You are here: HomeSports2014 08 14Article 321210

No bonus for Princesses despite winning two games

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Daakye Asem 9 years ago

SULLEY MUNTARI ALL OF THEM AND THEN DO WHAT THE FOOT SOLDIERS DID IN BRAZIL - CODE WORD : SEEK ASY. LOOOOOOL

• EAF 9 years ago

Well, elections have consequences. Really sad but advice your parents and relatives. Next time, they should vote with their brains and select competent leaders instead of allowing tribal hatred and bigotry to influence the ...

• Alah 9 years ago

Who do you want the parents to vote for? Narcotic People' Party? One of your own was just released from jail in America, remember? We don't need such leadership of crack heads and cocaine pushers.

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

But you need thieves like Wayome and Asiedu Nketia to run the country. Good Luck !!!

• CAPII 9 years ago

AFRICAN SPORTS OFFICIALS ARE CORRUPT AND INSENSITIVE. THIS IS DAYLIGHT ROBBERY AND HOPE YOU FOLLOW BLACK STARS EXAMPLE IN BRAZIL. REFUSE TRAINING & GAMES UNTIL BONUS PAID. BRAVO,SULLEY AND KEVIN !!!

• OSABERIMA 9 years ago

If Sulley stand up and fight for you, Ghanaians will insult him. Ghanaians love and respect corrupt officials.

• YAW 9 years ago

FIFA AND GFA SHOULD PAY THEM.

• yobbo 9 years ago

if no bonus why r u coming back to ghana.run away tweeaa

• TIMI GANAN 9 years ago

This is not news Ghanaians WHAT course the confussion in BRAZIL.

• C.O.D 9 years ago

If this is the truth,then, Muntari is vindicated and must be awarded for fighting incompetence, deceit and corruption. Our officials must all be sacked and jailed.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

In as much as I abhor the rot going on at GFA, you cannot attack them on this particular issue. Two years ago or so, Nyantakyie made it clear to the national teams that, winning bonuses will only be paid after qualificatio ...

• Man 9 years ago

They deserve their bonus for qualifying to the the tournament. That also has not been paid. Where is that money @Rasheed

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Man, please don't beat me, rather go and have ugly and corrupt Nyantakyie flogged at the stadium. I am only clarifying about the bonuses paid during tournaments., which is a fact. With regards to wining bonuses on qualifyi ...

• ,, 9 years ago

Rasheed did Nyantaktie define winning bonus as qualifying to the nexr round bonus? Both of you need Sulley Muntari to keep to your definition

• Rasheed 9 years ago

It seems you are confused Mr. no-name, and if you don't know just find out and stop spoiling Sulley's name. There is a difference between Appearance fee and winning bonuses for a tournament.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Mr no-name, please go to googol and type "GHANA BAN WINNING BONUSES".and read the content. It is actually called qualifying bonuses . Some you guys don't know anything about Ghana soccer, but come here display your ignorance ...

• sooooooooo 9 years ago

This is the reason why Nyantakyi will carry all his family to Brazil, a non european countyr byt stay in Ghana and refuse to go to Canada, a european country because he will not get the chance to get perdiems and qualificatio ...

• Gabas 9 years ago

SO WHAT'S FIFA SAYING ABOUT IT.THAT IS MEAN FIFA IS NOT PAYING GHANA FOR PARTICIPATION FEE?.PAY THE GIRLS NOW

• YBB 9 years ago

What sort of stupid journalism is this ghweb where on earth do u get 6points after a singel soccer match as u made mention in this articel,where,where,where,where,where,where,koraaaaaaaaaaaaaa...................KANADA 0 - GHA ...

• Daniel Frimpong 9 years ago

Make sensible comments. Ghana got three points after winning against Canada and another three point after winning against Finland to total six points. Ghanaians do not want to speak the truth. When Muntari and Prince Boateng ...

• Martin 9 years ago

Either the media or GFA has done a terrible job of educating the public on the differences between an appearance fee and a bonus. Because the public is uninformed they are quick to jump into the fray with shouts of corruption ...

• ,, 9 years ago

Good comment, but because these officials have ulterior motives they will always leave leeways. How do you call appearance fees as winning bobus?

• Rasheed 9 years ago

I am still waiting for your response on the qualification bonuses.Have you confirmed it from googol?.By the way who from GFA called Appearance fees as winning bonus?.Stop lying Mr. no name.

• Rev. Theo 9 years ago

what is the deference between the (quence) and the stars, or because they are girls? What a SHAME

• ASEM 9 years ago

MMMMMMMMMMMMM GFA!
    WHAT ARE WE TEACHING FUTURE PLAYERS?
    NYANTECHIE YOU ARE BETTER THAN THIS.

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go.ASAP! 9 years ago

Give the girls bonuses for the 2 games they won. Look at the store blackstars. How much money has been wasted on them this far with nothing to show for? Bstars lost 2/3games and look at the money john boye received? That use ...

• Bonku 9 years ago

Its not right. They should be given appearance fee same as given the Black Stars. Even though they did not qualify they were better than the Black Stars. It is high time the female teams are treated equally for they are also ...

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

he gave voice to the voiceless for true fairness maybe. look at the reality and clean this acts as its affecting the honesty of Ghana as A GOOD COUNTRY

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA. 9 years ago

MUNTARI

• Bengeelo 9 years ago

This country paa hmm sulley was right for doing what he did.What a cheat the captain should right to fifa for their appearance fee and winning bonuses.shame to the N DC government.sha sha bad governance and cruel minister if ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

The black princess were top class except that the coach's strategy of dominating the second match was the most expensive mistake which put the girls in the Korean slaughter house and on a flight back to Ghana.

• kasapa 9 years ago

Where is Sulley when you need him? Does GFA need another slap to tune them up.....

• Martin 9 years ago

Why is the team crying foul for not being given any bonuses for failing to meet the milestones set by GFA? They are right to demand payment of their appearance fees. Denying payment of appearance fees to those who did not pla ...

• KODZO KPETSIGO 9 years ago

Please pay these gallant warriors. It is apparent that the game between Korea and Canada was fixed to sustain Canadian interest in the competition. Korea had so many chances to win the game but decided not to because they alr ...

• GFA IS SHIT 9 years ago

I tell you, these corrupt soccer administrators need to be striped naked and flogged at Makola Market. I would gladly catch a flight to Accra and pay as much as $500 spectator fee just to watch Nyantakyi's dirty ass whooped i ...

• ATO KWAMENA 9 years ago

WHAT IS EXACTLY WRONG WITH US GHANIANS ? THOSE WHO DEFENDED THOSE OFFICIALS AT THE WORLD CUP MUST BOW DOWN THEIR HEADS IN SHAME

• OSEI ASSIBEY-ASANTINEE-USA 9 years ago

THIS IS ABSURD AND TOTAL NONSENSE!!GIVE THEM THEIR MONIES!!! WHAT HAS GHANA TURNED INTO NOWADAYS!!!!

• Genuine Observer 9 years ago

Why should Ghanaian officials always be the ones who 'qualify' to spend our money

• Anchor 9 years ago

If I were you I will stop playing until the government gets money. Disgraced country. Only bribe

• Alah 9 years ago

Why not use the remaining $700,000.00 left after paying the Black Stars in Brazil to make a token payment to these girls. Don't shame us Ghana officials. Protect and defend these young women, not Mr. Armah a crook who was con ...

• nonu 9 years ago

That is not fair. do you expect their predecessors to kill themselves for the nation

• SEIDU JOHNSON 9 years ago

GFA IS BORN OF CHEATING AND CORRUPTION