You are here: HomeSports2014 09 15Article 325891

Appiah’s lawyers, GFA clash today

Read Comments Comments (61)

• owusu 9 years ago

AA should be paid what is due him

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Akwesi Appiah fight till death put these fools back where they belong they have alot of respect for racist Serbians and thought they will be walking over you show them where power lies.

• Dawg 9 years ago

Will all this be investigated for the kind of corruption costing the Ghanaian tax payer? Lawd, this is frustrating. What's worse, after all this drama, they hire another well-known non-performing white man and will pay him ev ...

• Krikri 9 years ago

The coach was not performing yet you extended his contract and awarded him so much US DOLLARS. Nyantekyi should pay for any foolish monies paid to thet useless coach

• Ghfuo, nyantakyi must take a hike! 9 years ago

U chook me, I chook you. AA does not deserve severance and nyantakyi is a crook. They must both go! The fa exec must only be made up of the club owners in the premier league. That's it. These ppl are the ones who have the int ...

• Rasheed@GFA&Appiah are rooks 9 years ago

My brother, it business as usual for those vagabonds at GFA. Do you think Appiah alone is going to enjoy that huge amount. You people are innocent and that don't know the kind of corruption going on in GFA. That is why the ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

I do not care Akwesi Appiah should take them to court everyone at GFA is stupid and idiot.

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 9 years ago

COACH COME OUT AND SPILL THE BEANS:DID THE GFA OFFICIALS INFLUENCE YOUR SELECTION OF PLAYERS FOR ANY FOOTBALL GAME? WHY WAS A PLAYER LIKE AGYEMAN BADU AND MICHAEL ESSIEN LEFT ON THE BENCH AT THE WORLD CUP?

• Watchdog 9 years ago

Rasheed, you have brains! This plan was effectively hatched the moment AA's contract was renewed before the world cup. All what we are witnessing about AA legal team to meet GFA are just gimmicks to portray GFA has been caugh ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Mr.N, you are smart. He should stretch it to the limits. When government goofs and GFA messes up, then people blame the coach. If the appearance fees were paid to the players on time, we would have done better. Who works for ...

• A light of the Black star 9 years ago

Appiah is gone. NOW LETS GET A REAL COACH WHO CAN STAND gfa

• moyo 9 years ago

Akwasi Appiah is a disgrace little coach who have no love for Ghana. Ghana was paying over $20000 p/month for nothing. No country under the sun will hire Akwasi Appiah for even $100 a month. H is fighting to expose his greed.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

How much was GFA paying the Serbian ingrate who presently has no job for the same job AA is doing? Go ahead. Kiss the Serbian arse always.

• David Ansah 9 years ago

Just look at your age of 71,and the kind of language you are on public media, is it morally right?. So when will stop posting trash on Ghanaweb?Oh, maybe you are on something. Try and be a good boy, okay?.

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 9 years ago

APPIAH DID NOT COST GHANA. THE GREEDY POLITICIANS COST GHANA AT THE WORLD CUP. I APPLUAD THE SULLEY MUNTARIS WHO STAND UP FOR JUSTICE. APPIAH IS BEING FIRED FOR SPEAKING THE TRUTH THAT HE DID NOT ASK FOR A TECHNICAL ADVISOR. ...

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

Appiah is rather in breach of contract for non-performance. Appiah should be made to pay for the loses GFA has incurred as a result of bad job done by Appiah.

• Kings of Nana-Num 9 years ago

Now I guess you guys can see how greedy this guys are you got fired from your job and still want to get pay, the corruptions has not end yet, but God is still in control, all GFA officials need to be fired.

• The truth 9 years ago

Look in the dictionary and search for the meaning of a contract because you don't seem to understand it.

• lee 9 years ago

When the GFA colluded to get a cut off the contract they signed, it becomes corruption, NOT A CONTRACT...

