You are here: HomeSports2014 08 24Article 322522

Afriyie Ankrah Belongs To Nsawam Not At The Presidency

Read Comments Comments (63)

• KB 9 years ago

He curses and reins insults, and when he is caught, he pretends to be the Pope.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

Sulley Muntari CLINICALLY TREATED Ghana’s serious disease, CORRUPTION. He attacked corrupt NDC'S CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE BUSINESS! !!!--------

Below is what led to the brawl.

Sulley: WHAT IS THE USE OF SOO MANY G.F.A O ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Sorry I don't know what happened but the first part of this article, about six paragraphs are missing making this article a little difficult to digest.

• Whatever 9 years ago

You the author of the article finds it difficult to digest. So who do you want to come and digest this roughage?

• SARPONG 9 years ago

No need pulling it down and the moment you send article to Ghanaweb, you don't have any control what they do with it. Anyway it seems readers like it so I will let it ride.

Do you sleep at all? Its 3 A.M inGhana and you ar ...

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON 9 years ago

I really concur with you that Afriyie Ankrah belongs to Nsawam.

How the sports ministry and the entire Ghanaian footballers and supporters were subjected to ridicule because of the mess and corruption of the sports ministr ...

• don`t care !!! © Hmmmmm! 9 years ago

thumb up!sarpong & kola!

Hmmmm!more all over again!most of the supporters that made it 2 Brazil are not part of the supporting team nor register members...@ the end look @ the shame cum embarrassment they brought upon the ...

• BARIMA 9 years ago

I THINK I SECOND Justice SARPONGS ARTICLE. TOO MUCH CORRUPTION AT THE MINISTRY OF YOUTH AND SPORTS

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

Mahama's government is the worse and corrupt ever in this modern world.

• Whatever 9 years ago

At least you could have issue a disclaimer in the comment session that that the article you wrote is a roughage and that readers read at the risk of having severe headaches leading to unsound mind. Some of the comments show t ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Write,

At least you could have issued not you could have issue.

You might be having headaches because of your illiteracy and lack of sex.

Whilst some people in Ghana at this time, 3:30 A.M are either sleeping sound ...

"Whatever"..under tone sound like the Afriyie Ankrah himself with a chameleon moniker !

"Whatever"is Afriyie Ankrah himself...

Hmmmm!you can run;but you can`t hide..Hahahah!

• KOFI BADU 9 years ago

"Wived" - from which dictionary? I may imagine what you wanted to write but error is ERROR, nothing more. Apologize now.

• Whatever 9 years ago

He himself can't escape his own "illiteracy". Just pity him

• THEO 9 years ago

You call that illiteracy? Damn!!!, you are definitely an illiterate if you can't differentiate a typo from your bad grammar Sarpong pointed out.

• Yaw Sarfo 9 years ago

Your illiteracy on this forum is well known so don't try.

• Cano 9 years ago

Typo don't count. Look at where the "d" and the "s" are located, dummy.

• Francis C. Quainoo 9 years ago

If anyone happened to be of unsound mind, that should be YOU, WHATEVER!!!
    All because your contributions are devoid of useful contents that could contribute to a change of better directions for our beloved Ghana.

You need ...

“Everything that irritates us about others can lead us to an understanding of ourselves.”

• Abuga Pele 9 years ago

Typo is normal in typing but yours was grammar bullet.

If GFA was against it, why did they also take $100,000.00. Please spare us this lies.

• Francis C. Quainoo 9 years ago

I wrote a very lengthy response to your original article, only to read after posting that "it does not exist"

So what the hell is going on here, GHANAWEB???

Best Regards,

Francis C. Quainoo
    Western Australia

• SARPONG 9 years ago

They seem to be doing censorship and that is not good .

Just tap the sports above after the news and it will show all the sports news . I have another article titled;

Afriyie Ankrah, stop the crocodile tears, you are a ...

• AAA 9 years ago

Yes Justice Sarpong, it is you and you alone that will and can write this, God bless you.

• Osei Yaw 9 years ago

Muntari is our Nelson Mandela.

• Zak 9 years ago

Imknow understand SULE. I a. Disappointed in Kwesi Appiah. He is a toothless bull dog and a puppet. No wonder he doesn't know ow to select a winning team and has no tactical ideas but the GFA guys want to keep him there becau ...

• Big Ben 9 years ago

THIS IS A FOOLISH THINKING AND WRITING

• Kwabena 9 years ago

We the people of Nsawam do not want Afriyie Ankrah.

• Ghanaian citizen 9 years ago

I feel your pain but we have to house him at the prison out there so that he can cry himself to sleep for being too greedy and eating with both hands.

• Osei Yaw 9 years ago

Muntari was right. All those who made negative remarks about Muntari must apologize to him.

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

What Mahama is good for as President is always find ways to come up with schemes to loot and share.
    Why do you think that he quickly brought Afriyie Ankrah to the presidency?
    Mahama is corrupt so how do think he can stop co ...

