You are here: HomeSports2014 09 11Article 325337

Ghana to pay Milo $50,000 as monthly salary

Read Comments Comments (124)

• Danso TDOT 9 years ago

How much is the coach earning? I wonder what sort of value he will add to the management of the team. Waste of resources!

• KK 9 years ago

You see how stupid Ghanaians are. No wonder the so called white people don't have respect for black people everywhere.

• Joe canada 9 years ago

Here is a guy who has been fired two times within one year of his contracts after leaving ghana. yet stupid Ghanaians believe in him more than their own who is making less than half of this guy. God, what was the sin of our ...

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 9 years ago

A white man is the antidote to a black man's mental deficiency, what more can I say, the god (white man) of black man or Africa has arrived with more blessings. Now GFA and the minister of sports are at peace.

Milo would a ...

• max france. 9 years ago

my brother kojo , you have said it all, but one thing I dont understand is , why is it that even in business, companies headed by whites performs very well, when you give the same company to a black everything starts to cha ...

• max serbia 9 years ago

max france, we're not cursed.
    We're just downright stupid.

Until a patriot takes that GFA leadership position, good, sensible, basic decisions like these will continue to elude us.

Nyantakyi is an unbelievable fool.
    T ...

• Gordon Yeboah,USA 9 years ago

The GFA leadership are all fools.in fact I won't waste time explaining why.why would someone who failed miserably in handling teams be appointed as technical director?technical what?tweeaa,apuut,speed,nonsense.another nonsens ...

• JOE CANADA 9 years ago

BLACK STARS COACH AKWASI APPIAH SACKED!!!!. HURRAY!!! NOW THOSE WHO HAVE HOUNDED THIS FINE GENTLEMAN RIGHT FROM THE DAY HE TOOK THIS JOB, CAN GO TO CHURCH AND MOSQUES AND THANK GOD FOR PRAYERS ANSWERED. CELEBRATE FOR YOU NOW ...

• woodini 9 years ago

So the question is.why is it that the GFA is adamant to fire AA?Is it not AA who worked as an assistant coach for two year with Milo? At the time of economic hardships, we are wasting money for no good reason.It doesn't make ...

• The African Patriot 9 years ago

GFA was looking for a corrupt coach and found one in Milo. This guy is coming to spoil our sport. Look at his time. we had a max. goals of two each game.

Ghana will remain underdeveloped as long as we still maintain such ...

• MR TRUELY TRUELY 9 years ago

No black human is curse but you become cursed if you fail to abide by common principles in all walks of life endeavors. Ex: I met or became a friend to a Ghanaian minister who came to a conference in Europe. "name withheld". ...

• Kobooh 9 years ago

Stupid analogy. What has this got to do with the subject?

• BOBBY 9 years ago

THIS IS USELESS NONESENSE EXPENDITURE PAYING 50,000EURO FOR WHAT?

• Joe canada 9 years ago

Ever heard about the movie white man can't jump?. There should be a movie called Blackman can't think. Cast your eyes around the globe and tell me a single prosperous country that is ruled by black people. Don't tell me Obama ...

• Apraku 9 years ago

Why would they only want to engage the services of this guy ???? There are a whole lot of better coaches out there, why should it be this very same guy ?? There is something fishy in the whole deal.

• GoatEater 9 years ago

FYI- President Obama makes less annually than what Ghana will pay Milo. Just go figure.

• OBJECTIVE MINDED 9 years ago

RIGHTLY PUT. GOD PLEASE HELP THE BLACKMAN. CURE AS FROM STUPIDITY.

• abeiku 9 years ago

Joe,
    May Allah accept you prayer. I'm in agreement with 100 percent.

• bam 9 years ago

if the players can show right attitude we will not even need a COACH, $50000- DAMN. Let us read the clauses in the contract I am sure if we lose by 3 goal margin he will get losing bonus.

• PROF 9 years ago

THIS IS AZAA SAKAWA BY GFA. THEY KNOW THE GUYS SO THEY HAVE AN ARRANGEMENT WITH HIM.

• OGOGLO QUARTER! ! 9 years ago

50000$ A MOUTH FOR MILO!!! I'LL TAKE $38,000 OR 35,000 ,PLU A BRAN NEW MISS GHANA 2015,,I NEED AN AGENT TO NEGO FOR ME....