• The truth 9 years ago

Whether done through corrupt means, a contract is still a contract

• Rogue Lawyer 9 years ago

drag Kwasi nyantakyi to parliament if the dismisal was a sole decision of him - for parliamentary recomendation on causing financial lost to the state
    this is not the first time -and i think Nyantakyi is overstepping his bou ...

• mugu yaro 9 years ago

i thought they were friend at one point what happened?

• WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Appiah will not compromise on the severance package, wow. I did not know he had such spine. Mr. No Compromise Coach Appiah.

• John,Tema 9 years ago

NDC thugs led by Ayariga sacked Akwasi Appiah not GFA,the only problem with the latter is that they have got their hands burnt by chopping free US$82500 through the so called B/Stars Mgt Com. the commission is waiting for the ...

• Emma in USA 9 years ago

A simple message from Mahama to Ayariga to Nyantakyi to Coach Appiah. Quote ''Just find a reason to fire him" But after the firing, let`s see if there will be a backfire! I am loving it!

• EBBY 9 years ago

The contract to win the 2013 AFCON and the world cup semifinals is already expired. Renewal of this contract, coming on the heels of such disastrous World cup campaign shows clearly that GFA was satisfied with his performance ...

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 9 years ago

Well said, Nyantakyi thinks he can do anything and take anyone for granted in the name Fifa. Those radical leaders should learn henceforth.

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Kwesi Nyantakyi with a so-called law degree is dangerous and very racist how on earth would you treat a racist Serbian better than a Ghanaian who born dog.

• Rasheed@GFA&Appiah are rooks 9 years ago

this is pure business for them, My boss. Why do you think Nyantakyie hurriedly renewed his contract and only for him to abrogate it on the eleventh hour. You guys should not forget that Nyantakyie is a smart lawyer, who ...

• Kwasi Asante , Providence, R.I. 9 years ago

GFA will pay the white man what is due to him. I am on board for Akwasi Appiah's dismissal. But what is due to him must be paid with justice for all.
    Bottom line is that, Nyantakyi keep making unproductive decisions as the G ...

• Kenkey Warriors!! 9 years ago

Now that the money is not going to come he is raising a team of lawyers to get him some. I hope he read the clauses in his contract pertaining to performance and results.
    AA deserves a good horsewhipping instead of any mone ...

• jojo 9 years ago

GFA has no backbone, no vision nor do they have a brain of their own. they fired Appiah not on their own conviction but base on what happened in Kumasi thinking the country was going to be 100% behind them. you guys knew ther ...

• Cornell 9 years ago

I couldn`t have agreed with you more. GFA administration knew full well that the coach was inept and lacks the full support of the public and some players and yet they blatantly extended his contract for 24 months. Kwesi Appi ...

• Campaign Against Corruption 9 years ago

Down with GFA and it's FIFA supporters who have made them untouchable, and not even by the laws of the land or the President of our country. Who do they think they are? Black Stars financiers and supporters in this country a ...

• Djata bi ofei 9 years ago

Coach Appiah. I support you on this, let the FA be punished for terminating a contract. Ghana is full of educated illetrates. A lot of people have one qualifications one or the other but are very illetrate on common sense

• WENDY 9 years ago

ITS A DISCUSSION NOT A CLASH...IT WHAT IN THE CONTRACT,WHAT IS APPIAH XPETTING ?

• COULD GHANA FA LISTENS PLS 9 years ago

Well done AA, fight for your rights. If GFA is not sensible enough not to re-employ this Milo gug who dejected the Black Stars in that crucial moment, who cares. I back you 100% go for your money. Make sure you don't leave an ...

• Mama G 9 years ago

AA gee wo sika. Nyantakyie na thief so take all your mone from him

• Awal 9 years ago

Sorry Mr. Appiah. If I were you, I will just take my money and leave. I don't know why you are being stubborn. Contracts can't be terminated and compensation handed. Remember it's not a lifetime job. Or do you have a m ...

• IDI AMIN DADA 9 years ago

Thank you Awai. You have summarized and said the whole point! Appiah Must read this!

