You are here: HomeSports2014 09 23Article 327072

Gyan speaks on Castro disappearance Wednesday

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Eddy 9 years ago

This is long overdue and couldnt have come at any better time

• HIM 9 years ago

"The press conference will therefore seek to update the public through the media on the status of investigations so far".

What is the police doing? only to be told the family will update the status of the investigation?

• Daakye Asem 9 years ago

Teach them , you can't abuse and use the media whenever you wish to

• Kafui 9 years ago

Here is no need for press conference. Ghanaians are uncivilised living in 4th century BC. The dark ages. Still believing in juju and sakawa. If someone goes to beach party and doesn't know how to swim and he drowns, is it the ...

• kobby 9 years ago

BEAT THEM UP AFTER THE PROGRAMME AND GIVE THEM TRANSPORTATION THAT IS ALL THEY NEED. WE HAVE KNOWN THEM NOW,THEY ARE NOT THERE FOR JUSTICE AND FAIRNESS THAT IS THE PRESS.PLS BEAT THE PRESSMEN AFTER THE PROGRAMM BUT DON'T BEAT ...

• odomos 9 years ago

just tell the truth and it ll set u free

• Ghana@11century 9 years ago

Since you already know the truth why not tell us

11th century ignorant like you

• Berma 9 years ago

OH ME DAA SI. I rest my case

• berima 9 years ago

it will make no difernce the conference is not going to bring them back

• Ghana@11century 9 years ago

With the help of Ghanaians so called media
    The mind of many Ghanaians has already been tainted ,this conference is not going to bring them back to civilization

• APHTOOGA 9 years ago

Who the hell is saying they should beat the pressmen,allow them to do their job simple!!!

• Ras Bee 9 years ago

Theres no point to come out now... Shame ur friend has been missing for how long now and ur now no body want to know keep it to ur self SHAME ON U

• Boateng 9 years ago

What did you expect him to say?

• akonta piero, ag swedru 9 years ago

Who cares, schew!!

• Bandana 9 years ago

too late you could have avoided all these if you came out earlier to tell us what happened to Castro. You could have said he is suspected to have drowned but "gone missing" is stupid. How gone missing on the sea????

• Boateng 9 years ago

What did you expect him to say? Was he on the boat? What do you know?

• Natural Mystic 9 years ago

Why the need for the press conference? Gyan has not been charged by any court of law for the disappearance of Castro. It is the court of public opinion that has condemned him.

• Bandana 9 years ago

Asamoah Gyan should speak himself and stop using fronters. let him come out and talk and stop hiding.What is he afraid of. If castro is drowned hes drowned just come and tell us the story.we arent stupid

• ama 9 years ago

please you people should leave my husband alone for Good seek my husband don't know anything. all though they went together but Gyan didn't force Castro to used the ski boat. Please Ghanaians should leave my husband a ...

• lolo akua 9 years ago

Advice ur husband to grow up

• Ahutor ba 9 years ago

Go and learn how to write ama

• Boateng 9 years ago

ama, many are jealous of your husband. They do not wish him well. Just enjoy your husband and the blessings of Football gift from God.

• Kassim Alhassan 9 years ago

when u were giving the opportunity at Ashanti region why didn't you tell us what u know about de disappearance of Castro instead of assaulting de journalist and u are now calling 4 press conference foolish guy lyk u

• AB 9 years ago

Before an international game?

• Ahutor ba 9 years ago

Silly boys GOd punish you no rumour is baseless they guys have dirty hands and blood on their hands

• Berma 9 years ago

Ghanaians suffer from AGS big time. Oh AGS means you can do good to Ghanaians your whole life, but once you fall short of your good deed per they will forget sacrifice you ever made... Ppl are quick to forget that there were ...

• Ahutor ba 9 years ago

Sakawa boys sacrifice Castro the talented entertainer

• Boateng 9 years ago

Y'all stil beleive in this kind of thing? Juju thing? The white man wants some oooo

• Exposure 9 years ago

What is the objective in holding this conference and also inviting the general public, including the dare devil journalists? Ghanaian journalists will you avail yourselves of this sham opportunity? Once bitten twice shy! The ...

• Gustavo Messi 9 years ago

Is high time we stop blaming Gyan over Castro's issues.lt was a friendly visit to the beach and Allah has done his work...Let's keep calm and pray for their return.Asamoah Gyan is innocent

• Boateng 9 years ago

Thank you.

• GINA BLAY BOY FRIED 9 years ago

Will that bastard not attack journalists again with his thugs during this question and answer session?. Arest and prosecute that bastard bafour djan

• GINA BLAY BOY FRIED 9 years ago

Will that bastard not attack journalists again with his thugs during this question and answer session?. Arest and prosecute that bastard bafour djan

• Cee Dee 9 years ago

Foolish

• PEeJoe 9 years ago

I see quilt written all over this. the culprit himself not there so misleading headline. Castro is dead and Gyan knows about it. blood money. he wants to win cup for Ghana through blood?

• Grand Mallam 9 years ago

This Gyan press conference will not bring more light respect journalists

• Raf 9 years ago

Dey nw understand de relevance of de media.in principle dey should boycott deir press briefin.As for kenu,de least said abt him de better.stonach journalist.

• Isaac frm Osu 9 years ago

Masa dis not the matter of press conference.let the police investigate and come out with de report.when are you guys trying to play this fast game.plsss save us nd ur self de stress and lets fink.Peace.

• Kwame 9 years ago

TWEEAAAHHHH!!!!! SO THE GYAN FAMILY IN GHANA HAS BECOME A LAW IN ITSELF WITH THE PRESS AT IT'S BECKON AND CALL. I AM SURE THERE WILL BE SOME POLICEMEN THERE GUARDING THEM TOO. WHAT A PITY!

• Ahutor ba 9 years ago

Footballers no get brain

• P.P 9 years ago

Just to waste and disturb our ears with needless stories

• Chapuza 9 years ago

If it happens they two of them are drawn then lets pray to see their dead body n also if it happens they are missing not in the water then we pray we find them alive.Lets stop the blame game and give everything to GOD.

• Kazawele 9 years ago

press con France or not, Castro is dead. we behind should learn our lessons.

• DJ Jamasi 9 years ago

Really time will tell!

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

There was this guy. He often went away on trips, far from home, Long trips. While this man was away on his trips, his wife would get very very dissatisfied. Thus, she cheated on him, but when he came back, she felt guilty, so ...

• Keown Dyer Nelson 9 years ago

And Boateng,what do u want him to say now?

• e k 9 years ago

castro no die oooo