You are here: HomeSports2014 09 18Article 326335

Black Stars must welcome Milo!

Read Comments Comments (63)

• DEFENDER 9 years ago

WELCOME MILO AT WHAT COST?

• Ken Ntiamoa 9 years ago

"It is precisely because the legends of the Black Stars have shown they need a ‘big man’ in the dressing room to control them."

And the "big man is always the white man, right?"

• GHFUO: nyantakyi take a hike! 9 years ago

THE NEXT GH COACH
    QUESTION NUMBER 1.
    HAVE U WON A REPUTABLE TROPHY AT THE SENIOR LEVEL FOR CLUB OR COUNTRY. AS COACH OR PLAYER?
    IF THE ANSWER IS NO...THEN COMOT YOURSELF!
    if Scolari, lowe etc have HAD td'S then why shoul ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

For now I think the blackstar team needs a modern-disciplined strategic approach in playing football. But I don't see that regimented-disciplined quality in Borbor even though he's a modern strategist like Milo. I think we ne ...

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 9 years ago

So Whatever, it is only "modern-disciplined strategic approach" is what was lacking for the team? And we want a white Milo to come and lay down the foundation for us before Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah Theory of "Black Man i ...

• Citizen 9 years ago

Black man. The white man is your god and the black man is your satan.

• Mr.N 9 years ago

People are so stupid that sometimes you can't believe the have head on their bodies. Milovan Rajevac has nothing people who have unique man management are successful everywhere they go. Idiot Opeele stop your nonsense now. M ...

• CHAKA, USA. 9 years ago

Oh you're still around? Wonders will never end! You've shed off your fox skin and gotten into your sheepskin.Who are you trying to fool? Whatever happened to your foul mouth and your dirty language? The "wo maame tw**" stuff ...

• gambi 9 years ago

Yes my pressure is back to normal, black star will do better now,even if it doesn't there will be no headache,as the committee is facing now, we have to value the white skin, they are not human more us,but they work for w ...

• ray 9 years ago

We just gave our own the chance and he failed...look the game is modern now..No local coach has that international accolade in soccer..all the players are international..the world cup is international game at it best..if we c ...

Well, since everything has now become international, it would a good decision to move GFA Head quarters to U.K rather.

• George Botchway Mensah 9 years ago

Brazil used a local, and have put back a local, Dunga . All the other first round losers have maintained their coaches so what make us different? The white will n3ever make us win a trophy,

• DAMOA 9 years ago

YOU HIT THE NAIL RIGHT ON THE HEAD. DID BRAZIL GO FOR A FOREIGN COACH. THE COACHES OF ALL THE GREAT FOOTBALL NATIONS LIKE ITALY, SPAIN, PORTUGAL WHO COULD NOT MAKE IT TO THE SECOND ROUND ARE STILL AT POST. AS SOMEONE SAID GFA ...

• kwami 9 years ago

most people see God in the eyes of the whites.. why?? you ready to worship Jesus even though he is white.. what will you think Jesus will say to you.. the best man for the job period.

• Ken Ntiamoa 9 years ago

"The Best Man For The Job, ha?"
    Which job in Ghana is the most important, my friend? Black Star Soccer Coach or Black Star Nation Coach?

Why then don't you hand over the coach of Ghana's job to the best man - the white ma ...

• ron 9 years ago

I'ts not a matter of white or black. Its about quality. It about getting the best. We are in a competitve world when it comed to sports. KA was a complete failure. Cup of nations 4th place. World cup 1st round. He was given ...

• Gordon Yeboah,USA 9 years ago

Total trash,Biggest nonsensical

• bet 9 years ago

At what cost, people are joking, to pay him close to $100.000 P/M,is he going to get the cup from the world cup. Mr Nyantekye should be sacked if he award that bogus contract to MILLO MILLO OR TEA

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Keep your piece and let those thieves at GFA responsible look through the submitted resumes.

• The truth 9 years ago

Who the fuck want this mutherfucker? The Serb tricked and betrayed our trust and you want us to welcome him? Fuck you is all that I have to say about you

• ASEM 9 years ago

WE SHOULD ALL BOYCOTT THE BLACKSTARS FOR THE LYING TO GHANAIANS. HOW CAN THEY BLAME AA FOR THE BONUS WHICH RESULTED IN THE POOR PERFORMANCE AGAINST PORTUGAL. GHANA WAS THE ONLY TEAM TO DRAW WITH GERMANY.AA DID NOT HAVE THE RE ...