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Journalists have a way of forcing out correct information by first speculating some high figures.My friend you don't need that amount to help black stars.All that you need is a drum of ogoglo and two big fat mokola women,an ...

• Prosper Yao Agbeko-Tema 9 years ago

So Ghana has this kind of money to pay foreign personalities whiles Ghanaian Teachers will work for three years and be paid only three months salary? God, why did you make me a teacher?

• Kudjo 9 years ago

If this is really true then Ghana should be careful. How much does the president of Ghana, the GFA coach himself get> Those who sign the deal should be fired.

• KOKI 9 years ago

Most of the times blacks look down upon themselves and their fellow blacks in position of trust. Many were those who questioned the ability of Kwesi Appiah to deliver before his appointment was even confirmed. There are still ...

• A concerned citizen........... 9 years ago

Graduate illiterate Nyantekyi and his cohorts are stealing and killing the country softly with their wrong decisions

• solomon '''malta island 9 years ago

i hope nyantakyi will soon die bec of his stealing ad killing

• Kobooh 9 years ago

Kudjo, have you questioned why Lebron, Kobe and others make more than Barack Obama, or the number of coaches, CEOs and entertainers making significantly more than our congressmen? Just stop to think and limit the emotions.

• Afrikatu Kofi 9 years ago

Waaaaaaaaaaaaa look for what??? My Goodness, only because most Ghanaians and Afrikans are filled with inferiority complex so much that,the will rather prefer to waste huge resources on any recycled and third hand obroni as be ...

How many years has arsenal's Arsene Wenger being trophy less?so if He(Arsene Wenger)were to handle a club or been a coach in Ghana how many times do think he would have been fired by either hearts of oak or kotoko?was coach ...

• m.shanunu 9 years ago

If u want it black make it black,in a black star land.we have the people with such potential give them the money and see,,,

• candler 9 years ago

Why do we need this guy?

• Alexander Funshing 9 years ago

This should been done by GFA before the world cup. AA should be relegated to the position of assistant coach. Milo brought discipline and hard work into the blach stars, he should his pedigree and Ghana will be back as grea ...

• Patriot 9 years ago

You are just as stupid as your GFA. No sense of pride.Is Milo the only coach in the world?

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Is this president of Ghana John Mahama still sleeping and dreaming on his presidental chair?very funny and dummy

• ffonky 9 years ago

He Folk,lets face the fact and employ a technical advisor for the President of Ghana.
    If a football Team Manager can´t perform and we can hire an advisor for $50,000 then Mahama will need an advisor too, then the nation as ...

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

AND HOW METTING? I CAN DO A BETTER JOB AS COACH N TD. JUST FIRE 1 PERSON BECOS NO SENSE IN PAYING AA N MILO. AAIS CLUELESS N MILO IS JUST COMING FOR MONEY....HE DOESNOT DESERVE ALL THISMONEY BECOS HE FAILED AFTER HE LEFT GH. ...

I meant milo should maintain his pedigree as a disciplinary and Ghana will win back its name as a strong football nation. This Milo signing should have been done before the world cup. GOD bless Ghana.

• DEFENDER 9 years ago

GFA SHOULD BUY OUT KWASIA APPIAH.THERE IS NO NEED TO PAY HIM $35000 AND PAY MILO $50000 FOR THE SAME JOB.

HE WILL TAKE 50GRAND AND GET US GREAT RESULTS!

• BITHCPLEASE 9 years ago

WHAT EXPERIENCE HAS DESAILLY HAS AS COACHING AGAIN??????? HE CAN DO NADA OR ITS JUST GONNA BE ANOTHER TESTING THE WATERS WITH HIM TOO JUST LIKE AA. YOU NEED AN EXPERIENCE MAN TO HANDLE A TEAM LIKE THE BB THATS ALL

• Truth 9 years ago

DESAIILLY is not the answer to the coaching problem of the BS. He has not coaching experience. He has to prove himself before he is given the national team else it will be another disaster. MILO is the man for the job. His co ...

• Ebo Bilson 9 years ago

What Re we ? No brains? How could a tech assistant earn more than the coach who will be calling the shots? I DO NOT BELIEVE THIS!!!!!
    How much does Barak Obama earn a month? How much do we have to pay AA & Milo altogether ...

