You are here: HomeSports2014 09 21Article 326827

Kwasi Appiah sack was long over due--

Read Comments Comments (102)

• Sammy the Sheriff 9 years ago

Illiterate Raymond Yeboah, it is decided our fate not our faith, you dumb illiterate loudmouth.

He should have no excuse not he should have no excused.

In the nations cup qualified? Who made you illiterate an analyst?

• Whatever 9 years ago

You forgot to add that he does not have any coaching licence, he has not stepped inside any coaching classroom before. He wasn't even qualified in the place. The GFA did him a favor by setting aside the job requirement to hir ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 9 years ago

He wasn't even qualified in place?

Promoting the Ghanaian?

Illiterate Raymond Yeboah classmate taught by the same English Teacher.

• KS 9 years ago

Did the writer proof read his article before publishing? If you going to criticize someone make sure you are perfect on your grammar at least.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

'There is no way we can beat Portugal" THEN HOW COULD YOU BLAME AA ? YOU ADMIT THERE WERE SOME TEAMS WE CAN NOT BEAT AND WE DIDNT BEAT SO STOP BLAMING THE COACH BECAUSE YOU DIDNT BELIEVE IT YOURSELF

• the truth 9 years ago

Grammar? Why is it important? I read the article and I understand what the guy was trying to say. Grammar has nothing too do with it!

• NYARKO USA 9 years ago

Well said THE TRUTH I agree with you .
    What kind of Grammar BBCNEWS and friendare talking about Raymond Yeboa's perfect article ?.Let them go to hell.
    It is time now to give a chance to Mr.DAN OWUSU former Black Star and Bo ...

• Healing The Sick 9 years ago

How can a person who handles English this way have his thoughts together?
    Shameless Yeboah, go and hide under a rock before someone points to your presence and orders your annihilation, if only the rock,too, will not shout t ...

• the truth 9 years ago

it is not about credentials.......We are always calling people illiterates but progress has got little to do with credentials.

Look around, you will see a lot of lettered persons in our institutions - what else do you see?

• Manny 9 years ago

Say that again Sammy, Raymond should enrol in English tutorials.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Raymond is certainly not an illiterate.He may have problems with his grammar,but he should not be treated like an outcast for trying to justify wimpy and clueless Appiah's dismissal.

• Defender 9 years ago

Clearly ,you lack any common sense Sammy . Raymond yeboah is 110% right. This coach had no idea what he was doing & you have no idea about the matter. Tww, you and your incompetence. Bring your own ideas instead of criticizin ...

• Mick 9 years ago

But you are also bn critical ignorance hmmm Blackman with black box.asem beba dabi

• Defender 9 years ago

Clearly, you don't possess the social intelligence to look pass grammatical errors & read someone's point. Pay attention to the matter at hand. Yeboah was 110% right . Stop criticizing and focus on the matter at hand. Where i ...

• Frank 9 years ago

Well he is portraying Kwesi Appiah not being good about football coaching, so we are also portraying him not being good about his writing. If you are living in a glass house you do not have to throw stones.

• the truth 9 years ago

His writing? What has that got to do with the issue at hand? Wow, you people do not cease to amaze me.....pettiness be what!!!!!????

• DEFENDER 9 years ago

Frank, that is quite a good point. However, we still have to face the facts, Kwesi Appiah was not a sufficient coach. Let's focus on the positive side of the matter, this is not about Kwesi Appiah, people are just taking the ...

• Moses 9 years ago

Perfectly said!

• the truth 9 years ago

good point

• Frank 9 years ago

Thank you Sammy. This man can´t rest in peace for even 5 minutes without mentioning the name of AA. The world Cup ended almost two months ago and still the man finds time to write nonsense about it and Mr. AA. The man is so ...

• the truth 9 years ago

He didnt write nonsense, he wrote what was on his mind about an issue of national interest. I may not agree with what he has written (i may even not agree with his grammar) but I will defend his right to write about this iss ...

• the truth 9 years ago

It has got nothing to do with credentials.....

• Gordon Yeboah,USA 9 years ago

Raymond is always writing trash.nonsense,total stupidity.i just hate his writings

• Adam 9 years ago

This is just the stupidity of a typical African, what on earth has grammar got to do with what the writer articulated? It's the likes of you idiots African is in shambles. An intelligent person or idiots like you did understa ...

• Areo 9 years ago

Idiot, what grammar got to do is articulation. You need proper grammar whether in English or any other language to articulate your message and because if his bad grammar, his message is not clearly stated.

• Ama 9 years ago

It saddens me when fools like you wake up an spew such nonsense, if you admit that there was no way Ghana was going to beat Portugal or Germany, then how were we expected to go through the group stage anyway.