• DEFENDER 9 years ago

ASEM STOP REPEATING THIS RUBBISH

I support u 100%, i will take adverts in the dailies and radio to boycott all black star matches should this bogus vote go ahead. I will organise all unions to boycott the black stars. I think the gfa guys are going to get ki ...

• NO DISCRIMINATION 9 years ago

He must be ready to take the same pay as Kwesi Appiah took,US$36,000.00 gross per month, or remain in Serbia where he does not make even US1.00 a month. GFA, be warned. The era when Blacks worshipped even White labourers and ...

• Alah 9 years ago

I agree with you, it should not be more than Appiah's. If not , he should stay away from us and coach in his country to prove he is a good coach.

• Ekanson 9 years ago

The BS Coaching job should come with a fixed remuneration (with some 5% room for hard bargainers). When the job is advertised, the pay shd be posted to so you know what you'll be getting if you are successful. No one shd come ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

I do not have any reservation about his coaching and management style but this Milo-man has biased attituted towards Black Africans.

First and foremost, anybody could go and watch the video-match between Ghana and Serbians ...

• Agyaaku USA 9 years ago

Did Milo resigned honorably? My question to GFA. Are you rehiring because there is no one like him? Let the Ghanaian be respected.

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

This writer is a big disgrace to his parents, family, community and whichever school educated him. His brains are not fully mature for reasoning. The kind of fools who think everything white is good. Buulu.

• adjabeng 9 years ago

I agree with you in toto. This writer still has this slave mentality in him.
    He is making us believe that when the white cracks the whip, the black man will do his job.

U hit the right notes, nye bro, buluu indeed

• Kofi - USA 9 years ago

WHAT KIND OF CHARISMA DOES THIS MILO HAVE? HE DISRESPECTED THE COUNTRY AND HE IS COMING BACK WITHOUT EVEN OFFERING SOME KIND OF APOLOGY AND WE ARE GOING TO BE PAYING HIM MORE THAN WHAT WE PAID AA? WHAT KIND OF STUPIDITY IS TH ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

Why are you guys overlooking the progress made by the African countries we used to walk all over? We should expect stiff opposition from the minnows we used to beat handily.
    The times have changed!

• fidelity 9 years ago

Yes the blackstars must always welcome the black nonsense.

• I.S. Busagri 9 years ago

Factual submission because he has been tried, tested and produced good results for mother Ghana. Milo all the way.

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Trash by Opeele is embedded in the quote of the day which appears on this website.
    "A negative judgment gives you more satisfaction than praise, provided it smacks of jealousy".
    Are you suggesting because AA supposedly los ...

• Opelee-ANUS 9 years ago

GOD WILL CURSE U U SYCOPHANT!! WHAT HAS HE WON? FUCKEN IDIOT THINKING ABOUT YOUR STOMACH AND BREAKING THE HEARTS OF MILLION!!!

• Alfred 9 years ago

Coach Carlos Roberto Paulette has the experienced this team needs, get this man and forget all the rest of talk talk rubishhh people

• Alfred 9 years ago

Bring Carlos Alberto Paulette he knows ghana and the players,knows the changing room well and he can do changing management of the team,all the rest are rubbishhh people

• ADDAH 9 years ago

For all those Ghanaians who are of the shameful view that it takes a white coach for Black Stars to succeed I implore them to not only hire a white coach but white players to play the Black stars, white men to run GFA as well ...

Addah, Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah "abr3 agu kwa!" Instead of progressive forward, we are retrogression backward. The independence obtained by Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah for Ghana is MEANINGLESS UNTILL WE START BELIEVING OURS ...

• DESTROYERS PARTY N D C 9 years ago

Mr ADDA may GOD richly bless you you are the man Ghana needs . Why must we depend on those WICKED VULTURES .HOW LONG From the days of slavery to colonial era up till now what have they DONE FOR SO CALLED BLACKMAN SOOO SAD.TH ...