• Mark 9 years ago

I'm sure many Ghanaians can do this job. The question is "will Ghanaians listen to other Ghanaians and take their advice seriously?" Hell No. "No prophet is welcomed in his own hometown," remember? It's a psychological thing.

• the truth 9 years ago

OMG, is this what you idiots want????? for milo to just come and retire on our tax money???? fire will burn all of you. Akwasi Appiah all the way and down with this confused people running our football affairs.

• Queenie 9 years ago

Oh Ghana, did I hear $50,000 a MONTH just to advise the coach? I hope this story is false.

Milo does not speak twi neither English so how is he advising Appiah?by the time he finishes telling Appiah:let Inkoom push back,Inkoom might have already passed the center line.Oh Ghana,it seems our leaders who should prove ...

• JIGGA 9 years ago

Wow, that's more than half a million per year & Appiah don't even make that much. Africans are truly beyond dumb.

• victor 9 years ago

Kwasi Appiah was not even making $10,000

• pk 9 years ago

Is the GFA correct at all what the fuck

• GHANA FIRSY 9 years ago

Why cant Ghana leaders be a little wise?
    Only squandering money here and there
    Is this the best deal GFA can think of for Ghana?
    I am sorry you are all not fit for the position you hold
    Just square pegs in round holes

• Nanayaw 9 years ago

It's simple.
    Show them that power truly belongs to the people. Start by boycotting any game the Black Stars play in Ghana until the stop this nonsense.

• kojo essuon 9 years ago

True true let Ghanaians boycott all black stars matches and let GFA alone watch the matches. They will do what is in the best interest of Ghanaians

• MESSENJAH 9 years ago

ALL BLACK STARS FANS SHOULD SHOW THEIR UTMOST DISPLEASURE AND BOYCOTT ALL STARS GAMES TILL THESE IDIOTS LEARN TO MANAGE THE AFFAIRS OF STATE ASSETS.

• Nonsense to the core!! 9 years ago

When you have dumb leadership in every corner of the country who have low self esteem, a failed white man is worth such.
    I do not even have enough words to say and I calmly rest my case Nkwaseasem ahi papa ah!!!

• A.M. 9 years ago

$50,000 to do what? Oh my dear Ghana, when would those in authority learn anything? This was the same coach who did not renew his contract at and all of a sudden he is back.

• Joe canada 9 years ago

Who wouldn't like to take advantage of a fool. I love it!!!. He deserve more than that. Lol!!!

• Atta Kwaku 9 years ago

why keeping Kwasi Appiah for?

• Jackson 9 years ago

This $50,000 monthly pay is ridiculous indeed. Even the President of the United States of America is not paid $50,000 a month.

• ' and Jesus wept ' 9 years ago

Really! How much is the President of the USA paid per month?

• kwaku-h-Netherlands 9 years ago

I think annually not more than 400k, meaning around 40,000 USD per rmonth but that is beside the point, US can afford to, we are a "poor" country and this guy should never have been welcome back here! shame on us!

• Hassan 9 years ago

All in the name of chop chop because no where in this world will it make sense. Nyantakyi still take Ghanaians for fools and does just like he wants. There is no way the FA is paying Milo all this money, somewhere somehow the ...

• Stevo 9 years ago

Why do the government deal with these sportsmen in Dollars, pay players in Dollars but campaign against trading in Dollars? Is it not same Ghana? Are Ghanaians not fooling themselves? Or they fear to announce the huge amount ...

HE PLAYED AS ACAPTAIN FOR CLUBS N WON AWCUP. HE WILL GET GH BETTER RESULTS N HAS THE BLUEPRINT FOR SUCCESS. WHY ARE THESE DUM DUMS PASSING UP ON SOLID GOLD? IF USA, CANADA HAD A PLAYER THE CALIBRE OF DESAILLY. THEY WONT LET H ...

• SALINSA 9 years ago

stevo we need to form a pressure group to champion the cause of transacting business in cedis. its soo rediculous that people @ the helm of affairs keep transacting business in dollars on all levels.

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Until those who take decisions on our behalf,learn to avoid such self-defeating blunders,and think about what is good for the nation!
    My opinion about Mahama Ayariga,whose has been in this portfolio for only a few months,ha ...

