You are here: HomeSports2014 08 15Article 321342

‘Appiah must quit Black Stars to save integrity’

Read Comments Comments (33)

• i am ewe,but i regreted voting for ND 9 years ago

massa,step down,u are not better than scolari,italian former coach and all those top class managers who resigned after they failed their world cup bid,, u are part of the reason why other tribes insult we the great among th ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Kwasi Appiah is a disgrace. He is a coward who was trying to toy with the Black Stars. He did not realize how important that team is for Ghanaians. He tried to please Mahama and Abedi by playing Jordan and then balancing the ...

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

Nyantekyi owe Appiah for some deals .....
    the mediocre players sent the bribe thro Nyantekyi and he ordered Appiah to play them....does why Appiah was crying.....
    ...Appiah's cut is the contract on ghana's back...nyanteky ...

• kwami 9 years ago

So appiah was crying as a coach at the world cup because Nyantakyi is trying to cheat and trick him..so it's the final move to pay appiah back so if he "loose guard " to accept the technical adviser then he will be fired.. tr ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

JE Sarpong can talk all the trash he want the question is JE Sarpong would have done the same stay on, now that he is on the other side he is talking trash. Where is Appiah going if he quit the Black Star who is going to pay ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Mr. Sarpong, "skin pain man",is only interested in Appiah losing that juicy pay.

• Twum Barimah 9 years ago

You should leave K. Appiah alone. Ghanaians are unnecessary too known.
    Leave the man alone!

• Sarskoberta 9 years ago

"he had his chance and did not make good use for it so sad"
    This job was handed to him without applying for it we supported him"
    (Mr N 4 noble)

Yep, he couldn't sustain the opportunity. Alluding to the fact that AA by ...

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

As a coach, if your boss start to tell you who to play, your career is over. You see the problems AA is having now.....

One is the coach only when he can play his own selection. If someone tells you who to play, your caree ...

• kwami 9 years ago

Frankly, I really don't understand the gfa.. i think there are crazy.. how can u have confident to sack appiah whiles you all work in secret to make profit.

• Ghfuo, heaven is NOT for idiots! 9 years ago

So u see urself in aa don't u coward? Aa won't quit. He is waiting to get the boot so he can collect his severance. Soon, u will file.for bankruptcy

• DI ASEM PA. 9 years ago

I THINK MAHAMA MUST STEP-DOWN TO SAVE INTERGRITY. WHAT DO YOU THINK?

• UNCLE KOFI 9 years ago

THE BEST ADVICE DR. KWASI APPIAH NEEDS. HE DOESN'T ONLY NEED TO SAVE HIS DIFNITY BUT THE DIGNITY OF THE BLACK STARS

• Ibrahim Young 9 years ago

Akwasi Appiah has no conscience. He will hang on until he is booted. Mumu coach.

• Ele 9 years ago

a kwasi need to resign or us hmm

• Easy Solution 9 years ago

It's time for someone else, an Ewe or a Northerner or a Ga. There should be a rotation. Ghana is for all.

• peace 9 years ago

So a coach should be sellected base on tribe not on tactical,football ability.No wonder the african continent is backward with tribal conflict,so we might as well sellect and rotate Ghana black star players by tribe,ewe centr ...

• Health GH 9 years ago

Ghanaian Negros are the dumbest... Ghana did not lose any game by ore than 1 goal and that was despite the chaos in camp... Before Appiah arived you had not beat Zambia in 20 years... Egypt in 24 years... You had never gotten ...

• Me4U 9 years ago

I don't recollect beating both Egypt and Zambia in Cairo and Lusaka respectively. These two teams beat us at their home grounds and we beat them when we played them in Ghana. That, my friend, is nothing to write home about.

• Me4U 9 years ago

..... Even bias refereeing against Burkina Faso could not help an Appiah-select side....

• Akamai 9 years ago

He will not quit and lose all the money and perks which allows him to travel for free under the pretense of visiting players...the real problem is that this could set Ghana back to the days we used to struggle to qualify for ...

• ndoondoo 9 years ago

the thing with KA is that, he thinks he must necessarily cause failure to warrant his resignation. I wonder who listens to.

• Ibrahim Young 9 years ago

Akwais Appiah has no conscience. He will hang on until he is fired. Mumu coach.

• seini 9 years ago

No need for a technical adviser. It has not worked for many top clubs in Europe and I have never heard of it at national level. That will virtually mean paying two national coaches at the same time. If the coach is incompeten ...

• Sash 9 years ago

AA knows a he's never gonna get another coaching job anywhere. He doesn't give a damn about his integrity, all he care about is his pay.

• Dela 9 years ago

Kwasi should never step down. The reason being that it does not take one person alone in a team work to fail. Those who are asking kwasi Appiah to step down are doing so out of ignorance or envy. Has the Spanish coach stepped ...

• odikro 9 years ago

This Appiah,s issue must be closed once and for all.Almost all the countries that participated in the WC have all solved their burning issues except Ghana as usual.Kick Appiah out, and save time. Bring in a foreign respectabl ...

• Harrison 9 years ago

He does not want to go! He things BSs belongs to him and Ntantakyi. His is none-starter, he should not be treated as an untouchable. Fire him!

• Alex 9 years ago

We will all boycott Black Stars matches with incompetent Appiah as coach. Nonsense.

• Ashford 9 years ago

It is obvious that the FA wasn't completely satisfied with the hasty extension ofAppiah's contract.Why will you reward a disastrous performance with a bounty contract before a post tournament assessment is conducted to evalua ...

• Yamba 9 years ago

APPIAH has got nothing more to prove to Ghana. He should resign like Keshi. If Ghana needs him we shall call him back like Keshi.

• Ghana Haters 9 years ago

Haters of progress

• Skin Pain 9 years ago

He's the first black and Ghanaian to qualify Black Stars so to me he did extremely well. How much were all those foreign coaches being paid when they failed to qualify the BS and how much were the previous BS coaches collecti ...