You are here: HomeSports2014 09 18Article 326476

Michael Essien and the AC Milan reality this season

Read Comments Comments (29)

• I WAS SURPRISE 9 years ago

That is my Essien a gentle man with good intention all the time.It is better for him to retire from professional football and perhaps pursue some coaching course or build soccer academy to help the young ones cos he is clear

• J.o 9 years ago

That useless and uncommitted player (Essien) is finished.

• king FM 9 years ago

Greedy idi never play for Ghana how he played for Chelsea n that's why nobody in Gh prayers for him thru his storms

• Brooklyn 9 years ago

J.O I think you have a problem and you should see a Doctor for a brain check up. your eye are crying hate.

• nat 9 years ago

U aarre blind, as if u dony know dat essien neva played whole hearted for gh. And age cheating. U rather need a doctor

• Arafat 9 years ago

I think Essien should retire. He is too old. Nobody can cheat mother nature. Age is catching up with him. I like his personality.

• kodjo 9 years ago

these sports journalists need education, he took $100000 from Ghana though he is warming bench

• Massa 9 years ago

Poor by the author

• man 9 years ago

How I wish Essien will play for longer years

• TUGAR TUKO. 9 years ago

MICHAEL ESSIEN WIL BECOME AN FUTURE BLACK STARS COACH. TRUST ME,
    MAY GOD BLESS YOU MY BOY.

• Minta 9 years ago

My real gripe with Appiah was the fact that he actually invited Essien ahead of Helegbe and Accam to the World cup.Now we can all understand what a waste that was .

• Kojo 9 years ago

Essien will always be the bison and nobody can take that away from him

• KPB 9 years ago

Any time i see or read ill comments about Essien, i know where its coming from the shit eaters who see nothing wrong when it's them but it turns big deal when it's from other tribes. What Essien 've achieved in life all Ashan ...

• core 9 years ago

Dude this isn't about tribe shut the fuck up.. Churchill "the greatness of a man is not Measured by material competition". What essien has is money. Drogba built a hospital he's having an influence on his people. We all love ...

• Ras 9 years ago

And what the fuck are you doing for your country oh' NO! for your family? Apart from criticising the successful people!

• KPB 9 years ago

As a Ghanaian, can u tell me ur quota u 've contributed for the development of mother Ghana, no wonder u hide behind the computer and spew garbage. Grow up and get life Ashanti idiot

• core 9 years ago

I have fucked bitches for mother ghana and atopahene ur president...kwasia what is he doing for the nation. Yep ashanti man ya it's me bitch

• kwaku Brakye Toronto 9 years ago

What has this article got to do with tribalism KPB? That's why Ghana isn't moving forward, because we drag politics and tribalism into every issue. We are consumed with our tribes and political parties to the detriment of Gh ...

• Peter 9 years ago

He is finished! The guy is close to 40 and claims he is 31. He will be remembered as one of Ghana's best players we all know, but also one of the most unpatriotic and uncommitted! Best of wishes to him.

• Ras 9 years ago

Oh' that is almost all african players and not only Essien or ghana players. Don't be jealous of his wealth, work hard and you'll be successful.

• nat 9 years ago

Will u take the wealtg along when u die? No one is jealous, admit it, he is unpatriotic.

• kwaku Brakye Toronto 9 years ago

You're right Peter in your assertion about Essien's age and capability as a player. Whilst I was in the middle school, he was in primary. Yet I'm in my late fifties and the guy is 31yrs. Incredible

• joed 9 years ago

Michael essien was in form 1 in the mid 90's at Augusco, so figure it out smart guy mms that is if u have any brain in that coconut of yours instead of cheese. You people are so ignorant and blinded by jealousy. Argue that he ...

• omanbapa 9 years ago

God bless Essien, the world will continue to praise such a wonderful, respectful, calm. and serious minded player like him. Essien so good.

• Joe 9 years ago

My advice is to start planning for a coaching career. Rest the body & start courses to attain your coaching certificate. God bless you.

• Ziba hadi 9 years ago

It is not easy for essien but milan should him play time and psychick him he will be back.I wish him all best.

• Adwoa 9 years ago

Kwasi Nyantakyi used to fuck Michael Essien's wife (Akosua P). Did you realise the high tension between these two people.

• Adwoa 9 years ago

Ziga, 31, will be a centre referee while the 34 year-old Aglagoh, is named as an assisDespite his problems, Essien provides star power and is a proven winner—both valuable commodities for a club struggling to rediscover its ...

• Kassim chap O 9 years ago

Well he is a very fantastic player bt take it or not his wife is the cause of his predicament. She did it to Appiah she is a witch.it same problem with Appiah. I wish he last for next 2yrs