do the job for Asamoah and Badu. I have always said Atsu and Kasa should play as wingers with Dede and Gyan as attackers. If these 4 are moving forward with Afful Awal and Rahman at the defense, all Konadu needs to do is to beef up the midfield with a good distributor and a good holder. This is where Ghana is now lacking with the absence of Muntari and Essien. Ghana was forced to play defensive in the second half with Guinea because of this. The young Guineans surprised Ghana with their skills and speed. Thank God the time was already up else Ghana would have been in deep trouble. If Ghana can't find any good midfielders we should either call back Essien and Muntari, or try Edusei and Acquah because Mensah sucks, and Jordan, despite his assist in Gyan's goal still sucks as a striker. Like I have always said, Jordan can only be a good playmaker if he learns to pass balls because he can never be a good striker. And for those who are clamouring for Atsu to be dropped. I say don't do it. Atsu can be a great winger if we have a good midfielder to assist him whenever he is cornered. Konadu needs to make serious chages else we are doomed.
OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago
I urge everyone to read my comments above.
Atsu is the best dribble.on the team bkt not the fastest and must play their 10 spot with dede/come on as a sub. Jordan/muntari/badu can play the 8. Let gyan play the right wing becos he can sprint and let schlupp play the 9spot. Kasa will play leftwing he can sprint also. Acquah,.Rabiu,.gyimah can play the 6. Mensah, awal,.adusei for.4,5. We have afful and rahman for. 2,3. Rahman is at best a.sub leftback and we need a faster player. I think ainooson, tijani can play tighter leftback. We need a coach with an eye for each spot and getting the right players to play those spots. Not makeshift players.
senior Wisdom 11 years ago
Well he played for France but he has Ghanaian parents. He is still Ghanaian, so please stop this skin pain. He has every right to comment on Ghanaian affairs.
john abioh 11 years ago
nonsense he say whatever cos this is a freedom world whether he is a Ghanaian or not.
koofie 11 years ago
Are u also a Ghanaian? U are in States and who knows your status. When a black man tries to make a mark or name he is crucified.
NYANTAKYI MUST GO! 11 years ago
STUPID KOOFIE, STUPID NYANTAKYI TRYING TO MAKE A NAME?
HOW MANY YEARS DOES HE NEED TO MAKE A GOOD NAME?
THIEVING NAME, YES.
GOOD NAME, NO!
THE FOOL MUST RESIGN.
HE, NOT KWASI APPIAH, IS THE CAUSE OF OUR CURRENT P ... read full comment
THIEVING NAME, YES.
GOOD NAME, NO!
THE FOOL MUST RESIGN.
HE, NOT KWASI APPIAH, IS THE CAUSE OF OUR CURRENT PROBLEMS.
kwame 11 years ago
Ghana soccer is bruising profusely and no one is talking about it. We are only blinded by world cup participation and nothing good at domestic league. Even our Ghanaians coaches don't want to invite local players to the national team. If you are a Ghanaian player and you ply your trade in Togo, you will get a call. What a shame!!! We measure success by qualifying to the world cup and mess up badly.
OBENG 11 years ago
enough said, the better
maubs 11 years ago
Please please why this personal attack on odenke? he is close to the local football scene moreso than we who live abroad so how is he not in a good position to express his opinion eh? come on i dont agree with him but the personal attack is very distasteful, unhelpfull and uncalled for.
salifu_haruna@ymail.com 11 years ago
Desailly is still a ghanaian and both parents and his siblings are all ghanaians, what's your point of addressing him a foreigner, the sports complex he built in Ghana is for the betterment of burkina Faso togo or for ghanaians,
Let's be sincere to each other
Yaw mensah Samuel 11 years ago
Desailly sorry to let you know that what you are saying is NONSENSE,if you think you are a coach why don't you come and and coach ghana.(1)were you in Brazil,(2)do you know what happened at the camp,(3)do you know what the F-A boss Nyantakyi is up to ? Pls don't say Nonsense.
kosh 11 years ago
yaw mensah samuel,people like you is the reason ghana is stucked at one place,the villageness is crowding your so called education,so even thou you claim to be educated,you know nothing,what exactly is your point and what are you trying to say,.how is wot dessailly said,nonesense.
EDUARDO DOMINGO 11 years ago
MR KWESI NYANTAKYI IS COMPETENT BUT PRESIDES OVER TERRIBLE CORRUPTION!!
NO ONE CAN SHOOT DOWN HIS COMPETENCE, BUT GROSS CORRUPTION PERMEATES THE VERY FABRIC OF HIS ADMINISTRATION.
HE IS LIKE THE NPP COMPETENT BUT CORRUPT! ... read full comment
NO ONE CAN SHOOT DOWN HIS COMPETENCE, BUT GROSS CORRUPTION PERMEATES THE VERY FABRIC OF HIS ADMINISTRATION.
HE IS LIKE THE NPP COMPETENT BUT CORRUPT!!
Musah 11 years ago
Your criminal notorious gang NDC, not only are they incompetent, but they are excessively corrupt as well. Kwasea like you, commot from there.
jerry 11 years ago
The writer is a racist and lacks intelligence. A lot of garbage written and no direction. Ghanaians are the most racist people even to themselves.
