You are here: HomeSports2014 08 10Article 320548

Commission not intimidated by FIFA's letter to GFA

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Appletus 9 years ago

So corrupt an entity, they are instilling that worldover. FIFA is about the worst corrupt entity in the world. Its a "mafiaso" organization and anything about them is corrupt.
    From selection of referees to hosting rights of ...

• Banjo 9 years ago

What do Ghana get from Fifa? How is soccer helping to solve the economic problems of the country?. How much does the country spend on soccer especially the Black Stars? And is it worth Ghana partaking in Fifa competitions? Go ...

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/ 9aa must go.ASAP 9 years ago

Fifa needs Ghana more than Ghana needs fifa. The course of arbitration is there for Ghana to express her grievances of fifa decides to impose sanctions. Mekyir nkontompo and choboism from that crook nyantakyi. Just watch, be ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Let go ahead and if Fifa ban us to would be very welcome this would be time to get things done right. To hell with Fifa and Kwesi Nyantakyi.

• Mawusi 9 years ago

FIFA is as corrupt as anything, that's why they are often threatened by probes. If they are against probes, then who do they want the GFA to be accountable to?

• OGOGLO QUARTER! ! 9 years ago

JUST GO TO HELL.BY THE WAY,WHEN IS THAT OLD MAN GOING AWAY,??? THANK YOU...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Please we want you be the next GFA boss,okay?.

• Baba 9 years ago

The purpose of the presidential commission is clear. If FIFA sanctions Ghana for fear they (FIFA) might be exposed, Ghana should take them to court.

• Odina 9 years ago

Guys it was Fifi that fixed the match between Ghana and USA. Fifi has for many years tried to get USA turn to Football that is where big monies are expected. Ghana on the other hand has done the opposite. So officials got bri ...

• Cobbs ,Amsterdam 9 years ago

You are right Mr, Odina,the match was sold by Nyantakyi and the Fifa.Ths stupid, Boye and Asamoah Gyan included.
    The coach knew of it hence,gfa president hurriedly signed a new contract to ppease him.sack all of them

• MOSHOOD ABOUBAKERR 9 years ago

One of the fundamental reasons why Black Stars flopped was over estimations of the chances in Brazil. Black Stars handlers failed to do a historical analysis of past African countries performances and how or why they faded in ...

• William 9 years ago

Enough of your arrogance and impunity, FIFA.

• ekomdeboy 9 years ago

I grew up watching the guy on t.v. and am now 35yrs. What does he do? Will luv to know

• Nana Da Don 9 years ago

The Albino is a Good Lawyer. What about you? Learn to show respect.

Just don't know how good he is otherwise he would have refused to sit on a committee who's report is meant for the gutter. You cannot change the GFA chairman or interfere in their affairs. Any country that has attempted it fa ...

• Ghfuo, heaven is NOT for idiots! 9 years ago

U scared crow! Where is naija fa today? Didn't they come back from that brouhaha to win afcon with mostly local players? 32yrs and counting snd and we are still doing wetin? Blowing imf monies on these greedy bastards!

• ekomdeboy 9 years ago

Good yo ask, however I didn't disrespect him. Unless u think calling him albino is disrespectful

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go.ASAP! 9 years ago

What happens to albinos after high school? Iike dick gregory always says...What happened to ben tay from st. John's prep?

• Joseph Amankwah,37. 9 years ago

Corruptible Sepp Blatter .

• Solomon Arhin 9 years ago

Ghana is a joke.This failed Nation seems to think that, they can fuck FIFA and get away with it.Let us wait and see.

• Afrokeka 9 years ago

The impunity of FIFA. They have corrupted all FA officials around the globe so they can fix matches.

If necessary, Ghana must withdraw from any organized football event involving FIFA.

• Banjo 9 years ago

That's the way to go. Withdraw from all Fifa activities. What do we lose if we do not play in Fifa's competitions?We will rather gain by saving the money we spend on the GFA and Black Stars.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Thank You for stick to your guns... Who is FIFA to dictate to any Nation... We cannot be intimidated...Gov'ts have a duty to it's people and one of which is to investigate and punish wrongdoers...Boycott FIFA if necessary... ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

If FIFA continues to interfere with the affairs of countries trying to curb allegations of corruption, ALL AFRICAN countries should bond and boycott RUSSIA 2018

• Banjo 9 years ago

Positive idea. Fifa should F**k off

• Charles, Dubai 9 years ago

Thank u Mr moses, FIFA should ban us, it would better we carry guns enter into de GFA to settle matters one day. These are nonsense, and stupidity, why government will spent on something and cannot inquiry into it when that t ...

• Cos Theta ...USA 9 years ago

FIFA is just crazy.The Black Stars is a national team and they represent GHANA. Before an international match ,the GHANA NATIONAL ANTHEM is played and the GHANA FLAG is displayed.So the GHANA government has the right to prob ...

You forgot about the sports minister. He was the one who wrote all the checks and did not organise the payments so why should we go only after the GFA. We are not stupid you know. Why we always try to divert attention from th ...

• Baffour Agyemang. 9 years ago

Well said Charles, when it came to the crunch was it not the Government of Ghana that has to fly USD 3.5 Million to Brazil live on media before the Black Stars will continue playing in FIFA World Cup? Was it not the governmen ...

• Einstein 9 years ago

Maybe you should change the mandate to probe the Ministry or the minister who is not a member of the GFA but hijacked the whole process into a political football. GFA can probe itself not government.