• ALEX KWME USA 9 years ago

Finally the chips have fallen their rightful places. AA had this plan that's why he wasn't resigning now is time to cash in good for him. My question is why did the GFA extend his contract before the World Cup? That was a hug ...

• ALEX KWAME USA 9 years ago

YES IT WAS A TYPO

• A concerned citizen 9 years ago

The silent killer is poised for free money he does not deserve. He was there only for the free money but not based on performance

• IDI AMIN DADA 9 years ago

This is a clear example of how this bogus NDC government is causing severe financial loss to the State! Where is Rawlings and his PNDC? If Mahama and his key government officials responsible for such huge losses to the States ...

• AAN 9 years ago

Why this meeting. If Kwasi Appiah has an axe to grind with GFA (which I think he has) he should go to court.

• bangarlee sylla 9 years ago

This is funny how folks are urging appiah to fight the gfa for money , but wouldn't even entertain the idea of having players paid . Everyone needs to chill appiah is no Angel and he was not the devil that caused the embarras ...

• Wagadrill Mann 9 years ago

So can any one now blame the players for asking for their due at the World Cup? Or what Coach Kwesi Appiah is aking for is not money but stones?

• JOHN AKPA 9 years ago

We don't have to play every AFCON if we don't have money. Some European countries miss the Eurovision song contest from time to time because of financial problems. This is going to happen in Africa with countries missing foot ...

• ASH-TOWN ABRANTIE-MMROM-KSI 9 years ago

GUYS DONT BE FOOLED, THIS WAS PLANNED BY NYANTAKYI AND AKWASI APPIAH TO MILK GHANA BIG TIME. AFTER THE WORLD CUP KWRSI NYANTAKYI DECLARED TO THE WHOLE WORLD THAT AKWASI APPIA WAS COMPETENT COACH AND HURRIEDLY EXTENDED HIS CON ...

• Baba Seidu 9 years ago

Ayariga is now reasoning like an animal. Becos he slept with sheep in his youthful days, he now thinks like a sheep

• PEKI TUMU 9 years ago

THE GFA should have had a TECHNICAL DIRECTOR from the start. It is not a matter of the Coach requesting it. It is good organization to have a Technical Director, someone with a deep insight into football who will advice the ...

• George 9 years ago

I will not watch Ghana football again if you do not bring back Appiah

• Ghfuo, heaven is NOT for idiots! 9 years ago

Go n support naija. U son of a bitch. If u like aa so much why don't u gonsuck his balls

• Trust 9 years ago

Appiah is a good coach, we need to support him.to sack misconduct players from the Black star.

• Ghfuo, nyantakyi take a hike! 9 years ago

Look at aa's record. U call this a good coach? Aboa...even mere ugandan sef aa can't beat them at home with world class foreign based players. U are a gargantuan fool! Under aa, we couldntnscore a common goal from.opem play a ...

• Mike 9 years ago

Take them to FIFA and Ghana will be banned for all international mathes

• paa mensa,seattle,wa 9 years ago

accept yr faith, ghana black stars was not created for u, many ve come to be in charge and fired, take or leave it, it is what it is, its a simple game u win and lose sometimes. ure ought to be in america and see how coaches ...

• Watchdog 9 years ago

Many of the comments here show how ignorant some people are. Now you people have fallen nicely into NYANTAKYI'S cunning plans. The very thing NYANTAKYI IS ADVOCATING FOR IS WHAT THE PUBLIC IS OFFERING NOW. "NYANTAKYI MUST PAY ...

• Ghfuo, nyantakyi must take a hike! 9 years ago

Nyantakyi is the cause for of all this. U fired plavi n brought in aa who was less qualified. U did aa a favor and now look? U did aa a favor so u can both collide and steal for.yourselves. Now, aa wants more....lol by the ti ...

• J.O 9 years ago

They are using Appiah as a scapegoat.
    Don't compromise. Its all because you are black.

• AGORSUE 9 years ago

MILO will not last. We need a local coach.We still have many of them around