• Patriot 9 years ago

This is absolutely ridiculous. What's wrong with the GFA or Ghanaians for that matter? No wonder the white man has no respect for black people. You are too stupid. You will even sell your sou to the white man. God help y ...

• Ahem 9 years ago

This is outrageous.

• Osibisa 9 years ago

Do you realize that his being paid $600000 a year; whilst, Appiah makes $50000 - this is an insult.
    Please drop this guy that did not celebrate with the BS @ 2000.

• GHANANI 9 years ago

This shows how stupid Ghanaians are.Always the whiteman is superior than the blackman.How much is the coach who is a Ghanaian being paid? Sometimes I feel sad being a Ghanaian.Those who decided to employ Milo are the enemies ...

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashid(OH. USA) 9 years ago

Do these Ghanaian officials have any sense at all ? I am saying this and burning with anger.

What is wrong with the Ghanaian mentality? Pay this f##k**g idiot $50,000 a month for doing nothing? The guy has no credentials. ...

• fredsaid 9 years ago

Africans have a disease and it is called mental slavery. What Nyantakyi and the GFA is doing is an example of how mentally enslaved we are

• Rasheed 9 years ago

This figure is not coming from GFA.It is the journalists who are curious to know the amount,and therefore speculating.Fred has already stated that,Milo will not receive more than Appiah.Let us wait and see.

• easy p London 9 years ago

So it is true blackman can't manage his own affairs? Another way to dupe mother Ghana. Soo sheiße!!!

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

GNPC should not allow these things to go on in the country-The oil find must be a blessing to the poor people of ghana-what ever resources that are to be used to pay these unnecessary things must be chanelled to other sectors ...

• blackstar 9 years ago

he would not take less were not fools GFA.

• Campaign Against Corruption 9 years ago

This whole thing is ridiculous. He left Black Stars because he refused to accept USD60'000 when his contract came up for renewal, then went to Saudi Arabia where he did not last a season. After bounty hunting to no avail he i ...

• SALINSA 9 years ago

if they have long settled on milo, why allowing the 2nd person also to come to ghana?

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

We all agree that this is a big mistake, so let us take action to reverse that. They feel empty without a white fella to dictate to them. Let the supporters unions go to their door step to protest, and let us chase the guy ou ...

• Alex Boatang 9 years ago

Is like we are taking IMF loan to pay a coach

Is the economy stupid ?

From the GFA president Kwasi Nyantakyi to the lowest rank in position,are all foolish,stupid,nonentities.i don't know much curse words to assault them verbally.Why have Africans accepted the fact that there is nothing good in ...

• Mr.Green. 9 years ago

When can Blackman keep standing his own to find better solution to his problem.

• fredsaid 9 years ago

THIS JOB?
    He could have been appointed to assist Appiah with his work instead of appointing the same old hack who hals been there before and not been able to win the world cup for Ghana.

• whiskeleaf. 9 years ago

use this fucking money to help homeless,,50,000d indeed.

• yaw 9 years ago

FOR WHAT???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????'

• Kumapem 9 years ago

Tax-free or? so, at this amount, why are we keeping Appiah? what is his value added? Are we that rich as a country to afford a Appiah as coach who has no clue of how football is played and managed?

• Fine Boy 9 years ago

Oh let him go,so is Soccer is Business if Ghana can't pay let eradicate Soccer in Ghana no two ways is only one way.

May be free accomodation,free car,free patrol

• hash 9 years ago

Ghana for you!

50,000 can employ 250 part time workers to
    clean the city everyday.we need job

• hash 9 years ago

Did previous coaches have technical advisors? If Mr. AA is not competent, he must be fired for a new coach than spending all these amount to Milo.

• NON-ALIGNED 9 years ago

GOD Almighty bestowed brains upon every human being but some fail to apply them and in return, see every other person who uses and applies theirs, as gods!

All we have to do is to apply the brains which stimulates our COMM ...

• A concerned citizen 9 years ago

No way this is insane and lunatic..Abnormal money to this guy and pay Kwasi Appiah as well? Ntantekyi you must be out of your mind

• Yaw 9 years ago

If this is true,my question is can't this money be used to train or improve what is lacking in our local coaches?
    This man(Milo)isn't going to perform any miracle to make the Black Stars win any silverware so what's needed i ...

