You are here: HomeSports2014 09 14Article 325793

We didn't expect Kwesi Appiah sacking - Andre Ayew

Read Comments Comments (72)

• kngi1134 9 years ago

I'm surprised cause I truly believed you all did not feel the guy, especially your dad Dede!!! Anyways milo is back, we need this white guy and not another lol. It's all good for the best.

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 9 years ago

"we need this white guy and not another lol"

Haaa my brother 1134, you made me daff. Do you think a white man is the solution for our problems?
    Look, we do have and possessed some INGENIOUS COMPETENT LOCAL COACHES who c ...

• Sodayi 9 years ago

Why are you all being racist inclined. Milo is being appointed bcos he is tactically superior to Appiah n not becos he is white. We are all hypocrites. For how long have we been so-called independent, have we been able to sor ...

• mugu1 9 years ago

Sodayi 2014 and still doing your whiteman ass liking sucking thing.bloody full

• Kwame 9 years ago

What is this white man/black man shit? When Americans voted for Obama, it was because they thought he was the best person for the job. Bunch of Africans were happy. Appiah was clueless and lost his job. We are in a global vil ...

• kosoko 9 years ago

Racism is a bad thing but for your info, the white folks didn't vote for him. It was African Americans, 99% and Spanish and Latinos 96%.

• Gbonyo Mafia 9 years ago

Kosoko! You are a fucking liar. whites voted the most for obama because the black and Hispanic population isnt even a quarter of the American population. White democrats and republicans together put him into office and most b ...

Kwame you are a wise man and God bless you. Put sense in the heads of these idiots who do not know what they talking about other than village talk

• hajia 9 years ago

Dede u shd be happy this dr do little coaczh is gone.He was the one who axed u and ur brother out.God now punishing him.Muntari buga su duka.

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 9 years ago

"For how long have we been so-called independent, have we been able to sort out our own issues." (Sodayl)

My fellow country men Sodayl, how long do you expect to sleep for your; "we cannot do it ourselves mental slavery? ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

When I read about people saying Milo is tactically superior I laugh all the way to bank, the man Milo had been fired on every job he taken. The past four years he is being applying for every job in Africa even India rejected ...

• Anokwale 9 years ago

I do not think this deal is going to work out. Prepare for the Konadu to be interim coach of this team.

• JOHN AKPA 9 years ago

I live in England and I have seen Ghana flags hanging out of windows and I have discovered some if not all of those houses were occupied by white people.

• mariyama 9 years ago

eeeeei ahoofe,charlie i dey die for u wooo.Ghana ladies r waiting 4 u

• GHFUO: nyantakyi your time is up! 9 years ago

Desailly and abedi are tactically superior coaches than milo..slow wat did nyantakyi see in milo to bring him back to gh? Foolish idiot. If u don't know nothing u appointment milo. U will see..why do u think abromovich called ...

• Anokwale 9 years ago

The race of the coach does not matter but there is something to be send for being a cultural fit. This is true with any organization. Thus, the fantasy of a European coach somehow organizing and African team to go out and w ...

• National Patapaa Party 9 years ago

Silas Tetteh and Otto Addo , the perfect combination for the job!!!

• AD 9 years ago

its just sear enviness,and jealousy some ghanaians do not want to see their fellw ghanaian doing better,we shall see what this man is going to dond if the players will be rude to him.we will always be slaves to the white man.

• Kenkey Warriors!! 9 years ago

Spineless AA was incompetent and was rightly booted out, that's what I read between the lines. Well said Andre.

• Ras nana 9 years ago

thank you for your nice words.. I also wish AA well

• Alex Boatang 9 years ago

Un touchable players good luck

• DUMB WEST AFRICANS . 9 years ago

THE SERBIAN COACH MILOVAN HAS NOTHING TO OFFER . BLACK STARS WILL SUFFER FOR A WHILE BCOS BAD INVESTMENT . WHY NOT HIRE GOOD COACH FROM BRAZIL , GERMANY , ARGENTINA , ITALY, FRANCE , SPAIN AND BRITAIN ?

• DUMB WEST AFRICANS . 9 years ago

DON'T BE SURPRISE ANDRE - GHANAIAN LEADERS ARE DUMB AND CRAZY . TAKE THE 3 MILLION SAGA AS AN EXAMPLE FOOLISH LEADERS .

• Komivi 9 years ago

I had a lot of respect for Nyantakyi but it appears very clearly with Dede's submission that he Nyantakyi gleefully danced to the tune of Ayariga and senselessly sacked Appiah. Ewurade ehu moooooh!!!