You can't eve ...

• concern citizen 9 years ago

Raymond is a boot licker of Kwasi Nyantekyi. Shame to him.An idiot who doesn't see anything good a black man can do.

• George Botchway Mensah 9 years ago

Well said Ama , you said it all. In this age and time, a black can say that only whites can manages us! Should whites come and head and manage all our state institutions before such backward thinking blacks think straight? Th ...

• the truth 9 years ago

Not so fast.

let us look at the facts on the ground. Indeed, in this day and age, Ghana listens to what the white man has to say in formulating its budgets etc. We pretend that this is not the case but it is clearly the ...

• Rabon Zee 9 years ago

General Silent Killer Appiah has been deposed of his command of the Black Stars of Ghana. He should compose himself and not suffer from stressful pangs of consciense nor be overly suicidal nor have nightmares like I know he w ...

• DEFINE CRAZINESS 9 years ago

This is the best article telling the truth about Akwasi Appiah. The writer elaborated exactly how Ghanaians feel.

• concern citizen 9 years ago

Ghanaians don't feel what this shit of piece is talking about. we are rather sad for Akwasi Appiah for being used to deceive Ghanaians about corruption at the WC-2014. we want accountability as we now know that they are not o ...

• Frank 9 years ago

GFA lie bad. We nogo sit down make them cheat us again. ´´daabi da´´( Walahi)

• OSEI TUTU 9 years ago

HIS HAIR CUT EVEN SHOWS HE CAN'T BE A GOOD TRAINER

• Frank 9 years ago

OSEI TUTU, what about your ugly bald head. Your woman does not appreciate it.

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

Oh GH

• Evans Tamakloe 9 years ago

Why kudos to nyantakyi & the gfa?Are you serious? Who appointed the poor guy in the first place?
    Try to talk some sense next time.
    On the milo issue, do you really follow soccer events world wide? Please come again. There i ...

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

NDC bad for GH

• kwame ansah otu 9 years ago

during the era of a certain npp govt the world cup and stadium accidental monies were never accouted.the ndc has done better to set up this committe,now i am of the view that akwesi appiah deserve the sack as well as the enti ...

• Sam 9 years ago

Most Ghanaian leaders always expect to be served; rather than serve the people they lead. Kwasi Appiah went to the world cup game hoping to be worshiped by the players...Thank God he is Fired, sacked, booted out!
    Long live ...

• Kwaku Ntawatawa 9 years ago

Bro,me pa wok yew,wo koo sukuul?Wo classmate a wu papa,as the Kwahu people say.
    How can you educate another when you can't write brofo,eh?You are just like A.A;occupying a position you are not equipped to handl ...

• ANABA 9 years ago

HOW MUCH DID THE GFA PAY YOU FOR THIS STUPID ARTICLE?

• Defender 9 years ago

Face facts

• Kwame Adu-Gyamfi 9 years ago

His name is Kevin!!! KEVIN!!! Not Kelvin or Kelving. Why does everyone keep doing that????

• TUGAR 9 years ago

STOP WRITING ABOUT AA YOU GUYS HAVE TO THINK ABOUT. [EBOLA].

• NYARKO USA 9 years ago

GOOD ADVISE TUGAR BUT YOU FELL SHORT.
    ADVISE THEM TO PRATICE HYGINE TO AVOID SPREAD OF CHOLERA ,SPEND TIME TO CLEAN CLOGED GUTTERS INSTEAD OF TALKING RUBISH ALL THE TIME.

• KANAWU 9 years ago

JUST THE THE ATHLETES, POTAG, UTAG, ETC THE GOVT. DID NOT PAY THE BLACKSTARS THEIR BONUSES. THEY WERE REVOLTING. SOMETHING THAT FAR BEYOND AKWASI APPIAH'S REALM. DO Y'ALL REMEMBER WHEN $3MILLION WAS AIRLIFTED TO BRAZIL FROM G ...

• Emmanuel 9 years ago

Shut up,you don`t know what you are talking about

• Dani 9 years ago

My brother Raymond hit the nail right on the head.Ghanaians support people in instances like this just like they do in party politics.Akwasi Appiah should have resigned long before even arriving from Brazil.Do you think we wo ...

• Nungua Tarzan 9 years ago

Who coached Ghana versus Egypt/

You are a big fool to suggest that Kwasi Appiah failed. The English coach didn't do any better but loook at the support he has gottten/ That shows how stupid Ghanaians and black people are. ...

• Me 9 years ago

So any stupid can just get up and write anything. We know what is going on so this useless article cannot change people's mind on what we know.
    Just shut and we want to read from sensible writers and not you and that another ...