Zewu krebekuku 11 years ago
The writer have hit below the belt.must someone be only a ghanaian before talking about ghana. Is the writer in ghana or atlanta. What is his contribution to gdp growth in ghana? This is nonsence.
koko 11 years ago
This article is baseless, ghanaian sports writers and enthusiasts dont make comments about other countries sporting activities? And who told you one has to be ghanaian to talk about ghana. Marcel has his own opinion please?
Kobby 11 years ago
He is not a hypocrite.kwasi is incompetent and technically bankrupt.
concerb citizen 11 years ago
DEAR writer I like your piece but QUESTIONING HIS NATIONALITY IS VERY VERY WRONG AND KINDLY RETRACT IT THANKS
BOB MARLEY SAID "WHEREEVER YOU ARE COMING FROM, ONCES YOU ARE BLACK YOU ARE AN AFRICAN"!!! JAH BLESS
DEAR writer I like your piece but QUESTIONING HIS NATIONALITY IS VERY VERY WRONG AND KINDLY RETRACT IT THANKS
BOB MARLEY SAID "WHEREEVER YOU ARE COMING FROM, ONCES YOU ARE BLACK YOU ARE AN AFRICAN"!!! JAH BLESS
MEMBER 11 years ago
CORRECTION--
Concern citizen , it's PETER TOSH and not Bob Marley ,
THANKS
CORRECTION--
THANKS
Schalke Fan 11 years ago
Komisch!!!!very funny,g-web silence on our game against Guinea. I really miss BIG THREE in our team,yesterday was a classic example of what we´re missing.
Schalke Fan 11 years ago
Komisch!!!!very funny,g-web silence on our game against Guinea. I really miss the BIG THREE AMIGOS in our team,yesterday was a classic example of what we´re missing.
Schalke Fan 11 years ago
Germany loosing 0-2 to Poland is another classic example of what the great names in soccer can do to teams.
Joachim Loew is at the end of his latin(a popular German street language) b´cos of the missing BIG SIX (ie,L ... read full comment
Germany loosing 0-2 to Poland is another classic example of what the great names in soccer can do to teams.
Joachim Loew is at the end of his latin(a popular German street language) b´cos of the missing BIG SIX (ie,Lahm Klose,Oxil,Khedira,Schweinsteiger,Mertesacker) which he has not been able to replace.
Yaw Antowa 11 years ago
Asubonteng, who told you are a Ghanaian, foolish boy go back to school learn how to write and stop writing this shit ok. You came and wrote nonsense and you are telling us that you base in Atlanta, and so what? Foolish Ghana boy. Even koraaah where did you get that name Asubonteng, you came from Mali and you de come yab, foolish boy.
WALAGA JOE 11 years ago
DESAILLY made his wealth in France he has come back to GHANA to invest in grassroots sports you be saying thank you to him instead of criticising that he is doing it for his own ambition what have done for GHANA think about what u can do for GHANA not what GHANA can do for u
Salifu, New York. 11 years ago
All you morons out there, if insults are not the right approach, why are you insulting the writer? I don't think he insulted your "boss" Mr. Desailly? If that Frenchman knows what competent soccer management means why does he not apply to manage the Black Stars? Some Ghanaians are so stupid that they support blindly.
CHAKA, USA. 11 years ago
GhFuo, wo haw ne S3, you write and would not have the time to correct your mistakes. Go back and read over your comment and see THE mess. You are obsessed with foul-mouthing and vulgarity that are your hallmarks. Compare your comment to Asubonten's article. You are not even fit to tie his shoe-strings. I'm replying to your comment not because I agree with Mr Asubonteng but because you are SCHMUCK. Get a life!
Jon do Cassana 11 years ago
This writer is simply a big fool. That's all. Concerned Ghanaians are living in Ghana. What are you doing in US. Fool. Racist Ashanti like you. Do you he bought the name 'Odenke' with money. Onye aye nokomi.
Musa, FL. 11 years ago
You're calling the writer a fool and Ashanti, why is his tribe relevant here? He did not question Desailly' tribe. He only asked about your "god" Mr. Desailly's nationality status for him to call Nyantakyi "our president of the federation." If you disagree and have anything sensible to say about that let's hear it instead of insulting him. Can a non-citizen British call the chairman of England FA OUR PRESIDENT, let alone comment on the firing of that country's national coach? This is not about racism, dummy! Ghanaians worship rich and famous people without question, that is why everyone wants to be rich and famous at the expense of poor Ghana. May God have mercy on the country!
Uncle Sam 11 years ago
My dear Asubonteng, do you have dual nationality? If you do, then Mr Desailly does too. Do you remember President Kuffour's administration offerred this opportunity of dual citizenship to Ghanaians in the diaspora?
My other ... read full comment
My dear Asubonteng, do you have dual nationality? If you do, then Mr Desailly does too. Do you remember President Kuffour's administration offerred this opportunity of dual citizenship to Ghanaians in the diaspora?
