You are here: HomeSports2014 09 07Article 324758

Be patient with Kwesi Appiah - Uganda Coach

Read Comments Comments (42)

• KOFI MUMUI 9 years ago

GOTCHA! You want him to be at the post so as to enable you to beat Ghana in the return leg.

• wab 9 years ago

He knows AA is clueless , and chance of beating Ghana is if Akasi Appiah is still the coach period.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

I beat you folks,I can handle black stars better than wimpy and clueless Appiah.Not kidding.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

"I bet"

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Milutin Sredojevic is making a PRO j he is looking to replace him like his countryman Ratomir Dujkovic got his Ghana job when he pulled an upset with Rwanda "slave mentality" minded GFA management quick went after him I will ...

• Slimzay***The Unshakable Shaker*** 9 years ago

Mr. N, what is going on with our darling team and coach? I thought Akwasi could take us somewhere but as I'm seeing it, we are in for doom. We called for a local coach and we have been handed over to one. Akwasi is acting as ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

You said the man need 10 years and you are right. The problem is with the management you cannot reward a failure with more money, what we obtain too cheap we esteem too lightly, POW is over is head with job and not returning ...

• AMERICA LOVER 9 years ago

Are u sure Rasheed? O K! I would be your assistant in case you become coach buddy!

• Prince of Kings 9 years ago

my friend mind own business and stop talking nonsense that boy kwasi appiah and all the gfa official are a jokers, thieves and disrespectful, plus i believe they sold the game to you guys, for the 1-1 draws so stop that boosh ...

• Akuie 9 years ago

Most people are not so mean spirited as you Ghanaians .

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go.ASAP! 9 years ago

Someone tell this dirty serbian gypsy to mind his own business. We have house issues and dats why we allowed u. And Uganda to come and get a point here. When these home issues are settled. U will smell red pepper in ur ass th ...

• koffi parker 9 years ago

This will surely motivate The Togolese and soar like never before

• PAA JONES 9 years ago

THIS GUY CALLED KWESI APPAIH IS THERE TO DESTROY BLACK STAR UNTILL WE PUSH HIM OUT. TOGO AND GUINEA WILL BEATS US BEFORE IDIOTS IN GFA WILL CHANGE THINGS BUT IT WILL BE TOO LATE

• Yakubu 9 years ago

That's what any opposition coach will say. With the talent we have, he is doing a terrible job. Get him out.

• Gbonyo Mafia 9 years ago

Kwesi Appiah is a curse to the Black Stars. Just replace him witha foregin coachtill Ghanaians get a qualified local coach like the assistant Cameroonian coach

• Adwoa 9 years ago

Ghana was ranked around 16th in the world when this useless coach (kwasia appiah) to over. Now you tell me where Ghana stands in the world ranking.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

FIFA ranking is irrelevant now,Appiah is not good for black stars and must resign honourably.As for his corrupt master,Nyantakyie,we will beat him and force him to resign.

• lee 9 years ago

Appiah was an assistant coach for about 8 years, under Duya and Plavi. He has been a head coach for 4 years.. He IS STILL VERY CLUELESS.. His coaching career is benefiting him and Nyantekyi, more than the Fans... It's time fo ...

• bhono 9 years ago

wuaaa look uganda coach behind appiha,APPIAH and his GFA gang should be replace,

• nana kofi 9 years ago

He is not good in coaching, only interested in dollars

• SAQ 9 years ago

Kwesi Appiah is immature or arrogant; he never apologies for the world cup disgrace, instead he kept pointing fingers at players.
    Appiah might be a missed opportunity.
    The African cup campaign would end up a disaster.

• nimo,belgium 9 years ago

good 4 nothing man,must soon find his exit

• SOLOMONIC MAN 9 years ago

If you did not know Kwasi Appiah in the 1980s during his football life, please just keep quite and mined your own business. The Uganda team did not come purposely to loose but they rather came to play football. Kwasi did not ...

• Joe 9 years ago

He knows our weak link wants to capitalize. He knows so far as Akwasi Appiah is there his Uganda have a chance of qualifying. Any fool knows how to beat Akwasi Appiah and only needs him in place to beat Ghana. The US, Portuga ...

• kooo 9 years ago

AA SHOULD HAVE BEEN KICKED OUT RITE AFTER THE WORLD CUP

• nimo,belgium 9 years ago

white man supremacy.what did he learn under the white coach?is black man not good enough to manage his own affairs?what a shame upon black man.

• sam 9 years ago

Patient with who, bankrupt coach, he without any idea about what he is doing.

• Joe Tex(as) 9 years ago

Those who were promoting Kwasea Appiah were demonising Serbian coaches as being rubbish. Once again great shame has been put on the faces of these ignorant talkatives.

• Takase Mark 9 years ago

U want him in the post so u can score us!!!

• Kordiaber 9 years ago

He is too slow, no analytical mind, confused, weak, timid, cannot think fast, no leadership skills and cannot think under pressure. Too low caliber Coach for the Black Stars.

• CHACHA 9 years ago

Am praying hard for an early exit.

• tt 9 years ago

sacke Coach and all the players

• demo 9 years ago

harsh on Appiah due to bad football results but less harsh on our parrot politicians who are good for nothing. I think they should quit.

• Ama Badua 9 years ago

As the adage goes, one can tell a good party celebration right from the beginning. The Black Stars are seeing some rough times since Coach KA took over. Is it wrong to make a change?

• Bs Fan 9 years ago

Guys l think coach AA wants to resign but his problem is he has to pay back 3 month salary which l don't think he's ready to do. If on the other hand he got fired he will get his package with it as well. He has explained this ...

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

Did Fatau bribes Appiah?

• k badu 9 years ago

sack hin

• k badu 9 years ago

akwsi appiah please stop correcting bribes from the guys and think of your contrey.ghana is not for only you and naatakyi

• k badu 9 years ago

sack him.ghana needs white coach.muntary.esien.kelvin.and good keeper like kwarasay

• A concerned citizen.............. 9 years ago

Ghanaweb intentionally brings this pic so people will sympathize with AA but it is nor working. The Ugandan coach is pleased to have coach Appiah as Black stars coach so they can beat us..huh..

• John Marcus Abrams 9 years ago

Why doesn't theUgandan coach mind his own businness? Ghanaians do no need his advice on what is good for the Black Stars, and particularly about the competence of the coach of the Black Stars. Appiah's record should speak for ...

• kwame 9 years ago

coach that fights his players