• Agbedefu 9 years ago

This Raymond Yeboah must be ashamed of himself. Foolish people calling themselves writers. Where has our patriotisms gone? What did K. Appiah do to make the Stars not advanced to the next stage of the competition? Wasn't the ...

• Bernard Asare 9 years ago

it was intresting reading this article

• A concerned citizen 9 years ago

Taken into consideration the huge talents of Ghana, the resources available any experienced local coach would have done better than mediocrity Appiah.

• NON ALIGNED 9 years ago

Raymond, once again you seem to fall into the category of the enslaved minds and seem to have difficulty in understanding all the ingredients that made Kwesi lose the dressing room.
    I expected better from you but hey!

Let ...

• Frank 9 years ago

What a beautiful piece. Sir you will be my english master on this forum. Thank you.

• NON ALIGNED 9 years ago

Thanks Frank.....but I'm not English! I chose between indiscipline and undisciplined......but who cares!!!! I'm AFRICAN!!!!

We even employ the Chinese who speak no word of English to carry out developments from us!!! So, ...

• Santino 9 years ago

Foolish writeup

• why 9 years ago

I pity this writer. he is sick in the head. with his types in this country how can we develop as a nation? sack a Ghanaian and bring in a foreigner. even if a.a. is not good, can't we get another local coach to replace him ...

• J.o 9 years ago

You should go back to school and learn more about management, teamwork and how to analyse situation. You should also read a bit about the history of the black stars and the game itself so that you can talk sense. You are ver ...

• DEFENDER 9 years ago

CAN YOU TELL ME ABOUT THE HISTORY OF THE BLACK STARS?

• the truth 9 years ago

Not so fast!

if you give the job to the worst black coach (for the records, there are better qualified and more successful black coaches in Ghana but the job was not given to them - the question is why?), it would be unfai ...

• Sarskoberta 9 years ago

One wonders why and how DrAA managed to
    call young and prospective players to camp as against discarding old and experience players(team's heart and soul) and quite naively, he was unable to assemble them albeit rearranging ...

• FUFUO DADESEN 9 years ago

THE WRITER HAVE NOTHING TO DO WITH APPIAH'S SACKING. HE'S ONLY HAPPY KWASI IS GONE..WHY YOU HATING HIM?

• Desonking 9 years ago

May God have mercy on Ghana...

• Di Carlo 9 years ago

just that notion and mentality of going back to this rejected coach just sick my stomach,give another local the opportunity to steer the ship.

• tiger shark 9 years ago

Inhave tried to understand our sacked Coach.No good coac will in a highly competitive tournament field a
    Goalkeeper who barely makes it to the bench in his Club.this alone suggests there was simething terribly wrong

• K. Boamah, Calgary Canada 9 years ago

This Raymond Yeboah guys is simply 'a disgrace to the fraternity of the pen' or should I say the media. I don't know who gave him the impression that he can write. Apart from the fact his articles are always very shallow in s ...

• DEFENDER 9 years ago

CAN YOU PINPOINT ANY SENSIBLE THING IN WHAT YOU HAVE WRITTEN? WHAT YEBOAH SAID IS ABSOLUTELY ACCURATE. YOU GUYS SHOULD CEASE WITH THE INSULTS. YOU CAN BRING YOUR SENSIBLE IDEAS AND THINK OF HOW TO MAKE THE TEAM BETTER RATHER ...

• odeneho frimpong 9 years ago

this writer is an idiot from no mans land. this ghanaian coach performed extremely well but due to the same kwasi nyantakyi and his stupid management team. lets face facts in 2006 the players received their bonuses before ...

• gambi 9 years ago

Agreed

• why 9 years ago

the problem with this writer is that he has lost confidence in himself all because he is black. no wonder we have oil, gold, diamond, in fact almost all the natural resources in this country yet Ghanaian citizens are dying in ...

• Peepe 9 years ago

I PITTY THE NEXT BS HEAD COACH!!!!! Most people follow blindly and argue blindly. Let's all take the WAIT & SEE approach: these same people who have not kicked an orange before will be up again spewing vernom on the next coac ...

• Nii Shamo 9 years ago

"He has demonstrated beyond any reasonable doubt that,for now the Black stars job cant be handled by any local coach" This is total rubbish. Do you mean clueless Kwesi Appiah is the best coach in Ghana? Come again!

• Trust Jesus centa 9 years ago

You are not serious,a 331 ranked coach in the world better than 32 in the world.Why was he sacked when he left Ghsna to coach another team and has been without a team till now? You are not serious

• NANA YAW ASARE 9 years ago

To set the record straight, Paulo Bento was never sacked nor resigned from the Ronaldo plus 10 team after the world cup. It was after loosing to Albania in the Euro 2016 qualifiers that he resigned. Spain couldn't qualify fro ...

