You are here: HomeSports2014 09 12Article 325538

Dede Dictates to Appiah

Read Comments Comments (27)

• maxwell 9 years ago

There is nothing wrong with a player making a suggestion to his coach or manager. It's up to the coach or manager to do his own assessment, set his goal, implement his plans and his own evaluation if there is a gain or failur ...

• Pito Brewer 9 years ago

The entire piece is stupid, not just the headline.

Why did the ref caution Dede to get away from the touchline???It is unaccepted in the Laws of the Game... I'm a ref

• THE COMPUTER DOCTOR - CHARLOTTE, NC, 9 years ago

In football, (while I wouldn't call it a right), it is okay for some 'star' players to suggest things to their coaches.
    Suggesting things to our parents, probably contrary to what they had said earlier, doesn't mean disrespe ...

• Ostutus 9 years ago

Kofi, which of the 17 laws of the game was Dede guilty of (please quote your sources with citation(s)-- as for the caution I didn't watch the match hence I cannot say which of the 7 cautionable offense was committed.

• C.O.D 9 years ago

Kofi, you are lying here. Players talk, suggest and discuss with players, handlers, coaches during games. Dede was taking too long talking to Kwasi Appiah. Ghanaians and for that matter black people are good tearing down thei ...

• GHFUO: nyantakyi must go ASAP! 9 years ago

HOWCAN APLAYER SUGGEST ANYTHING TO THECOACH? THE ONLY PLAYER WHO HAS THERIGHT TO SUGGEST ANYTHING IS THE CAPTAIN, PERIOD. THE REST HAVE 1 OBLIGATION. LISTEN N DO WAT THECOACH TELLS U. AA ISCONFUSED N CANT EVEN TRUST HIMSELF. ...

• .. 9 years ago

kuraseni kwasea, do u think he can dictate for marceille coach, marcelo bielsa?

• DR QUADRATIC 9 years ago

Why is this an issue to publish?? Is this the first time a player is suggesting something to his coach? If was dictating,he would never have been substituted. Why are we like that. Stephen Appiah suggested many times a player ...

• Fanatic 9 years ago

It is normal for players to make suggestions to their coach. Experienced players can also read into the match and have their opinion as to how to affect play. sometimes, the managers also need some help in arriving at a decis ...

• Bona 9 years ago

These are the pull me downs(PHD) trying their best to make the coach look ugly, Oh Ghana hmmm. This is the main reason that we have a lot of brains and expects outsides who can contribute meaningfully to our country yet they ...

• Observer 9 years ago

I saw it in chelsea with john terry and i saw it in arsenal with henry,all the big use their senior players on the bench passing advice to the manager on touch line,stupid article.

• This is absolutely nuthin. Whats wro 9 years ago

this is absolutely nuthin. whats wrong with this. is dis ISSUE ????????

• Ns3m pii 9 years ago

Nkwasias3m akwaakwa

• ABDALLAH JATO 9 years ago

APPIAH DESERVES THE SACK BECAUSE HE'S NOT A MAN OF AUTHORITY AND AS A RESULT LACK RESPECT FROM THE PLAYERS AND HENCE BEING CONTROLLED BY SOME OF THESE SAME PLAYERS. BUT NYANTEKYI SHOULD BE THE NEXT TO FOLLOW

• Kweku 9 years ago

YOU JOURNALISTS HAVE CAUSED APPIAH'S EXIT WITH YOUR BIASED REPORTING.DID SPAIN FIRE THEIR COACH AFTER THEIR DISMAL PERFORMANCE AT THE WORLD CUP?

• koff scoff 9 years ago

Thank you guys for your insightful comments,afterall all the players including us wanted to win BADLY so DEDE could not sit on the bench.....He became instinctive that was all

• ABDALLAH JATO 9 years ago

THE BLACK STARS WOULD BE DOOMED FOREVER IF DEDE IS EVENTUALLY MADE THE CAPTAIN BY THE NEW COACH BECAUSE HIS TOO KNOWN CANNOT TAKE GHANA ANYWHERE AS HE HAD DEMONSTRATED FOR ALL TO SEE

• Gambo 9 years ago

But his leadership led us to win world cup.so what are u talking about ? Come up again Abdallah.

• K. Peprah, USA 9 years ago

Well said.

• MILO 9 years ago

good comments till the illeterates wake up and mess it up. starting with the guy called ABDALLAH JATO

• mallam Bashiru 9 years ago

MALLAD BASHIRU SPIRITUAL CENTRE
    ---------------------------------------
    MALLAM BASHIRU
    (The Spiritual Man)

Infertility(Male & Female),Spiritual Marriage,General Protection,Traveling,Business Success, ...

• Iwan 9 years ago

This writer was so keen on the negative that he does not even know the facts. Atsu's goal was a winner and not an equaliser. I didnot watch the match though.

Coachless players calling the shots from the touchline???
    AA appears unable to be in charge of his team. A substitute player sits on the bench and may relay a read of the game to the coach for execution. obviously the Ref ca ...

• wasty love uk. 9 years ago

stupid black star players should respect the local authorities especially the Ayew's...kwasia gyimefo) when did u become a coach...kwasia wohwewa kese3...wok)te ketewa.

• FREEMAN 9 years ago

This write up is a diatribe, an insult to millions of objective serious readers. why? Do we deserve such a primary three essay?

• Fi 9 years ago

Nonesense report