• b4world 9 years ago

he problem is,these dumb african players who plays football abroad r 2 used 2 white coaches giving them orders n instructions,so they feel some type of way taking orders from a black coach,especially when they earn more than ...

• DEFENDER 9 years ago

This is not about black or white, its about the ability to do the job.

• Ghfuo, heaven is NOT for idiots! 9 years ago

I understand ur point bjt I think it has nothing tondo with that. See, we did achieve success with milo, attuquayfio, etc. I don't think it has anything tondonwith the colouration of a coach etc. Has everything tomorrow with ...

• Adongo Johnson Kukurubini 9 years ago

What did we achieve from Milo and Attuquafio? Did we win the African or World Cup with any of them? The best they could have done was to send us to those tournaments which Akwasi Appiah could also do. You have now got what yo ...

• GHFUO: nyantakyi take a hike! 9 years ago

LEAVE ATTUQUAYFIO'S NAME OUT OF THIS. WHAT DID MILO GET US? NOTHING...SO ASK URSELF WHY NYANTAKYI/EVEN AA WANTED HIM BACK AS COACH/TD? AA HAD SO MUCH HELP AND RESOURCES. WE WERE ALL BEHIND HIM 100PERCENT BUT THEY GUY WAS A ME ...

• Adongo Johnson Kukurubini 9 years ago

Kwasea,you had never liked AA since he was made BS coach. All your fucking mind is on a foreign white coach.When things are going alright like we thrashed the Egyptians you change to talk good or support AA.On the reverse sit ...

• no problem 9 years ago

The problem of African players is to listen and respect one of our own. We cannot allow this to happen. Coaches coach and players play the game. Thanks

• apuuu 9 years ago

Why should it be surprised to the players or anyone Kwesi Appiah is me me guy I need respect all kind of nonsense he did not try to help the players when it becomes tough times he turn his back on them how can a coach argue w ...

• kosoko 9 years ago

Feel sorry for yourself. He has already made his name. He was the captain of both black stars and kotoko at the same time. He was the first local coach to the black stars

Kosoko! I see you are just a fucking jealous idiot. Who even know about AA outside Ghana.You wanna discuss and talk about AA's local cocoa experience things he did. If not for corruption where on earth can AA go to coach? Abu ...

• kosoko 9 years ago

Starting your argument with insults shows how weak your thinking capacity and judgment are. Learn how to respect other views by avoiding insults and rather stick to the thrust of your argument. The analogy you made was the du ...

• anumnyam 9 years ago

... it was a coup.

• ohene 9 years ago

Ghana media is a sorry bunch of intellectually lazy, untrained, unprofessional people, who do very poor job at information gathering and ascertain what they hear, they are an embarrassment to Ghana and the news reading publi ...

• MOHAMMED LUKEMAN 9 years ago

Unlike his father Abedi Pele, Andre Ayew is an attention seeking individual who likes to talk and most times doesn't measure what he says. The impact of what he says has a very strong negative effect on the way Ghanaians pers ...

• Rastaman 9 years ago

Mohammed,
    What really did Ayew say to make you write this way? He simply said they did not expect the sacking of the coach. What did you read? tell us.

• MR TRUELY TRUELY 9 years ago

ALLAH HATE & PUNISHES YOU. THIS BOY WAS EVEN BORN IN FRANCE BUT PLAY FOR THE LOVE OF BEING AFRICAN. HE CAN PLAY ONLY IN EUROPE AND FORGET GHANA.STOP THAT NON SENSE AND GIVE RESPECT DUE. HIS FATHER ABEDI PELE IS A EX-FAMOUS FO ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

This bishop invites a young priest over for dinner. During the meal, the priest can't help noticing how attractive and shapely the housekeeper is. Over the course of the evening he starts to wonder if there's more between the ...

• Rastaman 9 years ago

But realistically, Appiah and the U-20 coach, Sellas Tetteh, who can do a better job with the Black Stars? How did Appiah rise to that level, though? As much as I truly like to see a Ghanaian handle the Black Stars, I also fe ...

• PANCHO 9 years ago

All current BLACK STARs players should "BOYCOTT" for good in solidarity for the Ghanaian coach. Why do we rely on white coaches. Are we so stupid or dumb. Stupidity stays with you for ever.

• ghanafo) dnt know theyre righy wa 9 years ago

dede u re lier

• FOREIGN mp 9 years ago

Let him (Kwesi Appia)go.He is less than enough, feeble and incapable.

• Mohammed Ibrahim 9 years ago

You are all greedy Bastards,and all of you,i mean the Players,and Kwasi Appiah must be Sacked together.