• kojo 9 years ago

yes,yes,yes l support GFA boss ,

• Kwesi Bimpong 9 years ago

You people do think the white coach is the best thing that ever happen to the Black Star listen to these words you are acting without thinking because you people have turn the whole Africa sports into CASH potatoes for these ...

• Ricardo 9 years ago

Please read over your articles and correct the grammar and the spellings before publishing. The English is atrocious.

Nobody said Kwasi should not go but it was the same Nyantekyi who told as he is good and gave him new contract with increament in his pay. Is he fooling Ghanains or what?

• Toffey 9 years ago

So most Ghanaians were ignorantly thinking and dreaming that Ghana was going to win the world cup? Interesting. Just because of a previous quarter final level achievement? Then Cameroon and Senegal would have won it long ago. ...

• Anokwale 9 years ago

Yes. Appiah is being made tje scapegoat. For some reason an assumption is being made that the team was going to the semi-finals. The entire GFA needs to be investigated.

• K. Adom 9 years ago

Ray the idiot,what do u expect when the team is demoralized for not been paid their allowances? And for those coaches who resigned after the WC.compare their resources and atmosphere at the camp and even among the supporters. ...

• dotse 9 years ago

Ray, ure on point.
    the ghian *hypocrazy is ur undoing.
    the writings were on the wall long b4 brazil, 2014.
    he looked to shy n lost in thick of event during crucial matches.
    i said it several tx that uncle cwesi didnt look ...

• kofi 9 years ago

mental slavery

• kofi 9 years ago

Mental slavery stiil working

• Larry 9 years ago

This individual needs help with his writing... However, we need to move on from here and actually focus on solving problems for the nation as the whole ship is sinking fast not just football.

• Real kebecois 9 years ago

Pls check your facts bento or whatever his name is didn't resigne after the WC he resigned after his side lost 1:0 in the euro qualifications!! So Ghanaians don't have patience ? Do we have to win every match that we play? Ch ...

• RAYMOND 9 years ago

One lie can give birth to many.So is that why President Nyantakye started looking for a new coach before the tournament and later extended his contract? As an award for non performance?
    No wonder the clubs of the president a ...

• Ekanson 9 years ago

Very disappointed that anyone could think and even go ahead to declare that there isn't a local coach good enough to manage the Black Stars. The argument is that local coaches can't manage the egos of the big boys in the team ...

• Kobo 9 years ago

Does Akwesi Appiah look like a coach.....kweea

• Dogo yaro usa 9 years ago

To some extent he shot himself in the foot, but gfa and government must also be blamed, kwesi has lost control of his wisdom

• Afriyie 9 years ago

this writer is a disgrace to whoever paid him to write this nonsense, Nyantakyi knew this and yet renewed his contract and paid him another signing on fee only to fire him and to compensate him again, who in his right sense ...

• Kofi Nyame 9 years ago

Why worrying yourselves about Akwesi Appiah? At least he has taken Ghana to the World Cup so why all these hatred. What have you achieved for Ghana even your poor village? Kwaseaaaaaa

• Babs 9 years ago

hahahahaha.Akwasi Appiah was a fool lol

• Rubin 9 years ago

I think the best decision ever taken in black star coaching issue. Ghanaians come together as one only when our stars are playing abd get excited at teh same time so any coaching who refused to put this in mind will surely no ...

• Mickey 9 years ago

I appreciate the fact that the writer was doing his best to scribble something along, but did he read over his script before publishing? Did any other person, and as of that matter an editer did read this poorly constructed, ...

• kofi nkrumah 9 years ago

for once am tempted to say this is one piece of rubbish. when we qualified for the world cup was the team been coached by Jose Mourinho? why can't Ghanaians appreciate what we have? was the match between Ghana and Germany coa ...

• emman 9 years ago

well if you wanna be fair then listen good mr writer; why do you blame kwasi appiah and leave out the ultimate devil kwasi nyantakyi the fa boss?

look if we all as a nation want the best for ghana sports then i think the s ...

• emmanuel addai ( uae) 9 years ago

ghana sports have lost the appetizing and the taste element in it cos of ill-minded administration from the entirety of the ministry and the runners. SACK NYANTAKYI TOO

• Ben Sallah 9 years ago

Somebody should go to Rwanda and ask them what brought about the civil war in the country, what generated it is what some people are threating kwasi appiah because he is asante

• JOSEPH EWUSIE YAWSON 9 years ago

Hmmm,everything happens for good,he has done what he could.God bless Kwesi appiah to his new job,