My other concern is that, for a media analyst your language is not rich enough. Or you write in "Twi", though you are based in the US?
Musa, FL. 11 years ago
May be he was trying to write in "Twi" so people of your ilk can understand it better because fools like don't get "rich English" quickly.
Uncle Sam ll 11 years ago
Uncle Sam, with all your claim of RICH ENGLISH background, you misspelled OFFERED in your stupid comment.
There is no need to read this garbage.
2. I believe the "competence" he was referring to to was nyantakyi' abili ...
Wo haw ne S3 you write and won't have the time to correct your mistakes because you're obsessed with foul-mouthing and vulgarity that are your hallmarks. Read over your comment and see the mess all over it. Compare your comme ...
GhFuo, wo haw ne S3, you write and would not have the time to correct your mistakes. Go back and read over your comment and see THE mess. You are obsessed with foul-mouthing and vulgarity that are your hallmarks. Compare your ...
Suck it, Bozo!
Desailly or any other sensible person can see how this Nyantakyi is INCOMPETENT!! If you writer cannot not say i ...
Do you understand what a trash is? I think this writer is asking some sensible questions but you don't have anything sensible to say, so you called it trash. Who is Desailly, anyway? Anyone with money can come to Ghana and st ...
Desailly is a Ghanaian citizen by birth. Just becos he has a French citizenship don't mean notjing.just pure artificial bullshit. Ur stupidity is clouding your good sense. Competence in getting rid off aa is what desailly mea ...
This writer thinks he is the smartest Ghanaian to exist. Odenke is a Ghanaian, whether he shows any paper or not. He is speaking because his heart is with Ghana. This writer cannot be sitting in Atlanta and questioning somebo ...
why the hell do u hate desailly so much,how you could think for one second this man is not a ghanaian is not onl ...
Ghana failed to beat former world champions and eventual 2014 wc winner Germany, Ronaldo's Portugal and highly improved US team and therefore Nyantakyi is clever to sack aa. Is that a logical conclusion? I rather think the d ...
If you are a nigerian, Egyptian, Asian, whiteman or Eskimo and you are birthed or born in ghana. That automatically makes you a Ghanaian! Now,.what if you were born in ghana, your biological parents are also from or born in g ...
Thanks to Kwasi Appiah, Kwasi Nyatakyi, and the so-called gangster ugly Moses Armah, Ghana midfield is bleeding profusely. Yesterday in Morocco, Kwadwo Asamoah who was supposed to be the holding midfielder was sucking like a ...
Atsu is the best dribble.on the team bkt not the fastest and must play their 10 spot with dede/come on as a sub. Jordan/muntari/badu can play the 8. Let gyan play the right wing becos he can sprint and let schlupp play the 9s ...
THIEVING NAME, YES.
GOOD NAME, NO!
THE FOOL MUST RESIGN.
HE, NOT KWASI APPIAH, IS THE CAUSE OF OUR CURRENT P ...
Ghana soccer is bruising profusely and no one is talking about it. We are only blinded by world cup participation and nothing good at domestic league. Even our Ghanaians coaches don't want to invite local players to the natio ...
enough said, the better
Please please why this personal attack on odenke? he is close to the local football scene moreso than we who live abroad so how is he not in a good position to express his opinion eh? come on i dont agree with him but the per ...
Desailly is still a ghanaian and both parents and his siblings are all ghanaians, what's your point of addressing him a foreigner, the sports complex he built in Ghana is for the betterment of burkina Faso togo or for ghanaia ...
Desailly sorry to let you know that what you are saying is NONSENSE,if you think you are a coach why don't you come and and coach ghana.(1)were you in Brazil,(2)do you know what happened at the camp,(3)do you know what the F- ...
yaw mensah samuel,people like you is the reason ghana is stucked at one place,the villageness is crowding your so called education,so even thou you claim to be educated,you know nothing,what exactly is your point and what are ...
HE IS LIKE THE NPP COMPETENT BUT CORRUPT! ...
CORRECTION--
THANKS
Joachim Loew is at the end of his latin(a popular German street language) b´cos of the missing BIG SIX (ie,L ...
Asubonteng, who told you are a Ghanaian, foolish boy go back to school learn how to write and stop writing this shit ok. You came and wrote nonsense and you are telling us that you base in Atlanta, and so what? Foolish Ghana ...
DESAILLY made his wealth in France he has come back to GHANA to invest in grassroots sports you be saying thank you to him instead of criticising that he is doing it for his own ambition what have done for GHANA think about w ...
All you morons out there, if insults are not the right approach, why are you insulting the writer? I don't think he insulted your "boss" Mr. Desailly? If that Frenchman knows what competent soccer management means why does he ...
GhFuo, wo haw ne S3, you write and would not have the time to correct your mistakes. Go back and read over your comment and see THE mess. You are obsessed with foul-mouthing and vulgarity that are your hallmarks. Compare your ...
You're calling the writer a fool and Ashanti, why is his tribe relevant here? He did not question Desailly' tribe. He only asked about your "god" Mr. Desailly's nationality status for him to call Nyantakyi "our president of t ...
My other ...