• MAN 9 years ago

GFA BE WISE N EYE OPEN, €70,000?

• ONLY 9 years ago

WE NEED A NEW CAPTAIN IN BLACKSTAR

I'm sure u also have been paid or bribed to talk such rubbish for a foreigner who back stabbed us and left for greener pastures only to be given the boot for non performance .this foreigner gave us nothing, our boys played an ...

• Primo 9 years ago

such a moron who calls himself a professional coach. Tweaa

• kwabena amankwah 9 years ago

Its very sad to note,from my observation and management of Ghanaian s who come from working class homes, its as if they are more willing to follow instructions from Caucasians than from their kind.

• Anokwale 9 years ago

He'll no must Ghana welcome a failure like Milo how can the writer suggest such a thing, has he no pride?

• Nii Lartey 9 years ago

PLEASE GIVE THE JOB TO SILAS TETTEH TO BRING THE CUP HOME. He has what it takes to do a perfect job. he has won us international cups than any other coach Ghana has ever had.

• PHOKH N'SHIIT 9 years ago

BOYCOTT THE BLACKSTARS!!!!!...FUCK THEM FOR DISGRACING US , AND FUCK GFA TOO FOR INSULTING OUR NATION. FUCK THIS OBRONI SHIT SOME OF THE USELESS FOOLS IN POWER ARE DOING TO OUR GOOD NAME. WE NEED PLAYERS WHO ARE REAL GHANAIAN ...

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

ofui opete

• Akwasi 9 years ago

the guy is jobless if he is what you are talking about; how much money are you going to get after your blackmail; we are not dummies are we?

• roland 9 years ago

PLEASE DON'T TAKE MILO AGAIN FOR THIS MAN WILL LEAVE US AGAIN. NO MAN IS INDISPENSABLE AND SURELY NOT MILO.WE SHOULD NOT CHEAPEN OURSELVES.

• Desmond Narh&Nii Adjei Kingstay USA 9 years ago

THE AUTHOR OF THIS ARCTICLE IS VERY SHALLOW MINDED.
    IN THIS 21ST CENTTRUY, DOES GHANAIANS HAVE TO PAY AS MUCH MONEY TO ACQUIRE THIS UNPOPULAR AND DISMAY COACH FROM EASTERN UROPE... WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIIS AUTHOR IS THAT SUC ...

• kofi nkrumah 9 years ago

am disappointed as the way and manner we treat Ghanaians at the helms of affairs. if the philosophy is anything to go by then the prez of Ghana should be sacked and a white man should be brought in.

• Kofi Polo 9 years ago

Kwasi Appiah may become the first African coach to lift the World Cup trophy with another African nation you wait and see.

• ron 9 years ago

I agree 100%. He is a tournament coach. Check the records. Afterall, all we need is winning titles. But he has to go through the process like other coach being interviewed so he does get swollen headed and relax when he gets ...

• GM 9 years ago

instead of milo they should welcome chewing gum.It is only in Ghana dat incompetent coaches are chosen at the expences of the competent(but less-fortunate) ones.until we change those corrupt officials at d top there, I'm not ...

• vl 9 years ago

So Kwesi Appiah ranks better than this Milo, so why are hiring him instead keeping Kwesi Appiah/ Maybe his skin color is why we want him. Obroni, the GFA cannot do simple math. 1 comes before 2 and 2 comes before 3. so Kwesi ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

TODAY, MILO IS THE EXPECTED MESSIAH FOR GHANA'S FOOTBALL. MILO THE BIG MAN, THE MODERN MANAGER, THE STRATEGIST AND ALL THAT. LET US WISH OURSELVES THE BEST, AND HOPE THAT MILO REMAINS OUR NATIONAL COACH TILL "THY KINGDOM COME ...

• caslye 9 years ago

is milo d right coach 4 d stars now.i prefer d portuguese

• Eben Jiga 9 years ago

Ghanaians should be wise in bringing this same coach again to black star pls note that an insult to us

• agyemang boye 9 years ago

No we must all reject Milo. Where is the policy direction of our Nation. The president is calling for Ghanaians to take charge of their own affairs. How can we become great in this way? We should rather invest all the huge su ...