You are here: HomeSports2014 08 07Article 320247

Black Stars to play Uganda in Accra

Read Comments Comments (12)

• hwannaba 9 years ago

GFA shd've a schedule of dates and kickoffs for all the home games -September is less than 23 days away- we don't know when the match would kick off?

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

AFTER THE MELTDOWN IN BRAZIL I THINK PLAYING IN KUMASI WHERE FAN SUPPORT OS ALWAYS FIERCE WOULD HAVE BOOSTED PLAYER MORAL.WHEN IS THE BLACKSTARS GOING TO START PREPARING?THE UGANDANS HAVE BEEN PREPARING FOR? OVER SIX MONTHS N ...

• Doc 9 years ago

Kwesi Appiah has been a failure and will be booed in Kumasi. Fans are angry and will not go to the stadium to support the team

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/ 9aa must go.ASAP 9 years ago

We shouldn't waste money on another afcon. AA will comeback with excuses

• OSABERIMA 9 years ago

no good n talented player will waste his time to play for a P.E. teacher like Kwesi Appiah

• papa kofi 9 years ago

With NDC and Inter ..schools sports organizer Kwasi Appiah in charge Ghana will lode all matches untill Nana Addo comes to power.

• ekomdeboy 9 years ago

Due to the circumstance with black star's, is unfortunate they will not make it from the group stage. Back to abedi and yeboah era, is a shame

• Annoited One!! USA 9 years ago

Stop the over reliance on the overseas players and start using the homers. These so called "Burger" rich players are detrimental to the BS progress as per Brazil 2014.

• Ebo Africaba 9 years ago

Ebola as we all know is a deadly disease. The GFA should forefit the games for the sake of our players and country.

• HE`S NOT AFRAID 9 years ago

BLACK STARS TO PLAY UGANDA IN ACCRA

• Zambia waatete(KOFTOWN) 9 years ago

GFA you dey run from Kumasi,aboaaaaaa you guys are lucky that you run away, like you go see how we go support Uganda.

• Campaign Against Corruption 9 years ago

With the exception of a few of the foreign based players..the Ayews, Capt. Gyan, Kwadwo Asamoah, and may be a couple more, we should use mainly local Black Star players for the qualifying matches.