He said his mom is German and dad a morroccan,what is the link to a Ghanaian mom?Except if his mother is a naturalise German of Ghanaian decent,pls the writer should tell us which is which the article is not complete
John 11 years ago
Hahahaaa ino be every Ghanaman sperm be Ghanaian.How could a child of an absentee father be proud of his motherland?
OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago
Quincy Abeyie, Junior Agogo, Prince Boateng, Adam Kwarasey, Emmanuel Frimpong, Albert Adomah, Boakye Yiadom and many more. Make your own judgement. Is it worth playing for Ghana if you were born outside?
owusu 11 years ago
These people don't know what they are talking about.Ghana web is also a useless website and the people working there are just dummies who don't check facts before posting copied news on the site.Is it the mother or the father of Bellarabi who is a ghanaian?
GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 11 years ago
IM ASSUMING BELLARI'S STEPDAD WAS GH. SO BECOS HIS STEPFAA/BABYSITTER WAS GH.THAT MAKES BELLARI GH ALSO? MUAHAHAAAAA EBEI!...LOL
KOKONTEY NEWS
IM ASSUMING BELLARI'S STEPDAD WAS GH. SO BECOS HIS STEPFAA/BABYSITTER WAS GH.THAT MAKES BELLARI GH ALSO? MUAHAHAAAAA EBEI!...LOL
KOKONTEY NEWS
STUPID JOURNALISTS 11 years ago
WHY SHOULD ANY "GHANAIAN" BORN OUTSIDE GHANA EVEN THINK OF PLAYING FOR THIS GREEDY OFFICIALS' NATION?
WHY WOULD ANY SENSIBLE PERSON WANNA PLAY FOR MAHAMA, ANKRAH, NYANTAKYI APPIAH AND PEOPLE LIKE THEM?
WHY SHOULD ANY "GHANAIAN" BORN OUTSIDE GHANA EVEN THINK OF PLAYING FOR THIS GREEDY OFFICIALS' NATION?
WHY WOULD ANY SENSIBLE PERSON WANNA PLAY FOR MAHAMA, ANKRAH, NYANTAKYI APPIAH AND PEOPLE LIKE THEM?
Moses 11 years ago
These guys born and raised outside Ghana cannot tolerate some of the happenings in Ghana football. They speak their mind and are not used to some of the corrupt practices. because of their exposure they are able to compare.
Mr.N 11 years ago
You made the right choose the current leadership of the Black Star have a slave mentality A Colonial mentality believing that racist Serbian who has being rejected by everyone is good for Ghana.
Rastafara 11 years ago
especially with Appiah and Nyantekyi on corruption rampage
Nana 11 years ago
Do not waste your time begging such people. Ghana does not need such mentality. You can not beg for patriotism.
toto 11 years ago
bellarabi is not a ghanaian rather a moroccan and german pls.
toto 11 years ago
and he is born in a city called bremen and he was brouth up by a ghanaian father but his biological father is a moroccan and mother a german that is the truth i know him since childhood.
OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago
How can you claim such a person as a Ghanaian when none of even his biological parents is Ghanaian and he did not grow up in Ghana? Goal.com should go away with their foolishness.
Alex 11 years ago
Never make that mistake, ask those who opted to play for Ghana and the outcome, we are the most ungreatful people to die for.
Honestman 11 years ago
WHAT ALL THESE DISGRACE,WHAT IS SPECIAL ABOUT THIS GUY COMPARE TO THE PLAYERS WE HAVE. HE HAS NO CONNECTION WITH GHANA,FOOLS STOP SPEWING DISGRACE ON THE MEDIA
National Patapaa Party 11 years ago
And so what?! We have enough and many "true" Ghanaian Players and talents who are as good as he is around; only problem is, we often have clueless technical hands to make use of them! So, so cronysm, nepotism and "chop chop nyafu nyafu is all that those in charge know!
KKK USA 11 years ago
DONT TRY PLAYING FOR GHANA YOU WILL BE DUMP LIKE A GOAT GO TO WHERE EVER YOU LIKE AND THERE WILL TRAT YOU WELL
Good Pastor 11 years ago
There is no freedom the national team.GFA has put chains on our stars and they can't have any joy to play for us.We need footballers to govern our Black Stars.Example, all the officials in the German team were footballers, so they understand the feelings of the Stars.
TWEAA 11 years ago
Ok, he's a quarter Ghanaian but prefers the other side of his ancestry, who cares? Why's this news?
MR MAWEGYATA 11 years ago
PLS DON'T BRING THESE HALF CAST BOYS INTO OUR NATION TEAM. FIRST THEY DON'T RESPECT BLACK COACHES. LEAVE THEM THEY ARE NOT GHANAIANS. JUST LIKE THIS BOY IS SAYING.WE HAVE BETTER PLAYERS HERE IN GHANA USED THEM AND STOP CHASING THESE MANGOES.
BerylRichards 11 years ago
what do you expect?
Who would have thought at this stage anyone will chose Morocco over Ghana.
This is what you get if you soil your hard earn reputation.
And so far nobody has been fired from the MOYS or the GFA com ... read full comment
what do you expect?
And so far nobody has been fired from the MOYS or the GFA committee. Mediocre leadership.
ADONGO 11 years ago
GO TO HELL,WE HAVE BETTER PLAYERS THAN YOU
GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 11 years ago
GOOD CHOICE. EVEN IF HE HAD GH BLOOD. HE SHOULDNT PLAY FOR GH. GH O NLY KNOW HOW TO DESTRY GOOD THINGS. BECOS THEY ARE JEALOUS N HAVE NO FORESIGHT. THEY WRECKERS! THEY FIND JOY IN WRECKING
These people don't know what they are talking about.Ghana web is also a useless website and the people working there are just dummies who don't check facts before posting copied news on the site.Is it the mother or the father ...
KOKONTEY NEWS
And so what?! We have enough and many "true" Ghanaian Players and talents who are as good as he is around; only problem is, we often have clueless technical hands to make use of them! So, so cronysm, nepotism and "chop chop n ...
There is no freedom the national team.GFA has put chains on our stars and they can't have any joy to play for us.We need footballers to govern our Black Stars.Example, all the officials in the German team were footballers, so ...
PLS DON'T BRING THESE HALF CAST BOYS INTO OUR NATION TEAM. FIRST THEY DON'T RESPECT BLACK COACHES. LEAVE THEM THEY ARE NOT GHANAIANS. JUST LIKE THIS BOY IS SAYING.WE HAVE BETTER PLAYERS HERE IN GHANA USED THEM AND STOP CHASIN ...
what do you expect?
And so far nobody has been fired from the MOYS or the GFA com ...