• kofi Sam 9 years ago

Ghanaweb should stop the censorship. Is Ghanaweb receiving money from some corrupt sources?
    Kudos, Sarpong. You did a great job.

• Obeng Rago 9 years ago

Nothing exposes John Mahama as corrupt than this sordid event. NDC supporters squirm and hide, whiles wishing this disgraceful matter ebbs but clearly it wont. The President prefers all this shame to prosecution with its c ...

• Sata 9 years ago

This idiot call Sarpong comes across as someone whose preoccupation is to destroy his political opponents. Idiot Sarpong no discerning minded person will ever take you serious.

• Andrew 9 years ago

"This idiot call Sarpong"

Dumb illiterate, write

This idiot CALLED Sarpong not CALL

Tell us what he wrote that is not true. He is more sensible than anybody in ndc.

• Osei Yaw 9 years ago

Sulley for president. Muntari is a hero.

• SMOOTH 9 years ago

WHY ARE WE NOT KILLING THESE THIEVES CALLING THEMSELVES MP"S

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

These thieves cause more environmental damage than galamsey .
    I prefer galamsey as friend than paper thievery

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

These thieves cause more environmental damage than galamsey .
    I prefer galamsey as friend than paper thievery

• Andrew 9 years ago

You've said it all. Mahamah and his two buddies tried to defraud the country.

• Bruce k.Th 9 years ago

This NDC corrupt criminals including the president should be investigate even when they live power and be brought to also corrupt justice in Ghana.Ghanaians should wake up.

• Joe 9 years ago

I agree. If he does not go now, he will in the future.

• Axis 9 years ago

The same party founded to check corruption and enforce accountability to the point of having generals executed for comparatively paltry sums ....... is the same party churning out another crop of multi-million embezzlers.

• Charles, Dubai 9 years ago

Justice Sarpong or what ever, we are tired of u politicians, eebee! Everywhere u are doing politics please let us think coz we are not children. Secondly, some of us know much about managing football. How can GFA or sports ru ...

• kofi Sam 9 years ago

GFA IS FULL OF THIEVES AND CRIMINALS, WE ALL KNOW THAT. THANKS SARPONG.

• Saani 9 years ago

Is true, Sarong should have criticized, but look like Sarpong was more partizan politicking in his article, some of de point he built in makes him looked more politician then what he claimed to be. He lacks football administ ...

• Nii Gbemi 9 years ago

We are talking about qualification to world cup, and not running football in the country. If a country qualifies to participate in the world cup, FIFA takes care of you. Seriously when country is hosting FIFA gives it money t ...

• Naa 9 years ago

Nii even due FIFA do give but that money can't cover all de preparation including internal delegation. Almost all de country are doing something not only Ghana. And on de view of that article, de writer put up setting argumen ...

• Mensah 9 years ago

You may have to pay back a lot of money! Show us invoices and receipts first. Details of your accounts are not good.

• Einstein 9 years ago

So what do other countries do? Germany, USA, England etc who continue to support our economy

• Danny boye 9 years ago

Including the president himself

• GHANA MMA 9 years ago

FIFA includes APPEARANCE FEES ONLY FOR THE FOOTBALLERS, whether or not they kick a ball at the FIFA World Cups.

Appearance fees are not for GFA public servants, whose salaries and wages are paid from the public purse (the ...

• sway 9 years ago

We have been defrauded too many times our discounted sympathy coupons have been exhausted.
    lol....oh Ghana my motherland asem ooooo hmmmmmmm...Ghana abr3

• Whatever 9 years ago

The author of the article himself calls his article mentally indigestible. I see some strange comments hanged up there with the pretension of Ayatollah, claiming to have understood the article...hmm interesting.

But readi ...

• Botha 9 years ago

You are definitely an idiot.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Dumbass fool, read what you moronic smelly fools said. YOU DUMBASS ILLITERATE.

Sports News of Tuesday, 18 March 2014

Source: GHANAsoccernet.com

Approved Black Stars budget not a loan – Ayariga

Informat ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

You want someone to be hanged because a reporter wrote that somebody said this and that. You are not normal. If you can't quote Ayariga directly, don't waste my time.

• Sammy 9 years ago

You really lack intelligence.

• Gyasi 9 years ago

We are more interested in why the GFA took the $82,500 and additional expenses such as organizing travel and tours and food etc. No body cares how much the players took what we care about and want to know is why did the GFA t ...

• KANAWU 9 years ago

IF YOU DON'T UNDERSATND THIS ARTICLE, BLAME IT ON YOUR BAD GRAMMATICAL SKILLS.

• Whatever 9 years ago

The writer called the article he himself wrote indigestible. He couldn't understand his own article. This an internal discussion he had within himself and he came out with a verdict unprompted. The one who best knows what he ...

• Cano 9 years ago

"This an internal discussion"

You continue to write very poor grammar. Where did the writer write that?

• futah 9 years ago

are we going to eat grammar....cano or whoever you are ..you are pretty studpid,..facts are facts

• Ganyobi 9 years ago

well said. Ganyobi