• amenye 9 years ago

So Ghana ve such money to pay a white man?i thinkk just not seripus.

• BIG JAY 9 years ago

All those who negotiated with Milo on behalf of the FA should be arrested and imprisoned for causing financial loss to the state. Milo does not deserve this amount, and I suspect that the deal is fishy, and those who negotiat ...

• A concerned citizen......222222222 9 years ago

If Milo is good why didn't Serbia employ him???Look at the people like Nyantekyi and co making wrong decisions for the nation

• Abinnah 9 years ago

If you don't want to go through the pain of using native coaches who will make mistakes and grow over time then
    stop complaining about how much you pay.

• Owusu 9 years ago

Is it FIFA or GFA? Where will they get that kind of money? How do they generate the money?
    How much is the GFA president benefiting from the deal?

• kwaku 9 years ago

Gfa nkwasiafooooooo

• Benji 9 years ago

How much are they paying Kwasi Appiah?

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

40,000 a month!

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

When you add in bonuses he made though which Milo would not be entitled to I am guessing maybe 60+ thousand a month

• Ibn Batuta 9 years ago

You guys believe the lies perpetrated on the net by Ghanaweb. Ghanaweb is merely an entertainment medium and must not be taken seriously. Only the naive take the stories on Ghanaweb as the gospel truth.

• C Gariba USA 9 years ago

What a waste of money . GFA why are you hiring somebody who is a failure in all the countries he coach after leaving Ghana as a technical advisor. AA is doing ok the only thing lacking is discipline on the part of the pla ...

• COULD GHANA FA LISTENS PLS 9 years ago

GFA should dare to throw away our money on this failure coach else serious aluta!!!!!

Stupidity at its best! How much were they paying AA? Nonesense!!!

• Oheneba 9 years ago

that show how stupid we are. upon all this money and you can't blame him if there a problem cos he is not the coach.

• Morkporkpor 9 years ago

I cannot believe this. We cannot pay our native workers decent wages and you want to pay this guy $50,000 a month. GHANA CAN LET GO OF FOOTBALL FOR A WHILE AND IT WONT KILL US. SERIOUSLY! STOP THIS FOOLISHNESS!!!!!!

• Schalke Fan 9 years ago

When you say something against it,people see you as an enemy.Ghana the land of lip-servicing.

• Abinnah 9 years ago

The government asked for a coach and will pay. you call the song, you pay the piper.

• Osaman 9 years ago

This is stupid. Kwasi Appiah is enough for the nation's soccer team. What we need to change is the head of state and things will be well with Ghana.

• truth 9 years ago

Ghanaians are smart. No wonder they air lift 3 million dollars on a chartered plane.

• MARK A 9 years ago

BOYCOTT ALL BLACK STARS GAMES UNTIL WE GET A NEW GFA STAFF!!

• jazz of spintes 9 years ago

Once again I find myself in agreement with many of the contributors. GFA are either stupid or lack management skills. The National team coach Appiah is only earning $100 000 dollars a year and they are willing to pay $50 000 ...

• Benny 9 years ago

What a fuck. What is actually wrong with this nonnantity GFA. Is this man going to play nr. 9jersey and score goals for Ghana. Ask him if this is the monthly salary he earns ai sabia.Ghana should go and bring Shakau to be a t ...

• jaz 9 years ago

stupid inferior we. what does akwasi himself receive? stupid stupid we

• PHOKH N'SHIIT 9 years ago

THIS TYPE OF FOOLISHNESS HAS SET THE STAGE FOR MASS WHIPPING AND THRASHING OF THE USELESS APOSTATES WHO KEEP BETRAYING AND DISGRACING GHANA. WHAT THE FUCK WILL THIS OBRONI DO THAT GHANAMAN CAN'T DO?
    KICK THE USELESS MEDIOCRE ...

good deal

• mugu1 9 years ago

iam sick

• ebook - DC 9 years ago

oooooh Ghana!!!!! very soon we'll have an expatriate as our GFA president.... what is this nonsense about, white here, white there...

• ernest 9 years ago

better

• K. Appiah Agyei 9 years ago

causing financial los to the state, we have brilliant people in ghana who can do the job why this guy again?

• Abdul 9 years ago

How could a country with no running water and electricity be spending $50k a month on a useless position.

Talking about misplaced priority.