• MODIBO 9 years ago

Even if you are not the Physicist, you have showed traits that you are smart. I feel most comments on this issue are out emotions and not reasons. Can you imaging somebody is suggesting we boycot Mondial 2018? The two women i ...

• Nana Da Don 9 years ago

Nyantakyi secretly writes to FIFA that Ghana government is interfering then when FIFA replies, and the letter favors him he will leak the letter to the press. Now Nyantakyi your time is up and your days are numbered.

• nana, ga usa 9 years ago

Please,if those writing these articles do not know the rules, policies, and regulations of FIFA, they should first read the entire charter before making silly comments.FIFA controls all soccer activities in which Ghana has s ...

• Alibaba 9 years ago

Who are you FIFA? We're are Sovereign country. We don't play f'ball to live.

Sovereign indeed. Ask IMF. We contribute very little in the global scale of thing. What makes the world tick is money. Actually we benefit from them. They gave us $8m. We couldn't even find $3m to pay our stars. Then we have ...

• J.O 9 years ago

Its a shame this lawyer does not know what he is talking about. He read the charter as you suggested. Ignorance is a disease.

• CHARLES 9 years ago

You are rather ignorant.It is fools like you who think any animals with a white colour is superior to the black colour. You called somebody an ignorant person.You are very pathetic. Biri.

Came on Charles. In the first place you are named after a white man so what is your problem. We are a bunch of jokers if we think we can set up a commission to change the GFA chairman or meddle in their affairs. IT cannot be ...

• FRANKIE 9 years ago

WE HAVE THE RIGHT TO INVESTIGATE GFA WHICH IS A BRANCH OF OUR SPORTS MINISTRY. IN THE INPLIMENTATION OF ANY DECISIONS BORN OUT OF THE COMMISSION, WE WILL APPLY THE GUIDE LINES. WE'RE NOT STUPID.

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go.ASAP! 9 years ago

Ask yourself if fifa operates ln isolation, like on an isolated island? NO...fifa itself.is not an autonomous entity like the u.n or the Hague. Dats why the swiss govt was forced to take its offices. This is why the brits can ...

Another clueless bunch of politicians about to ruin or day. Even the British government and FA couldn't tackle FIFA. What prayer have we got? Have we not got enough problems than to give these unemployed PHD's, committees to ...

• J.O 9 years ago

They have the power to ban you so stop that nonsense. They have done that to under countries and can do that to you. This is part of the rules that govern world football of which Ghana is a signatory to.
    'By-heart lawyer', C ...

• Concerned citizen 9 years ago

Because the entire FIFA set is endemic corrupt to theri marrows, they want to export the same thing to other sovereign countries. I will not be suprised that it is that thief Nyantekyi who is constantly writing to FIFA tellin ...

Chop your house matter. If you live in a glass house don't throw stones. Our country is littered with cases of corruption of which we have not been able to jail a mouse and now we want to rid FIFA of corruption. What a bunch ...

• cjo 9 years ago

If FIFA insists then GFA should bocome a branch of a private international company called FIFA GHANA Ltd and pay the salaries of all executives and council members. Teams participating in the fifa world cup will use the name ...

• GOLD CUP 9 years ago

WHOEVER WINS HEADS THAT CORRUPT ORGANISATION....NONSENSE

• A concerned citizen... 9 years ago

Please include how quick they rewarded the mediocrity coach AA for all his failures so he can befired

And leave out the sports minister because he has done nothing wrong. - Jokers

• MR NO BULLSHIT 9 years ago

Hey guys, Do u smell a rat. Perhaps Somebody from GFA is secretly writing to FIFA to use FIFA to stop this investigation by the govt., Knowing if the truth comes out, they could be in serious trouble.

We are not stupid you know. Investigate the sports minister then the GFA. Not the other way round. Why did he spend a month abroad? Could the monies used to carting so called balckstars supporters club have been used to ensur ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

commission to probe the $3 million dollar plane breaking all forex rules in the country or commission to investigate the Ministry of Sports for agreeing to pre-finance the black Stars players bonuses and refusing to release t ...

• Campaign Against Corruption 9 years ago

The concern of Ghanaians about this case should not be FIFA's bluff to ban Ghana from all international football games under their tutelage, but should be whether the President of Ghana usurped the powers of Parliament to se ...

• Joseph KOW amissah KSA 9 years ago

Am very pride of this commission ,FIFA can never tell Ghana what to do,Blather's administration is full of corruption,he must go.

• Agbadri Kwami 9 years ago

In my humble opinion, FIFA is rather the one interfering with the affairs of the country. I do not see why it is wrong for Ghana, or any other nation, to find out whether its officials are doing their job for which they hav ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

FIFA SHOULD STOP THE ARROGANCE AND IT DICTATOSHIP BY RESPECTING THE DIGNITY AND THE LAWS OF EVERY COUNTRY.

WHAT WOULD FIFA GAIN IF THE GOVERNMENT DECIDED TO WITHDRAW HER MEMBERSHIP ? in ghana the government is the bankroll ...

• pinto 9 years ago

ITS TRUE WE DONT HAVE TO BE SCARED OF FIFA WE HAVE THE RIGHT TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENED AND TRY NOT TO MAKE IT HAPPEN AGAIN OUR COUNTRY WAS MADE A LAUGHING STOLCK IN THE WORLD AND THAT TIME WHAT DID FIFA SAY NOTHING SO GO AHEAD ...

• JOHN AKPA (NICKNAME) 9 years ago

Ghana could mess up and end up being banned and conceding points in it's first 2 games of AFCON qualies. Ghana could have qualified for the 1966 world cup (because we had a strong team which won the cup of nations 1963 & 1965 ...