You are here: HomeSports2014 09 12Article 325578

Ghana FA confirms parting ways with Kwesi Appiah

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Gbonyo Mafia 9 years ago

Akwasi Appiah Your mother okay. Foolish waste of time. Village cocoa farmer

• AMERICAN SOLDIER 9 years ago

I FEEL LIKE CRYING!!! WHY CAN'T BLACK PEOPLE DO ANYTHING BY THEMSELVES. IF THE GUY IS NOT GOOD ENOUGH, DEVELOP HIM. SLAVES!!! THEY CAN'T DO ANYTHING WITHOUT A WHITE MAN. WHY OR WHY GOD. ARE WE SUB STANDARD HUMANS OR JUST FOOL ...

• the truth 9 years ago

with idiots like Gbonyo everwhere in ghana, what did youu expect? we move two steps forward and 5 steps back all the time.

• Kwasi Asante , Providence, R.I. 9 years ago

I disagree with you brother. Kwasi Appiah was given a chance he proved to be incompetent. The GFA is not in business to develop coaches. He must be fired and the GFA must look for a competent Coach. I hope this time they give ...

• DAVI 9 years ago

THE TRUTH WILL COME OUT.

• GHFUO: nyantakyi must go ASAP! 9 years ago

...NOT OBRONI WAWU, SECOND CLOTHING, COMING FOR OURMONEY MILO. THAT USELESS OLUMAN WILL ONLY ACT AS A PLAYER AGENT AND SEND PLAYERS TO SERBIA....TO ROT

• yobo 9 years ago

you self kwasia what can u do without white man assistance

• Mr.N 9 years ago

A rejected Serbian who can't find a job applied and interview for Technical Assistant or Technical Advisor and he tells you am not accepting that position the only thing that is acceptable to me is to make the substantive coa ...

• bullet london 9 years ago

You are a fool,You are rather the villager

• K.B.HOLLAND 9 years ago

I LIKE YOY BOY. YOU ARE 100% RIGHT

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

you are so ignorant, do you know that the village cocoa farmers are the ones that have carried this country on their shoulders since independence? Farming is a goopd business and those who go into it are good honest and hard ...

• DAVI 9 years ago

DO WORRY BRO.HE IS FROM WOYOMES FAMILY,WELFARE PEOPLE,WHO GET PAID FOR NO JOB DONE.

• KWASI 9 years ago

The whole GFA MUST GO.

I knew these dump black people will never be able to do anything by themselves. They will go for a white coach. What a shame to the black race. They will keep pulling down anything that is trying to rise from among them.

• Gbonyo Mafia 9 years ago

Kwasia are u not one of them idiot. May u die and go to hell to rot there abuaba like u. Hypocrite bastard

MY BRO, THINK VERY WELL ABOUT MY LAMENTATIONS. IF I WERE A WHITEMAN, I WILL NOT GIVE A DAMN.. BUT WISDOM IS KNOWN OF HER CHILDREN.. WAKE UP FOOL!!! WAKE UP STUPID!!!!!!

• OBIBINI 9 years ago

You see people like Ayariga and the GFA who were born after independence do not know and understand the reasons behind africans breaking away from colonialism.These are people who have grown up to believe that without the whi ...

• Analyst 9 years ago

But Obibini, after independence what have we done for ourselves? You put a blackman in charge of anything and it becomes a failure. Can you explain that?

• OBIBINI 9 years ago

Has Kwasi Appiah failed in the performance of his job? What about the coaches of Spain and England whose teams performed miserably and yet are still at their posts?People like Ayariga believe that only the whiteman can solve ...

• Walewale Mampru Do 9 years ago

Please let us get this gentleman back to head our Blackstars! What nonsense is that? Can't Ghanaians see that it is not the fault of Appiah but GFA who want to bring in the 'white man' and dictate to him? NOMORE WHITEMAN COAC ...

• the truth 9 years ago

It is simple but yet majority of Ghanaians can't seem to grasp it. our failures are not due to coaching, it is due to lack of trust between the GFA and the players. Appiah is being used as a scape goat and it is sad when i re ...

• DAVI 9 years ago

TRUE,TRUE.YOU HAVE FULL UNDERSTANDING OF THE WHOLE ISSUE,GOD BLESS.

• yobo 9 years ago

u are 100 % right AA should have been wise.

• HEART OF STONE 9 years ago

Adios forever to incompetence, arrogance and corruption. We told you, pride goeth before destruction, Kwasiato!

• EKOW PHOBIA 9 years ago

Their daggers were drawn and ready beneath ther cloacks all this while to stab the unsuspecting 'Julius' James Kwasi Appiah.
    What horrifies me is that they(GFA)were hoping and wishing Ghana lost against Togo even bef ...

• Bele 9 years ago

He was perhaps the most useless Ghanaian coach. Go back to the UK and enjoy the dough you got with your family.

• K.B.HOLLAND 9 years ago

BYE BYE NPP KWASI APPIAH

• Ba 9 years ago

I wanted to know? So how much money does the GFA have left. I mean total revenue for the past years?

• Ft ball fun 9 years ago

I hear k Apia is asking why he is sacked. I'm confused. When he sacked able top keeper 4 useless fatau in brazil 1st match n the Norwegien captain fine gentle man goal keeper asked d same question why he was changed what hap ...

• Koo Nimoh 9 years ago

Kwasi Appiah is by far a better material in Ghana Football than Kwesi Nyantakyi who is a selfish criminal destroying Ghana

• KK - USA 9 years ago

Now, who has sack Nyantakyi. He has to go as well.

• Joseph Baffoe 9 years ago

All GFA Administrators who signed the Coach's contract should be fired and made them pay Akwasi's benefits, because they know they may not need his services, why did they renew his contract? It's just like causing GFA as such ...

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

GO TO ETHIOPIA ,SURE THEY WILL NEED YOU AS A COACH,FOR NATIONAL TEAM GOOD LUCK

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

MOST OF US ARE JUST SKIN PAIN FOR OUR COACH FOR NORTING THEY JUST NEED WHITE BOY TO COME AND TAKE OUR MONEY,ITS LOOK LIKE OUR COACH IS UNDER PEOPLES,TOO MUCH PRESURE WITH OUT RISPECT ,PEOPLE JUST WRITE ANY BAD ON ...

• Mohammed Ibrahim 9 years ago

Kwashia Appiah is Gone.He deserved to be sack for the draw against Uganda Team.If he cant't beat Uganda Team he is not the right Man for the Job.