You can do the job he must be struck on the management not to decide for him I support him 100%
Ebbah 11 years ago
Yes he can but the management must dissolve for him to take full control of the team. No Management should come close to him he is ok for the job
DAVI 11 years ago
NDC SHOULD STAY AWAY FROM HIM AND NOT USE HIS VICTORY AS POLITICAL CAPITAL AND DROP HIM LIKE HOT POTATOES WHEN HE FAIL.
DAAVI 11 years ago
BUT YOU NPP WHORE SUBMIT POLITICAL CAPITAL HERE ON EVERY POST.
STINKER, SET GOOD EXAMPLE.
WO MAME XXX!
Goodman 11 years ago
Yes, Konadu can do the job even better than Milo and k.Appiah believe.
lee 11 years ago
These coaches are useless, just like these politicians running the country.. Most want easy money... Don't care if they can do the job...
GHANA BOY. 11 years ago
HELLO MR LEE, CONSIDERING THE "DUMBNESS" OF OUR LOCAL COACHES,AT LEAST SOME OF THEM HAVE WON WORLD CUP TROPHIES FOR GHANA. EG COACH ARDAY AND SELLAS TETTEH.YES " MOST OF THEM WANT EASY MONEY" AS YOU RIGHTLY SAID BUT AT LEAST SOME HAVE GRADUALLY RISEN THROUGH THE RANKS OF COACHING AND I GUESS COACH MAXWELL IS ONE OF THEM. HE IS ONE KIND OF A COACH WHO LOVES TO WIN AND THE PLAYERS AND TEAMS HE HAS COACHED WILL ATTEST TO THIS FACT.IF YOU THINK I,M LYING FIND OUT FROM RED BULL SOCCER ACCADAMY, WA ALL STARS F/C KUMASI, ASANTE KOTOKO F/C, THE BLACK SATELLITES, THE BLACK METEOS, LOCAL BLACK STARS AND THE MANAGEMENT OF TEAMS HE DID NOT COACH LIKE ACCRA HEARTS OF OAK AND THEY WILL RECOMMEND COACH KONADU. LEE, HE MIGHT NOT BE YOUR CHOICE FOR THE BLACK STARS BUT I BET YA HE IS ONE WHO REALLY CARES ABOUT HIS JOB AND AND SWEATS FOR EVERY DIME. AT LEAST HE CAN HANDLE THE TEAM FOR NOW.EXCEPT MAY BE YOU THINK OUR GOVERNMENTS SHD BE GOVERNED BY WHITES. COACH MAXWELL IS A TRIED AND TESTED COACH.
Jojo 11 years ago
I was a kid when Konadu was playing am in my 40s now and fools are saying Konadu is 41.Don't Ghanaians have mind .beside he took an oligarch appearance fee.he is one of the gfa gang members
Jojo 11 years ago
Idiot Ghana web..I said oligarch
WINNERS GAME 11 years ago
JOJO HE GOT PAID FOR ASSISTING IN QUALIFYING OUR BLACK STARS TO BRASIL. THAT WAS THE APPEARANCE FEE WHICH ALL COUNTRIES WHO QUALIFIED FOR THE MUNDIAL HAD TO TAKE. I,M SKEPTICAL AS TO WHETHER YOU THINK THE TECHNICAL TEAM OF THE GHANA BLACK STARS SHOULD NOT HAVE BEEN PAID BECAUSE YOU WORK FOR FREE?
Kwesi-T. 11 years ago
Please, Gahanasoccernet,it's temporary reigns ... not temporal!
Ken Ntiamoa 11 years ago
Ken
Ken
Harrison 11 years ago
No local coaches should handle the BSs. They lack managerial kills and not up to
the task. No more! No more!
No local coaches should handle the BSs. They lack managerial kills and not up to
Ghanaman 11 years ago
. They lack managerial skills and not up to the task. No more! No more!
TOGBE EMMA 11 years ago
OGA HARRISON, DON,T THINK EVERY GHANAIAN COACH IS AN IDIOT. WE HAVE SOME WHO WERE TRAINED IN GERMANY INCLUDING COACH MAXWELL, OTTO ADO, TANKO AND OTHERS SUCH AS SELLAS AND DASEILE WHO CAN EASILY FILL IN.ANY OF THESE COACHES CAN HANDLE THE BLACK STARS AND KONADU IS ONE PERIOD.
Nabome Julius , Johannesburg South Af 11 years ago
From my point of view, the Black stars of Ghana is Bigger than any local coach in Ghana right now, am not saying the black man is not capable of managing his affair, they can still be given the opportunity, but not this time, because now the game is more dynamic and polished than it use to be in the early and late nineties in this situation a coach should be more polish, able to dynamism in his tactics and technically sound before he can handle the Black stars of Ghana. So coach Maxwell Konadu can still have the chance but not now.
Ghanaman 11 years ago
Konadu is the most qualified!
TOGBE EMMA 11 years ago
I DISAGREE TO AGREE WITH YOUR ANALOGY.IF WE ALWAYS WANT ALREADY MADE COACHES THEN GHANA HAS A LONG WAY TO GO.THEN, JULIUS, AT WHAT POINT IN TIME ARE GOING TO TAKE CHARGE OF OUR OWN AFFAIRS SINCE WE FEAR TO TAKE RISK. GHANA ABOUND IN BOTH COACHING AND SOCCER TALENT.THAT IS WHY TWO COACHES HAVE WON JUNIOR WORLD CUPS FOR GHANA. IF WE ALL CHOOSE TO GIVE THE INCENTIVES WE GIVE TO THEIR FOREIGN COUNTERPARTS TO ANY OF OUR LOCAL COACHES EG KONADU, DASEILLE OR S TETTEH; AND ALSO ADD OUR MORAL SUPPORT, THERE IS NO WAY A GHANAIAN COACH CAN,T WIN THE WORLD CUP.