• BARIMA TOKIAFRE 9 years ago

Andre Ayew should not worry himself about Appiah being axed. The coach fixed the AXE to be used to axe him the moment he suspended two BLACK STAR players prior to GHANA-PORTUGAL match in Brazil. No experienced coach would do ...

• PHOBIA-PHOBIA--Leeds 9 years ago

It's really sad that AA is in this bad condition.I personally kicked against the appointment of any local manager on grounds of inability to discipline the boys who are always potentially hostile. But AA proved me wrong when ...

• Daniel 9 years ago

What is going on with Kweisi Appiah's sacking will even worsen the situation and many people will not bother going to the Stadium to support the Ghana Black Stars. Especially with Ayariga, who knows nothing about football.My ...

• PANCHO 9 years ago

Lets make Abedi Pele the next coach and see what happens

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

WE HAVE TO APPRECIATE AA FOR WHAT HE HAS BEEN ABLE TO ACHIEVE IN HIS LIFE. HE PLAYED FOR AND CAPTAINED THE MIGHTY ASANTE KOTOKO, HE ALSO PLAYED FOR AND CAPTAINED THE BLACK STARS OF GHANA. AS A CO9ACH, HE QUALIFIED THE BLACK ...

• Osei 9 years ago

sue for the Almost 900,000 dollars. NDC fool government.This is your chance.Even ministers stolen huge billions of dollars with out working .thanks

• Beta 9 years ago

Is this Jordan or Adre?

• Beta 9 years ago

Is this Jordan or Adre?

• Beta 9 years ago

Is this Jordan or Adre?

• Beta 9 years ago

Is this Jordan or Adre?

• Beta 9 years ago

Is this Jordan or Andre?

• Beta 9 years ago

Is this Jordan or Adre?

• koo 9 years ago

stop this shit,you guys are happy.you disrespected this man right from the day this man took this post

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

Kwesi Appiah will win a cup before this 2016 year. KWESEI you don't need Ghana, but Ghana need you.

• TT 9 years ago

Don't be a hypocrite.

• Kweku 9 years ago

At the World Cup in Brazil, Germany, the ultimate champions, were unstoppable. They trashed Brazil 7-1, Portugal 4-0, Argentina 1-0, France 1-0, United States 1-0, Algeria 2-1. Of the seven teams they played the only one t ...

• Rastaman 9 years ago

What is this about a white man that is killing we Ghanaians. We can't even manufacture footballs, but we are always against the white man. Stop traveling with a car, or even a bicycle, and walk to wherever you want to travel ...

• GHFUO: nyantakyi take a hike! 9 years ago

WAT IS UR PROBLEM? WHY LOOK OUTSIDE FOR HELP WHEN WE HAVE BETTER INGREDIENTS RIGHT AT HOME? ARE U STUPID?....IF MILO WAS SO GOOD. WHY ISNT HE COACHING SERBIA? WERE U THERE WHEN THIS SO CALLED WHITE MAN CREATED THE CAR, BIKE E ...

• Michael 9 years ago

Indeed the washing machine was designed by a black slave to avoid always washing with his hands.

• amenye 9 years ago

GFA is destroying Ghana national tem Black Star. Let me assure Ghana thqt no foreigner can build our team for us better yhan we ourselves. May God ave us from this covets.

• SALINSA 9 years ago

kwesi appiah couldn't handle players in the class of essien & kevin. the rest of you are not in that class.

• Too much 9 years ago

politics in blackstars will never help and i warn Appiah not to invite Ayew brothers now the father and the children and ndc party are popping drinks but they come and pretend as if Kwasi they like you..

• Iwan 9 years ago

Like a tribute at a wake keeping. All the bad had vanished and the good prevail. What was Dede thinking when he stood by the coach to do his own coaching? Can he do that to his coach in France?

• Ghana ba 9 years ago

who is dis little creature to denied de aligation dat he and his fellow greedy busteds were not de ones responsible for de sacking of mayele.kwasi nyantakyei and his gfa gurus are all fake and hepocrates.fire go burn u all

• Ghana ba 9 years ago

who is dis little creature to denied de aligation dat he and his fellow greedy busteds were not de ones responsible for de sacking of mayele.kwasi nyantakyei and his gfa gurus are all fake and hypocrites.fire go burn u all

• Siisi 9 years ago

It makes interesting reading how the Ghanaian sporting media and contributors on this platform seem to think some of us don't remember their unreasonable antipathy towards Milovan Rajevac during his time as Blackstars coach. ...