NABOME STUPID! 11 years ago
Absolute nonsense, Nabome!
If not now, when?
When they are more "polish", "able to dynamism" in his tactics and technically sound?
When is that?
And you think they will just bring those qualities without being given t ... read full comment
If not now, when?
When they are more "polish", "able to dynamism" in his tactics and technically sound?
When is that?
And you think they will just bring those qualities without being given the chance to prove their progress?
Yeah right, just us we needed independence "as soon as possible", while the real patriots were saying we needed independence "now"!
Foolish boy.
tikkass 11 years ago
what's all this Ghana black star managers
TOGBE EMMA 11 years ago
I MEANT NO RISK NO RESULTS.
Dasaintshy 11 years ago
Please we want our coach AA back,he was unfairly dismissed.
banger 11 years ago
Local coach is the best way to go...here in Tamale we're down with Konadu at the helm.
KOFI 11 years ago
We are aiming at 2018 world cup. Ghana needs some one competent enough to put us back where we left off at 2010. We dont need a repeat Appiahs fiasko.Many Ghanaians look beyond just African cup qualifiers. We can help Konadu by send him here to Europe to study modern football. He is Young and brilliant but now not good enough to handle us in next WC.
Suka 11 years ago
No he can't, was he not de assistant to kwesi appiah, den wats de difference because he has no any foreign experience in his playing days in abroad is only kotoko he could not take kotoko to caf champions league finals. pls. give us break wit dis acts simply he can't manage dem
KG 11 years ago
I agree Konadu should be given the chance. He has proved he is a CREATIVE TACTICAL THINKER with the handling of the 'Local Black Stars'. However, he should be spared negative interferance from GFA POWERS and INFLUENTIAL PLAYERS.
OKOROMANSA 11 years ago
IN THE MOUTH-MOUTH OPINION OF THE GFA, THEY WANT THE BEST COACH FOR THE BLACK STARS. I DOUBT IF KONADU IS THE BEST. SO I CHALLENGE THE GFA TO CALL THE TYPES OF WENGER, KLOPP, MAURINHO, GUARDIOLA AND THE OTHERS ON THE WORLD STAGE.
USA 11 years ago
HE IS THE ONLY COACH I BELIEVE WILL NOT TAKE ANY BULLSHIT FROM THE POLITICIANS
I'm still in support of getting a Ghanaian coach!
WO MAME XXX!
HELLO MR LEE, CONSIDERING THE "DUMBNESS" OF OUR LOCAL COACHES,AT LEAST SOME OF THEM HAVE WON WORLD CUP TROPHIES FOR GHANA. EG COACH ARDAY AND SELLAS TETTEH.YES " MOST OF THEM WANT EASY MONEY" AS YOU RIGHTLY SAID BUT AT LEAST ...
JOJO HE GOT PAID FOR ASSISTING IN QUALIFYING OUR BLACK STARS TO BRASIL. THAT WAS THE APPEARANCE FEE WHICH ALL COUNTRIES WHO QUALIFIED FOR THE MUNDIAL HAD TO TAKE. I,M SKEPTICAL AS TO WHETHER YOU THINK THE TECHNICAL TEAM OF TH ...
Ken
OGA HARRISON, DON,T THINK EVERY GHANAIAN COACH IS AN IDIOT. WE HAVE SOME WHO WERE TRAINED IN GERMANY INCLUDING COACH MAXWELL, OTTO ADO, TANKO AND OTHERS SUCH AS SELLAS AND DASEILE WHO CAN EASILY FILL IN.ANY OF THESE COACHES C ...
From my point of view, the Black stars of Ghana is Bigger than any local coach in Ghana right now, am not saying the black man is not capable of managing his affair, they can still be given the opportunity, but not this time, ...
I DISAGREE TO AGREE WITH YOUR ANALOGY.IF WE ALWAYS WANT ALREADY MADE COACHES THEN GHANA HAS A LONG WAY TO GO.THEN, JULIUS, AT WHAT POINT IN TIME ARE GOING TO TAKE CHARGE OF OUR OWN AFFAIRS SINCE WE FEAR TO TAKE RISK. GHANA AB ...
If not now, when?
When is that?
And you think they will just bring those qualities without being given t ...
We are aiming at 2018 world cup. Ghana needs some one competent enough to put us back where we left off at 2010. We dont need a repeat Appiahs fiasko.Many Ghanaians look beyond just African cup qualifiers. We can help Konadu ...
No he can't, was he not de assistant to kwesi appiah, den wats de difference because he has no any foreign experience in his playing days in abroad is only kotoko he could not take kotoko to caf champions league finals. pls. ...
I agree Konadu should be given the chance. He has proved he is a CREATIVE TACTICAL THINKER with the handling of the 'Local Black Stars'. However, he should be spared negative interferance from GFA POWERS and INFLUENTIAL PLAYE ...
IN THE MOUTH-MOUTH OPINION OF THE GFA, THEY WANT THE BEST COACH FOR THE BLACK STARS. I DOUBT IF KONADU IS THE BEST. SO I CHALLENGE THE GFA TO CALL THE TYPES OF WENGER, KLOPP, MAURINHO, GUARDIOLA AND THE OTHERS ON THE WORLD ST ...